Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu.


DAKAICHI -I'm being harassed by the sexiest man of the year-

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: DAKAICHI -I'm being harassed by the sexiest man of the year-
Synonyms: Dakaretai Otoko Ichii ni Odosarete Imasu., Dakaretai Otoko No.1 ni Odosareteimasu.
Japanese: 抱かれたい男1位に脅されています。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2018 to Dec 29, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:00 (JST)
Producers: Aniplex, Movic, Libre, animate
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: CloverWorks
Source: Manga
Genres: Boys LoveBoys Love, ComedyComedy, DramaDrama, RomanceRomance
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.411 (scored by 5492554,925 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #19502
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1437
Members: 115,133
Favorites: 1,380

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 5, 2018
ononokiss (All reviews)
Preliminary
Appalling. Yes, that is the word. This is coming from someone who has read the manga few years earlier, when I was young and my tastes different than right now; I thought the manga was great at the time. Back then I called myself a "fujoshi" so that is why I might have enjoyed it. But now I don't consider myself anything like that. I'm just a lgbt person interested in media that has gay characters. So when I saw that it got an anime adaptation I got curious because: why would this specific yaoi manga get an adaptation?

Yes, why? The story could be read more
Dec 28, 2018
Zerity (All reviews)
When I first started this show I had no idea I would like it as much as I did. It's nothing new, nothing that sets it apart from other shows like this, but it's really fun and fun to watch. Now before I write anything else firstly one thing I have seen from people who don't like this show are, "Do people think gay relationships are like this?" Firstly no, not everyone does, it's just something to excite the mind.

Story: Pretty fun I would say. You can pretty much guess what gonna happen with each knew trial the main characters face and how it read more
Jan 2, 2019
Sasha_AT (All reviews)
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS

Get out of the way, minions. A Full Fledged Fujoshi is passing. English is not my native, but I don't need much words to said many reviews about this wonderful BL anime are WRONG.

The main characters are SUPER fun, I specially love Saijou Takato (main), he is so funny and badass and Azumaya Junta (second main) is so wanko, BUT I have to said "Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu" manga, discarding his eroticism and funny mains, is a pretty common BL. In the manga Junta rape Takato. I really hate that scene… Oh God, I was so afraid when the poor read more
Jan 1, 2019
ak1601 (All reviews)
I was gonna review this anime ages ago because after a few episodes, I had very strong thoughts of it already. However, I decided complete the whole show before sharing my thoughts so this can be a fair review, so here it goes!

*SPOILERS MAY APPEAR*

STORY (6/10):
I believe that the story was okay. Even though it wasn't anything that hasn't been done before, the way it was told was pretty interesting to an extent. However, I wasn't exactly keen on how the love story between Junta and Takato began, again, it was so damn typical like most yaoi shows. I'm kinda glad when it came to read more
Dec 28, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
Okay, so I didn't totally hate watching this anime, which is probably why it got a 6 instead of a 4 or 5.

The story isn't all that great. I will say that the overall storyline of overcoming the strangeness of a first love was nice to watch, but other than that, it was kind of a flop. For one, it was way too rushed. I've read the manga as well, and the anime basically just shoves pieces of a handful of chapters together without focusing on any of them. You'll get episodes without a theme or plot points that don't get enough elaboration. The read more
Aug 18, 2019
totallynottati (All reviews)
Absolutely disgusting. You know an anime is gonna be something when it romanticizes sexual abuse in the first episode. in every accounter, a no is being said. Its horrific, to think people actually like this.

Why is it that rape is bad when its a woman and a man, but not when its a man and a man? shows like this further push the false narrative that gay men and hypersexual abusers. Its amazing to think that this was even able to be a manga, let alone get the budget to be an anime.

read more
Nov 2, 2018
AesthethiccWaifu (All reviews)
Preliminary
2019 UPDATE: im not a fujoshi no more lol.

I'm a normal fujoshi, i like BL with or without a little lewd in it, but this one seems to be just another hardcore fujoshi's BL fantasy,

DAKAICHI follows the story of Saijou Takato and Azumaya Junta two actors who become more of lovers as the story progresses, now, is it good? is it a good BL anime with decent characters and a good story? well...no not really

Story:
Saijou Takato won 5 years in a row as the 'Most Huggable Man' or 'The Most Sexiest Man Of The Year' but this time he came in number 2, going read more
Dec 19, 2018
Destinesia (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm a person who rarely writes reviews, but seeing how this anime got so many bad reviews, I decided to do my part by leaving a positive one instead. Hopefully whoever reads it may find it useful when deciding whether to watch Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu. Note that it is totally spoiler free ^^

~STORY~
Firstly, I would like to talk about the story.
Saijou Takato is a well known actor who has held the first place as the most wanted celebrity aka desirable man for five consecutive years. All of this changes when a newly rising actor, Azumaya Junta manages to steal his place. read more
Nov 3, 2018
Aerchan (All reviews)
Preliminary
'Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu'/'Dakaichi' just isn't working. As an anime, the series isn't very enjoyable because it can't follow the formula of the manga. The manga is almost entirely sex ...each chapter has gratuitous sex scenes that make up the majority of the plot. Takato and Junta aren't particularly compelling characters but when they were boning their brains out in the manga, you didn't care. But in the anime you're like, 'oh...so these guys...exist.'

Fact: turning a yaoi title into a shounen-ai doesn't work and Dakaichi is proof of that. The fact that each episode is so long and follows the narrative of the read more
Jul 1, 2019
meganechann (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay, first of all even tho i love both yaoi and shounen ai since i read the manga my expectations of this anime were low but holy hell this was even worse than i expected.

Why?

