Two Car

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: TWOCAR
Synonyms: Two Car: Racing Sidecar
Japanese: つうかあ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 8, 2017 to Dec 24, 2017
Premiered: Fall 2017
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Silver Link.
Source: Original
Genres: SportsSports
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.641 (scored by 55335,533 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #90872
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3621
Members: 18,832
Favorites: 14
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 24, 2017
GMoney84 (All reviews)
Two Car. The show about cute girls in motorcycles that nobody asked for.
*SPOILOR FREE*
TLDR: not worth watching

Story: 4
Nothing new or interesting. 2 girls with no control over their emotions race in side car motorcycles and overcome all kinds of relationship problems... sort of... actually they almost never overcome anything.
Story is totally cliche and uninteresting. The main girls basically love the same man (their coach) and also they sometimes race. That's it. It's completely riddled with unnecessary and annoying drama. On top of that most of the problems that arise in the show are never resolved and it feels very unsatisfying to watch.

Art: 6
It isn't terrible read more
Dec 24, 2017
Tomm01p (All reviews)
Let's get this quickly out of the way first: Two Car is far from being the best anime of this season. It's far from being original, and it's far from being an actual quality show. Still, it has something that even some shows with better ideas, production-values and fanbase don't: Despite it's numerous mistakes, it's still fun to watch.

The story is set on the island of Miyakejima, where does the local Sidecar race called Miyakejima TT take place. Seven teams, each consinsting of two people: driver and passenger , from different High Schools around the area have come to compete. The winner of this event read more
Dec 24, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Two Car is about Side Car Racing...........................right?

LA was going into Two Car thinking this, rather Two Car is the different relationships that we see just taken to the highs and lows, for the better or worse of them with the Side Car racing taken to to it's most metaphoric form of storytelling between the six other relationships and rivals in Two Car.

Two Car's main duo are Yuri Miyata voiced by Aoi Koga and Megumi Meguro voiced by Aimi Tanaka as they want to win their hometown's TT in order for them to truly show their feelings to their coach. So essentially friends turned love read more
Dec 24, 2017
KANLen09 (All reviews)
The best way to describe this show is just blobs of character development mounted on top of a single plot point. Other than that, there's nothing much here that it offers to be invested into.

Story:
A sidecar racing (if you haven't heard of it) competition set in the island of Miyakejima, 7 teams of different schools with passengers and drivers (plus the main duo) fighting for their chance to be able to enter to the Isle of Man TT.

Unless you're the type that appreciates sidecar racing to an extent, there is some enjoyment out of it. But for others like us, there is some melodrama mixed read more
Dec 23, 2017
rawrXtina (All reviews)
Preliminary
Two Car had negative reception going into the Fall 2017 season, with a lot of people dismissing it as being boring, outright bad or stating that it should never have been even been made. I definitely wouldn't call it a great show, personally, but I ended up having a lot of fun with it and do think it has merits that can make watching it worthwhile.

Through most of the first half of the show, the actual sidecar racing feels more like a dressing and a plot device than an actual focus of the series. There wasn’t a whole lot of racing besides practice read more
Apr 12, 2018
CadenGallic (All reviews)
Twocar is like going to an auto show and spending your whole day talking to some driver instead of looking at the cars.

This show is honestly aggravating for me. I was excited to see it and it just sort of turned into a dud of a series. What could've been a fun romp about some neat characters and some great racing turned into a series of forced drama with the occasional meaningless race. It's not what I came for and i'm not sure if it was really worth it.

Story? What story? The story is set around racing championships for the Isle of man TT but read more
Mar 12, 2018
Killthief99 (All reviews)
Two Car is a sidecar racing anime following the the high school duo Yuri and Megumi as they race against fierce rivals in order to make it to the Isle of Man. Or at least it would have you think. Instead, we are given a rather episodic show where they would follow the formula of introducing a team and presenting a problem they may have that prevents them from competing in top form. The next episode would then have them solve their problem while improving their bond with each with the help of our power couple, who ironically hate each other (or at least that's read more
Jan 21, 2018
EdgyEcchiSenpai (All reviews)
Preliminary
Beautiful young girls, fast weird vehicles and breathtaking speed? Well, we are not in the eighties, but very close. “Two Car” is the anime that went completely unnoticed, mainly because of very low critical and viewers’ score. Is it fair though? Personally, I’d recommend it to you with an annotation to give it at least a try.
The main character in this show is literally the island, Miyake-jima. It’s very hard to tell the main human characters from the secondary ones due to a fair amount of screen time given to almost every character/dyad (not only racers but also mechanics or commentators). However, the main plot read more
Feb 3, 2018
Dark_Pride (All reviews)
Jesus Christ, I hate anime... and here I am, bitching about another anime called "Two Car". I'm going to spoil the show for you just to save your valuable time:

WHO TOLD SILVER LINK. TO FUCKING MIMIC KUMA MIKO?

Okay, so let's see. This anime is more of a character-oriented show rather than a sports anime. This anime would've been decent (and would have been an 8/10) if they've just fucking revised the last episode (starting from 16:20 beyond). However, whatever "character development" the two MCs had for the entire show was shattered when the writers decide to write an ending that forcibly resets the status quo, read more
Dec 27, 2017
graytotoro (All reviews)
If I had to describe TwoCar in a word, it would be frustrating.

While I am happy to see a racing anime that isn't just an angst-ridden teenage boy completing the Shonen Hero quest by car, TwoCar never quite lived up to my expectations with mediocre racing and a sloppy plot.

First off, it isn't a racing series the same way Initial D or Capeta is. A lot of the wheel-to-wheel racing was just flat-out mediocre. While the riders made realistic motions, the bike models always looked a size too big for the environments. Initial D figured out how to make decent racing sequences back read more