Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteiru


Alternative Titles

English: Run with the Wind
Synonyms: Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuite Iru
Japanese: 風が強く吹いている

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 23
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2018 to Mar 27, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 01:29 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Production I.G
Source: Novel
Genres: Comedy, Sports, Drama
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.871 (scored by 10,615 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7672
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1556
Members: 55,147
Favorites: 248

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Nov 7, 2018
SkydiverRed (All reviews)
This is surely the best anime of this season.

Story:-9/10
Looks like the anime industry has finally acknowledged the existence of a mythical place known as 'college'. From the very first second you are drawn in due to the unique storyline.

Art:-10/10
The art style is so fluid that it easily sets this anime apart from others.Absolutely no inconsistencies/drop in quality anywhere.

Characters:-10/10
This is the USP of the show. We have 10 people,each studying in different majors and different years.Ample screentime is given to every character.Their interactions are highly realistic.

Enjoyment:-10/10
This show is a perfect mixture of drama,motivation and comedy.There is never a dull moment.It feels difficult to wait an entire read more
Nov 10, 2018
Seijatachiiii (All reviews)
WARNING: SINCE THIS ANIME IS CURRENTLY AIRING, THIS IS NOT THE COMPLETED REVIEW, I WILL EDIT THIS REVIEW AS THE SHOW CONTINUES. MY OPINIONS MAY CHANGE OR NOT CHANGE IN THAT TIME.

I usually sleep on my left side of my bed, while ya'll sleep on this show. But... seriously guys, this is probably the most underrated anime from this season. A hidden gem if you must. Which is surprising, with sports anime usually gathering the biggest fandoms in the anime community, such as "Yuri!! On Ice!", "Free!!" and "Haikyuu!". Maybe it's because this anime doesn't have a exclamation mark in its name? I'm just joking. read more
Nov 6, 2018
wdakdkwVdwadwad (All reviews)
Story (7): The story is neither extremely unique nor really unoriginal, but it is pretty standard story for a sport anime.

Character (9):
There are various unique, interesting and lovable characters in this anime, and we get a deep-dive in the personality and development of the most important characters, making it really easy to relate to and feel with the characters, as well as making them more likeable and real.

Sound (9):
OP: Pretty fitting for the show. The opening is chill and all good but nothing outstanding.
ED: The ending is pretty neat, the beat is really relaxing.
OST: (the god) Yuuki Hayashi composed the soundtrack, read more
Jan 7, 2019
cliffysenpai712 (All reviews)
Are you exhausted of seeing sports anime set in a generic high school setting and want something different ? Are you a college student like me who wants a sports anime they can relate to ? If any of those describes you then I welcome you to the world of Kaze ga Tsuyoku Fuiteru. As an athlete in college, this show has given me the motivation and strength to practice hard everyday and not slack off. Why is that you ask? Well here are the reasons why.

Story : 9/10

The story like most people would say is pretty standard but what differs it from the read more
Nov 11, 2018
SuddenBlitZZ (All reviews)
Fall 2018 has been a pretty good season, some might even say it's great. Among all of the shows I've seen so far, Kaze ga has got to be one of my favorites. And I'm surprised at how underrated this show is right now, considering how enjoyable and good it is. I haven't watched a lot of sports shows AND I'm only writing this after watching 6 eps (I'll probably update this when I have more things to say), so of course take my opinion with a grain of salt.

First, probably the weakest aspect of the show so far: the story. Now, I don't want read more
Dec 11, 2018
FreshOrange (All reviews)
First of all, unique in terms of other "outgoing MC" animes. If you slightly like sports or into it, this anime will make you wish that it never ends.

In my opinion, what makes an anime great is the ending and the desire to watch it one episode after another. BUT, i just realized that might not apply on all of them. Sometimes the process of waiting and building into a good story with a direct legit art, is all what it takes.

Beside when it comes to sport anime, you need to have faith in Production I.G, hope to see more of their works...
Dec 9, 2018
chijeu (All reviews)
My favorite kinds of sports anime are those which are not sports anime, but more of a character drama. this show was one of those shows that i couldn't stop watching. i marathoned the first 8 episodes in one sitting. i then decided to go to sleep but the show invaded my thoughts to the point where i couldn't, and i needed to catch up fully and watch the other 2 released episodes at 4am :D
production I.G. always does such a good job with "sports" anime so it makes me upset that people are ignoring this show.
the character development in the first 10 episodes is read more
Dec 10, 2018
Ahegawoah (All reviews)
A short personal story about how this anime inspired me. I am a person who always suck at running long distance. I always wanted to be as fit as my friends who go for running everyday. So, I then started to run once a week, then I gave up. Then, when this anime aired, after watching the first few episodes, i straight away started running again as I was inspired by this anime and that it teaches us to never give up (and to also run with friends cuz its more fun). I would definitely recommend this anime to people who'd want to change their read more
Nov 28, 2018
SnowKidPT (All reviews)
Running has been one of my favourite hobbys, since i know myself as a person. It's excelent to see an anime like this, with excelent opinions from people, even from those who don't like running, or any kind of sports...Btw, this is the first review that i do. Please don't judge me...

--- Story - 9/10 ---

Since i started my journey in this anime and manga world, i have to admit that this is my first running genre anime/manga that i see... It's curious, because an hobby or sport that millions of people like, doesn't have too much works on this industry. So, it's great to read more
Jan 1, 2019
TheHungryPanda (All reviews)
This anime is definitely a worth-watching if you like being motivated. Sports animes like Haikyuu, Overdrive, and etc really get you in the mood. If you want to feel those emotions again, definitely watch this.

