Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Endro~!


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Endoro~!
Japanese: えんどろ~!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 13, 2019 to Mar 31, 2019
Premiered: Winter 2019
Broadcast: Sundays at 01:00 (JST)
Producers: Egg Firm
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Gokumi
Source: Original
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.051 (scored by 12,893 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #35902
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2156
Members: 40,982
Favorites: 101

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Feb 2, 2019
The-Observer95 (All reviews)
Preliminary
When it comes to to cute girls doing cute things anime, there are only two groups, ones who like anime despite its shortcomings and other which detest it because there is not much to story. And I am on the group which likes it for reason because you can just sit back relax watching it. The story goes something like this, Demon king was defeated by the hero's party with powerful magic spell but the magic spell was not perfect and hero slipped the incantation which caused the time to reverse and demon king was transformed into a loli (10 or 11 years in age read more
Feb 3, 2019
Metatoda (All reviews)
Preliminary
Listen, if you're looking for a glorious, action-packed, fantasy show full of drama and deep story writing... Then this anime is not for you, heck, just stop reading this review and look for another anime to watch this year.

On the contrary, if you're looking for some light watch full of cute girls doing some adventuring, getting into some shenanigans, and having fun while fighting demons. Then keep reading.

This anime doesn't take itself too seriously. Focusing more on the cuteness, the adventures, and the overall character interactions of our protagonists. All which has zero drama and no depth, just your regular wholesome adventurer party in training.

Story: read more
Mar 30, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
JRPG is a beautiful gaming genre with a rich culture and history tracing back to the days of Final Fantasy and Dragon Quest. Endro feels like a JRPG except here, we have an absurd set of characters united together for defeating the great Demon King. Wait, does this sound familar to anyone?

Now I’m a bit of a sucker for cute girls doing cute things. Yes, it gets repetitive sometimes but everyone needs a dose of that cute and fuzzy feeling sometimes, right? Every season has one in some shape or form. Endro focuses on a more unorthodox way of showing its ‘cute girls doing cute read more
Mar 30, 2019
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Personally, my AOTS (and an underrated gem) of Winter 2019. The anime that I had no expectations whatsoever going in, and it certainly delivered in all its cuteness and "Girl Power" aesthetics, that left me laughing and crying all at the same time. Regardless of how much the anime worked and/or sucked, without much ado, let the Endro~ (End Roll~) begin!

Every CGDCT anime will always be cited in one of two camps: either it will have a beginning point that is further developed as time goes, or the latter in which the story is given, but is only emphasized at the very last moments. Clearly, read more
Feb 2, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
Preliminary
“I’d like to try being someone who sexes baby birds, just once…” — Girl with the blue hair

“Hmm…go on.” — Krunchyman

I had seen enough of Endro~! after four minutes to know it was going to be an awful show, and, apparently, so had the writers (hence the ending credits). But profits must be made, so the show, regrettably, must go on. Endro~! is the type of show that’ll make you think that Naruto is a masterpiece. Four, colorful girls destroy an unstoppable demon by using forbidden magic, ending credits roll, and then they go back in time to be taught by Mao read more
Mar 31, 2019
Spookie_Senpai (All reviews)
As the reviews say: surprisingly good.

This is my dark horse for the season.

This was the anime that I didn't expect to be any good at all. Especially the first bit of the first episode, the fight with the demon lord and then the credits. I thought it was going to be terrible. But the more I watched it, this anime felt really refreshing and kind of original. The concepts and everything were great and I haven't stumbled across in the other animes that I've watched.

There are many moments where the incidents are crazy enough to be funny. I'm not the type to just like read more
Mar 30, 2019
OverEarth (All reviews)
Endro is so close to be my enjoyable anime but I cannot deny cliche of CGDCT and middle of this show. Okay, Let's Start

Story
This show will about yuusha's party which go to defeated maou but spell had failed and make them and maou to past. In the first of this show will be about maou who backed to past and tried to make yuusha's party cannot go to defeated maou again. But this concept has forgotten and go to second part. Princess is not be character who annoying to ruin enjoyment, But this show use episode to build this character too much. Personally Idea of read more
Feb 26, 2019
Setrin (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is another of those "cute girls doing cute things" shows. By itself that's not really a problem. The characters are just fleshed out enough to not feel like cutouts and the framing is done decently; however, there's really not a lot going on at the end of the day.

This is basically a slice-of-life show with a fantasy coat of paint with a dash of magical girls thrown in for good measure. The first few episodes do the framing fine, but once that's set up nothing is expanded on. This is an excuse plot through and through and used to set up silly scenarios. I read more
Mar 31, 2019
yoman21a (All reviews)
Endro has to easily be the comfiest show of the season. If you are in for a light-hearted and heart-warming anime that will leave you with a smile on your face at the end of each episode, you have stumbled across the right show.

Ah yes, the CGDCT genre. This time we feature cute girls doing cute hero things. I don’t think I generally lean towards the “fantasy” side of anime (although there are exceptions), this show definitely uses the cute girls to make it feel just different enough from other fantasy genre anime. I think the blend of the two certainly felt fresh in it’s read more
Apr 14, 2019
shirorinkorin (All reviews)
This anime is not about JRPG, nor a parody of JRPG. this anime is not like typical fantasy anime about some NEET who transported to another world and got a harem. Endro~ bring us a new dimension of JRPG anime with their moe element on it. Although the plot seems like not worth to watch, when you try to watch it episode after episode you will starting to find it is not that bad. Beautiful and relaxing artsyle with a nice voice acting (and a good line up of cast) make it easier for you to enjoy the interaction between character. if you love anime read more
Apr 2, 2019
faciem (All reviews)
When I saw the first ep from Endro ~, I thought it would not be very good, but it's a very interesting anime, even though it's a bit cliché. The first few episodes were worthless, but the more I watched, the more it became pleasant and cool to see.

The characters are quite normal, except Meiza, who is the best character in the whole anime, for being funny and creative. The scenes are sometimes very funny, especially after the eighth epistle, which was when the anime began to improve.

Overall, Endro ~ was a fun anime with medium characters and crazy moments that can even make you read more
Aug 25, 2019
Pixeldrum (All reviews)
Preliminary
Endro started off pretty promising, with a plot that's also pretty unique, and made correctly, would have been a great work. However, after the first couple of episodes, you understand the sort of audience, comedy, and characters the story is going for. As in, you understand that this show goes for shallow, predictable, and risk free comedy. Low risk, and apparently, some returns as people rate this highly

All of the four main characters in the party can be summed up in one word each. They're really that simple. WELL IT'S A COMEDY ABOUT GIRLS DOING CUTE THINGS. Thats ok, right? Yes, it's not something that read more