Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Conception


Alternative Titles

Japanese: CONCEPTION(コンセプション)

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 10, 2018 to Dec 26, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 01:30 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Gonzo
Source: Game
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.031 (scored by 13,952 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #105672
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1691
Members: 56,107
Favorites: 120

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2018
papsoshea (All reviews)
The baby-making JRPG series, Conception, is like bad sex: building up to anything but enjoyment or climax. Call it the “Bob the Build-ups” of anime. The title and the premise—that was conceived by a total creep and birthed as shit—are so telling that it was going be another work of smut, but it goes the extra mile that I’d rather drag my testicles over a mile of glass shards instead of re-watching this dumpster fire of an anime. Can someone please notify Japan that this isn’t going to solve their declining birth rate issues?

How pathetic can you get? A generic protagonist stumbles upon a generic read more
Dec 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Conception is a harem anime where our main swagnator gets a mission to save the world. How does he do this then? By making a baby with every girl he meats, of course!

The story is highly comedic and the writing mainly relies on episodic events where the swag-bro hits on new girl/girls just to commit "love-ritual" or, like a more poetic person would say, " fuck dem bitches."

The girl variety is great (there is like 10+ of them) and all of them naturally fall for the bro-nator because he is such a hero. There is a girl with split-personality who is adorable, tanned read more
Nov 20, 2018
witcher3_5625 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of the worst damn animes to be premiered in the recent past.

It has nothing going for it.

It's not hentai. It's not ecchi. It's not fap material. It's not cute. Or sexy. Or hot. Or interesting. Or worthwhile.

This whole anime is generic. The girls, the main character and the setting that it takes place in.

MC gets sucked in to fight against impurities by creating babies with virgin maidens. Yes. That is as bad as it sounds.

I highly recommend you skipping this anime as even downloading and going at x4 is not worth the 7-8 minutes of concentration required to parse this anime.
Oct 30, 2018
Angelhk (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well...

This anime is a shame, a lot of wasted potential, forcing the echi and hurrying the story, giving little time to develop the characters.


Story:
With 4ep at the moment: pathetic
The story start decent, a few combat, some echi elements, a romance that seems to be from long time... and then...everything becomes senseless.

Art:
The art is decent for the common anime we have today

Sound:
-

Character:

Here, we have a lot of characters, 12 zodiacal sign + childrens + main and secondarys, all seems to be diferent from each other with some history behind and powers, but with the tiny time on screen of each, focusing on "mana" (the pervert squirrel/red read more
Dec 25, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
Damn. Seriously, God damn. Conception, you really made me wonder if there’s a ceiling of just how terrible a show can really be. I should say right off the bat that video game adaptations these days rarely make the break for an audience. But here we are in 2018 and we got a show about pregnancy. That’s right, a show that literally has a plot about pregnant characters and an insufferable protagonist.

I have not played the original PSP exclusive game. There’s actually a remaster coming out for the PS4 but that’s not on my bucket list either. 2019 has way too many great games for read more
Dec 25, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
WTF did I just watched...

Do you remember Spike Chunsoft, the same company that brought us the beloved Danganronpa and Mystery Dungeon series? Well...they also made this series, and left it in glorious Japan, where Nippons loved the hell outta it and got a sequel (released globally). And...to both shock and amazement, it actually was well-received!

And, now we turn the clock to the series that is the well-trashy anime adaptation by Gonzo of the first game...

The story from what I can tell is unchanged from the game itself: the player (or in this case, Visitor Itsuki Yuge) has to flirt with the 12 constellational girls (erm read more
Nov 2, 2018
ItsMyCoffeeBreak (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is the story of how your average high school boy saves the world by spreading his seed.

Conception is an isekai made for viewers who just want to sit back and jack off without any actual hentai on hand (HOW UNFORTUNATE!). The story starts with typical protag, named Itsuki, being whisked away to the world of Granvania after his cousin tells him that she's preggers after spending three years doing "all sorts of stuff" together. As per se, Granvania is ravaged by a great evil that only Visitors like Itsuki can save them from by creating 12 Star Children with 12 Star Maidens. How are read more
Feb 8, 2019
spacecraft555 (All reviews)
TL;DR Review

Unwatchable, literally unwatchable. No one is insane enough to watch something like this. Where do I start? The plot is horrible, I mean, getting your cousin pregnant so that you can create babies to fight in a dungeon? The jokes aren't that funny; the raccoon flying creature thingy isn't funny. To be honest, it's kind of annoying. Heck, if this was hentai, it would be much more interesting. At least a 5; BUT IT'S NOT! The character development is horrible, the plot's terrible, and fight scenes are pretty lame. Main character doesn't know how to fight, but as soon as he touches a sword, read more
Jan 19, 2019
Samig-Senpai (All reviews)
UPDATED REVIEW:

Just a second, please don't judge me!

I know what you must be thinking, why is some random stupid ass guy rating this anime 10. You must be thinking what is this guy smoking...

Alright, alright stay calm. I'll give you a short summary of my review before you judge me. Spare me some of your minutes, won't take long - I hope.

