Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tachibanakan Triangle


Alternative Titles

English: Love to Lie Angle
Synonyms: Tachibanakan To Lie Angle
Japanese: 立花館To Lieあんぐる

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 4, 2018 to Jun 20, 2018
Premiered: Spring 2018
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 01:00 (JST)
Producers: Ichijinsha
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Manga
Duration: 3 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.621 (scored by 14,415 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #95302
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2158
Members: 40,542
Favorites: 51

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 20, 2018
Tomm01p (All reviews)
Why do yuri fans have to suffer so much?

When I was stumbling upon this year's spring anime, Tachibanakan Triangle immediaetly caught my interest. Wait a minute, is this yuri? And a comedy without any nerve-racking drama *cough cough Citrus*? And potentially ecchi? Omygosh omygosh omygosh! Can such a perfect thing even exist?

Turns out, it doesn't. Well, I thought for a long time that it does, but two weeks prior to it's start a shocking message about the length of this anime arrived; Duration: 3 min. ; Internet was once again able to break my heart... Seriously? A freaking short? *sigh*

Anywayy, now let's talk about what read more
Apr 24, 2018
MitchellMi (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I first came in touch with anime, I thought gags like boob-grabs where the funniest things ever; I loved this new world I had discovered. Now it's a ghost town.

Tachibanakan Triangle is an anime about some girl, who lives alongside a bunch of horny lesbo cliché's in a dormitory or asylum, I guess. You got your alcohol boobs, autism, ADHD along with your normie protagonist together in one building. And no—don't you fucking dare to expect something like Sakurasou, FYI.

But why even bother depicting this anime. This fat-ass 1/10 already says enough. So why haven't I dropped it? It's quite simple actually—this shit read more
Apr 24, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
After hearing the episodes are only 3,5 minutes long, I thought "woah, this series must be like 'Honobono Log' with lesbians." Upon having this thought, I immediately formed a sushi roll with my blanket to maximize the comfy, and started marathoning it.

Turns out this series could be called House of Five Lesbians (not to be confused with House of Five Leaves), and there is absolutely nothing comfy about it. The series focuses around our 5 lesbanese little girls called Practically-a-Man, Double-fang, Just-fang, Front-rack and Side-rack. All they do is sexually assault each others, fall over each others naked bodies or alternatively end up in read more
Jun 20, 2018
Blood_Diver_A (All reviews)
[Yuri Harem: a Three Minute Short]

From the studio that brought us Netsuzou TRap and Osake wa Fuufu ni Natte kara comes their latest short: Tachibanakan Triangle. Adapted from the manga of the same name, you can expect the studio to produce a “quality” adaptation. In fact, I believe the studio has the capability to cram over 30 pages of manga content into a three minute anime and make it work. And if you believe that is a “quality” adaptation then I have a bridge to sell you.

STORY:

Synopsis: expecting a normal life, Natsuno Hanabi returns to her hometown to study at a local read more
Apr 24, 2018
Groenboys (All reviews)
Preliminary
So this is a 3 minutes short, so it is to be expected that you will not get the same quality as the big shows this season, but I am not giving Tachibanakan Triangle a easy time because of that. Grab your dick and doubble click, here is my review of Tachibanakn Triangle.

Story: 5/10
Hanabi goes back to her hometown to go to her new highschool, but she ends up in a appartement with different kinds of people she has to deal with. You think for a anime that I can explain in two sentences it is easy to follow, read more
Jun 21, 2018
EXStephen (All reviews)
This was a short and it’s not even an average short. It’s a Shoujo Ai with nothing going for it. The designs are cute, but everyone’s personalities are boring and aren’t memorable in the slightest. I’m already struggling to remember most of the episodes. There was a copious amount of fan service that didn’t add anything besides eye candy. It was basically just cute girls doing ecchi things. It wasn’t funny, it wasn’t memorable, but since it was a short, it’s not the worst thing out there. Chances are I’ll forget all about this anime by the end of the week.
...But I have heard people read more
Apr 24, 2018
yuzutop (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, if you're okay with wasting 3-4 minutes once a week, then you're going to be okay with watching this anime.

Story - 4

It isn't really anything special. Our main character Hanabi moves back into her hometown, and meets with familiar and new faces. That's all there really is to it. The pacing is terrible. Everything moves too fast that you have to sometimes rewind the episode to understand what's going on.

