Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu.


Alternative Titles

English: DAKAICHI -I'm being harassed by the sexiest man of the year-
Synonyms: Dakaretai Otoko Ichii ni Odosarete Imasu., Dakaretai Otoko No.1 ni Odosareteimasu.
Japanese: 抱かれたい男1位に脅されています。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 6, 2018 to Dec 29, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:00 (JST)
Producers: Aniplex, Movic, Libre, animate
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: CloverWorks
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.461 (scored by 7,089 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #18002
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2533
Members: 25,321
Favorites: 344

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 5, 2018
ononokiss (All reviews)
Preliminary
Appalling. Yes, that is the word. This is coming from someone who has read the manga few years earlier, when I was young and my tastes different than right now; I thought the manga was great at the time. Back then I called myself a "fujoshi" so that is why I might have enjoyed it. But now I don't consider myself anything like that. I'm just a lgbt person interested in media that has gay characters. So when I saw that it got an anime adaptation I got curious because: why would this specific yaoi manga get an adaptation?

Yes, why? The story could be read more
Dec 28, 2018
Zerity (All reviews)
When I first started this show I had no idea I would like it as much as I did. It's nothing new, nothing that sets it apart from other shows like this, but it's really fun and fun to watch. Now before I write anything else firstly one thing I have seen from people who don't like this show are, "Do people think gay relationships are like this?" Firstly no, not everyone does, it's just something to excite the mind.

Story: Pretty fun I would say. You can pretty much guess what gonna happen with each knew trial the main characters face and how it read more
Nov 2, 2018
AesthethiccWaifu (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm a normal fujoshi, i like yaoi with or without a little lewd in it, but this one seems to be just another hardcore fujoshi's BL fantasy,

DAKAICHI follows the story of Saijou Takato and Azumaya Junta two actors who become more of lovers as the story progresses, now, is it good? is it a good BL anime with decent characters and a good story? well...no not really

Story:
Saijou Takato won 5 years in a row as the 'Most Huggable Man' or 'The Most Sexiest Man Of The Year' but this time he came in number 2, going at number 1 is Azumaya Junta a new read more
Dec 19, 2018
Destinesia (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm a person who rarely writes reviews, but seeing how this anime got so many bad reviews, I decided to do my part by leaving a positive one instead. Hopefully whoever reads it may find it useful when deciding whether to watch Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu. Note that it is totally spoiler free ^^

~STORY~
Firstly, I would like to talk about the story.
Saijou Takato is a well known actor who has held the first place as the most wanted celebrity aka desirable man for five consecutive years. All of this changes when a newly rising actor, Azumaya Junta manages to steal his place. read more
Nov 3, 2018
Aerchan (All reviews)
Preliminary
'Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu'/'Dakaichi' just isn't working. As an anime, the series isn't very enjoyable because it can't follow the formula of the manga. The manga is almost entirely sex ...each chapter has gratuitous sex scenes that make up the majority of the plot. Takato and Junta aren't particularly compelling characters but when they were boning their brains out in the manga, you didn't care. But in the anime you're like, 'oh...so these guys...exist.'

Fact: turning a yaoi title into a shounen-ai doesn't work and Dakaichi is proof of that. The fact that each episode is so long and follows the narrative of the read more
Dec 28, 2018
BabyGirl06301 (All reviews)
Okay, so I didn't totally hate watching this anime, which is probably why it got a 6 instead of a 4 or 5.

The story isn't all that great. I will say that the overall storyline of overcoming the strangeness of a first love was nice to watch, but other than that, it was kind of a flop. For one, it was way too rushed. I've read the manga as well, and the anime basically just shoves pieces of a handful of chapters together without focusing on any of them. You'll get episodes without a theme or plot points that don't get enough elaboration. The read more
Nov 17, 2018
yuukyan (All reviews)
Preliminary
I call this anime: watchable garbage. And by this I mean, even though its utter trash, its so much easier to sit through than its appallingly bad manga. I mean you're watching one of those typical text-book pornos, but minus the sex and non-con and other weird stuff. Yes, its bad, but at least not terrible. Maybe watch it when you just have nothing better to do.

Story: 2/10

What they basically did to Dakaretai Otoko was turn an obscene manga into something more TV appropriate (and I use this term very, very loosely). The premise is, well, cliche. A tsundere lead with a almost scarily read more
Jan 1, 2019
ak1601 (All reviews)
I was gonna review this anime ages ago because after a few episodes, I had very strong thoughts of it already. However, I decided complete the whole show before sharing my thoughts so this can be a fair review, so here it goes!

*SPOILERS MAY APPEAR*

STORY (6/10):
I believe that the story was okay. Even though it wasn't anything that hasn't been done before, the way it was told was pretty interesting to an extent. However, I wasn't exactly keen on how the love story between Junta and Takato began, again, it was so damn typical like most yaoi shows. I'm kinda glad when it came to read more
Nov 5, 2018
an1mnte (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is unexpectedly quite a nice light-hearted series focusing on actors with some amazing animation and music.

The theme of this series in that it deals with loss of status and feeling replaced. Very apt resonating themes for people who are no longer getting a million likes on their social media, or are no longer the best thing in a highly critical, media glare always on you, high pressure areas like being an actor in the public eye like in this case.

A great strength of the series is realistic bodies for people. There’s no balloon cleavage for ladies, no eight pact hench, frankly absurdly unrealistic read more
Jan 2, 2019
Sasha_AT (All reviews)
Get out of the way, minions. A Full Fledged Fujoshi is passing. English is not my native, but I don't need much words to said many reviews about this wonderfull BL anime are WRONG.

