Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kimetsu no Yaiba


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Blade of Demon Destruction, Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba
Japanese: 鬼滅の刃

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2019 to ?
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:30 (JST)
Producers: Aniplex, Shueisha
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: ufotable
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: None

Statistics

Score: 8.451 (scored by 36,535 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #1352
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #502
Members: 194,745
Favorites: 1,423

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 11, 2019
The-Observer95 (All reviews)
This is your typical Shounen anime but done damn right.

The story is somewhat new in a sense and character location or setting I would say is also kind of new to me in shounen anime, I am saying this because now days shounen anime always start in a city or suburb areas. Its nice to to see this anime start the story from middle of nowhere kind of setting (given this anime takes place in past its not new but different in my opinion).

The actions scenes are jaw dropping and are something you would rewind the few seconds of that scene to see again. Tanijro read more
May 11, 2019
Tsukihi_Phoenix (All reviews)
I've just watch 6 episodes but I think it's necessary to do a review of this.

Kimetsu no Yaiba has a great story. In a nutshell, it's about a guy named Tanjirou with a sister who was the unique survivor to a massacre of a demon to their family but she turned into one and it's Tanjirou's mission find a way to return humanity to his sister.

The art is really AWESOME, we can see this in every episode with the detailed desing of the characters, the background and landscapes. The draw style is outstanding even in the little bonus at the end of every chapter.

It read more
May 11, 2019
Krunchyman (All reviews)
From the studio that brought you “Fate/Zero” (Ufotable, Inc.), comes another visually stunning ‘eye-gasm’ of epic proportions. In an age where shoddy 3D animation has run amok, it’s refreshing to see a studio get it ‘right.’ With its unique character designs, fluid action sequences, and gorgeous landscapes. Weaving a tapestry of eye-gasmic beauty!

Where “Kimetsu no Yaiba” excels in the animation department, it lacks in its unoriginal story and dearth character developments. While the former shortcoming can be overlooked due to the exhilarating, well executed plot points, the latter cannot.

Tanjirou Kamado, a trained Demon Hunter set to hunt down the read more
May 11, 2019
fitemeillreku (All reviews)
This is going to be a shorter review compared to some other ones that I've written since I didn't write this one in advance as compared to my other two reviews, so this is probably much more disorganized but nevertheless, I wanted to share my opinion on this so far.

Story - 8/10
The story starts off with our main protagonist Tanjiro, who one day finds his entire family killed, with his sister, Nezuko being turned into a demon. Some other stuff happens, which eventually leads to him becoming a part of the Demon Slayer Corps. This immediately establishes a goal, and kind of makes the goal read more
May 19, 2019
infinite_Fiend (All reviews)
Well I recently went in a time machine and traveled back to middle school where I would watch children shows and drop them at three episodes because the three episode cult said so. And yes, Kimetsu no Yaiba is a kids show. I’m an adult here just trying to enjoy some anime, but it’s really hard when what I am watching is Tokyo Ghoul if Tokyo Ghoul stopped pretending to be seinen.

Now, I only watched three episodes of this Jawn (actually I watched six but I don't need to talk about all of them to make my point). But that read more
May 18, 2019
Dantroy (All reviews)
This is a show with a lot of problems.

Why ufotable decided to pick this up instead of, like, getting One punch man instead of JC Staff, or adapting Berserk decently is beyond me.

Now hear me out, this ain't a bad show. The art and animation is out of this world, when there's not a CG Tanjiro in the center of the shot, for whatever reason. The action scenes look amazing, the sound design is amazing, and the score is amazing. The character designs are great, and the voice acting is on point.

In other words, all the work done by ufotable is top tier (Except the read more
May 11, 2019
IcarusXAnime (All reviews)
(From my Instagram page)
The Appeal of Demon Slayer:
Part 1:
What is the appeal of the Demon Slayer franchise? My first response to this question would be the premise. As a fan of both Seraph of the End and Kabaneri of the Iron Fortress, I wasn’t surprised to find myself hooked by the first chapter of the Demon Slayer manga. I find the the premise of these three stories to be very appealing, I love the idea of having a character not only lose their entire family, but to then have a member of their family survive, only to be turned into the very creature responsible for read more
May 11, 2019
Gintoki_007 (All reviews)
As this anime is still airing i'm going to review this mainly on the first episode with some 2-4 references from 3 episode and my priority is all those new comers who wants to watch this show.

