Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Uchi no Maid ga Uzasugiru!


Alternative Titles

English: UzaMaid!
Synonyms: UzaMaid
Japanese: うちのメイドがウザすぎる!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2018 to Dec 21, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Fridays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.231 (scored by 17,778 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #27562
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1672
Members: 50,064
Favorites: 120

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
After catching a lesbian pedophile stare at his daughter, the real hero of this story, mr. papa went and hired her as a maid. Thanks to him, we now have a shojo ai anime about a lolicon maido and she is really into small girls. This is why the word "perfectness" was invented.

The single best part of this show is the real main lolicon target girl who is half russian and whenever she is being assaulted (with overwhelming amount of love and warm feelings) by the maido, we hear some generic russian songs and they are really uplifting. The OST is just fantastic, best read more
Dec 21, 2018
papsoshea (All reviews)
Reading the premise alone is enough to turn most people away, on paper, it looks like a disaster. Imagine Home Alone, and Kevin is a half-Russian, half-Japanese second-grader, whose parents are absent a lot. Replace the wet bandits with a former JASDF officer turned maid who is capable of accomplishing almost anything she sets out to. The twist here is the only thing the maid is trying to steal is the second grader’s heart, yes, the maid is a lolicon freakazoid. The young Russian girl is constantly coming up with plans to fight our muscle-maid brute’s attempts to get closer to her. This is pretty read more
Dec 21, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
This season we have another anime about a pedophile, aren’t we tired of the same stuff? The most significant change is making the pedophile a female, pretty smart none will notice a lolicon maid being a pedophile. Well, is not clever, but I am giving the author some credit for trying something new. Honestly, I was surprised in the first episodes. The show was enjoyable, original, hilarious. After some episodes, I noticed the series re-used the same joke every time to have the comedy afloat. The anime that we praised became boring, irrelevant, and in the end, it is just another series that will be read more
Nov 3, 2018
TheMAM (All reviews)
Preliminary
I think perverts in anime can be funny.

I understand some people don't share that sentiment, but there have been a decent amount of characters in anime that do it right. From the sensei who teaches his young boy students martial arts while trying to avoid showing his excessive perversion to women when said boys are around (and slips most of the time leading to funny moments of the boys being either confused or judgemental). To the eccentric mangaka-sensei who has adult female students and asks for "references" for his drawings. To the dirty teenage female student who wants to liberate a dystopian future which has read more
Oct 26, 2018
Groenboys (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you talk about controversy surrounding this season and the subject is not Goblin Slayer then you are probably talking about this anime. The set-up is straight up uncomfortable.

Tsubame wants to get a new job after working in the air-force and comes across the house of Misha. After her mother died Misha became an enormous brat and a neet who terrorised all her maids. Then Tsubame becomes the maid of her and Misha is ready to terrorize her too. That doesn't happen, instead it happens vice versa. Tsubame is an enormous female lolicon and she took this job just to care for this cute read more
Nov 11, 2018
Keledran (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well... i tried this show just to the try, expecting nothing and even then, well, dropped, for two good reasons, i think pervs some times are kind of funny, even in the most incomprehensible way, other most ilogical way to show this behavior, the perv is sometimes even necesary fot the story.

Im not aganist the pedo IN THE ANIME (just in anime, real-life pedos are dangerous persons) also, sometimes im a bit of a lolicon, and apreciate the beauty of a little anime girl, or even a little anime boy....

when i seen the cover of this title, i get atracted by the blond, green eyed read more
Dec 21, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
Japan loves their maids and it’s not too hard to see why. In their world, maids are much more than just eye candy but portrayed as individuals who treats others with respect, dignity, and care. In the Western world, people will probably see maids differently. Watching Uchi no Maid ga Uzasugiru brings out an absurd side of the maid culture that I didn’t realize I wanted.

Also known as “Our Maid is Way too Annoying”, the show doesn’t intend to hide its intentions from the very start. The first few episodes immediately sets off some red flags as we meet Tsubame Kaomi. She’s a former JSDF read more
Dec 21, 2018
Kipo0007 (All reviews)
At first looking at this anime, i thought it was another generic maid genre anime with bit of comedy added to it. Boy i was proven wrong.
So what do you get when you put in a introvert shut in Russian Loli and a hardcore Military retired Maid with a ripped body (and i mean really ripped) who is a hardcore lolicon together? A total Blast of slap stick comedy filled with lolicon moments and scenarios and i mean in a really enjoyable way including good touching and emotional moments in between.

The Show basically revolves around Misha (the loli) who has started being a shut read more
Nov 18, 2018
Esteve_Eva (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is morbid, yes there is no fan service or things like that but the humor is seedy
More you watch more it's become disturbing...
Yes lolis are cute, I am also a lolicon sometimes... but the maid should be in prison,..
It's not disturbing when they are pervets in anime, that can be funny but here the jokes are really morbid..
On the first episode it's okay, that pass
On the 2-3 we have character development
but the humor becomes more and more seedy...

In addition, the characters are awful, the loli is just a loli and she is the only reasonable character of the story,
the maid is a read more
Oct 27, 2018
A-leena-san (All reviews)
Preliminary
Uchi no Maid ga Uzasugiru is a pretty good anime, I have to say I overall enjoy it, mostly because it not only focuses on the character development, but its side characters too. I like Misha and Tsubame's relationship because Tsubame sometimes feels like a mother figure to Misha, and sometimes it's just plain lolicon comedy I never fail to laugh at. I'm eager to see how this will turn out, but it's definitely my favorite anime of the season.

