Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tada-kun wa Koi wo Shinai


Alternative Titles

English: Tada Never Falls in Love
Synonyms: Tada Doesn't Fall in Love
Japanese: 多田くんは恋をしない

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 5, 2018 to Jun 28, 2018
Premiered: Spring 2018
Broadcast: Thursdays at 21:00 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: Original
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.601 (scored by 49,847 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #13972
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #818
Members: 127,042
Favorites: 556

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 28, 2018
Yasaal (All reviews)
There's always that one show you find that starts off excellently and you expect it to go to greater lengths and remain consistent if not become better but then that does not happen every time, partly because a show doesn't bring any originality with it and partly because it doesn't strive to make things even a little unpredictable, that is the case with Tada-kun Never Falls in Love.

Right around the first and second episodes I felt it was amazing since it started off so well, showing a bright artstyle not unlike Doga Kobo’s other more popular (and obviously better) anime, Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun. The characters read more
Apr 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
'Tada-kun Never Falls in Love' is a series I started watching just to know if this is actually true. Turns out the series stays loyal to its name for approximately 56 seconds. Simply amazing.

The idea is rather fresh for a romance series. Our main characters are a Japanese boy and an European exchange student who is currently living in Japan. One has to wonder how on earth on this day and age has this not been done before. Pretty much everyone knows at least 10 people IRL who have studied abroad via exchange studen programs. After getting a general idea of the premise, I was read more
Jun 28, 2018
Tomm01p (All reviews)
Sometimes I find joy in the simplest of things.

Tada-kun wa Koi wo Shinai is definitely one of those. At first glance unoriginal, generic romantic comedy with nothing memorable about it. However, idea and execution are two different terms. And, in case of Tada-kun, it counts twice as much.

I can imagine that looking at Tada-kun's anime page doesn't strike interest in many people, and respectably so. Nothing about its story, characters or even stylization seem particulalry original. And that feeling doesn't change even at the end of the show, especially story-wise.

The story is what you would possibly expect a rom/com to be. A random meeting that read more
Jun 28, 2018
RebelPanda (All reviews)
Tada Never Falls in Love is like a colorful bouquet of plastic flowers. From a distance, you might mistake it for the real thing. But upon closer inspection, you’ll find it's merely a lifeless imitation. Factory produced from the most generic mold, identical to its fellow flowers rolling off the conveyor belt alongside it.

Undeniably crafted with talent, Tadakoi offers refined background art and detailed character animation in place of quality writing. While the show had potential to be good with its solid audiovisuals, they are entirely wasted on generic characters and a poorly written story.

The story follows the titular Mitsuyoshi Tada, an uncharismatic read more
Apr 26, 2018
ZakkuRa (All reviews)
Preliminary
The only thing I can say is, this show gives you the same content that you saw before on other shows about romcom. And you know what kind plot it has. The only thing that makes this show enjoyable is how the story progress. It doesn't matter if it has the same formula for the beginning and the ending atleast it manage to connect those parts and don't make the story kind of mess up.

Art Style, I don't know why I have to explain it. Everything I watch has the same style unless its 3D,2.5D or CGI then I guess I can give an opinion read more
Jun 28, 2018
Stark700 (All reviews)
What ingredients really make up a good rom-com show these days? I’m not going to lie, I have high expectations when a creator wants to make a show with romance themes. As an original anime, Tada-kun wa Koi wo Shinai (Tada Never Falls in Love) seems to be a show that would entice me with its premise. Unfortunately, it dropped the ball as each episode passed on and eventually reached the point of being broken.

Original anime like this doesn’t fall into the trap of a weak adaptation. It has no material to follow after all. The story involves Mituyoshi Tada as he meets a foreigner read more
Apr 26, 2018
UnjustifiedYeti (All reviews)
Preliminary
TLDR:
Tada is a nice and enjoyable watch that keeps you interested in what to come. If you want a solid, bubbly and romantic anime that isn't a repetitive washing of a romance, look no further.

Ratings~ Story [7] Art [7] Sound [6] Character [6] Enjoyment [8] Overall [7]

Story [7]
Perhaps a strength of the anime thus far. Tada progresses well and adds to the overall appeal of the bubbly anime. The reoccurring use of photography as the main theme holds it all together and in the end, we are left with an interesting anime in which, our attention is kept focused on the relationships within the read more
Jul 1, 2018
CaninnTurtle (All reviews)
While Wotakoi mostly focused on the comedy aspect of rom-com, Tadakoi's focus lay more on the romance aspect. Obviously it isn't just a romance, it definitely had some amusing moments early on while they were laying the groundwork for the more heavy drama laden romantic chase in the waning episodes. It almost feels unfair to compare the two shows as I have been doing with them both, but it's just so difficult for me not to. I watched them on the same day, back-to-back for eleven weeks straight. They're the same genre, but each with different focal points and strengths, which made me appreciate what read more
Jul 17, 2018
catalin_sara (All reviews)
Warning: this review contains spoilers.


If you're looking for an anime with bad characters, over the top cliches, undeveloped romances, drama just for the sake of drama and big events that happens because of no reason at all, you've come to the right place. Many people would argue that this anime is better then that because it had 2 or 3 good episodes at the begining, but don't let youreself be fooled.

Animation and sound: are decent. They don't stand out but neither drag the series lower that it actualy is.

Characters: here is the main problem of this anime. The characters seems
to be taken read more
May 13, 2018
Truetntanime90 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is definitely the anime you want to watch to chill out and have a laugh. it put a smile on your face and have your heart fluttering. the characters are interesting, the voice actors are amazing, the music is enjoyable, it is sang by one of my favorite singer and has a really catchy tone. this is one of those anime you can watch with non-otaku friends and they would probably still enjoy it. fun fact, this anime gives me Gekkan Shoujo vibes because of the Seiyuu and the fact that the singer for both Gekkan and this had the same singer.

