Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shingeki no Kyojin Season 3


Alternative Titles

English: Attack on Titan Season 3
Japanese: 進撃の巨人 Season 3

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: Unknown
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jul 23, 2018 to ?
Premiered: Summer 2018
Broadcast: Mondays at 00:35 (JST)
Producers: Kodansha
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Wit Studio
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.651 (scored by 42,693 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #592
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #238
Members: 293,786
Favorites: 2,299

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Aug 26, 2018
SharafDan (All reviews)
[SPOILERS FREE REVIEW]

* Summary:
It's completely different than previous seasons!
Story progresses, characters develop, opening tone is 100% different than all 3 previous openings, art is so clean and animation is leveled up and jumped to a new level of greatness!


* Detailed review:
Do you prefer discovering more about the world of Attack on Titan, and getting more secrets revealed?
- Season 3 meets your expectations.

Are you more into action and fighting?
- It will satisfy you, once in a super different way than previous seasons and the other time in the same way, but in a extraordinary style of action and fight!

You want to find out more about read more
Aug 26, 2018
Heumers (All reviews)
*Inhales* KEEENYYYYAAAH !!!

(PS: I’m not good in writing reviews and I edited this one during my online physics lesson. So pardon me if my review isn't good enough lol)

"Attack on Titan" is a well-known franchise that has acquired its fame from the unique atmosphere, tragedy deaths and hype. And now we have the third season of this astonishing franchise.

Plot :
The 3rd season starts on fire with the “Uprising Arc”, which alter the plan of killing Titans into killing Humans. The plot of this sequel (or Arc) mostly focuses on politics and corruption. Some people would dislike this, since it’s called “Attack on Titan” not read more
Aug 27, 2018
magaiverix (All reviews)
This anime was my first show (when I realized what exactly is anime) and I will be honest: (about season 3).

OP intro 8/10- I did not expect anything like this but... but you know? it touched my soul and it more looks like Attack on slice of life not TITAN :D.

Story 9/10- unexpectedly moments and it will be interesting what will happen next? I know and I/we saw that the author somehow removed some backstories like whats wrong with Eren's titan form? and other thinks but I am satisfied with everything atm.

Art 9/10- in the previous seasons was much better but it does not interfere read more
Aug 26, 2018
MaiqTheLiarIsGod (All reviews)
After a little bit more than a year of wait fan favorite Attack on Titan is back with it's 3rd season and as always we are eager to see what's in store for us this time.

Story 10/10

It continunes few days after where we left off last season and it focuses more on political drama and dilemmas inside the walls. This season gets straight to the point and introduces new villain named Kenny that turns out to be somehow related to Levi. There are many parties trying to get Eren and Historia. For what reason? It is yet to be reveald. Mystery we all feel in read more
Aug 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Enjoying shows that are so obviously bad as Shingeki no Kyojin is, is my specialty. The first season was nothing less than great entertainment for myself. Even today, it is the single most fun show I have watched ironically. It's rare that show which is close to unwatchable in terms of quality can be so highly entertaining as it was.

But it's getting so old and boring now.

Everything from door knobs to walls have now turned into titan's buttholes. The gore lost its entertainment value already a season ago. Now, our supposedly shocking twists and sudden, unpredictable events aren't really thrown at the viewers face read more
Aug 26, 2018
PhoenixKola (All reviews)
I know what you're thinking. This will be another cliche anime. It's just about killing these weird titans. It's just another "edgy, shock value" show with no depth. I'm here to tell you...this show is deeper than what it seems. I discovered this anime a year ago. One boring night i decided to give it a try and I binged the first 9 episodes. But why was I so in to it?

The surprises. The complexity. The mysteries. The emotions. The music. The animation/art. The lore. The tone. The maturity. The execution. The struggles. It all caught me off guard. What ended up happening was me read more
Aug 27, 2018
Thevsamovies (All reviews)
I'm so happy this turned out well. Season 3 is exactly what SnK should be.

