Stand My Heroes: Piece of Truth

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Stand My Heroes: Piece of Truth
Japanese: スタンドマイヒーローズ PIECE OF TRUTH

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 7, 2019 to Dec 23, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2019
Broadcast: Mondays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: M.S.C
Source: Game
Genres: MysteryMystery, RomanceRomance, JoseiJosei
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.701 (scored by 33913,391 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #91032
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3863
Members: 17,296
Favorites: 68
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 23, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
This is the umpteenth reverse harem show I've watched, and despite being a male, this DOES NOTHING to break my previous attempts at deriding such shows like this to say that despite the story and narratives, the characters, essentially one woman a.k.a. the catalyst and the many similar-looking men all wanting some "thirst" out of her skills and abilities. Why can't this reverse harem (NOT the Josei) genre just fade into oblivion?

In order for reverse harems to work out the way it is, the central girl MC is in question. Unfortunately, this whole anime coming from a game adaptation, works and plays TOO similarly like read more
Dec 27, 2019
Fia2727 (All reviews)
Absolute garbage,

I'm an avid reverse harem watcher, I'd honestly dare to say I've watched every reverse harem post it's initial popularity in the 1990's. I can stretch myself out to even slightly enjoy the trash that roams our streets at night, name to say Diabolik Lovers or Dance with Devils. Or even Jyuuza Engi, hypothetically I'd stretch into a yoyo.

Anyway, even saying that: I wouldn't reccomend this garbage 'Stand My Heroes' to anyone. While I was in Japan I was watching it on the telly as a meme, and would occasionally browse it's merch while I was at anime stores, but by God, by the read more
Dec 24, 2019
umi_no_uta (All reviews)
Preliminary
As a woman, there are two reasons for me to enjoy a reverse-harem anime:
1. It's a good anime.
There are some generally good reverse-harem animes out there that are great, funny with interesting characters. Ouran High School Host Club, Fruit Basket, Yona of the Dawn, Kamisama Kiss and more.
2. It's not a good anime, but I watch it purely as a guilty pleasure (ahem ahem Diabolik Lovers ahem ahem)
This anime, however, is garbage. It doesn't belong in any of the above categories.
First of all, as an anime, it's awful.
Exposition. Exposition everywhere.
While the plot supposedly exists, everyone just keeps talking and talking and mentioning names I read more
Jan 7, 2020
RazorRose1236 (All reviews)
I'm going to be honest, I rarely write reviews, so bear with me here.

Reading the synopsis, I had very high hopes for this anime, despite the mediocre score. The anime let me down in basically every way possible though. The only reason I finished the anime in the first place is that I don't like to drop anime, in hopes that they will get better; this one doesn't.

The story is very boring, each episode makes you believe that something will come from it, but you barely learn anything. The characters just repeat what they already know over and over again and add just a read more
Jan 4, 2020
lara_9 (All reviews)
To be honest, when I saw that this anime had romance I was expecting to see some cute scenes. BUT I DIDN'T !

Overall, the story was plain and the characters were so monotone that I was starting to get bored but I still carried on because of the cliffhangers that made me continue to watch it.

I didn't enjoy this because of the lack of romance and character's emotions building up during the story and as a person I didn't feel any connection or attachment. Characters were very basic and I feel like their relationship towards each other were not the type that would make read more
Dec 17, 2019
allmylist (All reviews)
Preliminary
I gave up after the first episode.

- ALL male characters look the same. In harem anime with women, at-least you can usually tell girls apart. Here (reverse harem?), every guy looks the same. Hell, they even use same hair-style for some and just switch colors, slightly. I got really confused by the end.

- "She's perfect, most drugs don't work on her..".. what? She's perfect for leading a drug investigation cause most drugs don't work on her? WTF IS GOING ON HERE?

- I've seen female side-characters in harem comedies with more personality than the female protagonist in this one. Maybe she'll blossom into somebody more interesting, read more
Dec 18, 2019
crayon_lord (All reviews)
Preliminary
Listen it’s. It isn’t terrible— it’s fine, honestly. It is on par with both reverse harem shows and gacha anime— the gist of it is that it’s good in terms of that, but bad due to both source material and lack of commitment to its other genre: crime/police.

To be more specific about gripes: The guys could have had more variance, as encapsulating so many at once was already hard, but, reasonably, that’s the game’s fault, not the adaptation’s. There was little to do if it was being held to the same art style and designs as the game. The anime helped a little with read more
Jul 22, 2020
DestinyEnd (All reviews)
Preliminary
I rarely write reviews. I'm usually the one reading them before I watch an anime. But Stand My Heroes was enough to make me want to write a review.

First of all, reverse harem can either be a hit or miss for me, a lot of times if it is a miss it has to do with the character development and plot. The plot for Stand My Heroes sounds interesting by description, however I found the plot to be quite slow and boring. Every character in the story has no character growth, in my opinion. It just seems like an otome game that did not read more
Dec 19, 2019
EnchantedHeart (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's about what you'd expect from your typical Reverse Harem. Hot guys, one girl who gets all the attention and manages to be everyone's problem solver.

Me being a female I enjoyed the first few episodes, lot's of eye candy if you know what I mean. But I can only tolerate its mediocre story and characters for so long. My biggest complaint is the MC, I found her very boring and dense and not just the MC all the guys around her as well. It was hard to indicate which character was who because some look alike and don't really have personalities of their own read more
Dec 8, 2020
CurryxSake (All reviews)
Preliminary
The idea of recruiting attractive people with different skillsets to help investigate crimes is nothing new. Nevertheless, it doesn't make a story bad. With solid writing and execution, common tropes and cliches could still form a fun viewing experience. On paper, Stand My Heroes: Piece of Truth could have been an enjoyable self-indulgent police story, if not a deep police story.

Unfortunately, it failed to do either.

Stand My Heroes: Piece of Truth is so boring that I dropped it. It failed as an otome because the characters lack charm or chemistry. It seemed to fail as a police drama because there weren't any dramatic stakes read more
Jan 24, 2020
ExayBachay (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is worth watching an episode or two for one reason alone: for a lesson on "How an Anime Fails."

After being introduced to a whole group of principal and secondary male characters and 1 female lead - I gave up half way through the second episode.

Even though all the male characters have a distinctive back-story, personality, hair style, clothing style, eye colour..., I Just Can Not Tell Them Apart! They're all exactly same height, same slim build, Eye's the same shape, there's not enough subtlety in their facial features, and the voice actors don't really seem to be reflecting much difference in their spoken manner read more
Jul 31, 2020
SongstressSL (All reviews)
I'm aware this thing came from a game....Never played it.

Art: 8
Most of the art is pretty decent. It's pleasant enough to look at. I won't lie that the backgrounds and a female MC in the police force reminds me heavily of Psycho-Pass, but so does the cityscape backgrounds -- the only thing missing is the MWPSB tower and the sci-fi police bots.

This is getting an 8 from me though, the food spreads and dessert pics were great, if only they were in front of me on my desk and not on a monitor screen.

Sound: 6
OP theme is decently catchy but to be honest, read more