I understand that though since packing a story into 3-4 minutes of screen time is a tedious task.

Art - 5

It's okay, not amazing, but it's alright.

Sound - 3

Nothing much to say here, except for read more
Mar 27, 2019
Plk_Lesiak (All reviews)
I'm a huge fan of yuri and I wouldn't even mind the trashy formula this starts with - a standard ecchi/harem setup, just with an all-female cast (although, with only two girls developing into proper love interests - thus the love triangle thing). This really could've been fun...

But it simply isn't, in any way. The jokes fall flat and the super-short nature of the series (3-min episodes) makes any serious romance or storytelling pretty much impossible. It's not really funny, neither it is endearing or interesting, apart from maybe a few scenes. It just seems like a very, very poor adaptation and I would encourage read more
Dec 1, 2018
KGNao (All reviews)
What a shame. The manga was quite nice, light-hearted, enjoyable, with some decent character development and serious moments. The manga does not deserve to be treated like this. This anime adaptation removes almost all of it with it's way too fast pacing and sub-par animation quality. It deserves at least 12 minutes episodes. The anime definitely does not do the manga justice. A sad day for Yuri lovers.

Story: 2/10
The manga could easily get 6 or 7 because of there are some small dramas happening in between fan services. The anime removes that all and ends abruptly.

Art: 4/10
Bearable. The fan service drawings are quite nice, read more
Dec 2, 2018
S5_0014_81 (All reviews)
Short episodes of ecchi yuri comedy, that's what it is.

If you like to see constantly ecchi and yuri harem in stupid situations well this is your show then because it's about that and only that. There is no plot development no nothing more than Yuri and ecchi situations that don't correlate.

If you like to see how two girls fight each other for another while their nipples slip out of their kimono while a fourth girl holds a sex toy in her hand well then you are lucky because this show is for you.

You could probably take this whole show as a warm up before reading read more
May 1, 2018
animan7 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you enjoy or love yuri genre anime like Inugami-san to Nekoyama-san or Candy Boy: Nonchalant Talk of the Certain Twin Sisters in Daily Life, you might be hugely disappointed with this one.

Because all Tachibanakan Triangle did was just replacing the male main character with a female one, but all the plots and gags are not much different from a typical boy's ecchi fantasy. It's a bit like Love Hina or To Love-Ru in an extremely short version without romance.

In brief, it's just a pseudo yuri anime as it has got no essence of the yuri spirits in it.

In terms of art, it's read more
Jan 4, 2019
gwennie-chan (All reviews)
This anime is great for its category, sadly that category is the super-short episode category which is generally crappier.

The story is average and stereotypical, nothing new or original. 5/10

The art is pretty good for such a short series and is better than many similar shorties. 7/10

The sound is decent. 7/10

The characters are average, stereotypical, and dissimilar to the manga. 5/10

I enjoyed it a lot, but I'm super gay and love lesbian stuff. Especially lewd lesbian stuff. 9/10

Overall, this review is like the anime, short, typical, decent formatting, but sadly not detailed enough. Overall 6/10
Aug 7, 2018
ApenasUmDango (All reviews)
tachibanakan traingle is a bad anime in everything an anime needs to be minimally decent

Story: 4/10: The story of Tachibanakan Triangle is undoubtedly the most decent thing of the whole anime, it is simple and very objective, without enrolaçoes and things like, but still not a big thing
art: 2/10: the art of tachibanakan triangle is fraquissima and generic, all the characters are generic and bland, the animation until it is cute at certain moments but it has several bugs and inconsistencies that make the experience even more impaired
sound: 4/10: meh, the opening and ending songs are completely forgettable, the ost also, I do not have read more
Jun 19, 2018
virina_fratino (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tachibanakan triangle is thrash and so are we.

This anime follows Hanabi who ends up in an all-girl dorm. There she gets to experience the life of a harem protagonist complete with accidental boob grabs, panty shots and whatnot.

Does this anime have a good story? No. The entire plot revolves around the concept of fan service. Does this anime have well-written characters? No. They all exist solely for fan service. Will you enjoy this anime? Maybe, maybe not. And that's where we get to the core of this review. Because I can imagine that sometimes we need thrash. We need to ironically or unironically watch a read more