Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai


Alternative Titles

English: Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai
Japanese: 青春ブタ野郎はバニーガール先輩の夢を見ない

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2018 to Dec 27, 2018
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Thursdays at 02:20 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: CloverWorks
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.631 (scored by 53,468 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #672
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #382
Members: 216,843
Favorites: 3,965

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 24, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
I am sure that several spectators started to watch the show after seeing the cover art and the Bunny Girl title. However, you aren’t going to watch a girl wearing a bunny outfit all the time … sorry to disappoint. Also, the audience can relate the anime with Bakemonogatari, Sakurada Reset to name some and the similarity between the main characters' behavior, the mystery in the plot, and the supernatural events.

On the other hand, as a positive aspect about the series, we have the characters chemistry and an entertaining plot. The story is interesting and mysterious, it could be a bit confusing for some, but read more
Oct 24, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Bunny Girl Senpai is an anime about this famous child actress who turns invisible, a main character dude who doesn't give a fuck about anything, and his little sister who was verbally assaulted to a point that she started bleeding blood and became a shut-in. All of this happens because of some magic disease called a puberty syndrome.

The events include our main bro being some sort of women-helping Jesus except if the women are bothering him in which case he roasts them by claiming they are on their periods or otherwise strips in front of them to make them awkward blushy blush, because apparently, he read more
Oct 24, 2018
Heumers (All reviews)
Me to myself : Fall season is coming, it’s the time to look for some new animes to watch
*Searching on MAL, finds a school anime named bla bla Bunny girl senpai with a hot bunny girl as a poster cover*
Me to myself : Well then, I think it’ll be a perfect material to fap on. I’ll watch it.


PLEASE Don’t be this kind of person. “Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai” Or as I shortcut it into “Bunny Girl Senpai” is an anime that teaches you that you shall never judge an anime from its cover. YEP.
“Bunny girl senpai” became one of the read more
Oct 24, 2018
Sakuta (All reviews)
(I'll keep updating this review every week)

Story: 7/10

The story of Seishun Buta is relatively simple, there is a supernatural phenomenon that happen and that its origin is unknown. This phenomenon is known as ''puberty syndrome'', the protagonist's little sister has been a victim of this phenomenon in the past. The anime begins with Sakuta meeting Sakurajima Mai, who is also being the victim of this phenomenon, from there the protagonist decides to help her.

Sound: 8/10

The opening and ending are very good, when they starts you get so excited. The soundtrack also is good, although it is not perfect, but it is enough to cause read more
Oct 24, 2018
LazyPanther (All reviews)
TLDR: A really good Romance/Mystery anime with a lot of potential. Definitely a must watch this season.

STORY:
Although I have seen similar stories in anime but so far the execution is pretty good and Far Better than MOST anime. It is a Mystery surrounding "Adolescence Syndrome" where different characters face supernatural phenomena while going through adolescence and how it affects the main couple.
The show has built a lot of intrigue this far.

CHARACTERS:
The 2 mains are compelling. The main guy is an outcast with a mysterious past. He cares about people but can give someone a verbal bitch slap if needed. He is kind read more
Oct 25, 2018
BBovine (All reviews)
This review contains some light spoilers.

Oftentimes the word “pretentious” is thrown around to criticize shows with complex plots or extravagant visuals with the assumption that calling the anime “pretentious” with no explanation of how that detracts from the quality of the show is a valid criticism in and of itself. However, in the case of “Bunny Girl,” Kamoshida’s pretensions are detrimental to the quality of the writing to the point that the incredibly simple ideas presented in this show become unnecessarily difficult to understand solely so Kamoshida can stroke his ego.

The first arc of Bunny Girl is dedicated to Mai Sakurajima’s case of adolescence syndrome. read more
Oct 24, 2018
Krunchyman (All reviews)
“I’ve seen enough Pornhub videos to know how this series is going to end.” — Krunchyman

This series truly speaks to me as a fellow “puberty syndrome” sufferer, as I use to “baste my ham” five times a day on a regular basis, and let me tell you something folks: rug-burn is an inconvenient truth. But enough about my own troubles, because this anime is troubling enough in its own right.

First of all, allow me to propose a theory that I kicked around in my head since viewing the first episode. The Bunny Girl Senpai, otherwise known as Mai, is simply a figment of read more
Oct 24, 2018
Xaractis (All reviews)
Its a bloody long name of a series but lets keep it short, we'll just call it 'Bunny Girl'.

So far the series has given me me a Bakemonogatari throwback too of their first arc quite similar and I would probably recommend if you liked Bakemono, you'll probably like this as well.

The interactions between the 2 main characters are really enjoyable and probably one of the best interactions among most shows. They are not the generic characters you see in most as they are quite interesting and hopefully shouldn't disappoint.

To say the least, if you like romance and good character interactions like I do, you'll definitely read more
Oct 24, 2018
Cheesefry1 (All reviews)
I consider myself diverse in what i have watched in my anime life. This, is simply amazing.

The cover art and the synopsis do not fully explain what is happening here. I am four episodes in and this Anime has already cracked my top 10, i fully expect it to hit my top 3 if it keeps going at this rate.

Story:

The story is great, incredibly intriguing and as far as I am concerned. I have never seen a primes quite like this one. It's some fantasy and romance combined into one but what really makes it so good is the relationship between the two main characters.

