Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Switch


Alternative Titles

Japanese: スイッチ

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 24, 2008 to Feb 25, 2009
Producers: Frontier Works
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Actas
Source: Manga
Genres: Action, Mystery, Police
Duration: 30 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.071 (scored by 8,498 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #32542
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2499
Members: 19,897
Favorites: 66

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 5, 2008
Aria34 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: The plot line of the OAV is fairly interesting. Nothing particularly special but nonetheless interesting but the suspense builds up about half-way though episode one.
Art: This was the reason I was most concerned about when I heard Switch was getting an anime series. Because of Naked Ape's unique art style it can create problems for the character designs when making it an anime. I'm happy to say they did not disappoint. Kai's hair colour is not the same as his manga counterpart and his eyes tend to get really shiney but other than that I have nothing but praise for the art. The read more
Jan 13, 2012
Face-Paint (All reviews)
I started watching this for the sole reason that Sugita Tomokazu was in it. I had no expectations, and had never even heard of the title. My first impression was "oh, this is just going to be a cheap rip-off of Death Note where they're going to try to shove as much mediocre bs into 1 hour as possible." However, I found myself inexplicably wanting more after it had finished (for two reasons, mostly good) I haven't watched Death Note in a while, but as someone who truly loved the anime/manga and is revolted by the idea of a cheap imitation, I can reasonably say read more
Feb 13, 2015
V1iB1i (All reviews)
I Just finished watching this anime and felt an urge to share my piece of opinion on it.

Here's the deal: I am in a love and hate relationship with the series.
The story was intriguing enough to grab my attention and continue watching till the end however there are just too many unanswered questions left by the time it ends.
For me, as for someone who has not read the manga beforehand there were just too many unanswered questions left there. So many that I am heading to read the manga right away.

I understand this is not a proper review. Heck it's not a review at read more
Aug 11, 2015
Otakuchan101 (All reviews)
I expected much more with Switch and honestly, I was extremely disappointed. It's the cheesiest, most boring, overdramatic animes I have ever seen.

Story Rating: 5
The story is just your basic police story. Just a bunch of cops trying to stop some kind of drug and weapon possession. Basically, they did something bad. You can have no clue on what these guys did to get in trouble with authorities and you'll follow it easily. Basically, the story is just kind of bland but probably the only thing that tried to hold this anime together.

Art Rating: 4
Being an 'old' anime, I didn't expect much for read more
Feb 18, 2016
violet-rose (All reviews)
I never had heard of Switch before until I randomly stumbled upon it. From what I saw the art looked fairly well done, and both episodes were only thirty minutes, so I was intrigued to see what it was about. And overall I wasn't too disappointed by the hour long OVA.

Story (8/10): the plot of the show reminded me of a James Bond movie, which was the main reason I decided to keep watching. It's centered around a police narcotics division trying to bust a group selling the notorious drug Funny Angel, or FA. It's thrilling, has a sense of suspense and causes you read more
Dec 6, 2017
Sakurai_Aoi (All reviews)
Despite seeming a bit like your average police/investigation anime, it's actually pretty interesting.

The interactions between some of the characters are somewhat thought provoking and you end up questioning just how much trust they should put in each other. Since it's only a 2 episode OVA series, it lacks some character development but the characters do have an overall personality.

The animation is smooth and it doesn't look weird at all. In my opinion, the art only looks a bit different from what we usually see in anime. There's nothing too unique about it.

The opening song was nice and the ending song wasn't bad. The overall read more
Jul 1, 2014
apathy_syndrome (All reviews)
Story: Didn't happen in the manga but it was still intriguing enough that it made me want to watch until the end. It was mostly a serious story and didn't have any comic relief like the manga does. The ending felt like they were going to add more ova's and continue the story, but it doesn't look like that's ever going to happen.

Characters: Most of them seemed to be in character. It was mostly centered around Kai and Hal and a few side characters made for the plot of the anime and not a lot of the actual matori; all they did was robotically discuss read more