To me personally Demon Slayer has a chance to become one of the next big series as it has a good balance of tones and elements of action, bonds, comedy and environment.

Now before starting I'm going to clear that the plot of Demon Slayer may not be new, but the execution is what makes it different. Demon Slayer is all about execution, characters, setting, development. That makes Demon Slayer read more
May 11, 2019
Leosmileyface (All reviews)
Let's talk Kimetsu no Yaiba.

Off the bat, this is a shounen, and it really isn't that inventive, but the writing and way it goes about some of the story lines and action is fucking amazing.

Ufotable back at it, bringing bangers, showing the world how to use CG and special effects. I am pumped that a shounen jump manga is getting such good treatment, hope to see more like such.

Story: Without really "spoiling" anything, set in the Taisho era, demons are all over and we must fight them! Cute ass imouto demon sister, tanjirou a badass demon slayer, and a few other characters yet to shine read more
May 15, 2019
MysticGod (All reviews)
I've just watch 7 episodes but I think it's Must necessary to do a review of this.


from the first Episode I've seen i got instant Attack on Titans vibes from it after watching it considering how brutal that Anime is and how it doesn't even have a safe zone which means anything can happens so if you're a fan of that Anime then this Anime is a must watch for you .

the story here is really interesting and kept me on my toes for all those 6 Episodes that I've seen so far unpredictable and bloody events with the mystery surrounding it making this plot read more
May 12, 2019
Straysan (All reviews)
Excellent animation, captivating sound, with a story that comes out of the Shonen jump.
Long awaited this adaptation will make us vibrate ??

We have here, an anime that perfectly represents the Shonen spirit that all young boys are looking for. A fantastic, supernatural world with fearsome and frightening enemies. Our main character is a hero, powerless at the beginning, but possessing a great hidden potential, but who especially experienced a drama during his life, and now has an ultimate goal to accomplish (may be less impressive than in some other shonen). It’s not really an original story, but it’s not bad at all.

I think, we are read more
May 13, 2019
Tettertv-172 (All reviews)
I absolutely love this anime because it gets me so fired up which only a few can



The story is quite interesting, you don't see it often and when you do see something like this it is often boring and cliche. I like the fast pacing in this anime, just 5 episodes and so much has happened, can't wait for more.

The art style is just so cool and it seems fitting for the genre. Sometimes it's shocking while the other times it's so wholesome. The CGI on the other hand...

Can't say much about the soundtrack, to be honest, it's decent and I like the opening. read more
May 12, 2019
HeyoLeMayo (All reviews)
Before I start this review, I'd just like to say that personally having read the manga, Kimetsu No Yaiba was something of a godsend, and I enjoyed every moment when reading the manga.

Wish I could say the same for the Anime.

Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying that the anime adaptation is bad, and in fact quite the opposite. When I heard UFOTable was going to take part in animating this amazing series, I had high hopes for it. They've certainly managed to capture the depictions of the characters within the manga, personalities are on point, and the effects that they use for the fight read more
May 11, 2019
LeonardoXD (All reviews)
from the first Episode I've seen i got instant Attack on Titans vibes from it after watching it considering how brutal that Anime is and how it doesn't even have a safe zone which means anything can happens so if you're a fan of that Anime then this Anime is a must watch for you .

the story here is really interesting and kept me on my toes for all those 6 Episodes that I've seen so far unpredictable and bloody events with the mystery surrounding it making this plot probably one of my favorites .

Action scenes and the Animation and artwork all really great and read more
May 10, 2019
guysomeone0 (All reviews)
The newest seasonal by ufotable? The OP by LiSA? SiGn Me Up RiGhT nOw!

And Kimetsu no Yaiba has not disappointed. Ufotable has really dug into their unlimited budget into making this anime, and they produced, imo, one of the best anime this season. The art style is unique and bold, similar to AoT season 1 with clean, thick lines. The animation by ufotable, is as always, near movie level and harmonizes excellently with the art.

The execution of Kimetsu no Yaiba, is without a doubt, amazing. The camera work and 360 rotation during epic battle scenes, the sound effects with every slash and hit, and read more