I didn't think things would necessarily turn out this way, either. In my humble opinion, SnK season TWO was a mess. During the first 6 episodes, the plot, pacing, etc. was completely off and it completely killed the show for me. I wrote a long review about it before but I don't wanna spend too much time talking about SnK s2 when this is about season 3. As season 2 approached the ending, however, it seemed the writing was coming back and I began to enjoy it like I enjoyed read more
Aug 26, 2018
MoodMojo (All reviews)
The third installment to the series excluding the OVAs and it continues getting better by the second. First let me state that AoT is what got me into the anime medium in the first place which may lead to my opinion being biased a little bit, but I probably won’t need to exaggerate on its quality for it already speaks for itself.

Second, this season was being criticized by many manga readers even before its release for it takes a different directive being mostly about the political situation within the walls and fights among humans themselves instead of against naked titans. This is honestly upsetting because read more
Aug 30, 2018
Levi-se (All reviews)

AHHH! Though how amazing Shingeki no Kyojin season 1 and 2 are the story is taking a different path. I'm sure we all loved the humans vs. titans but season 3 introduces us to humans vs humans.

Story: 10
Titans aren't the main focus yet the story anymore, the main plot for this season is focussed on governmental and politic issues, we get to explore the world inside the walls. We adventure and see more into how everything is organised inside the walls and what keeps everything at peace. The world of Shinkegi no Kyojin is changing and as the viewers of this show we get read more
Sep 12, 2018
Whyred (All reviews)
Season 2 was alright, but now it´s starting to become pretty goddamn average, and this is coming from someone who loved season 1, I even rewatched it several times... I feel that season 3 builds up to a climax but then just says fuck it, and goes back to where they began. It looks like a really bad version of Christopher Vogler´s narrative structure known as "The Hero´s Journey". I feel that the character development is weak as well, Historia just suddenly decides to switch sides without any "real" reason to do so. Yea sure, she has issues when it comes to a parental figures, read more
Sep 16, 2018
eeasuper (All reviews)
This is a preliminary review and I have no idea what I'm going to do with this review once the series ends (erase everything I wrote here and update it or just edit it?)

SnK has its pace sped up compared to the manga according to the author, and right well did they make this decision! Its pace is perfect - nothing is tedious; I couldn't tell that some parts of the manga for this current arc was written while its author was sick. Maybe one factor that did make it obvious the author was sick was the lack of filling plotholes once or twice.

What read more
Sep 8, 2018
alqz (All reviews)
(This is a spoiler-free review.)

Season 1 of Attack on Titan didn't really impress me. The story seemed lacking, and the little story that it did tell did not make me optimistic. (I am not a reader of the manga.)

Season 2 was actually really good and, wow, season 3 is amazing. The story is fast paced, and the anime clearly has the budget and effort to back up its storytelling. It's thrilling around every corner. Every episode is solid, having either brilliantly animated action or interesting plot reveal. (Sometimes an episode has both.)

I'd say the dialogue is a little cringe-inducing and sometimes it relies on cheaper read more
Sep 14, 2018
zawias92 (All reviews)
Story / Characters 8/10 - well, its 1:1 manga adaptation and the story only gets better as we move on. Its one of the very few currently airing series that I can watch without constant facepalms (like Steins Gate 0 or Boruto) and cant wait for the next episode even if I know exactly what will happen.

Art / Animation 9/10 - well, not much to say here. Its joy to watch and one can pray other series (cough, DBS, cough) were looking THAT good.

Sound 7/10 - overall soundtrack is good and keep up with visual side, however openning is dull compared to amazing high read more
Sep 9, 2018
Myemoshadow (All reviews)
I love this show and always will so I am a bit biased but I feel most people can enjoy this show and this season. The action is always entertaining, music is always hype, animation is always amazing besides maybe a facial expression every now and then, same old characters that I love plus development for them and new ones, and I like that we are getting more knowledge about the world and titans finally plus some rebelling against the government stuff which is cool. It differs a bit from the manga so far as the creator wanted to change some things and if read more