Characters:

The read more
Oct 25, 2018
darkfeatherX (All reviews)
Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai/Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai is a light novel adaption. And like many light novel adaptations, it's a rather uninspired attempt to sell more copies of the source. And it's possibly as bad as Cloverworks last badly made project Persona 5 The Animation. The Opening is objectively the worst Opening I've seen this year, consisting people running, poorly edited out of context pictures of the heroines, horribly blended in CGI, lifeless backgrounds. Which is actually a good indicator for what the show actually is.

A self inset ball of snark has monotone banter read more
Oct 24, 2018
Fuerzo (All reviews)
"Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai", which I'll be referring to from here on out as just Bunny Girl, is a light novel romance with a a snarky, perceptive male protagonist and a cold, standoffish (at least at first) lead girl. If this sounds familiar--it should! Early viewers have drawn comparisons to the Monogatari series, and despite being competent all around, with a talented voice cast and above-average production values, this, like many recent light novels, feels like a Bakemonogatari stripped of much of what made Bakemonogatari fundamentally interesting. While I'm not necessarily asking for SHAFT-style visuals, Bunny Girl's art read more
Nov 10, 2018
Doinked (All reviews)
“I don't mind if I only had one person, even if the entire world hated me, I could keep living if that person needed me” - Azusagawa Sakuta.

Before trying it, I was not expecting much by just looking at the name, synopsis and the cover art. I was expecting a typical ecchi rom-com harem with cliches and whole lots of fanservice, but as soon as I finished the first episode I knew I was in for a treat.

Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai is extremely interesting and it's just... good. It's refreshing to see an anime with this potential, good story writing read more
Oct 24, 2018
Shirokuza (All reviews)
Have you ever gone to school? for some people, they must have gone to school. The term sister and sister have often been heard in our ears.

Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai tells Azusagawa Sakuta about a second year high school student whose life changed when he met his older brother Sakurajima Mai in the library

the series adapted from Light Novel written by Kamoshida Hajime is a Romantic theme which is flavored by the supernatural.

CloverWorks studios have their own characteristics in the field of drawing techniques, selection of colors that are appropriate and good character designs add to this romantic read more
Oct 24, 2018
Predated01 (All reviews)
The amount of high scoring reviews for this anime blew my mind, so much so that it drove me to writing my first review on this site. While yes, only 3 episodes have aired at the time of me writing this review, my main problems with this show will surely not change since the show would look entirely different if that were to happen. Before I start, warning there might be some slight spoilers for the first 3 episodes.

A lot of people are comparing this anime to Bakemonogatari or the Monogatari series in general and while I can sort of see the comparisons with the read more
Dec 3, 2018
afg1930 (All reviews)
This is my first and probably last review on MAL. I think there are a couple of things to say about this anime which are not said yet. I don't want to go to much into detail so it would be better you have watched the anime before reading this.

This anime is a fanservice trash anime that pretends to be not trashy nor fanservice and attracts all people who love trash and let them believe they have found a superior good and deep anime which is at the bottom of it's heart as stupid as SAO or any other harem ecchi anime out there.

I read more
Oct 24, 2018
forster82 (All reviews)
Spoiler Free Review:
Oh boy! What can I tell you about this anime... Well lets see... ITS AMAZING!
I decided to go ahead and watch the anime without researching it or reading about it at all. At first I was skeptical when I saw that the cover was a bunny girl and that even the very title of the anime has "Bunny Girl" in it, but BOY I WAS WRONG!
As I was watching the first episode I got nothing but Kimi no Na wa vibes from it for some reason, even though the story has nothing to do with it as it is something that I read more
Oct 24, 2018
Volvagia (All reviews)
Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai (Bunny Girl) main elements seem to be romantic comedy mixed with the supernatural. The story is set where a good majority of anime is...... a Japanese high school. (because of course, it is) We open this story with the main lead, Sakuta Azusagawa waking up and coming by what to him is a confusing entry into his diary. From this point, I can only assume we are taken back to the beginning of those events. While he is reading a book in the library, he spots a girl in a bunny suit walking around wholly unnoticed by read more
Oct 29, 2018
Kinder1 (All reviews)
Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai in Yume wo Minai, is one of the most commented anime of this season. And that does not surprise me, after all, it's an anime that attracts a lot of attention.

Story 7/10

The story of the Bunny, really does not have anything magnificent as some are saying. BUT, it is undeniably intriguing. The first episode is enough to catch anyone. The mystery that the anime introduces in the air in the first 10 minutes is really something that makes you watch the next episodes.

Art 8/10

The art of the bunny is flawless. It is not as chic as the art read more
Oct 24, 2018
KS31 (All reviews)
Bare in mind this review is my personal opinion and is based on the first 3 episodes of the anime and thus there's lots of potential for this opinion to change.

I stumbled across this series with its standard long light novel title with a bunny girl plastered as the main image and thought I was in for a generic fanservice/moe style show with generic cardboard cut out MC getting his lucky pervert moments etcetera. I was pleasantly surprised that this isn't the case, and that it's quite the opposite with the story being more character based and quite well thought out.

Story-

Avoiding just giving a synopsis read more
Nov 9, 2018
ZephyrYuno (All reviews)
I am being nothing short of truthful when I say that Bunny Girl Senpai is the best anime of the fall 2018 season for me; and by that I mean the best by a very long way.

I saw this anime on the list of upcoming anime around the first couple of days it was put on MAL back around the beginning of September. There was almost no information on it whatsoever. However simply by looking at the cover art for the series and the title I thought to myself that it would be the kind of anime for me to watch occasionally as a guilty read more