Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Boku no Hero Academia 3rd Season


Alternative Titles

English: My Hero Academia 3
Japanese: 僕のヒーローアカデミア 3rdシーズン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2018 to ?
Premiered: Spring 2018
Broadcast: Saturdays at 17:30 (JST)
Producers: Shueisha
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Bones
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.851 (scored by 68,092 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #252
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #190
Members: 321,183
Favorites: 2,701

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 12, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
My Hero Academia is no longer the 2nd coming of Hunter x Hunter. Rather, it is starting to look like the 2nd coming of Fairy Tail.

Story:

We don't really have any plot or driving motion in the series anymore. The lack of build-up in former seasons is backfiring hard, and the pacing which is all over the place is not helping. The content itself is practically pure heroism for the sake of it, and heroes winning because they are the main characters. Really starting to look like it's made by Marvel.

The new arc is really bad. First part of the "training" ending in 5 read more
May 12, 2018
TheSatox (All reviews)
After a great first season and a no less than fantastic second season My Hero Academia is back at it again with season 3, not even six months since season 2 ended. I wrote in my early review for season 2 that I was skeptical that it would be able to carry on being as well refined as season 1 was. Now that the second season is done there is no doubt that I was worried all for nothing. This is the exact thing I'm feeling heading in to the third season of Hero Acca. I'll just sit back and enjoy the ride, cause I read more
May 12, 2018
NICK1994 (All reviews)
I was truly waiting for the 4th, 5th and 6th episode to air just to write a review about how much I love this show.. and those last 3 episodes just have blown my mind with its PERFECTION AND INTENSION!! BNHA IS A PIECE OF ART! This show is a perfect example of how many feelings the author and animation studio can put just in 24-minutes-length episode and how you can get even more feelings and emotions while watching. The amount of action is huge, I mean really huge, in the beginning you can feel the intrigue, in the middle you ROTFL and in the read more
May 12, 2018
maartens31 (All reviews)
The beloved shounen series is back again, adapting some of the manga’s finest arcs.

Although it starts with a slightly unnecessary, but well-handled recap episode, it gets right to the story afterwards, starting off with some cool set-up and character moments. Then, things get serious.

Suddenly, villains are everywhere, putting everyone to a test.

What is so loveable about shounen is the theme of not giving up and pushing to the limit, overcoming your obstacles no matter how great they are. Which BNHA exemplifies. On one side with the battles themselves. Especially the fight between Izuku and the physically superior Muscular will have you hyped, read more
May 13, 2018
nickzz235 (All reviews)
This is a review for overall BNHA although a little bit focus on season 3

BNHA is a Shounen series where superpowers , hardwork , talent , good vs bad and society are involved , and it is inspired from western superheroes as its base design.

Shounen done right, nuff said. the pacing is on point while not neglect the comedy / slice of life moment of Shounen series completely. might be a little bias , but I love Shounen but hate how Fillerto , Filler Tail destroyed it, where they could bother to create a brand new 1 cour arc and it was for nothing, not read more
May 12, 2018
Iki_ (All reviews)
One of the most popular JUMP-series finally get the sequel they deserve for being super fantastic last season.

Boku no Hero Academia once again bring the storm to anime-community and has proven that they're the best modern-shonen in the business. The last three episodes spoke for itself.

Starting the show with a very weak start, most of the watchers have let their guard down only to be blown away by the superb-quality from the best episode so far in the series, which is fourth episode. Oh well, if you haven't catch up until the fourth episode, watch it immediately, and it will be the best thing read more
May 12, 2018
-I-I-I- (All reviews)
3rd season of Boku no Hero Academia QUİCK review with no spoilers:

Story , main idea:
It's basic enough that children can understand because the idea and the story does'nt have any depth they are too superficial. It's all same in 3 seasons.
The occurance improvement system always goes on : 'training and war with villans' (as always). This makes the anime manipulative.
It seems the studio got affected by pop culture.
Succeeding the main idea is not important. It's important to improve watching peoples' view. Because if the shows always go on the basic ideas,there wont be quality on the shows idea by making it less unique.
1/3 pts

Art, read more
May 12, 2018
sageofagora (All reviews)
Hero Academia's poor character development has ruined an otherwise engaging story.

If you enjoyed the first 2 seasons in spite of a few absurd story arcs and silly character development, and you're willing to overlook poorly thought out character motivations for the sake of grand themes of heroism then you might be able to enjoy and even fully embrace season 3. I disliked the nonsensical villain motivations in Season 2 and I feel that their motivations seem to make even less sense in Season 3.

Since Season 2, we have seen that most of Hero Academia's villains want to kill All Might because he happens to read more
May 12, 2018
Xgenothic (All reviews)
This anime is one of the most enjoyable anime's I have ever kept up with, it has many cliff hangers and also it knows how to keep people watching the series. The 1st season was very well thought out and very enjoyable to watch, the 2nd season was mostly focused on the sports festival which many people did not enjoy. I personally thought that the 2nd season was pretty cool since there was so many action to it and many awesome fights. Now that we are on the 3rd season I think the story has evolved and gotten more intense, there are many fights read more
May 12, 2018
Tibo_Bones (All reviews)
Hello guys, Tibo here this is my first review ever so don't be to harsh on me.
(This review will be updated periodically, and is subject to change.)