First of all, the manga "Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu", discarding his eroticism, is pretty common BL. In the manga, Azumaya Junta (second main) rape Saijou Takato (main). I really hate that scene… Oh God, I was so afraid when the poor Takato have to run for his live to escape to the bathroom, sadly, that beast catch him and rape him (I really hate Junta manga by that) and later, read more
Dec 9, 2018
zetsushiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally, now that I've seen enough of the anime I think this is a pretty good show. If you don't like BL or smut, don't bother with this anime as it's not for everyone.

Story - 8
So far the story focuses on these two actors in love with each other, at first it was pretty unrealistic but as you get further into the story they face real-life problems. And by real-life ones, I mean problems that idols will usually face in modern day Japan if they are involved in scandals. I find it interesting to see how it deals with certain situations, it seemed cliche read more
Jan 7, 2019
Lizonka (All reviews)
I have never finished any yaoi anime before because once things started getting rapey, I would immediately drop it. Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete Imasu, therefore, is the first yaoi anime that passed my preliminary evaluations.

STORY:
The first episode has that typically rapey vibe in yaoi, but thankfully, the anime didn't make it as explicit as in the source manga, which I checked out after finishing the series. In fact, for a yaoi anime, it doesn't focus on the sex that much. There's a lot of implied sex for sure, but the fact that it's only implied and not fully animated gives more emphasis to read more
Dec 31, 2018
mellllll (All reviews)
If there is a word to describe Dakaretai Otoko 1-i ni Odosarete imasu. this word would be 'cliche'. And very cliche.

From the beginning of the relationship Takato and Junta (if we can call it a relationship, but we all know that unfortunately, things are as they are), even the discussions, supposed betrayal, sex scenes, etc, etc. Everything is so cliche. The story itself is cliche. Character characteristics are cliche (a cute and angelic seme who turns into a possessive and jealous demon and a uke tsundere that turns into a super passive in the end...... clicheeeeeee!). And the worst: nothing more than sex binds you read more
Jan 12, 2019
neqxient (All reviews)
I don't understand the flack that this anime is getting. I really don't. I've seen most of the shounen ai anime out there, and this is definitely in the top three for me personally. I've seen a lot of shows worth hating, and this really ain't it, sis. I'm not an anime reviewer, I barely even watch anime anymore, but here's my two cents.

Many people say that the story is mediocre, and I don't deny that it's not groundbreaking in any way, shape, or form. It has a typical shounen ai story, in the same way that slice of life shows have their own type read more
Dec 14, 2018
Ant161718 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I even don't know why this anime has so many awfull reviews. I believe that this anime doesn't deserve to be call "garbage" or an "stereotype" I don't know what kind of anime of yaoi genre the people who writed the reviews saw, but I am certanly sure that this anime it's not that bad.
Firts, this is not the typical story of every yaoi OVA where you can see just sex scenes without a real love story or romance, I think that dispite the fact that in the manga there is a lot of sex scenes the producers made a really good job read more
Dec 2, 2018
licy801fujoshiBR (All reviews)
Preliminary
Se você está afim de algo realista, não assista, não encha o saco, não banque o militante de personagem 2D.


História 7/10
Arte 8/10
Som 10/10
Personagens 8/10

Premissa bem interessante e irônica(vamos fingir que ninguém que veio aqui assistiu o anime e não dar spoilers), para quem é fã do gênero super recomendo, os episódios são bem divertidos e quando se trata de cenas quentes, souberam produzir algo perfeito para o público alvo.Não decepcionaram.
A arte porém incomodou um pouquinho no começo(e olha que é do estúdio de darling in the franxx), podiam melhorar nesse quesito.
O trabalho dos seiyuus é impecável.
Nota 7
Nov 28, 2018
imclarit (All reviews)
Preliminary
I went in honestly expecting the worst but I was pleasently surprised. It's actually decent for a BL anime, as most of them are cringey AF.

The protagonist is quite likeable because he's portrayed as self-assured, capable, and pretty much solid. He's got talent, works hard and receives acknowledgement and respect from his peers. He's just new to the whole dating/sexing thing, but he's not naive either.

There's more of a storyline and character development as you go further down the line, which makes it more interesting. I mean none of it is groundbreaking of course, but it's more than I'd expect from BL as a genre.
All read more
Nov 23, 2018
Daisuke_T (All reviews)
Preliminary
I would not have seen it if it was just BL anime
but this is an interesting homo
However, my spirit is not so tough to watch this without some comment like nikoniko style. It's sooooooo embarrassed to watch

The music and animation of OP and ED match perfectly.
The story goes well with its tempo.so smoothly.
The interior decoration of their house and their clothes are also very good.
The face of the protagonist is quite cute and hottest.
fledging feathers in Chunta, spilled a bottle of water was seem like tears, the scene change at the same pose. The directoring is brilliant.
the timing to bring out a read more
Nov 22, 2018
Winter_Bean (All reviews)
Preliminary
I actually really enjoyed the anime. The art style, the sound, and the characters were all really amazing. I feel like the story brings something a little more fresh to the table. Though there are scenes that are very, interesting, I personally, do not mind them and it just makes me love the protags all the more. The backstory was also very sweet though I feel like there could be some more work used on it. Something I deffinetly enjoyed was the representation in episode 7. It's great that they don't make it all fan service, and that our main characters will have to overcome read more
Nov 4, 2018
yellowheartren (All reviews)
Preliminary
In the words of Turk from Ocean's Eleven: I'm going to get out and drop this like third period French.

Adding 2-3 basic stereotypes to each character sounds like a good idea on paper, especially if some of those stereotypes seem to contrast each other. However, the mixes are too predictable, and the characters just too shallow for that to succeed in making them interesting. The story is practically non-existent in four episodes, which would be forgiveable if at least we got something else instead of that. The problem is: we don't. The fanservice/ship scenes sometimes smell of the sweat of effort they must have made read more