Ashita Sekai ga Owaru toshitemo

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: あした世界が終わるとしても

Information

Type: Movie
Episodes: 1
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 25, 2019
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Craftar Studios
Source: Original
Genres: DramaDrama, RomanceRomance
Duration: 1 hr. 35 min.
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 6.431 (scored by 24552,455 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #60832
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3933
Members: 15,239
Favorites: 40
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 7, 2020
810Teams (All reviews)
“If I had to live in a world without you, it would be so uncomfortable.”

🙅‍♂️ 4/10
Ashita Sekai ga Owaru toshitemo, or translated as “even if the world ends tomorrow”, is considered to be a drama, romance, action, and sci-fi movie. While this movie holds an interesting concept and great potential, they were executed poorly. It is not entirely bad, but rather a disappointing one.

🎬 Story - 4/10
Ashita Sekai ga Owaru toshitemo is a story of two people, involving two worlds, or so-called two Japan. The story itself is easy to follow and understandable. Only the confusing part is the ending due to a lack of read more
Aug 13, 2019
Syureria (All reviews)
Maybe this contains spoilers.

begins with the story, at the time of the second world war occurred, scientists were doing research but a large study and even then had to end in failure. As a result, the incident made the world split into two. As a result of the division of the world, the earth also has the same inhabitants. The point is that even if the world becomes two, it has no effect on humans. It means we have two pairs of ourselves / twins. By having two bodies in common, they have defied the laws of nature. There is read more
Aug 6, 2019
johnbradshaw (All reviews)
Ashita Sekai ga Owaru toshitemo is an anime no one notices. Airing in the winter of 2019, it's another entry of the never ending list of animes having great potential but falling short due to poor executions and various different reasons.

Hazama Shin is an antisocial high-schooler, but he always had a crush on his childhood friend, Izumi Kotori. One day, with all his courage, he asks the girl out on a date. But before love could blossom, a doppelganger of Shin appeared out of nowhere and attacked Kotori with a strange looking robot. What will happen to them? Let's find out.

While the premier can confuse read more
May 1, 2020
Chanku-kun (All reviews)
This movie was, how should I put it? — A bit of a mess. It definitely has an interesting story, but in my opinion, it’s executed very poorly.

Story :- It’s a story about, parallel dimensions. It’s not exactly what is explained in the story, but to get a simple idea, it’s about 2 earths. I actually started watching the anime, expecting a romance slice-of-life with some science fiction mystery sprinkled on top, because, the genre tags are Drama/Romance; I guess that was my bad. I actually did not expect this to be an action packed science fiction adventure with some romance sprinkled on top instead. read more
Apr 18, 2020
badabass (All reviews)
This film, displays 3G visualization that spoil the eye. See how in the first scene, they display visual effects in terms of first-person point view. I am impressed with it, and even more, get attached with their design of concept. But, the problem then is stiffness. It seems that the movement problem of each character feels very rough, like a robot. Supposedly, the movement can be refined to a more detailed level.

In addition, the problem of a coherent story also seems to burden my mind a little. Apparently, the director was not too concerned about it. However, if it is demanded in terms of story read more
Jun 21, 2020
DesiSkorm (All reviews)
Warning: May contain some spoilers.

The idea for the anime was actually good. The execution of said idea - not so good.
3D animation was surprisingly great, but stiff when it comes to character emotions and movement when put in a situation outside of a battle.
Enemies were way too easy to defeat. I absolutely hate it when initially strong enemies suddenly turn into an useless existence, whose main purpose is to make the "good guys" stand out and polish their hero image. I don't think some creators understand the importance of a good "bad guy" image, which was missing here entirely.
Another disappointment was the read more
Jun 9, 2020
Andre_Alexander (All reviews)
Spoiler free article: A short description that's just a bit longer than normal synopsis to give you rough idea what to expect from this anime. Conclusion for TL;DR at the end of the articles.

My Score: 4/10 (Underwhelming anime)
Reading time: 2 minutes read

Guilty pleasure are the words that crossed my mind the first time I think about this anime, objectively, it's bad all across the board, the story, the visuals, the audio experience, everything, but still enjoyable nonetheless. The story are rather simple and paced fast from the beginning, I noticed it right away when they did a lot of time skip that left a lot read more
Sep 6, 2020
Ayano-Sugiura (All reviews)
Summary: In short, Ashita Sekai ga Owaru toshitemo or The Relative Worlds (English title) is about a group of high school aged teens who try to solve their world problem (an epidemic of unexplainable deaths) by interactions with their other worldly counterparts.

**Skip to THINGS TO IMPROVE ON below if you don’t want to read**

Story: 7/10
The story itself is interesting and the concepts are very well thought out considering most sci-fi stories can be confusing to understand. One thing I liked was the idea of multiple worlds or parallel worlds and the thought of them actually existing as depicted in the anime made me think read more