Cike Wu Liuqi
Scissor Seven
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Scissor Seven
Synonyms: Cike Wuliuqi, Ci Ke Wu Liu Qi, Assassin Seven, Killer Seven
Japanese: 刺客伍六七

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 25, 2018 to Jun 20, 2018
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: None found, add some
Source: Original
Genres: ActionAction, ComedyComedy, DramaDrama, Martial ArtsMartial Arts, MysteryMystery, RomanceRomance, Super PowerSuper Power
Duration: 14 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.811 (scored by 10231,023 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #8322
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #7259
Members: 2,860
Favorites: 52

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 4, 2019
Boaplitas (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall. 9.9/10

This is the first time ive ever written a review for anything. After watching almost the entirety of this show in one day, I decided it was necessary as I do believe this is the most underrated show of all time. One reason I hear people aren't giving it a chance is because its Chinese which is ridiculous because china have proven themselves capable of great animation (ping pong) + the voice acting is brilliant.

Art
The studio that worked on it (Annecy) takes a more traditional route to animation. Its mostly frame by frame and hand drawn. A beautiful yet simplistic style that's just read more
Jan 29, 2019
Random_Fodder (All reviews)
Killer seven is an amazing short Chinese anime . It already gained huge popularity in China ,but seems pretty low key elsewhere so I don’t know if there’s sub but it should come one day.

It has simple but well thought plot , the animation feels cheap and more of a hand drawn style but everything runs fluidly and there’s no animation glitch or deformed face like in some Japanese anime. The fight scene are extremely fluid and well executed we can tell the budget went to the right place. Every episode have unexpected comedy scene , sarcastic jokes and pop culture reference with read more
Jan 23, 2020
Moomochi (All reviews)
Out of 100 Nobles watching…
97 were impressed!
1 thought the story pacing/plot was a bit nonsensical at times
1 thought the animation chugged or got lazy in parts
1 thought the voice work was just so-so

Killer 7 is coming in strong with the new year packing a punch and taking my lunch…money. *cough* This one’s pretty good and I’m glad I spent half an afternoon watching it yes you heard me just half an afternoon. This bad boy comes packed nutrient rich with tasty anime flavors and is consumable in its entirety including its 4 OVA episodes in a little under 4 hours thanks mostly to the shows read more
Jan 15, 2020
Irishchatter (All reviews)
I honestly never expected to have watched this underrated Chinese anime in my whole lifetime....regardless if it was on my watchlist for a very long time.

I didn't expect to see a Samurai Jack\Saitama type of character who was inspired by a historical figure and that folks is Wu Liuqi AKA Seven as you probably have never heard of before you watched this anime lol!

Seriously the dude was so effing badass and just pure funny the way he interacts with unique characters he bumps into. I really liked how the show deep dives into what these main characters are going through behind the scenes (cancer, read more
Oct 20, 2019
Lianshen (All reviews)
Cike Wu Liuqi is one of these animes you usually wouldn't watch untill you are alone at 4am, doing nothing and seeing it being in a "recently uploaded" list. It's the typical anime you watch without any expectation and would even eventually judge a bit lame at the first sight, before watching every episodes of it without skipping any opening or ending and without being able to stop.


The anime will first grabs you with its humour and, its simple plot and its unexpected shitty plot twists while accompaining this with a very good ost and animation (taking in consideration the first impression you might read more
Jul 23, 2019
llizana (All reviews)
Hey guys,
It was so fun to watch and it really made me laugh (some times even cry xD)!!!!!
I've really loved it!!! You will love it tooooo !!
You should all watch it because all the characters have their own story and it really could touch the bottom of your heart. ^^
When I started watching it looked very strange (the drawing I mean) but later you get used to it and it's very awesome.
Btw the music was so epic, I have never skipped ending (it was very sweet).
I really want another season, thought. :U
And..... It deserves a bigger rating !!!!
read more
Feb 2, 2020
cristou (All reviews)
"That was amazing. Am I right?"

SUMMARY

Strengths
-Amazing animation
-Good comedic timing
-Decent world-building
-Fun and interesting characters

Weaknesses
-Lacks a little bit of exposition
-Not too present story
-Kind of abrupt beginning
-(Not really a weakness but) Lol what do I watch it in sub or dub?

What do I need to say to get you to watch this show? It is grossly underrated and unknown, released two years ago, yet it became one of my favorite comedy shows.

STORY [6]
This isn't really a plot-driven show. I suspect that the second season is a bit more story-based, but currently there's no eng sub or dub for it. The show is centered around Seven, a broke kid read more
Jan 30, 2020
MightyLordTWIGO (All reviews)
Killer seven or scissors seven if your a Netflix viewer.
it is a quiet funny short Chinese anime with tons of visual gags some come of as immature but before you have time to sigh it throws another funny joke the main character is a wanna-be assassin but he's not good at killing he actually has a kind heart

ART 10/10
the art is all over the place and fast pace its very different then Japanese anime with more of a western style'

story 7.5/10
the story is surprisingly deep each episode has a different small story with a over arcing plot and with the OVA's it gives backstory read more
Jan 20, 2020
ItSaysAlex (All reviews)
(Scissor Seven is original called Killer Seven in China so that's what I call this anime in my review) Killer Seven is one of my favorite animes read more
Feb 14, 2020
ohml (All reviews)
You know, I feel like the word underrated is overused. The term gets slugged around too much and has lost its meaning in the process. Scissor Seven, however, is not just underrated, it's a hidden gem.

It's the biggest strength by far is its creativity. It goes for everything. Ranging from the vast array of characters, and the absurd story, the unique animation, abrasive dialogue, or the beautiful action sequences. I promise you this is not a gimmick to garner views solely off of shock value, or this "random = funny" approach. It's as if the creative minds behind this received these blank cells, canvases, and read more
Jan 31, 2020
Desk05 (All reviews)
STORY:
Scissor Seven is a funny, quirky show with excellent animation. I feel like this might have been adapted from a webtoon or something because the pacing is break-your-neck fast. I still know next to nothing about any of the characters, but I would not mind seeing more of them either. (I see there are some OVAs, so hopefully, they flesh out the story). By the time, we find out some interesting character backstory, it’s the last episode ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Also, the last-minute world-building felt abrupt. Just bam! Here’s the guy who has come to take you out, and it is because of xyz! Still, that was a read more