The only thing read more
Apr 29, 2018
BananaYellow (All reviews)
Preliminary
Disclaimer: This is my first anime review, so I've probably gotten something "wrong". But I've had animes that I liked and didn't like and I can tell you that this one is one of the former. I'm probably fan-insert-gender-neutral-term-ing (jk, I'm not a crazy feminist) here, so take everything I say with a pinch of salt.

First off title. "Tada doesn't fall in love". ok, that's all I have to say about the title, but keep that in mind if you're gonna watch the anime. Plis continue reading my review. (ooh, and also, I know that the poster looks boring (that's what i thought too) but read more
Feb 8, 2019
TakamakiJoker (All reviews)
When I reviewed 3D Kanojo Real Girl and Woatku Love is Hard For A Otaku I mentioned that were two romcom shows that were competing with each other? Well, there was actually three romcom anime that were competing each and that anime is Tada Never Falls in love. Unlike the other two Tada Never Fall in Love is an anime original probably meaning it's not as restrictive as the other two it has to follow the source carefully or else fans of the source material would riot. Also unlike the other two where I watched them weekly, I decided to wait until once it finished read more
Jun 29, 2018
Tringapore_98 (All reviews)
A romantic anime this season? Hmm.... never been a huge fan of the romance genre, but sure I'll give it a go. Whoa, Tada-kun is surprisingly good for a romance anime. I like it. It's a different type of romance, but one which I end up liking.

Story: Tada-kun is about a Japanese guy, Tada Mitsuyoshi, falling in love with a gaijin, Teresa Wagner, who's actually a Princess from Lux... I mean Larsenburg :v. The story is quite interesting, because they develop the romantic relationship very well. Teresa was the one who liked Tada at first of course, when their eyes first met :v, but read more
Jun 28, 2018
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
Tada never falls in Love has one of the satisfying endings that reminds me of when i was watching Toradora. A new original anime done by Dogakobo, a studio well known for making comedic anime such as Yuru Yuri and Umaru chan.

The anime has it's typical rom-com elements that of-course to give entertainment to the viewers, however it also explore the main character's background on his mundane/chill/suppressed feelings attitude as the same of the main heroine's story albeit was only exposed in the remaining few episodes.

I also love the character developments among his circle and the heroine itself, leading to goal on what read more
Jun 28, 2018
Asunakob (All reviews)
It starts off as a masterpiece but drops to being a good anime and apparently you give that a 5 to show off how awesome and pro you are .
The story is neither original nor cliche but then again it's a slice of life and if your'e watching it that means you like that kinda stuff. Then again it does make you fall in love with the characters which I must say were really well created and to be honest when your eyes catch this awesome art and animation with the perfect soundtrack and background music accompanying them it gets a bit hard not to read more
Jul 24, 2018
Wasakanene (All reviews)
Let me get this clear THE STORY OF THIS ANIME IS GOOD! I dunno why people giving this anime a hard time because of some over used plot or some stupid cliches from other animes. But you know what? It doesn't matter, because this anime delivered the story quite well, Kodus to the guys behind this! I don't care if I watched a whole bunch of these, i still won't get bored from it. (YouGuysWatchAlotOfKdramasWhenInfactItsJustAllTheSame!) The point here is, YOU GUYS who watched so many "Master Pieces" doesn't have the time (because your too busy with your 2D waifus!) to re-evaluate the quality and value read more
Jun 28, 2018
ADelicateOrange (All reviews)
Tada-kun is like that store bought bagel for breakfast with barely not enough cream cheese (sorry, if you don't get the idea. But, stay with me). The first couple of bites are delightfully sweet and savory. It makes you feel like you're being over satisfied with your decision to grab this bagel. However, after finishing one side, and taking the bite of the 2nd half you realize, there's nothing new to experience. The taste in your mouth is no longer of delight, but middling satisfaction. And, that experience is the essence of what Tada-kun during my runthrough of it.

The opening episodes were a whirlwind of read more
Sep 3, 2018
joeschmo2000 (All reviews)
Short and sweet review. Do you know what to expect from romance anime and are tired of people pointing out the "genre stereotypes" and then judging the anime around that? Just want to know if you should watch it? I've got you covered.

Tada-kun is a solid romance anime entry with good pacing and just enough drama to keep you hooked to the end. Nothing ground breaking, but it is a solid choice when looking for a new romance anime.

Thankfully a good amount of this show takes place outside of a school setting, which is a nice change from your usual slice of life romance that read more
Jul 13, 2018
Archit12 (All reviews)
The animation for this show I think is outstanding. It is truly amazing. The plot is a bit of a bummer as we get a cliché at the end but before it it’s pretty original. The ending left a lot of things vague and I wish they could’ve taken out one of the fillers and replaced it with an episode that gave us a more detailed ending. This leads me to the next topic, there are fillers. Sure they make you laugh and are actually pretty enjoyable but they are still fillers. They have almost nothing to do with read more
Jul 14, 2018
CanAKATheIndigo (All reviews)
Tada-kun wa Koi wo Shinai: A good anime that started 10 episodes later



Tada-kun wa Koi wo Shinai could have generated a huge impact; however, bad decisions condemned it to end up as another romantic series.

And although I said "bad decisions" in the plural, in reality it was only one that generated the avalanche. Which? To have put the plot in motion ten episodes after the beginning of the series.

Sure, surely many will say that that does not have to be a blunder, because depending on the duration of the anime there could be enough space to work; however, when the series barely lasts 13 episodes, read more