Nande Koko ni Sensei ga!?


Why the hell are you here, Teacher!?

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Why the hell are you here, Teacher!?
Japanese: なんでここに先生が!?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 8, 2019 to Jun 24, 2019
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Mondays at 01:05 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Tear Studio
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, EcchiEcchi
Theme: SchoolSchool
Demographic: SeinenSeinen
Duration: 11 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.491 (scored by 125092125,092 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #61122
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #680
Members: 254,272
Favorites: 714

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 28, 2019
Walpurgies (All reviews)
Preliminary
"This is my room, no doubt about it, this is my room. So why?... Why the hell are you here, sensei?!!"

It's along those lines that you will start every episode of Nande Koko Ni Sensei ga?! seeing our main character Ichirou Satou meeting Kojima Kana the sexiest teacher you could think of, in several unexpected places. These introduction scenes are followed by absurd situations where the sole purpose of the author is to get Kojima denuded in the fastest way possible as well as getting physical contact with our MC.


Well, it sounds like another read more
Jun 23, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
Truth be told, I don’t even know why the hell I decided to watch this show. The manga is nothing short of guilty pleasure that borderlines on hentai while containing immense amount of ecchi content and nudity. Somehow, it got announced for an anime adaptation because why the hell not.

To put in the most straightforward way possible, this show is fan service fest dealing with rouchy, unbridled ecchi. The plot is hardly noticeable as you’ll be far too distracted into the fan service than anything else. The groans, sexy moans, and those colorful choreographed camera shots are what you’ll see all the way for each read more
Jul 7, 2019
section9necrosis (All reviews)
"GUILTY PLEASURE"
(At the time of this writing this review, I completed this anime 7 hrs ago and got caught up with the latest manga chapter, also I will score in decimal system)

This word has been used a lot recently in the anime community, to describe two kinds of shows:-

1. Shows which start off as a romance/comedy/harem but tend to portray tasteless nudity and constant pop-ups of of unnecessary fan-service,

2. The shows describing a plot regarding TABOO relationships eg: bro x sis, pop x daughter, bro x bro, mom x son etc.

Now, in the recent years shows like KUZU NO HONAKI(2017),25-sai no read more
Apr 28, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
Preliminary
Trash anime. No doubt about it, this is trash anime.

So then, how come…I’m masturbating to it?

Psshhh, I’m lying. Not a single person is spanking their monkey to this censored pile of unfulfilled expectations.

Why the hell are you here, Teacher!? features an ‘average’ high school student, Ichirou Satou, who happens to be the luckiest bastard alive because he always finds himself in scandalous situations with the school floozy (i.e. Kana Kojima). Who, by the way, happens to be his sexy teacher. The story is relatively straightforward. Each episode begins with a monologue from Ichirou (regarding his skepticism in finding read more
Jun 7, 2020
Evan297 (All reviews)
This shitshow is one of the worst things I have ever laid my eyes on and do not take that with a grain of salt. Obviously shows like this do not usually have the best story usually because that's not what the viewer is watching it for. But for god's sake I don't know if I should cringe, laugh, or vomit at the situations these students and teachers are in. I'm okay with things that happen in a show that don't happen in real life because, well duh its just a show. But these downright psychotic. They made me cringe so god damn hard. This read more
Apr 18, 2021
ramendrilla (All reviews)

*Very Minor Spoilers*

Nande Koko Ni Sensei Ga: The romance anime, set in a school mass hiring paedophilic teachers with the most profound dumb (un)luck? The anime that puts teacher and student in situations that defy all sense of logic and realism to convey an almost non existent story, but oh wait! There is boobies!

Story 2/10
Nande koko ni sensei ga is yet another fetish show this time on taboo relationships - Teacher X Student. Three dense main characters and a shota embark on their thrilling quest to confess love to their teachers. That's the entire plot so how can they make that interesting in 12 read more
Apr 28, 2019
Volvagia (All reviews)
Preliminary
Why the hell are you here, Teacher!? ( Teacher) is one of the ecchi softcore porn shows of the season. Primarily focusing on this guy hooking up with his teacher due to the fact they are always ending up in compromising situations with each other.

Usually on its ecchi nature Teacher would be just fine, nothing spectacular, but it the kind of show that has a specific demographic in mind. That said if you are a fan of this kind of show stay far far away from it. In its current state Teacher is severely neutered by censorship. Teacher is pretty much unwatchable with read more
May 28, 2020
42Yume_mp34 (All reviews)
Wow... Just wow...

This Anime hasn't only changed my personal perspective of the entire genre, but it has brought me tears... tears of enjoyment, of pain, of happiness and of luck.

To cut it short: This Anime has changed my entire view of my life. I think different, I act different, I speak different, I became a different being after completing this beautiful masterpiece. Now, I can live happily, I regret nothing and I will enjoy every moment of my future life.

Your way of thinking will completely change after watching this masterpiece. So set a foot in this amazing world, where you can widen your perspectives, just read more
Sep 10, 2020
YAX_1 (All reviews)
Before I start this review I just want to say one thing: THIS ANIME IS TRASH YET SO DUMB AND YET SO GOOD. Well it’s not good, but it’s more like an anime that you watch before going to hentai.


Story
I think the story is what makes this anime trash. It actually doesn’t even have a well-written story it’s more softcore porn. It’s basically going somewhere and then saying ”why is my teahcer here?!!” and then they show you some ecchi scenes. The story which I still don’t understand is basically trash and I would give it a 3 out of 10

Art
Even tho I wasn’t a read more
May 16, 2019
Franck_Nicolas (All reviews)
Preliminary
It s an anime for a perverted audience, nothing more. It s not even an hentai so what s the point. I m not a fan of pantie shots and ahegao faces however i think even that in this anime is wasted, it's not sexy, erotic, nor interesting. The art is not good at all, really bland and generic, without depth, and I don't understand who decided to make an erotic anime with such non erotic art and designs.

