Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken: Ougon no Kaze


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: JoJo's Bizarre Adventure Part 5: Golden Wind, JoJo no Kimyou na Bouken Part 5: Ougon no Kaze, Le Bizzarre Avventure di GioGio Parte 5: Vento Aureo
Japanese: ジョジョの奇妙な冒険 黄金の風

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 39
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2018 to ?
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Saturdays at 01:05 (JST)
Licensors: Viz Media
Studios: David Production
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.831 (scored by 22,049 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #252
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #981
Members: 94,783
Favorites: 1,426

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 23, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Jojo 1&2: Liquefied nazis
Jojo 3: Bros fight the sun
Jojo 4: Don't trigger my fire truck allergy
Jojo 5: My stando power is being an asshole

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure Super Mario Bros. Edition is the greatest thing that has happened to anime since the 4th part. In this 5th Jojo -- called Vento whatever in Italian or Golden whatever in English -- we see something that is not expected of anime these days: content that doesn't suck ass.

Vento Aureo is told to be the most controversial part of the Jojo franchise thus far. One either loves it or hates it. I am in the lover team because the read more
Nov 23, 2018
berial6 (All reviews)
Part 5 anime made something impossible. Not only it lived up to the hype, but it came like a rocket and broke a roof called "expectations". As for now, 7 episodes in, i can most definitely say that this is the best anime adaptation i've ever seen.

David Production- they just know what they're doing. Up until this point all they were lacking was the budget. And with money from monhun and tsubasa, they could finally deliver anime that not only does the honor to the manga, but also brings it to the whole new level.

Everything in the anime, as for now, is just perfect. read more
Nov 23, 2018
Speedo_Kingu (All reviews)
So here's a spoiler-free temporary review on the first 8 episodes because why not ?

Story 7/10

As a manga reader, I already know the whole story of the part and while it may not be the most original one, I still find if very enjoyable. The whole gang setting is what makes it stand out the most, with a more serious atmosphere and a clear goal which for the first time, is different from the usual "gotta kill the bad guy because he's mean and dangerous". I mean, it's still similar but this time our main character doesn't only want to kick his ass, but read more
Nov 23, 2018
Krunchyman (All reviews)
17th century fop’s could only dream of achieving the flamboyance of the modern day Jojo character. The ostentatious wardrobes, combined with the innovative powers of the various characters, unequivocally demonstrates that the show is quite bizarre. Ubiquitous action sequences is the name of the game, and to hell with the detractors affirming the plot is razor thin. In fact, Jojo runs the gamut of neglecting pivotal facets of storytelling (i.e. a well-developed plot, meaningful character growth and an overarching message) to present testosterone-filled mayhem and comically inane dialogue. Certainly, if Jojo were compared to say your typical Shonen anime (Dragon ball, read more
Nov 23, 2018
awesome5 (All reviews)
A masterpiece that can not be put into words
As a long time JJBA fan (read the manga way before season 1 aired), I had my hopes of a faithful adaptation, but I understood it is very hard, considering JJBA is very hard. Nonetheless, DavidPro did an amazing job!

Story 10/10

Set in Italy in 2001, we meet Giorno. Your average thug at first sight, he does not mind ripping people off. If its money, it is hardly a problem. He does not associate with gangsters tho, because he does not do contract killings and is especially anti drugs, seeing that Italy and its kids read more
Dec 2, 2018
GoodGuyGale (All reviews)
RE:My earlier review got deleted.

Earlier I wrote a review on DiU describing it as lacking a lot of qualities that made the first 3 parts a treat to watch. This amplifies all the negative aspects of the 4th season by 2 fold. Frankly as someone whose baffled over the hatred towards shows like Goblin Slayer this season that actually has proper tonal consistency and good looking character designs it really pisses me off how the upvote/downvote brigade can leave comments in the review section like "If you don't like Jojo you should be sent to Auschwitz" or spam like ゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴゴ (the likes of which no read more
Nov 24, 2018
D4C_Over_Heaven9 (All reviews)
Now from my name you may think that I am in fact a fanboy I am but I hated part 5 up until but now seeing the anime I can tell you that I was very wrong. The art is superb as always. DP did nothing short of a miracle when it comes to sound design and music. and the story yet simple is amazing at portraying the Italian mafia and the dangers of being in one. the characters are well thought out and the main crew is fun and unforgettable and my enjoyment of the anime has been amazing I seriously can't wait a read more
Dec 1, 2018
WhyCare (All reviews)
EDIT: review previously removed because apparently there is a "minimum episodes" before you can write a review (I am new to this website and apparently 7 episodes is not enough for this anime). However, my stance still holds

I might be the minorities here, but this is actually the first Jojo I've actually watched. To be honest I wasn't a great fan of this series when I first heard of it, nor do I understand the massive fanbase behind an anime that has an out-dated 90s art style. However after watching the first 3 episode it got me hooked in. This is my first anime review read more
Dec 8, 2018
GhostlyShadows (All reviews)
Story 9/10

I like stories with a goal. Simple it might be, but knowing where we're headed already gives a story a fair deal of structure. In our particular case, he, Giorno Giovanna, has a dream that he knows is just. He wants to become a Gang-Star. For that, he teamed up with Buccellati a member of the mafia gang Passione to move up the ranks. Fairly simple goal, which however comes along a path that promises to be full of mischief and ridiculous danger.

Character 9/10

My favourite thing about Jojo is the characters hands down. So unique, so fantastic chemistry, so smart in battle (most of read more