Story (4):
I know it is a pretty shit story, like straight away out of nowhere Mahiru says she's pregnant. Uhm ok... That's a crazy start, now you wonder who's the lucky b*stard who impregnated her. Suddenly, like literary out of nowhere they get read more
Dec 26, 2018
JiangHaoyi1979 (All reviews)
When one guy says that this was more of a " baby-making JRPG series" then he's very much right, cu'z this is what this anime for.....the plot in more simplistic term just suck, it just a guy from another world with his cousin who arrive in some place called "Granvania" that has all the magic and tech and yet has to rely on an ordinary guy to do the fighting for them. From there , it becomes a guy having to supposed make babies called "Star Children" from each girls who represent certain constellation, what make it worse was the addition of a 13th constellation read more
Jan 10, 2019
elecuba (All reviews)
Preliminary
After trying to watch this anime, my eyes hurts, I can really finish this; would have to shutdown my mind, ripoff my eyes, cut down my hands and tongue. I can not think in anything to recommend this s** to someone, is the kind of thing that the nazi would had used to torture people if they would had know it.

this anime have one of the more annoying characters that I have seen, that bear "thingy", ahhhh.

Please if you value your time, and your neurons don't waste your time, save yourself.

Evaluation: the person that invented de negative numbers should have watched an anime similar read more
Nov 14, 2018
15biscuits (All reviews)
Preliminary
Dreadful writing. Main Character tries to be lovable but ends up being a tool and a creep, but the female characters - with whom he must conceive "star children" - still fall for him anyway. Little about how the characters interact makes sense. Little about how the MC gets the girls to fall for him makes sense. Forgettable dialogue and some questionable jokes. Seems to think of itself as an edgier TWGOK but falls flat on every account. I wanted to enjoy it, and I've given it the benefit of the doubt so far, but after 6 episodes I don't see any reason to continue read more
Apr 17, 2019
KevSan (All reviews)
WARNING: This is a big rant and contains spoilers of the show. Hope you can enjoy the review.

Growing in the mid-2000s, I believe some of you still watched anime thanks to that magic box called Television. One of the channels that I remember the most was a channel called Animax. Animax brought a lot of shows from Gonzo, things like Black Cat, Saikano, The First Hellsing, Gantz, Burst Angel, you named it, Gonzo had their name slapped on the credit sequences.

After a long time, I haven’t heard about those guys lately so I decided to check out if they even were still active and read more
Jun 7, 2019
Hikari-Kuro (All reviews)
Spoilers alert - I came across this anime with the concept (no puns intended) that the mc is supposed to save the world by copulating with different girls to create star children. Thought the plot was like date a live, hence I decided to give it a try.

The beginning of the story although seemed rushed, was passable as an intro to the world which the mc and his friend were teleport to. Even if it was never explained why they were chosen I could understand as it is to move the story along.

I felt that things took a down hill turn when the character of read more
May 5, 2019
yattoz (All reviews)
Conception is the shittiest anime of 2018 (and remember, this year also had Pop Team Epic). But I need to be fair: watching the show was an unforgettable, incredible mindblowing experience.
The truth is, it's an awful anime. The plot is absurd, the rules are constantly changing, the sexual jokes are awfully bad, and nothing makes sense. On a technical note, the animation starts correctly, but drops steadily down to the point where it's not even animated anymore.

So how come I enjoyed it? What's enjoyable?

The main point is, the show is incredible and mindblowing because it's highly unpredictable. The whole thing is, the show tries its read more
Jan 21, 2019
Woeppa (All reviews)
I'd love to say I can't understand why this is the 3rd lowest rated full-sized anime on the website (as of January 21st, 2019), but I completely understand. While this show's not the worst thing in the world, it's flaws are very obvious to pick out by anyone.

Story - 1

While the premise is very imaginative and out-there, it's too busy for a twelve episode anime. Because of how much there is, and the fact that the show also has to be a comedy with hints of romance, the show's pacing is completely mangled and broken. Within the first few minutes of the show, we're introduced read more
Dec 27, 2018
Sasori_Nagashi (All reviews)
Preliminary
We meet our protagonist, Itsuki, with a scene where his cousin bares all about her pregnancy after several years of hot incest action... But it's all a joke, as she is a virgin... and ultimately finds out she isn't even pregnant. Our perfect, handsome, awesome protagonist and his cousin are then transferred to a magical alternate reality where he finds out he is TEH LEGENDAREH CHOZUN WAHN. Chosen for what exactly? Chosen to dry hump the shit out of the 12 most generic, cliche ass women, including his cousin, in all the kingdom in order to instantly produce demonic half human, half furry, half pokemon read more
Dec 11, 2018
jamanime87 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of those worse anime that is very funny that you keep watching till the end. I really don't know why I am typing this review. I usually don't post a review.

Story: The story is basically stupid. A male who has gone to another world and has to mate with 13 maidens to make children to save the world. Even though it's not very ecchi, they should had made this one into a hentai. It probably would have higher ratings with that story.

Art: The art is not that amusing to me. DB has better art read more
Nov 27, 2018
NotTooPickyWeeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
This Anime is something kinda mysterious to me. I don't know how to describe it well.

The Story is tottaly funny yet very rushed. Itsuki(Protagonist) devolops relationships with the Heroines way too quiclky, but it doesn't bothers me.

Characters like Mana are extremely funny and exaggerated, Her ways of incerting sexual things even when someone is deeply sad, is giving me a bless of a time.

The Soundtrack is excellent and really gives a feeling of importance to the Protagonist's actions.

The art is very good for today's standards.

The characters are funny and each one has an interesting backstory although they are really quickly shown, you can connect read more
Sep 11, 2019
Raisen_Seitaka (All reviews)
I don't really write much review on MAL that much but here I go. I tried to write my best from my personal opinion and sorry for my English if you don't really understand what I'm saying.
After finished watch this anime Conception, I had a mixed feeling about this anime and I had no word to suitable to describe it well. This anime left me a lot of question more than answer! To be honest I never thought this anime was base from it original version that is a role-playing game. At first when I saw that they announced this anime to be release and read more