Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yagate Kimi ni Naru


Alternative Titles

English: Bloom Into You
Synonyms: Eventually, I Will Become You
Japanese: やがて君になる

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2018 to Dec 28, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Fridays at 21:30 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: TROYCA
Source: Manga
Genres: School, Shoujo Ai
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.751 (scored by 9,283 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9972
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1420
Members: 62,389
Favorites: 435

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 27, 2018
SharafDan (All reviews)
* Summary:
- Nanami and Koito are looking for a doki doki heartwarming love.
- Popular lovely senpai [senior] falls for younger kawaii Kōhai [junior].
- Senpai needs attention, and younger kind Kōhai is the one who comforts her.

- Bloom Into You approaches drama while keeping a distance from complexity and stupid annoying regular fails.

* Story:
- Both Koito and Nanami are looking for a love confession moment that'd make their hearts melt like they have never felt before!
That's basically the story.

- It's a highschool Shoujo Ai romance with usual situations that involve school love story: working together in the Student Council, preparing some events together, walking home together.. read more
Oct 26, 2018
Rylston (All reviews)
Im pretty sure there are some of us here who always wanted to fall in love, but could never seem to find the 'spark' it needs to actually fall into one. Then you see people around you start to get into relationship while you feel insecure as in why you cant feel quite the same as the others. And here I present you Yagate Kimi Ni Naru, aka Bloom Into You. This show personally hits me home, it is a very well written story that relates to me to a point I cant describe so easily just with words, and for those out there with read more
Oct 26, 2018
collegedebt (All reviews)
Loving someone can be
a slow, intimate connection.
As unexpected the confession
may be, hidden in discretion
it must.

As true to love this
story may be, it's definitely slow
and uneventful. Will Koito grow
into bloom? I don't know --
but I'll watch.

Because these emotions are
in all of us, waiting to grasp desperately
the person we love inseparably;
but we don't, because we watch worriedly:
for we don't want them to go.

It's true to heart, its
true to soul. I care much for Koito,
for Nanami, together by the rainbow,
slowly sparking, the duo below
to loving embrace.

Bloom Into You is slowly unraveling to be a very touching, intimate and very real story of a relationship. I think read more
Oct 26, 2018
saiyan_junio (All reviews)
Let's keep this review brief and to the point:

Art/Sound:
This anime has a very beautiful art style with some solid animation, in addition the music is placed well in key moments as well as both the OP and ED being beautiful

Characters/Plot:
The plot is simplistic and very basic, however it's executed very well and the characters are all likeable and feel realistic. Also, I love how the shoujo ai/yuri romance is portrayed; covering most of their emotions rather than lust as in other shows of this Genre.

Overall:
The anime is all-round solid and I've enjoyed the majority of my time watching it; there could be some tweaks made read more
Oct 26, 2018
DumpsterKing (All reviews)
TL;DR at bottom.

I'm not quite sure how to say exactly what YagaKimi is to me. There's so much to say about its portrayal of a unique relationship, how it explores the concept of love and what it makes me feel to watch it as it progresses. If I had to sum it into one word YagaKimi is 'interesting'.

Story - 10
The story of YagaKimi is about someone who has never fallen in love before, Yuu, having a 'more than friends, less than lovers' kind of relationship with her senpai, Nanami and how misconceptions about love shape that relationship. It is a rather slow burn and you read more
Oct 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
I expected this one to be the best and cutest lesbian romance shojo ai series from this season, but the other 2 have been much more fun to watch.

The other main character here is some sort of ideal girl, student council president, getting confessed by boys (and girls) all around, super kind and polite. However, how she is presented in the series makes her just seem empty and distant. Her entire personality pretty much ends with her way of being so damn nice.

The story is advanced from the POV of Yuu, our real main character, and she really isn't much better. Kohai to mrs. read more
Dec 1, 2018
Divagelion (All reviews)
Eventually, I will become you, or Bloom Into You, has met all of my expectations and holds all of the fundamentals of a top tier romance anime. Who should watch Yagate Kimi ni Naru? Anyone looking for a deep investment in a beautiful well thought out Shojou-ai story. Covering this more below.

