Fairy Tail: Final Series


Fairy Tail Final Series

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Fairy Tail Final Series
Synonyms: Fairy Tail Season 3, Fairy Tail (2018)
Japanese: FAIRY TAIL ファイナルシリーズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 51
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 7, 2018 to Sep 29, 2019
Premiered: Fall 2018
Broadcast: Sundays at 07:00 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Source: Manga
Genres: ActionAction, AdventureAdventure, ComedyComedy, MagicMagic, FantasyFantasy, ShounenShounen
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.591 (scored by 100138100,138 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #13062
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #456
Members: 271,895
Favorites: 3,960
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 28, 2019
SingleH (All reviews)
Contains spoilers. Not that anything could sour this anime more than merely watching it, but hey.

The vast majority of the western anime community is made up of kids and teenagers, and as the medium becomes more and more mainstream that bell curve keeps centering around lower and lower ages. Many within this community of young people have grown up with anime and can reminisce about shows like Naruto, One Piece, or Bleach which have been influential for as long as they can remember, teenagers on the older side can still remember their own era’s shows like Pokemon or Dragon Ball, and now the newest generation read more
Dec 8, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
[Spoiler Warning]

Ahhhhh, Friendship and Magic has finally returned with its 3rd season. No, it's not My Little Pony I am talking about, but Fairy Tail. This time around our main characters, Rarity and Appleja... oh sorry, I mean Natsu and Gray are hanging out with their little club and every goddamn villain they fight against, joins their ranks because that's the way Fairy Tail's heart beats. It's friendship time!

Story:

Annoyed by very superficial, core level flaws that are practically self-explanatory? Too bad. How Fairy Tail works is completely different from the norms as it abandons every fuck it could ever give about avoiding such things. Instead, read more
Mar 2, 2019
Aaron_Salve (All reviews)
Preliminary
I guess the best way to review this anime would be to take you guys through my personal experience. I started watching the fairy tail anime back in 2013 when I was still 13 years old. I binge watched the first part, then I watched the second part as it came out and then now I started watching the finale. However, since I watched this anime the first time, I have become an active member of the anime community and I have watched lots and lots of different animes, and now, this anime just keeps becoming worse and worse in my opinion.

Story - 6/10
The story read more
Sep 28, 2019
LegendAqua (All reviews)
The FINAL SEASON...until the 100 Year Quest gets adapted...

No but seriously for a "final season", Fairy Tail really brought their all or more or less Hiro Mashima amalgamated all his loose plotlines (especially with the deal with Zeref and Acnologia) not only to a grand final war but to resolve the MANY MANY characters plot threads it gave us and the majority of it...succeeded.

LA had been and still was a huge fan of Fairy Tail, Fairy Tail brought LA into the shounen genre and though Fairy Tail did abuse the entire "nakama" arc finales as an asspull let alone it's "no one dies" attitude and read more
Sep 28, 2019
Stark700 (All reviews)
Fairy Tail, Fairy Tail. What can the world do without you? From its original run back in August 2006 to July 2017, the fantasy adventure has been dubbed as a popular franchise that became famous for its “friendship” theme. It’s become so well-known that the words “friends” has become synonymous with the franchise itself. Now, we finally have the conclusion of this long-running fantasy adventure.

The final season initially had mixed reception so seeing this been translated into anime form would also generate some degree of trepidation. I approached this final season with some optimism as a voice told me it would be a proper sendoff read more
Mar 31, 2019
kento2 (All reviews)
Preliminary
From all the reviews I've seen, it seems that many people regard Fairy Tail as a great show, but I can't comprehend why. There are so many problems with this show, and I cannot understand how people do not see them. I'm not really reviewing this specific season, but the anime as a whole. Fairy Tail actually had some potential, but Hiro Mashima and A-1 threw all of it into the trash.