Well to start from the beginning its basically rape but oh well its 'anime culture' so they romantized that and the story is full of holes.
Animations got worse and worse every episode and tbh only thing i like abut this whole anime is Takato and his cute ass manager.

Big respect to the voice actors tho it was probably the best part of the whole anime i love Yuuki and Hiroki read more
Apr 21, 2021
aries418 (All reviews)
I'd like to say that this isn't a terrible show. At its core, it is terribly generic yes, but not terrible. So why the 2? Because it heavily romanticizes r*pe and sexual assault. Even if this anime was top tier(which it was not), that isn't something I can overlook.

Story: Each episode within the series has a pattern. Some sort of drama -> sex -> missing each other/being horny -> more drama -> resolution/sex. The plot mostly revolves around their relationship and them going at each other like rabbits. The rest of it largely feels like an afterthought.

Art, Sound, etc: I don't really have anything negative read more
Aug 11, 2019
Umasou_007 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Horrible. Dreadful. A mistake. A waste of animation time.

***May contain minor spoiler about 4th epsiode. Nothing major.

The story follows a Stockholm syndrome esque development between the two main characters.

Characters are bland and unlikable. Takato is our main boy, the number 1 huggable man. His stage personality is sweet and caring but behind the scenes, he’s foul mouthed and incredibly conscious of his position as the best. He’s also a tsundere. Junta, or “Chunta”, nicknamed by Takato, is a fan who admires and loves Takato to the brim. He’s seen by others as an innocent angel but he is forceful and horny in read more
May 22, 2020
mwrequiem (All reviews)
Preliminary
The art is decent. It's not terribly unique, but definitely above average.

The characters are generally cute in design and there are some occasionally comedic moments.

However, a huge portion of this anime's scenes are just an epic romanticization of rape culture.

Azumaya is constantly forcing himself on Takato, who just "gives in" because he's "in love" with Azumaya. Fun.

Communicating during sex is difficult, and it can, of course, be difficult to depict consent sexily... but damn. This anime veers in the exact opposite direction by normalizing and sexualizing Azumaya's "lack of self-control" as a rationalization for performing sexual acts at Takato while he's constantly saying no.

hope read more
Dec 9, 2018
zetsushiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally, now that I've seen enough of the anime I think this is a pretty good show. If you don't like BL or smut, don't bother with this anime as it's not for everyone.

Story - 8
So far the story focuses on these two actors in love with each other, at first it was pretty unrealistic but as you get further into the story they face real-life problems. And by real-life ones, I mean problems that idols will usually face in modern day Japan if they are involved in scandals. I find it interesting to see how it deals with certain situations, it seemed cliche read more
Jul 6, 2021
youraki (All reviews)
Honestly when I first started watching this anime I don't know what I expected really, but this wasn't it...

This anime is disgusting, the normalization of harassment and rape is just terrifying and I'm sure every normal person would agree with me. But it's a yaoi anime so of course it will be weird. I wish people stopped fetishizing these types of things but it may just be me? I'm not really into these things..

The characters are straight up annoying.. Of course the bottom is a whiny boy and the top a strong one. It's just very stereotypical and dumb in my opinion.

Everything is a read more
Nov 5, 2018
an1mnte (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is unexpectedly quite a nice light-hearted series focusing on actors with some amazing animation and music.

The theme of this series in that it deals with loss of status and feeling replaced. Very apt resonating themes for people who are no longer getting a million likes on their social media, or are no longer the best thing in a highly critical, media glare always on you, high pressure areas like being an actor in the public eye like in this case.

A great strength of the series is realistic bodies for people. There’s no balloon cleavage for ladies, no eight pact hench, frankly absurdly unrealistic read more
Mar 27, 2021
Sayali567 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Absolutely Horrible, In the very first episode junta's character tries to rape Takato, I get falling in love at first sight crap but sexually forcing yourself on the person and that too you just met is so wrong and Takato's character too in the beginning says No but later starts liking it and fall in love with his rapist, how is this a good healthy relationship? And then in each episode there is nothing but fucking, Junta come and start harrassing him and he told him to stop at first but later is okay with it, This anime could have been good since both of read more
Apr 1, 2019
LeaOotori (All reviews)
Simply a rollercoaster ride, to put it lightly. If yaoi/BL/shounen-ai isn't your normal thing, stick around-- this review is aimed at you.

I've seem my fair share of this genre, but I've yet to figure out what makes it so addicting. Throughout this show, (mostly in the first couple episodes) I was very much concerned about the rapey vibes. If you can take it for a few episodes thought, the rest of the story does get considerably better despite the beginning being questionable. And before you ask, yes, there is a hell lot of implied (or nearly explicitly shown) sex in this series. It's not even read more
Sep 13, 2020
mrsbokuto (All reviews)
Im a younger half-fujoshi (i only like a few BL such as YOI and Given), so the first episode kind of freaked me out. I got into the show because of sheer curiosity, and i did not expect to like at ALL after the first few eps, but later into the series, i got used to it and saw past it. once you see past it, its kind of sweet. The story is pretty funny and cute, the characters are funny and cute. However, there is kind of a heavy yaoi element to this, it has a lot of sensual scenes which can be a read more
Jan 7, 2019
Lizonka (All reviews)
I have never finished any yaoi anime before because once things started getting rapey, I would immediately drop it. Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu, therefore, is the first yaoi anime that passed my preliminary evaluations.

STORY:
The first episode has that typically rapey vibe in yaoi, but thankfully, the anime didn't make it as explicit as in the source manga, which I checked out after finishing the series. In fact, for a yaoi anime, it doesn't focus on the sex that much. There's a lot of implied sex for sure, but the fact that it's only implied and not fully animated gives more emphasis to read more