Story: 8/10
This is very well done here, the episodes seemlessly fit together and do not drag in the slightest. The narrative itself is a bit fast, and a bit complex, which is okay. You will be jumping from scene to scene wondering, wait - how did they get here? As well as read more
Nov 6, 2018
Zecis (All reviews)
I was really hesitant in watching this anime. I wanted to just forget about it and move on to what else is airing. An anime like this isn't really my cup of tea. Yet... after experiencing the dazzling animation displayed in the trailer, I couldn't resist the urge to try this one out.

This is actually my first Shoujo Ai. I've heard about shows like Aoi Hana and Strawberry Panic, but I'm not at all familiar with the genre besides its general premise. My standards are neither high nor low, although it isn't really what I prefer. With that in mind, I'm genuinely glad I've taken read more
Nov 22, 2018
Leyren (All reviews)
TL;DR: No fanservice, no overexaggerated character traits, and no simple random romance either. A must watch for romance fans in my opinion.
________________

Story & Characters:
Already the first few episodes got me hooked. Both of the main characters have very interesting personalities and are well developed. One of them being very open about her feelings, while hiding a side of herself to everyone else, the other having difficulties actually feeling love but wanting to actually fall for her. This makes it less plain than simply 2 people starting to go out immediately, and in some way more realistic as well.
It is really nice to see the read more
Nov 17, 2018
Super_Recoder (All reviews)
My first Yuri Anime was Citrus.
Bloom into you is nothing like Citrus, and focuses on a complex relationship. It handles the relationship development in quite a mature way, which is pretty good.

Story:
I find it hard to tell, if it is a Yuri-Anime or not, since the girls do not fall into a explicit category of lesbian or anything. They harbour a complex identity, with one afraid of falling in love and other cannot love anyone.

The other one (Yuu) feels like she identifies herself as asexual, though can't say uptill Ep 7.

The way their relation is handled is quite well, but requires a certain maturity to read more
Nov 3, 2018
emotionalcouch (All reviews)
It's very difficult to find good shows with 'shoujo-ai' themes that don't fetishize the characters or give the characters no personalities, sure there can be an improvement with some of the characters but overall at the moment it's a very wholesome show with beautiful art that never fails to bring a smile to my face.

I really like this show, for one, as a female who likes other females, its nice to see representation out there in a non - sexual way as I stated earlier, it is also a plus that the characters aren't written to be defined as their sexuality ( i don't think read more
Nov 11, 2018
AkinomaHNU (All reviews)
I have to say it. I absolutely love the show. The art, the sound, the voices, the characters, everything. I do have my pet peeves like how I think Nanami's voice is around 5 years older than how she should be but there really aren't much. It's a beautiful adaptation that's -- so far even with the minor and inconsequential tweaks which I guess are due to time constraints -- very faithful to the source material.

Honestly? I have little to no complaints.


Putting the flashy stuff aside, the story itself -- which follows the interactions of the characters -- develops really well. Even with the limited read more
Dec 1, 2018
Eyal_Oged (All reviews)
I dropped this show because I stopped believing maybe there's something interesting that I'm missing and is coming up. It was pretty hollow and empty.

From what I can see, people who like this show are people who looked for lighthearted entertainment. I looked for an interesting story that would teach me to understand something I didn't understand before, or share insights to things I didn't feel/think of before, but I found none here. This doesn't mean it has to be incredibley psychological - I found that in Idolish7 or Anohana for example. This one doesn't match to them.

There are pretty irregular personalities and relationships here read more
Nov 20, 2018
ABDoesThings (All reviews)
I won't compare the manga to the anime but I will say one thing. The anime is a bit too loyal to the manga.

Story - 7/10

The story is somewhat weak in Yagate Kimi ni Naru. It lacks any major strong point except for it's sheer realistic nature. Don't get me wrong, the dialogue is actually damn well written, but one reason why I regard the manga much better than the anime is for one sole reason. THE PACING. The anime is way too slow to progress. It feels like real time is passing as you watch the anime and honestly. This isn't a reality read more