MHA is back and after season 2 my expectations are quite high...

Story: Boku no hero academia doesn't have a story that is so out of the ordinary but it still is done well. It does everything right and is an example for other Shounen series out there. That is why it gets a solid 8 for me.

Story: 8

Art: The art style of MHA is really unique and it gets it justice because studio Bones is doing an read more
May 12, 2018
zubedkhan41 (All reviews)
One of the must watch series in anime.
Story revolves around midoriya( a young kid in era of heroes and villain) enters in the most prestigious school for heroes without having any powers of his own. This anime is about struggle of midoriya kun to became no 1 hero and continuation of season 1 and 2. Base Story is outdated but presentation of story is amanzing. Thats the main reason for success of this anime.

>Why you liked?
This show relates to everyone who is watching. You feel the pressure, stress, joy through out whole episode. The momentum creators maintain in season 1 and 2 read more
May 22, 2018
LluisSama (All reviews)
If you like boku no hero you might like this season because is the same again.

- Deku finds some bad people
- Deku SMASH
- Deku brokes arm
- Deku useless
- Deku is healed
- Repeat
- ???
- Profit

Is literaly the same as the old seasons, it hasn't evolved in any way. Neither his or his friends powers.

-Story: 5
What I said in top.

-Art: 7
Not much to say is not bad just this.

-Sound: 6

-Character: 6?
I can't say anything. We know how are all of the caracters so a 6 is enough?

-Enjoyment: DEKUSMASH /10
I'm not enjoying it at all, it starts feeling booring

-Overall: 6
If the formula works, don't change it?
May 12, 2018
Aawwuuii (All reviews)
Story : 1; Art : 9; Sound : 8; Character : 1; Enjoyment : 3; Overall : Garbage;

series that focus on human character yet have no humanity. ops
well this is the kind of story run in world with superpowers. sum series goes off the track to be idk an eccentric traits? well hero academia offers u another line, the line it supposed to be in a first place. yes gain a quirk by interfere an heroic act that his most favor hero do. and win a change to become a hero that he always wanted to be.

oh boi enuf with the concept the adaptation read more
May 22, 2018
ChartTopper60 (All reviews)
My Hero Academia’s third season is quite an outstanding product. From vigorous animation to a captivating plot, Bones has done a careful job on this anime adaption.

The series continues immediately from the plot of where the second season wrapped up in September 2017. Episode 1 is unnecessary filler, but enjoyable for the character interaction and recap of the previous two seasons being handled profesionally. Immediately, we start with the Forest Training Camp Arc, introducing the League of Villains and the advancement of Class 1-A. Even some of Class 1-B advances, introducing new dilemmas for the characters. Every character has been fleshed out much as necessary read more
May 19, 2018
Tatakin (All reviews)
Damn
That's one way to describe Boko No Hero Academia and just how amazing this show is. The show is another Shonen show in a unique world that is introduced to us in such beautiful way. The characters are good and the their reasons are good as well. The show has been good last 2 seasons and is seeming to catch up to itself in the newer episodes of this season. The season started out rough but came back with a Detroit Smash and there is some awesome reasons for that

1st and most important ENJOYMENT:
If you can't enjoy a anime no matter how amazing read more
May 27, 2018
RiceballJones (All reviews)
Maybe there will be spoilers, maybe there won't. I'm writing this on the spot.

I enjoy this show for the same reason I enjoy Fairy Tail. For every passing moment that the episode continues, I imagine the unspeakable atrocities that I would commit on this cast of boringass characters. I shit you not. I've been watching a decent bit of Fairy Tail and my imagination is the sole reason that I'm able to handle Natsu's shit.

If you like this anime, that's fine. If you think it's good, that's fine. If you think it's a 10/10 though? That's also fine. But when people start praising this heaping read more
May 26, 2018
Penguxn (All reviews)
When I watch the previous seasons of Boku No Hero Academia I always ask myself "How on earth are they going to top this season?" anxiously awaiting the next season that they release and I'm never dissapointed & that's only a rare gem you can find with a few select series. A series that manages to do what the previous season did, but better. This season already has my favourite episode of any BNHA episode to date and i'm sure a few reading this can already guess what episode that may be.

Story (10/10): The story is pretty straight forward and easy to follow. Students join read more
May 19, 2018
Shinyan1 (All reviews)
more episode i see this season the more it brings the charm of the anime in Question, but lets get into this.

i have seen the first and second season, and this season is best one of them.
Story is solid and fills some caps that the previous Seasons left, characters get more depth to their personalities and Grow faster than ever.

the animations lack some of that charm that it has while in Battle scenes.
this season has one of the best Openings and music The ODD FUTURE song makes the Opening watchable.

i enjoy to see how the main character gets stronger slowly while giving his all for read more