Story -- 8/10
Right, it's an alright story. There's nothing really that outstanding or special from it but I enjoyed it. However, I do like the fact that it builds up overtime, as in where people don't improve dramatically over just one episode. If you like the slow building of motivation, this story has definitely got you hooked.

Art -- 9/10
Pretty good art overall, the drawers really did one. This one is pretty read more
Dec 21, 2018
bigmccreefan420 (All reviews)
kaze ga is the anime i didn't know i was missing. i've dabbled in some sports anime here and there, but only few capture my attention enough to keep me hooked for the whole series

story - 8/10
the story itself is nothing mind blowing, pretty standard for the sports genre. something that sets this series apart is that the characters are experiencing college/apartment life, something i feel we don't get to see enough in anime. outside of that, the story follows the passionate team captain trying, and struggling, to motivate the rest of his team. i do give props to any show that can take a read more
Nov 24, 2018
Aicchi (All reviews)
WARNING: As this anime currently is still airing, my opinion might change later on.

Story: 7/10
"A guy who has experienced some trauma suddenly saved by a group of friends."
Cliche, right?
Well, I don't think main plot is the strongest point of this series, anyway.
But I have to admit the college setting instead of the usual high school setting is refreshing. That, and the end-goal of the club members that isn't winning the competition (like usual sport anime), instead they just aim to be able to enter competition together, as a whole team. I think it's interesting to see if this series will focus more on read more
Nov 20, 2018
samuelisez (All reviews)
Story 10
The story started out rough because it was taking a while to set up the main plot points. The first 4 episodes are fairly repetitive as the plot is just running, but after episode 4 they start to actually race versus others. The main plot is to get a team of random college kids to be able to qualify for the Hakone Ekiden race. None of them were runners but 3. It's fairly interesting.

Art 10
Very good and consistant art. It works well with the running aspect. The styles are very simple, but work well.

Sound 8
The sound is fine, but nothing really special that sets read more
Jan 2, 2019
Dubisek (All reviews)
Few things to start with;

My overall rating in this review and rating for the show on my list differ, that is due to MAL not having unified rating. 10/10 on the site is described as "masterpiece" while 10/10 in reviews is described as "outstanding", while the show is indeed outstanding I don't like to throw word "masterpiece" around.

Episode 11 has aired as of writing this review. Art, sound and enjoyment aspects of my rating are not going to change but story and character might depending on how the story develops and on how it concludes (since the source is completed & it's a two course read more
Dec 18, 2018
Summer1011 (All reviews)
the anime is great and very fun to watch. if you are a runner you will really love it like me.
it will actually make you feel happy as the character grow both mentally physically and in the main protaganists case socially too. the ending is the best ending in any anime i have watched please listen to it no matter what ok. please watch 5 eps because it keeps getting better and i think i really love this sports anime than any other.



i like this anime as i am a sprintter and it really gives meaning to running it really makes me want to keep read more
Dec 13, 2018
Uber_Bacon (All reviews)
What is the most important part of a story? Would it be worldbuilding? The overall plot? I believe that it's the characters and how they interact with not only themselves but the world itself. Kaze ga Tsuyoko Fuiteiru is the prime example, the shining image, of true character development.

TL;DR
Overall impression: 8.4
I feel like the focus of the show is on the character and character growth more than it is about pushing the narrative of the story. I’d recommend it but I’ve found that several people have problems with certain aspects that I’ll go into detail later.

True Review:
Story: 7
At face value the read more
Dec 13, 2018
halbeats (All reviews)
one word: wholesome

ok so when I first saw clips of this anime I thought it looked bleak and boring.
I watched it after finding out Production IG animated it and soooo happy for it!!!!
here are my *spoiler free* thoughts...

Story: 8

Kurahara is a precarious college freshmen battered from extensive criticism on his previous track team. He is talented but troubled and one day meets the injured yet earnest Haiji. The two make up a team of 10 quirky/lovable individuals who in a twist of fate decide to band together in an attempt to qualify for a relay marathon.

Art: 9

is sharp and clean from the read more
Nov 13, 2018
Kcitkat (All reviews)
When you think "sports anime" words like 'teamwork', 'friendship', 'hard work', and 'excitement' probably come to mind. A good sports anime has an exciting plot, lovable characters, twists and turns, and heartwarming themes of "friendship" (Jk Jk I'm sorry) Run with the wind has all of these and more.

Most sports anime I have seen take place in high school, thus, giving Run With The Wind (which takes place in college) an added edge. It takes sports into the real world, where jobs, money and cost of living, are obstacles as much as the opposing teams are. Another difference is the variety of characters. Unlike most read more
Dec 24, 2018
sopjik (All reviews)
I am loving this anime right now and I can't wait to see the next episodes!
This is the first sports anime I've ever watched and I'm seriously loving it and bear in mind....I don't do sports so its quite educating as well.

STORY 8/10
I think its rather fascinating on how this anime is about track and field. I don't know if there are other anime's like this since I'm fairly new to sports anime.
The anime hasn't finished yet so cannot guarantee that this will be the final score but so far so good.

CHARACTERS 10/10
I love love love the characters. They're all unique but they work with read more
Nov 12, 2018
Mythicism (All reviews)
I would qualify this show as a sports anime with underlying slide of life/drama tones. If you like either of the two, go for it. Do not be let astray by the summary!

I actually decided not to watch after reading the summary, until I was bored saw the rating and gave it a go. Happy that I did, it is one of my favourite shows this season. For reference, I am watching a record 20 shows atm and this one is in my top 5.

If you like running or want to start running, be inspired, but take it one step at a time :)

Score is read more