Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita.


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: A Predator in a Skirt, There's a beast under the skirt, A wolf in women's clothing, There Was a Beast Inside the Skirt
Japanese: スカートの中はケダモノでした。

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 3, 2017 to Sep 18, 2017
Premiered: Summer 2017
Broadcast: Mondays at 01:00 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Magic Bus
Source: Manga
Genres: Drama, Ecchi, Romance
Duration: 5 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.451 (scored by 12,079 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #96902
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2293
Members: 34,051
Favorites: 90

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 19, 2017
Aayush-G (All reviews)
Only for ecchi lovers as its basically a hentai! Wouldn't be surprised if found this on some hentai site. The female lead is kinda shy whereas the male lead seems like a playboy as he forces himself on her whenever he feels like it. There is not much of a story as most of it is lewd scenes..... The sound and art is really good whereas there is not much of a character development. The episodes are really short like 3-4 minutes. Well if you love anime like High School DXD then i guess you'll love it!!

Btw, the female lead is pretty cute.. :p
Sep 18, 2017
DarthInvader (All reviews)
*No Spoiler Concise Review*
TL;DR: University aged cross-dresser hunts down confused high school aged yuri lover and proceeds to sexually assault her everywhere he pleases defying rules of rape, morality and common sense.
[Story: 1/10 , Characters: 2/10, Art: 4/10, Sound: 5/10, Enjoyment: 2/10]

Is this anime a conundrum or a cryptogram? If you think anime titles can't spoil the story any further, well you have been proven wrong. The creator, Hanamaluo, defies all logic by naming the anime Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita or The Man in Wolf's Clothing. By doing so, he cleverly displays the underlying context of the anime. Though the anime is read more
Jul 20, 2017
ja_jjkm (All reviews)
Preliminary
The MAL description is spot on: It's an anime about a cross-dressing guy that wants to seduce a (shorter than average) female college student that doesn't really like men. It can be described as a 'half-hentai' show, as it has a fair amount of regular story/plot while mixing in lewd scenes and the interesting quirks of hentai at the same time.

Half of the story focuses on sexual interactions (as you can probably tell from the cover), so if you don't like that kind of thing, this show probably isn't for you.

The art and sound is good (although some animation might not look as smooth as read more
Aug 25, 2017
Sonal1988 (All reviews)
Preliminary
“I want to you to get to know me and fall for me.”
And sexually assaulting/raping her is the way to do so!
~ The summary of A Wolf In Women’s Clothing

I knew my last review would offend people, but damn, to have it get it reported sure was a high for me. So here’s my new review that complies with every MAL review writing rule, so good luck getting this one removed!

Let's begin with the basic components of this anime:
An 18 year old who looks, talks and behaves like she’s 13 – Check
A male MC who doesn’t understand the concept of consent – Check

And, well, read more
Sep 18, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
This anime is an enigma. Regardless of whether you're a hentai fan or an ecchi lover (or both), odds are you're going to come out of Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita with some rather mixed feelings. If you're not interested in either of the two though, you should probably stay away.

As the synopsis states, this is basically a short anime about a crossdressing guy (Ryou) who ends up seducing a shy girl (Shizuka) at a college mixer, leading to the start of a rather strange relationship. The guy's reasons from crossdressing are eventually explained, but beyond that there isn't much in the way of read more
Sep 20, 2017
Mei-o_Scarlett (All reviews)
****some spoilers ahead****

Schrödonger's trap: It's not gay until you can prove a dick exists down there, without proof, a dick can exist and not exist down there at the same time.

Skirt is an interesting show to say the least, for a while when it aired it had the hentai tag on it and as of when i wrote this review, it has been removed. For a hentai, it's also barely a hentai as it's super short and actually has a romance going for it.
(yes i am aware some hentai do have romance in them but no one watches those hentai)Although calling said relationship a romance read more
Jul 25, 2017
BlueEclispe (All reviews)
Preliminary
since there are so few reviews ill throw in my opinion

this show is a hentai toned down for a public audience. our two main characters is a young lesbian or at least the vibe she gives off is a girl figuring that out and a crossdresser. our lesbian thinks the crossdresser is ridiculously attractive and they end up in the cross-dresser's bedroom together. the crossdresser basically rapes her and that's every 5 min episode.

the art is good. has to be if you're trying to get people off so quickly.

the sound is like every hentais sex sound if you dont know it you probably shouldnt read more
Aug 23, 2017
GGrzechu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Poor hentai for rape fetishists.

So the premise is... interesting - shy girl meets stuningly beautiful woman, spends some time with her, forms some sort of... closer relationship. Then turns out that the woman is actually a crossdressing man!
I didn't expect that this show is actually a hentai. Short, 5-minute hentai every week.
You can add few points to the score if you like annoyingly shy girls who accept everything that happens to them. Even if it's sexual assault. I don't know if it just me but I hate that kind of character.

The technical site is mediocre. There are some moments when it becomes poor read more
Sep 29, 2017
PhaseShifter (All reviews)
All I can say is, 'at least he didn't rape her'. If you're into obsessive, weird sexual frustrated college boy's, sexually assaulting younger cute girls this is a hentai for you (to be honest it might as well be hentai).


Story 1/10 - Umm story? What story? Oh yeah the non-existent one, got to say though original excuse for cross-dressing *cough* *cough* 'girl magnet'

Art 3/10 - Seen better saliva and pre-cum in doujinshi hentai

Sound 2/10 - That girl has a cute orgasm

Character 2/10 - Cute, shy girl wins brownie points for me!