The writing is the first thing I want to address about this show. It is fucking stale. Out of the 300 episodes I have seen I swear that each arc except two contains read more
Sep 28, 2019
NinjaristicNinja (All reviews)
A very underwhelming, uninspired and seemingly passionless adaptation to an already terrible ending of the manga.

Now that may seem harsh, but I think I'm pretty justified in my description considering what we were given for the final season of Fairy Tail.

Story (5/10): A small part of me believed that the anime would make some changes to the plot and maybe change, or at least extend, some of the weaker parts of the arc. Unsurprisingly, I was wrong. The story, in its grand climax, remained as anti-climactic as the manga was. To me, the final arc felt like it could go in so many directions, and read more
Apr 29, 2019
StormofBladeZ (All reviews)
Preliminary
A WORD OF WARNING!!!! I hereby bestow upon this anime the name of "GIF's, The Animation!"

I'm so annoyed with this that this is literally the first review I've ever done. Maybe the first of many, I don't know.

The animation for this season is AWFUL! I'm writing this review to rant as well as point this out because I don't see anyone else talking about how lazy, ugly, & absolutely pathetic the quality of the animation for this show has become.

This is literally like watching a colored picture book with shaking backgrounds. Hell I'm nicknaming this "GIF's The Animation." Every fight scene consists of still cutouts read more
Apr 14, 2019
Dante012 (All reviews)
Preliminary
These are dark times for my anime fan self. Somehow I keep being disappointed in every recent anime. Sadly, Fairy Tail (2018) is a disappointment as well.
Long story short: while the audio is still top notch, the visuals are the worst of the whole series and the story is far from good.


STORY
I like Fairy Tail, I'm not ashamed to say it. Despite what people claim, it has great plots and great ideas (although it's often mixed with a lot of stupidity).
This Final Series adapts the last 3 arcs of the manga: Avatar, Caracolle Island and the Final Arc.
While I do enjoy Avatar and the first read more
Sep 23, 2019
nanatshi (All reviews)
Preliminary
do you remember when fairy tail was good series also do you know something when brain dead like me realize there is something wrong with this series you will be sure that this thing is just kinda fucked up at this point
, this season is the worst season in this series so far and there is a lot of reasons why also i love fairy tail but in this season they just destroy everything from the power system to even the characters themselves i tried to not spoil this but i spoiled it anyway because i am mad about how bad this has been read more
Sep 14, 2019
Fring_gustavo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Short version Review wihout spoiler
Fairy tail have taught us many things:
Erza as stronger and anyonning version of sakura
all Fake Death

Long Version without spoiler
Yay now, Hiro Mashima has finally given up figuring out a creative storyline with creative characters
Hiro Mashima also has his good sides, he can draw well, but he repeats the same and over and over again and again, and the ecchi share is getting bigger. Well, most of his readers want to see and read that as well. But imagine a Hiro Mashima that could write an interesting story + good characters.
And before anyone says anything my name is read more
Jul 18, 2019
Privester (All reviews)
Preliminary
Honestly the story has become very lame and stupid in these past 40 episodes.

Story: 3/10
We were all expecting new epic enemies, new powers and so much more. But what do we get? Every SINGLE idea they made get thrown out and becomes wasted. It is not Fairy Tail that has gotten stronger, it is the Spriggan 12 that is so embarrassingly weak, that isn't any real climax for 40 episodes.

Art: 6/10
Animation seems to be worse but I don't have much too complain besides the small change in art style again.

Character: 4/10
I liked that different guilds gets to have their own moment and not have read more
Jun 3, 2019
Futz_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review was made to provide as little spoilers as possible, therefore I won't be providing specific examples for my accusations. As you watch the show these flaws will appear.

They're back... but wait, are they going to be back forever? Some of you might be asking what this means... I'm talking about the obvious plot armor placed on anyone with the Fairy Tail insignia. This is a horrible decision made by the writing team of the source material. Sure, they can protect the beloved characters of the show to avoid community outrage. However, this move only diminishes the impact of a characters supposed death. read more
Apr 28, 2019
kalaniballer22 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Ah, the story of friendship. Through the power of friendship, you can accomplish anything!
That's what Fairy Tail is, the power of friendship and it's been the main theme through and through.