Story 7/10

For a plain comedy, this anime has its contrast between being hilarious and sometimes even serious, although Tsubame's lolicon-like attitude can sometimes get repetitive and read more
Dec 20, 2018
mkzxwing (All reviews)
Preliminary
*no spoilers ahead*
There's not much that can be said about this show, as there is very little of substance. At the core of it though, this is just another poke at the wide valley of mediocrity. So, here we go, starting off with the good first:

The art, music and voice acting are pretty good (although they REALLY overuse the horror music track). Overall feel is pretty decent too. That is all. Now, the bad.. And there's way more of it BUT... Its still not enough to make the show bad, although definitely enough to not make it good.

Lack of story. This can't be stated hard read more
Oct 27, 2018
forster82 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Short spoiler free review:
Do you like lolis? Do you like little russian girls? Are you a pedophile?
If you answered yes to one or more of the questions above, well then this anime is for you!
Sometimes its animes like these that actually make me wonder what Japan can get away with putting in an anime. The story itself is quite funny, but when I take a good second to think about it, its actually quite fucked up, but that doesnt make the anime any less enjoyable. The art style the anime uses for the characters is pretty generic, but it still makes the MCs cute nonetheless. read more
Dec 23, 2018
Discord02 (All reviews)
It's really great to see when the comedy surpasses expectations. although it is rather a controversial theme lolicon / pedophilia, I really think that in animations these themes can pass, just as a murderer or a thief can win the sympathy of the public in fiction, our heroine Kamoi can either, being a character that transits between this forbidden area saying really disgusting phrases, and a love that resembles the maternal love. The other characters are also quite caricature though complex, with feelings and reactions quite human. The anime knows when to hold you for a serious situation, when to be funny, and when to read more
Dec 23, 2018
Tsubuzaki_Anko (All reviews)
I think this anime is fun and can watch continuously.

the relationship between the love of maid like love at first sight, and the young woman who has lose and stretched with her beloved mother. And her father need someone to take care his duther.

I see continuous development of character relationships. Although the logic of this anime is strange. But it's a deep meaning, until I was surprised.

The End makes my eyes started to fill with tears. Is a good and impressive ending.




Why I must review is long? It dosen’t important. I just want to say how much I like this anime.



I don't care about this. read more
Dec 21, 2018
-Everlasting- (All reviews)
I quite enjoyed this show at first, it was right up my alley. Cute characters, funny and overall no real story. Just the type of show I would enjoy. However, it quickly became a boring mess. The jokes got really repetitive and it turned into a chore to watch after about 5/6 episodes. The characters lost their appeal and it started to take multiple sittings to get through an episode.

What little soundtrack there was, was pretty bad. I don't usually take much notice of soundtracks, but this show was so quiet. It was just voice acting a lot of the time without any music read more
Dec 21, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
This was in one way or another, one of the most, if not, intriguing series we had in quite sometime. We all know Japan has the insane fetish about maids, and this series is no different in its portrayal and premise. So...when this first aired, many people had doubts about how far were its initial premise pitch than the actual anime, that turned people off. And I assure you, THAT premise is accurate and true to the word: a pedophile lolicon maid who eyes for the little girl's every action, trying to capture her worth.

The story starts off on a sad note that our dear read more
Dec 26, 2018
Luthfi_Rifki (All reviews)
Uchi no Maid ga Uzasugiru! or uzamaid! for short is a comedy + slice of life anime.
from the studio that also known for yuru yuri, gabriel dropout, gekkan shoujo nozaki kun, and himouto-umaru chan. Yes dogakobo, dogakobo is always serve us with a hillarious, chill and heartwarming anime. MAXIMUM COMFINESS!!.

<light spoiler alert ahead>

a quick story recap, this anime is about a russian little girl named misha that lost her mom, and a former soldier woman named kamoi, the main story is focused about relationship between these two, since i've already tell you above, that this anime is slice of life comedy, you can't rely read more
Dec 21, 2018
Otorez (All reviews)
Cute & funny seem to be the best works to use as a description !

Uchi no Maid ga Uzasugiru! was a refreshing anime, with very original characters such as the crazy loli lover maid or the masochistic bipolar friend.

Even though, it is not perverted, vulgar or anything misplaced like that. Only remained the humour, with a crazy relationship between the main characters. I'm glad they actually managed to answer every questions in the last episode (Kamoi & Misha's pasts especially) and created a decent conclusion. It won't need any additional episode or volume.

However, the episodes might be a bit repetitive, since the characters involved read more
Jan 1, 2019
sadenia (All reviews)
I jumped onto this show without even reading a synopsis just because I heard there's a very funny masochistic maid character in it - what can I say, I'm easy to please?
Well, 15 minutes into the very first episode, I found that I'd stumbled upon one of those shows where you have to pause it every other minute just to stare at a wall and evaluate your life choices for a moment. I was just absolutely stunned by the sheer insanity and instant, brash - no, *crass* - embracement of every lolicon trope in existence and had to seriously wonder where the hell this was read more
Dec 21, 2018
tlato_but (All reviews)
When you read the synopsis of the anime, you’ll surely think that this is a lolicon anime, and the show doesn’t even try to hide it, because they even confirmed it in the first episode and repeated it for the rest of it. At that point, there’s no way back and your mind will be forever tainted by this. However, if you give Uchi no Maid a better chance or if you don’t mind the pedophilic nature, you can find some things that are very funny and some of them have a certain depth.

As a fan of Doga Kobo and its classics like New Game read more