Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Satsuriku no Tenshi ONA


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Angel of Massacre Specials, Angel of Slaughter Specials, Angels of Death Specials
Japanese: 殺戮の天使

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 4
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2018 to Oct 26, 2018
Producers: Lantis
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Game
Duration: 25 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.231 (scored by 21,186 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #27482
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1938
Members: 40,289
Favorites: 145

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 26, 2018
RiverRode (All reviews)
At the time of my writing this, the main page for Angels of Death is sitting at a 6.92, and the top reviews are either negative or not seriously written. However, this was one of the shows I enjoyed most during the Summer 2018 season, so I wanted to write a brief review on its behalf.

A major contributing factor to these low scores is that people don’t know what to expect from this show. You wouldn’t know this from the synopsis above, but Angels of Death isn’t really a horror series – it’s somewhere between a buddy comedy and an otome game, except that all read more
Oct 26, 2018
Ryuseishun (All reviews)
(NOTE: Some spoilers up ahead)
(This rather LONG review is going to be covering the entire series as a whole.)
---------------
When I think back on how I first started watching this series, which happens to be a RPG game adaptation, I didn’t know what to really think, and now that the show has come to a conclusion, I now wonder what kept me going with this show. How is it that I personally enjoyed this more than some of those other popular (and sometimes overrated) horror/psycho/thriller shows? Well, let’s proceed on to the next floor…
--------------
STORY: 7/10
The majority of the story is basically the two MCs navigating through read more
Oct 27, 2018
RealSheele (All reviews)
Satsuriku no Tenshi was a good anime
It's a good and honest adaptation of the game.

Ok first, we gonna talk about the story (6):

A young girl wakes up in a unknown basement and tries to escape it, the second floor's resident tries to kill her and she escapes from death. Finally, the murderer should ally with the protagonist, who wishes to die from him. They met other murderer and finally escapes the basement, with a lot of injuries. For saving the protagonist's life and kill her later, the 2nd floor's murderer accept to go to jail. Satsuriku no Tenshi ends with a cliffhanger, the read more
Oct 26, 2018
Dr-anime (All reviews)
this review includes the 16 ep of the anime , let me happily review it

watching the anime was like having a strange meaningless annoying dream but you didn’t really hate it because it was somehow deep and left a taste of something in your mind lingering for a while ..
some people might watch the anime simply and don’t get what’s the unique experience they just had ..
the anime could easily pass as a hollywood movie , imagine a building having each floor dominated by a murdere psychopath with whatever facilities they ask for , they wait for sacrifices to ring their door to toy read more
Oct 26, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
I'd never understand as to why studio JC Staff decided to split this anime into a 2 part thing where the 1st 12 episodes were left as unfinish and end it with a 4 episode ONA. They could have just included the last episodes on a regular airing schedule, that splitting this up to a 2 part series.......But , enough of that, so what we have here were the last 4 episodes of the parent anime, and quite frankly, it was good but not good enough when we see Danny the main antagonist coming back to life after being killed by Zack in the read more
Oct 29, 2018
teriyakiwong (All reviews)
To the many negative, pessimistic and adverse comments that have described the portrayal of this anime, I would like to say I very much enjoyed Satsuriku no Tenshi and I would rewatch it again. I do agree that the story doesn't make much sense a lot of the times, Rachel as a character is one very dull girl to watch and all the other characters don't make much of an effort on sticking out. Yeah sounds like dog shit of an anime already... BUT I very much loved watching it.

What I loved about this anime is the development of Zack and Rachel's relationship from read more
Oct 31, 2018
Mira071198 (All reviews)
[This is my review of the main series and ep 13-16; also known as the ONA, a.k.a they-should-have-made-this-into-2-seasons-but-instead-they-decided-to-confuse-anime-watchers-only-into-thinking-the-anime-ended-in-a-cliffhanger-and-not-knowing-this-exist---*cough*]

[also this is an extremely long and "rambly" and sort-of-all-over-the-place because I'm writing my thoughts as soon as they appear in my mind so yeah, apologies in advance]

[minor spoilers ahead]



As a fan of the original source (game), I only watched this just so I could see how the anime would adapt and portray Zack and Rachel.


As a fan of the game, there are ups and downs on how they did the anime. Like, heck, why did they change one of Catherine's obstacles into a fricking dollhouse... it was read more
Dec 2, 2018
Oryous (All reviews)
Pretty much a continuation of my main series review. The plot is lame and poorly executed (2/10), the art and sound are at standard one should expect at this point (6/10), the characters are all stereotypical psychopaths with a weird romance twist that falls on it's face (2/10), and it's simply dull and not enjoyable (2/10). Only reason to watch the ONA is to conclude the story and since I'm a completionist, and a masochist apparently, I decided to ride it out, but expect basically nothing different. There are some twists here, but the twists, along with the rest of the series, is simply too read more
Nov 13, 2018
LegendAqua (All reviews)
"Stop crying and smile"

No

Let's just get this over with, LA finally gets around to finishing off Satsuriku no Tenshi's finale and LA said on the original Satsuriku no Tenshi anime review that "Oh, Satsuriku no Tenshi still under all this criticism is still "fine", but not great by any means if your interested in the game, it's still an ok but "by the books" video game to anime adaptation that buckles in making the anime interested in or care for it's characters that also leaves us off with a "to be continued" when the anime was only getting to it's climax (from what LA has read more
Nov 5, 2018
donati01 (All reviews)
*I wrote a review on this ONA, because the TV version feels uncompleted in my opinion*

*NO SPOILERS*

[Story 3/10]
I don't know really know what to say about the story.
It's so confusing from the beginning and the ending is not rewarding at all.

[Art 9/10]
Despite overall being a meh anime, the art is out of this world. It's so beautiful and smooth, it's simply the best thing about this anime.

[Sound 6/10]
It has a pretty decent opening and sound effects are fair.

[Character 7/10]
The characters aren't as bad as the story. I mean it's kinda weird that characters can be good when the story, not that much.
Each one of them read more
Nov 3, 2018
smaddeus (All reviews)
I'll keep it short.
I was intrigued with the written genres, poster/cover, and somewhat by the trailer as well, but it ended up somewhat different than what I thought or imagined it to be. I wont write what I imagined, since I am unsure of how to write it.

It didn't disappointed me, it was just different, something new to me, almost everything was new to me, the story, the idea of it all...but characters were typical Japanese manufactured cliches, just annoyingly exaggerated, which is pretty cliche thing as well. Characters kind of annoyed me, mostly with exaggerated emotions, the cliche mad/psychopathic laughing that could've been done read more