Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shokugeki no Souma: San no Sara


Alternative Titles

English: Food Wars! The Third Plate
Synonyms: Shokugeki no Soma 3rd Season, Shokugeki no Soma 3
Japanese: 食戟のソーマ 餐ノ皿

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: Unknown
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 4, 2017 to ?
Premiered: Fall 2017
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 00:30 (JST)
Producers: Shueisha
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: J.C.Staff
Source: Manga
Genres: Ecchi, School, Shounen
Duration: 24 min.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.621 (scored by 31,030 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #642
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #464
Members: 153,746
Favorites: 1,079

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Oct 24, 2017
ChaosMeat (All reviews)
"Shokugeki no Souma looks stupid, it's just a story about a guy that likes to cook food"

Good god, this anime series....
The anime that made me start cooking good food other than eggs and burgers.
Shokugeki no souma is just so amazing, it's only been 4 episodes and they look so good, that all of them made me smile of enjoyment like it was nothing.
It's unbelievable the way they can put out such an intresting and joyful story, and combine it with the so well done music and sounds.
The time that we have waited for this season was not too long, but it was kind of painful, read more
Oct 30, 2017
joschmo11 (All reviews)
Shokugeki is... A cooking battle shonen. For me some shows will always be defined by their premise, and this is certainly one of them. Gintama is historical science fiction comedy. Mushishi is supernatural hiking. And this is Chopped ramped alllll the way up to 11. The best part about this, is that the show knows it is, and consequently pours its all into being exactly what it is: a carousel of mouth watering food, excessive dinner-induced fanservice, and quirky, plucky characters.

To be honest there's not much more to say about this next installment in the series. The plot is advancing closer to the point we've read more
Nov 25, 2017
Mythicism (All reviews)
Story wise, there is one main story, subdivided into arcs (seasons), subdivided into events. Events can be 1 episode or a couple.
With some anime you feel like wanting to skip to the end of the story just to know how it finishes, however, Shokugeki no Souma keeps me fixated to the screen the entire time. When the episode is finished, I am thinking 'already finished?' that was like 5 minutes max'. It just sucks you in.

I personally like cooking, but this anime is so much more than that. It i like Hyaku (I expect) or Diamond no Ace. The story is about a subject, read more
Dec 4, 2017
llamax2duck (All reviews)
Shokugeki no Souma comes with the "just a cooking anime" stigma, which made me approach this anime with a certain level of doubt.

I breezed through the first two seasons during which, I had found the fan service a tad excessive; the focus had been more on the food and a couple of characters.

However, this third season is on a level of its own. The characters have grown in a promising manner, with the limelight being on emotions, passion, and competition. The show seems more mature, and the fan service has been been toned down.

The story is well articulated so far, and has read more
Nov 29, 2017
BradleyFitton12 (All reviews)
This review will be short and simple.

Story: 10/10
Art: 10/10
Sound: 8/10
Character: 10/10
Enjoyment: 10/10

I love nearly everything about this anime, the character development, the humor, art-style and plot.
The anime overall is just simply amazing, it has everything you need in an anime.

In season one there was a problem with character development and that there basically wasn't any but since then the stories are interesting from every character and how they intertwine on how they met or how they came to be where they are now.

My one problem with the anime is the music and sound, I'm not a fan of it.
I didn't notice at first but after read more
Nov 5, 2017
anand891996 (All reviews)
Here we are with the Third Plate.
Shokugeki no Souma is probably the epitome of the cooking anime genre. The first two seasons were groundbreaking, with the amount of research (accurate research at that) going into it being truly phenomenal. It is a cooking anime with a true focus on cooking as an artform, and following Yukihira Souma as he grows as a chef and a person.
Switching over to the third season, at this point, in compairison to the first two seasons, it is slightly lacking. The selling point of seasons one and two were the brilliantly and comically exaggerated foodgasms that people would experience upon read more
Dec 4, 2017
rdeyoung8 (All reviews)
The problem with shows like this one is they inspire such blind devotion that people overlook its glaring flaws. I'll admit right now that I love this show, and although I'm enjoying this season, there are quite a few things that bother me.

The plot this season is definitely uping the stakes compared to previous seasons. It is quite enthralling but is also frustratingly flawed. There are of course all of the instances of the main character being unnaturally successful at everything he does, but like whatever. What bothers me is all the moments where I'm just awestruck as things that shouldn't and can't happen in read more
Dec 7, 2017
Pure_trash (All reviews)
Shokugeki no Souma is a fun anime.
While my enjoyment is in a descending line, my intriguement in the show is evergrowing.

It has goofy characters, completely filled with over the top clichés and stereotypes, making the anime seem borderline parody.
Even the seemingly harem element to it is played as a joke, which is a pretty hard thing to do. And even when it does stuff which can never be done in reality, even that is a joke.

But, even that only goes so far.
A joke is a joke, and repeating it a million times doesn't make it endlessly funny.
And honestly, that's what Shokugeki no Souma is read more
Dec 5, 2017
Nocturn3 (All reviews)
Shokugeki no Souma: San no Sara, a fairly interesting idea, which sadly is executed in an overly superficial way.

To begin with, this show has great visuals and a overall great animation, yet, it clearly lacks the depth, character development, and quality of a great anime, not to mention the unrealistic and disgustingly predictive flow of events.

Moreover, given the broad range of character the show has, and the time the animations surrounding the food tasting takes, each character has very few development, and when they show some, it's sudden and feels out of place. In addition to this factors, the show lacks focus on the cooking read more
Nov 26, 2017
sxe68 (All reviews)
This is a review from someone who actually hated this anime some time ago so let me tell you what makes this a good show

"Don't include story summaries, users already have the synopsis written for them."
There is no synopsis so back off mods
"Try your very best to not write any spoilers."
Ok I try


This season is what made me fall for the anime and I need to spoil some of the plot in order to explain myself:

The school is not going to allow students to cook what they want or specialize in the style of cooking that they like.

Why did that stupid reason make me read more