There s a useless story, which is only used in order to make weird situations between the two main characters. I think it s suposed to read more
Jun 24, 2019
oneeyedwilly25 (All reviews)
The people reviewing this and thinking the point is the ecchi are watching it wrong. The absurd and contrived ways to accidentally get the teachers to iku was some of the funniest stuff. Creative and absurd, and that was the point.

Also, the undertone is very wholesome. These are generic tropey characters and backstories, but it undeniably feels rewarding to see them get together and confess their feelings for each other.

Dismissing this series as smut is a disservice. It is smut, but it's also so much more. Give it a try with an open mind if you have the sensibilities for it.

Jun 28, 2019
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
Nande koko ni sensei ga!?

Well, I got to hand it to the original creator who goes by the name "Soborou" for being right on cue for the anime's title, but still, this was all crap, a bout a quartet of teachers having a sotacon relationship with their students. TBH, I jaz can't wrap my head around as to why do I even bother to watch this thing......I mean regardless as to how it goes, each pair does the same thing and it doesn't matter how each arc ends, It was all annoying and quite frankly studio tear-studio should've gamble on other sensible mangas read more
Jun 23, 2019
inim (All reviews)
TL;DR Multi-fetish, very explicit ecchi with short episodes, each split into two spicy male fantasy excuse plots for showing impressive tits and ass. The production values are very high, the look moe-ish, the comedy ok - and yes, it's sexy. The show doesn’t try to hide what's offered - comedic soft-hentai of high quality, take it or leave it.

*** Story ***
What story? This is a soft-hentai ecchi about four age-gap "female teacher loves underage student" relations. The four teachers represent classic male fantasy types. We have two Innocent Fanservice Girls ("Emotionless Girl" and "Childhood Friend"), one tsundere Waifu ("She's good to children and wants read more
Dec 16, 2019
Warillusen (All reviews)
Tear Studio went bankrupt to make this, and with it the last swan song creating this magnificent piece of work. Uncensored in all glory.

The story's broken up into 4 protagonists and each have their own teacher that they are attached to, it literally has no flaws in what ever way possible, any complains about the TV release is fixed in the BDs each teacher have their own sense of character and motivations even coming down to the different type of nipples they possess. Which in most other anime BD release it is copy and pasted mess that you can normally watch without going for read more
Jul 4, 2019
EOLAnime (All reviews)
You know when you think. "I really wanna date my teacher/ Sensei right now" well don't worry because this anime has you covered. I remember when I was in school and all the cute busty teachers were getting into strange situations with students which ended up with them dating. unfortunately Misses madeupaname didn't take as kindly to myself as much as the teachers took to their students in this show, but hey 15 years and one lawsuit later I'm a functioning member of society.

is this show good? it's okay.
Should I watch this? I saw a censored version so I'm unsure if there will be uncensored read more
Jun 23, 2019
PyraXadon (All reviews)
"Hey kids, you ever wanted to screw that one hot teacher you had in middle/high school?"  That's the easiest way I can explain this show in a nutshell, and I'm sticking with it.

Story:

"Why the hell are you here Sensei!?" takes not just a page, but the whole damn textbook of To Love Ru's signature 'Rito Physics' and applies that here.  Following the story of 4 high school youths, the show creates its couples and romance through various lewd encounters, ultimately resulting in the 'unlikely' teacher and student duo becoming a couple by the end of their roughly three episode romp.

Each episode follows the same formula.  read more
Jun 15, 2019
KingHarkinian (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is porn.

This is definitely porn.

But then...why is it treated as a normal anime?

This should be on Hentaiheaven, not on MAL...

Well perhaps because in the past decade anime has slowly lowered itself to more shock value or base appeal than it used to. We live in a post Eromanga Sensei world after all.

But ES was abysmal to the point that it deserved its own specialised laboratory to try and understand how we could have fallen so low.

Nande Sensei no Mune wa Itsumo watashi no Hana wo Dakishimete is just porn.

Remember when To Love Ru was advertised as a proper anime, despite it being porn? It read more
May 7, 2019
StellarIceberg (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Nande Koko ni Sensei ga!?" is this season's delusional parody of what every high schooler would want with their lives, and that in itself is not a bad prospect or anything but the way it delivers it is kind of 'off-putting' at best.

As someone having read the manga (despite the many cliches, bad story tropes, a bland characterization I kind of enjoyed it and I'm guilty of that) I can see myself still hating on this series more so than any other this season. So let's get this review started in the usual step by step judgment.

The art on this show is mediocre at best. read more
Jan 1, 2020
RexTheDemon (All reviews)
So I watched this randomly off a whim after seeing a promotion online, for those who like hentai this is basically borderline hentai, but like everyone ik says you watch hentai for the plot. The way they got the 4 "couples" together was kinda similar like there was an order to things that was predictable. The story was easy to follow along up to the point when Tanaka does his flashback to his school trip with Tachibana, I was kinda confused because I thought I missed an episode. I think if they had an episode revolving around that it would be more helpful the reason read more
Jan 1, 2020
kawaii123456 (All reviews)
Did you enjoy Love Tyrant, Hensuki (Are you willing to fall in love with a pervert, as long as she's a cutie? ), My first Girlfriend is a Gal, Everyday Life With Monsters ? Then there's a real good chance you'll enjoy this. It's a solid good to great.

If you didn't enjoy of the above, there's no way you will like this, so go find something else or just scream at people over whatever the outrage du jour is. This wasn't made for you.

OK now that the neo puritans are gone lets talk about this anime. It's about students getting read more