Inazuma Eleven: Orion no Kokuin

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: イナズマイレブン オリオンの刻印

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 49
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2018 to Sep 27, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Fridays at 17:55 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo, Dentsu
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: OLM
Source: Game
Genres: SportsSports
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.791 (scored by 49854,985 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #44182
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4268
Members: 12,533
Favorites: 74
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 1, 2019
vradmic (All reviews)
It hurts, as a big Inazuma Eleven fan who watched the franchise ever since the first season of Inazuma Eleven was still airing, to give such a low rating for an Inazuma Eleven franchise. But... here we are.

I waited until I watched every episode of this to know for sure whether or not I would be certain of my decision, and having watched all 49 episodes I can say this with no regret: I am really disappointed with what Orion has become.

I also make a handful of references to the other installments of Inazuma Eleven in this review to try and emphasize my point.

Story (3/10) read more
Oct 13, 2019
TakamakiJoker (All reviews)
Inazuma Eleven Ares was one of most disappointing series comebacks I've ever seen. The story was incredibly rushed thanks to it's dreadful pacing. The writing was shallow at best, most of the new characters sucked and the visuals were underwhelming .
It had some good moments but those moments didn't save the anime from being painfully disappointing.
Before Inazuma Eleven Ares finished airing OLM announced a squeal for it called Inazuma Eleven Orion. Like with many Inazuma Eleven fans I was super excited for it as I thought Orion would be the tasteful main course that would overshadow its amateur hour starter that was Ares. I thought read more
Jan 1, 2019
Shivin302 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've watched 7 episodes so far, and I have to say that Orion has taken a firm approach with the story and characters that was missing in Ares. I'm reviewing this show as a 20-year old dude who has been watching Inazuma Eleven for 8 years.

The story is much better; there is the usual scary organization behind the scenes that uses middle schoolers to take over the world or something. However, the team's response is finally worthwhile. Kidou gives no shits about the wholesome soccer spirit and actually fights back. Episode 6 in particular was so enjoyable because finally they decided to beat up their read more
Dec 5, 2018
Dhvanit (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story 6/10 :
Again a new system comes as always, but this time it is a bit too much. They included all the old characters and now kicking them out one by one. The FFI was also in the main first season, but this time too awkard.

Art 4/10 :
Well I don't know they are sort of time or money on the animation, but it is just worsening after each episode, definitionely not expected from animes such a shit animation.

Character 6/10
Just as Inazuma franchise, 1 or 2 traitors are always there, they aren't developing much, except Endou and Inamori, all have accepted the traitor but just can't read more
Apr 25, 2019
Flaiing (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Might include spoilers)

So as a Inazuma Eleven fan this really just hurts, that I have to write a review because this season of Inazuma Eleven has gone downhill so much from its previous season which also wasn't the best(I'm talking about Inazuma Eleven Ares no tenbin) and because I am such a Inazuma Eleven fan I tried to enjoy this I really did but it is just not it. Overall the animation is just really bad and the development of the story is just really rushed. The only small pluspoints I can give this new season is it use of old characters although they don't read more
Jul 24, 2020
Geodezul (All reviews)
Growing up as as a kid with the original Inazuma Eleven was an experience I can't put in words. After watching the Galaxy series I felt disappointed with about how the series came to an end. After years of hoping for something new, Ares and Orion came around and I must say, it filled the holes I had prior to their beginning. Focusing on Orion, I must say they got everything about right, from the hissatsu animation to story, everything worked, however the show isn't lacking disappointment either. It's true that the years passed and my anime liking decreased, but Inazuma Eleven always had always read more