Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kemono Friends 2


Alternative Titles

Japanese: けものフレンズ2

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 15, 2019 to Apr 2, 2019
Premiered: Winter 2019
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 02:05 (JST)
Producers: None found, add some
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Tomason
Source: Game
Genres: Adventure, Comedy
Duration: 22 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 5.961 (scored by 2,936 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #83322
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #4110
Members: 10,681
Favorites: 38

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 1, 2019
Todd_ (All reviews)
Kemono Friends was a series that should've been dead on arrival. The game that it was based off of was cancelled before the original anime aired, it was being handled by an inexperienced studio, and had incredibly poor animation. However, it turned out to be anime's biggest underdog instead. Kemono Friends was so popular that it sold over 120,000 copies of its first two volumes. A number almost unheard of in the anime community, save for industry giants like Madoka, Monogatari, and Love Live. Live concerts, collaborations with Zoos, special events, and of course an ocean of fan projects flooded the nation of Japan.

But read more
Feb 26, 2019
Beabosaur (All reviews)
Preliminary
Stoicism tells us that everything in life is cyclical, and by God if Kemono Friends 2 isn't the greatest example of history repeating itself, then I don't know what is.

You see, if you've made it this far into the series, then I'm sure you know of its underdog story. Kemono Friends started out as a smartphone game that had its services discontinued before the premiere of the anime, the anime premiered to harsh backlash, and over time it gradually won over its audience. Now we know it as the series director Tatsuki defined it as - nothing else seems to fit the series better than read more
Apr 2, 2019
footfoot (All reviews)
TL;DR: "The creators are obsessed with making mysteries and building suspense with absolutely no direction or end goal". "The "LOST" of anime". Watch it only for the cute moments. If you're a strong fan of the character relationship between the main characters of season 1, be prepared for extreme and consistent disappointment.

As a extraordinarily enamored fan of season 1, i will spare you a long story about how much i enjoyed season 1 and say it's "10/10 for me!". But also keep in mind how important the characters relationships built up through S1's 12 episodes were. What and how much you might expect from season read more
Apr 1, 2019
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Kemono Friends didn't die....it was murde- it turned into a franchise zombie.

Kemono Friends was a juggernaut sleeper hit in Japan mostly done by Tatsuki, however with some executive meddling from Kadokawa, Tatsuki was unfairly fired and Kemono Friends went on with a seocnd season without Tatsuki, the visionary and lifeblood of the series itself gone. The second season to say that it felt underwhelming was an understatement but not to the point of botchery, just half assed.

So Kemono Friends 2 starts off with a new character who doesn't know where she is and wants to find her home with a sketchbook, she finds many various read more
Apr 7, 2019
Kawa_kun (All reviews)
I actually finished this abomination of an anime. To keep it short, they basically disregarded the friendship of Kaban and Serval in S1 to make the one of most pointless S2s in the history of crappy animemes. It was meant to be crap from the start, because the genius behind it was fired as director. I don't even get the logic for that. Other things to take note of:

- They made a new protagonist with no redeeming qualities to become a big liability throughout the show, especially at the end.
- They remind us of Serval forgetting Kaban just to piss us off
- PPP is read more
Apr 2, 2019
AkinomaHNU (All reviews)
Regret. That's what I felt after watching this. There were so many things I regretted after I finished watching KF2. Among them the three biggest things I regretted was not giving this series the attention it deserved up until just the day before writing this (I started watching S1 last night), binge watching all 24 episodes of both seasons in one go, and not giving myself enough time to let the hype from watching S1 settle down before moving on to S2.

Less than halfway into the first season I kept asking myself:
"Why did I let myself avoid watching this just because of the 3D CGI?"
"Why read more
Mar 5, 2019
HydroAstral (All reviews)
Preliminary
Kemono Friends 2 is a very peculiar show.
It's like that one kid that has a badass big brother that gets all the fame (KF season 1) but KF2 itself gets punched and kicked under his big bro's shadow.

The show is great. It honestly is...if you pour some butthurt cream on your bum before you watch, but that only if youre a tatsuki yandere that still can't get over Kadokawa's bs.

As the other reviewer said, the show isnt even made by Kadokawa, Kadokawa is simply giving it the funds and abillity to exist. A publisher, so to say.Tomason is doing a great job so far.The show read more
May 24, 2019
EvanLoh (All reviews)
"Definitely the worst sequel in the history of anime!!!"

<I highly recommend you to read this to know the dark side behind the anime industry, although it's quite long>

<LONG REVIEW>
Kemono friends is a sleeper hit two years ago. In case you didn't know, Kemono Friends is a pretty much near dead franchise before the anime started airing. Nobody expected anything good from Kemono Friends. However, the director, Tatsuki, brought a near death franchise to life again with his amazing skills throughout the anime. The 1st season was without a doubt a massive hit in Japan, and it's all thanks to Tatsuki and his team members Yaoyorozu. read more
Apr 7, 2019
TheHentaiKing (All reviews)
Just personal scratch.
Advised, possible spoilers.
Opinion & Informal

Art: 7/10
The cgi was a serious upgrade from the first season. Character models were a lot cleaner and there wasn't any clipping that was seen in the first season. Proportions and anatomy checked out too, but it was interesting that they made Serval's face a bit more rounder. I don't know which Serval I prefer, eh, all Servals are great. Anyways, the backgrounds and supporting details looked just as good as the first season. The one thing that this sequel did right was the nice-looking nature showcases and picturesque expanses that the first season was so good at. Overall, read more
Apr 1, 2019
SoldusJK (All reviews)
WARNING: Several of those sections contain spoilery content. A "(SPOILER SECTION)" warning will be included where needed. Keep an eye out if you're avoiding them; else, bombs away!

After just about two years, Kemono Friends, the sleeper hit, had it's second season come about. As someone whose favorite anime is Kemono Friends, I can safely say KF2 met my expectations. For every hiccup they've had, somewhere else there was an improvement from KF1.

Overall, provided you're not blinded by ultrahigh expectations and/or hatred over past drama, I believe this is an excellent ride. And if you're a newcomer to Kemono Friends, you'll find this easy enough to read more