Story: Honestly, I like seeing how they use the power of friendship and camaraderie to figure out how to beat almost anything. The power of nakama is the best thing to watch. However, if you have been watching from the beginning, it's nice to see why some characters are important to the storyline.


Art: I mean, who doesn't like abs that are overdrawn and exaggerated on every male character? The more abs drawn on read more
Jun 1, 2019
InfinityNo0b (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story-
Fairy Tail's Last Arc should have been the best of all arc. But it's not. In this Arc, there are many characters. They introduced the spriggan 12 and said that each of them has strength similar to GOD SERENA. Zeref said he will put Natsu in bigger despair. But there was no despair or too much of a hurdle.

Characters-
Unlike Naruto or One Piece, Fairy Tail's each and every characters are invincible. They do not die in the hands of 10 times stronger enemies. Enemy characters are given overwhelming magic power without any talent on how to use it including ACNOLOGIA. There were some characters read more
Feb 8, 2019
sepid_96 (All reviews)
Preliminary
*THE FINALE IS HERE*
yep...its the ending of this beautiful series that most people spent their childhood watching it and screamed over it lol :D
i started watching fairy tail last summer and i got to this series recently...a month ago or so :D
this last one is getting better and better each episode and i'm enjoying it so much :D

story 9/10:this series has the most perfect stories from the 2009 and 2014 ones...we are in the end game of natsu vs zeref story here so i'm enjoying it so much :D
the final series is about bringing the fairy tail guild back together and saving its own read more
Jan 28, 2020
DaiOni (All reviews)
The Fairy Tail anime was a high octane, light-hearted, genuine shounen anime. Through this simple premise with the epic & emotional music, I was looking forward to the following seasons. Maybe the animation could have been a bit grittier or the dialogue less repetitive, but my main concern is the lack in the complexity regarding the world. The flare and charm, no matter how much the first and the story as a whole, the final season did not met my expectations nor did it surpasses its predecessors. Never would I say the final season is bad, only that it could have been much better.
Mar 11, 2019
thickdickrick (All reviews)
Preliminary
This season, especially the Alvarez arc, is much better than the others in terms of character motivations (particularly that of Zeref), which the other arcs (like the Tenrou Island arc [Hades had no character-driven reason to seek out the Grand Magic World], lacked).

It does contain quite a lot of plot armor and deus ex machina moments (like Ultear showing up to save Wendy and Shelia out of nowhere and Natsu magically recovering from his coma) and crappy fight sequences (like ruining the tension of the fight for a stupid nudity joke in the Jacob fight).

I would recommend this season to fans of the previous read more
Feb 23, 2019
MG48282283 (All reviews)
Preliminary
People have been talking shit about Fairy Tail ever since it was serialized and eventually turned into an anime in the late 2000s. They called it a "poor man's One Piece" and not investing. While I do agree there were and remain too much plot armor and PLOT, the Final Series is definitely the highest peak of the entire show. It maintains the great music and character that was introduced in the first season, while also looking even more fantastic with better fightscenes than the already improved (artistically) Fairy Tail 2014. The Final Series contains the raw emotions of the main cast, as well read more
Jul 10, 2019
PhoenixSlayerSan (All reviews)
Preliminary
Best days of my life watching this marvelous Anime. I've been a fan since 2013 I know I'm not a veteran fan to FT and I wish I could turn back time to be as thrilled as now to wait for every Ep. and I wish I started watching it since 2009. I cried, laughed, and got mad and excited watching it! I never experienced these kinds of emotions in my whole life. I learned a lot from every character ESPECIALLY from my hero Natsu D. <3 much love and support from me. Actually, I don't get the others when they say it's hentai or read more