Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Carole & Tuesday


Alternative Titles

Japanese: キャロル&チューズデイ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 24
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2019 to ?
Premiered: Spring 2019
Broadcast: Thursdays at 00:55 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Bones
Source: Original
Duration: 22 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.201 (scored by 15,902 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #3262
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1052
Members: 97,794
Favorites: 579

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 16, 2019
Waifwu (All reviews)
Tl;dr This is a very enjoyable show even if you don't like music genre and is definitely worth watching.

In my case it was like came for story stayed for music and visuals although that doesn't mean story is bad or anything. Carole and Tuesday is a story about two girls named after the title of this anime living on Mars after it has been colonised(elon musk heavy breathing) and finding their way into music industry. First few episode start off very good with girls trying to sync their chords, looking for ways to gain popularity(via Instagram coz probably they are sponsoring this show) and gaining read more
May 16, 2019
ZeromaxAnima (All reviews)
(Este reseña también tiene una versión en español más abajo)
Carole & Tuesday is an anime where a pair of misunderstood girls try to spread their music and excel in the music industry.
While the audiovisual section is very good, the series (so far) does not reach much by 2 major problems, that is predictable and its tone so "Light".

The first chapter does a good job leaving you clear the personalities and background of the protagonists, as well as this futuristic environment where they live, these aspects are presented to the viewer without resorting to boring spoken exhibition. But what follows in the series is quite predictable, read more
May 16, 2019
Straysan (All reviews)
An original work by the famous animation studio Bones (MHA, FMA, Mob Psycho 100, Noragami ...) that we greatly appreciate. This is something very surprising considering the genre of Carole & Tuesday since usually Bones often adapts us actions, shonen works. So what’s the value of this new work out of nowhere?

First of all the story begins with the introduction of our main protagonists Carole & Tuesday, Carole is a girl who lives alone in town, looking for a stable job, while Tuesday lives out of the city in a very rich family. Tuesday runs away from home, to go to town and meets by read more
May 16, 2019
jigglymig (All reviews)
I'm more of an action/adventure/fantasy/magic/shonen person. The only musical anime I have watched are Your Lie in April and Fuuka. So this is coming from someone who goes for great animation and plot with less emphases on the music aspect....

IMO this anime is a mix of music arts , good animation, and story development. So far I really like the development speed and a sly mixture of music from current or past generations. This anime has a different future concept that gives it a fun quirky side. The character development is really nice and gives a good taste of each individual's background and why they read more
May 21, 2019
Boknoy_Buhisan (All reviews)
First of all, I have to mention that Beck Mongolian Chop Squad is one of my favorite shows of all time. With that out of the way, Carole & Tuesday is not far behind.

Set in a future where people live in Mars, we follow a couple of pretty miserable girls in very different situations. Music is dominated by AI generated crap and our girls are pretty set in their dreams of making music great again. Carole is our hard-working one-wheel skateboarding keyboardist who busks at bridges in her free time. Tuesday is the privileged one who is bored at home with her expensive Gibson read more
Jul 2, 2019
blitZerK (All reviews)
Carole & Tuesday: ep 1-12

"A rough masterpiece". it may be unfair for me to bring up "Nana" in this review but Carole & Tuesday gave me some similar chills.

in this review I won't be talking about the simple and nit-picky aspects of the anime that I would usually hammer on,instead I will simply give it praise where praise is due because if you are reading this review to see if you want to watch it or not,I strongly recommend that you watch it regardless of what is said about it,it is an anime that deserves as much opinion as it can get and believe me read more
May 17, 2019
mafd12 (All reviews)
English isn't my native language, so you may find some redaction mistakes; anyway, I'll try to do my best in this review.

- This review cointains spoilers -

Globalization, it's a strange thing: you can learn about another culture without being physically surrounded by it, you can know how a place in the other side of the world actually looks with just searching a little, you can even learn a new language without taking classes, but you can also see more clearly how the world is full of conflicts, you can see how the countries damage their economies in a endless cycle, you can see how an read more
Jun 30, 2019
Endrance88 (All reviews)
Wow, only once in a while does an anime come around with this level of animation, music, and character drama.

I love it when once in a while, japanese creators decide to take a break on the typical anime schtick and actually create something with other cultures in mind.

First of all, i'm still waiting for the dub-something tells me that this anime is going to sound much better when the english speaking people are actually speaking english.

But as a show, wow. Even before I started, the promo artwork alone made me invested.


Story: Is very good, but not the greatest. Having your story transform into read more
May 16, 2019
Rheiju (All reviews)
Carole & Tuesday is a musical anime about 2 young and very talented girls meet up by fate.
The story takes place in the future with people living in mars and AIs do almost everything, even making songs.

Art: 8/10
The art is unique and had its own vibe which I don't see a lot.
Some scenes were breath taking though some frames appeared a little sloppy.

Sound: 9/10
This is what I am talking about, the music and songs there are top notch.
I enjoyed every single one of them as they captured the moment perfectly.

Character: 7/10
The main characters are solid and distinctive.
Sadly there was too little introductions and background story read more
Jul 6, 2019
Meeeku (All reviews)
This will probably be the most refreshing anime i had watched in a long while.

For an original anime series, can see they really put in a lot of effort into this series.

Artwork is excellent, with very detailed scenes and yes, the musical instruments as well. Character design was also pretty good, and this is not only for the two main characters but also for the entire cast.

Story was fantastic and incredibly interesting. With a sci-fi setting, the anime portrays how music will be produced in the future with human vs AI in terms of producing music. Two talented musicians who produce their read more
Jul 1, 2019
dn54321 (All reviews)
The story takes place in a modernised world with two girls who have a passion for music. What makes this story great is the blending of themes. In particular, the juxtaposition of the wealthy and poor. There will be many contrasting elements that emphasis this, such as the main characters background, the world they live in as well as the antagonist when compared to the protagonist. Through this, the anime really challenges the ideals of the materialism, proving that starting from nothing is not as disadvantageous as having everything.

Furthermore, the story shows a realistic side to the music industry such as the difficulty read more
Jun 21, 2019
LizardThirty (All reviews)
Carole and Tuesday, is, first and foremost, a Pretty Good show. The plot is cookie cutter, sure, but the music is incredible and the characters are pretty fun and interesting and the animation ranges from serviceable to excellent. It's also really neat how much representation there is in the show, from a black protagonist to various lgbt/poc side characters. You don't see that a lot in anime.
Now it's time for the the However.
There is a little bit of a transphobia problem in this show, specifically how they portray one of the character's, Angela's, mother/manager, Dahlia, a character heavily implied to be a transgender woman. The read more