Enjoyment 2/10 - If only this was a yuri like I thought it was going read more
Jan 24, 2018
NikoruAnime (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: A cross-dressing man rapes a girl multiple times and wonders why she doesn't like him. Not even kidding, that's the plot.

Art: The art is nice, the characters look cute.

Characters: The main girl is just a shy girl who gets raped. The main guy is a horrible person because hes a rapist! WTF.

Enjoyment: No. I didn't like it. I watched 3 episodes to see if it got better but it didn't. Just more and more rape. It honestly just made me feel gross. I know its a fetish but really, it shouldn't be. Y'all need Jesus.

Overall: This anime/hentai/thing is trash. If your read more
Jan 14, 2018
Emronnn (All reviews)
Preliminary
Oh, so it's about older Pico. The main character looks like him, but something has changed! Now Pico wants girls. Man, I really enjoyed this show (somehow). It's almost hentai, even with this uncensored version, which is censored. I just wanted to watch something nice, funny and you know what? I found it, here! Just take a look, all episodes = ~5 minutes of your precious life.

Putting this misery aside, it's about love, I suppose. There's nothing more to write about this, really.
Story - 1/10
Art - 4/10
Sound - 5/10 ("Ooh, ayyeeeh!" and more)
Character - 2/10
Enjoyment - 4/10 (it's stupid to that level where you read more
Oct 7, 2017
folder123 (All reviews)
I think it's a really bad anime (hentai). But I couldn't stop watching it until the end. What. the. hell.

Like the entire hentai/anime has 0 elements of a story. The entire "story" is just a bunch of moments where the guy has secks with a girl and he more or less doesn't does it without consent. Sorry for the spoiler but that's the entire anime and it basically explains why it's such a bad anime. Hentai wise, it's definitely argueable if you for some reason enjoy non consensual sex

So if you want some enjoyment, I guess you could fap to it. But I really read more
Sep 20, 2017
BlackCicero (All reviews)
Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita is a 3-5 minute long short with added sex scenes in one version of it. The story revolves around a cross-dressing guy by the name of Ryou and a girl by the name of Shizuka that is slightly uncomfortable being around men. While the story in Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita is slightly better than some similar anime that have preceded it, the story is still a terrible one. The art, animation and soundtrack are mediocre at best and the characters are uninteresting.
I got little to no enjoyment watching this anime and I'll probably make more of an read more
Sep 3, 2017
Ravkvist (All reviews)
Preliminary
Slightly long rant/review incoming? (There's an actual review after the +++)

As with any other anime, this anime is no exception. It's supposed to be a figment of imagination, there to entertain us and keep us occupied, tickle our specific/non-specific fancies. This is in no way a representation of real life, and obviously in real life, some sort of consent is needed before making sexual advances.
To me (seeing as this is my review, I will allow myself to be slightly biased) this anime is really cute, and it speaks to me as a viewer.
As a shy girl, who used to not be able to take initiative, read more
Mar 27, 2018
DesolatePsyche (All reviews)
First things first. My "reviews" system is explained on a blog entry. Which can be found through my profile.
------

✦Story
Rapist guy pretty much violated our heroine and that's it all starts. Girl is extremly shy, is angry about being forcefully pleasured and even maybe slaps the crossdressing guy. What? So basically it's a dream Anime of rapist crossdresser and a girl who is into rape. That's the premise, that's how it looks/feels for me. Then whole story is about guy forcing girl into lewd situations with a little bit of blossoming drama.

Or simple summary of story from my point of view. It's a rape story that read more
Oct 3, 2017
SparkleSpoon (All reviews)
I watched the uncensored version, which I doubt all of you could find and I enjoyed the anime and I am a girl. I relate to the main character, Shizuka Kominami. Also, I am a big fan of the kind of love Ryou Kirishima has, the I-fell-in-love-so-hard-I-can't-hold-myself-back trope. That usually is a yaoi thing, not a het thing, but, still a fan. You can try as you might to make Ryou look like a horrible player who forced Shizuka against her will, but, she totally went for it. She was more than capable of refusing Ryou and she didn't. It wasn't stockholm syndrome. She liked read more
Sep 28, 2017
QueenofDamn (All reviews)
'Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita' is cute ecchi/hentai anime telling the story of a young woman, Kominam Shizuka, who fells in love with a girl, Kirishima Ryou (or at least that's what she thinks). I'm not a fan of ecchi animes, but this one won my heart, not because of the visuals, but because of the warm and sweet story.

It has a great art, better than some famous animes, if I might say. The development of the characters is also very interesting, since they become less shy as time passes by.

The sound is very suggestive and mixed with the visuals, it levels up the read more
Aug 28, 2017
Deedeedee137 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have watched a surprising amount of this, although mainly because I was bored and horny. It's not a good show, and its not ecchi. It's straight up hentai. Yes, its censored, but apart from that its got straight up scenes of sex acts with fully exposed genitals. As far as hentai go its pretty well animated and the sound design isn't bad. I'f you're horny and you want to watch a petit anime girl get fingered until she cums, you're in the right place. otherwise, what are you doing? Actually, what are you doing anyway? Why the fuck are you reading this? shouldn't it read more
Sep 23, 2018
kunoichi_xxx (All reviews)
I weirdly enjoyed Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita for what it was. It was short and 97% smut, but I feel like everything revolved around pleasing the girl more than the guy, which is sort of refreshing if you're a female viewer. Just don't expect miracles, Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita is still mostly dubcon smut after all, but I've seen much worse, so I suppose this one is cute, in comparison. As long as you don't set your hopes too high for this one, I think you'll enjoy Skirt no Naka wa Kedamono Deshita for what it is.