Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Ani ni Tsukeru Kusuri wa Nai!


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Please Take My Brother Away
Japanese: 兄に付ける薬はない!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 7, 2017 to Jun 23, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Fridays at 21:55 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Fanworks, Imagineer
Source: Web manga
Duration: 3 min. per ep.
Rating: PG - Children

Statistics

Score: 7.461 (scored by 16,555 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #18342
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2259
Members: 37,515
Favorites: 148

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 27, 2017
itssimplyme (All reviews)
I thank whatever superior entities exist in this universe for bestowing upon me the good luck of stumbling upon "Take my Brother Away".
My score: 9/10
What it deserves: 7/10

Why the high score?

This is a very short series, each episode lasting 3 minutes. Altogether, this comes to a slightly longer regular episode length. So one can think of it as an OVA.

It is so rare these days to find a show based on siblings without there being any semblance of some sort of romantic interest in one another. In other words, siblings being SIBLINGS. It was extremely refreshing.

The characters themselves each have their innate personalities, which show read more
Aug 1, 2017
king_pineapple (All reviews)
In this anime, you'll find siblings relationship that you can actually relate to, instead of the "imouto" type of characters that go ultra-moe around their "onii-chan". And that isn't the only thing this short anime offers.

PLUS:
- Good comedy.
- The art and animation look fair enough for a short anime. And interesting character designs.
- Nakamura Yuichi and Amamiya Sora as two MCs. More than enough for a comedy show.

MINUS:
- The color scheme is kinda plain. Make it looks like it's some kind of a flash-animation.
- This thing is for fun only so there are no plot to be expected.

And here're some wisdom:
"What is more important, pride read more
Jun 9, 2017
regularfanb0y (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you are getting away from those comedies with boobs and asses then this's for you.

Ani ni Tsukeru Kusuri wa Nai! (My brother is incurable) is a adaption of "Please take my brother away" - a 4-koma chinese short comic. The story is the "normal" daily life of Shi Fen, a protective but weak and coward brother and his tyrant younger sister named Shi Miao. Shi Fen means "minute time" and Shi Miao means "second time", sometimes Miao is called "cat" because "Miao" is pronounced similar to "Mao" - cat. So basically, we have a kawaii kuro neko right here >.<

As this series originated read more
Jun 25, 2017
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
Please Take my Brother Away is a classic sibling war between an annoying older brother and violent little sister - a simple concept well executed in the form of top notch comedic timing, funny character interactions and relatable humor that any sibling themselves can enjoy. To me at least, this is the best comedy of the Spring season and is worth checking out for the concept and low time commitment alone.

"Hidden gem" is a term thrown around too loosely these days, but with less than 10k total members for the funniest anime of the season, it certainly applies here. My only real issue is the read more
Jul 12, 2017
HunterKhim (All reviews)
A final review of Ani ni Tsukeru Kusuri wa Nai!
(It may contain some spoilers, so be aware of it):

================================

"Siblings are the people we practice on, the people who teach us about fairness and cooperation and kindness and caring, quite often the hard way." - Pamela Dugdale

Some people would say that 'the more you are fighting with each other, the more you are in a close relationship'. In a good way, that's quite true. It is because it serves as 'awkward-like' indirect communication to show some intimacy interactions to other people, just like a fight between siblings. Well, some of it might misinterpret that kind read more
Jun 27, 2019
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Hey, an anime where the younger sister isn't romantically interested in the aloof big brother...what is this...

A Chinese Cart-

Ani ni Tsukeru Kusuri wa Nai! is an anime short adapted from a Chinese web manga just with Japanese voice actors and to say that this anime short was bite-sized comedy with a "bit" of plotline featuring the two siblings. So the two siblings, they are Shi Fen voiced by Yuuichi Nakamura, the aloof big brother who mostly gets violently "handled" by his younger sister Shi Mao voiced by Sora Amamiya, who has a crush on Shi Fen....'s friend Kai Xin voiced by Kensho Ono, who is read more
Dec 26, 2018
Shafwan_Dito (All reviews)
An Anime/Manhwa about "Actual" Sibling relationship without any "Romantic Feelings" between them. Very surprising right in this world of animes? and not only that, You actually can relate if you have a sibling and a similar type of friends in this story.

It's pretty amusing about their relationship, especially both of them grown up and not very distance age. the brother quite troublesome while the sister try her best to eat ton of bs action from her brother decision. they fight here and there just like any siblings, but they will end up like it's nothing in the next day! (even though a new problem will read more
Nov 6, 2017
Weeazy (All reviews)
Ani ni Tsukeru Kusuri wa Nai! (Take my Brother away)

Good animation for an Anime with episodes that last 3 minutes each.
Enjoyable comedy.
No plot, just plain comedy, but funny.
I have seen this on other reviews, and i agree, the color scheme was kind of boring.


Overall 8/10
I give it that because for such a short anime that this is i enjoyed watching it, it was funny and it didn't take a lot of time to finish.

Short and simple, if you are looking for a short enjoyable, funny Anime to watch, you should watch Ani ni Tsukeru Kusuri wa Nai!
Oct 15, 2019
yxckson (All reviews)
This show full of shorts is just nothing but pure entertainment. Seriously, this show is extremely underrated.

Please Take My Brother Away just seems like it would be a basic slice of life show with comedy that would get boring and repetitive quick. At first, my assumption was correct.

The first episode for this show, just like all the other episodes in this show, was 3 minutes long, and yet I thought it was just boring and just not that funny. The animation seemed clunky and unpolished to the point where I could actually realize it immediately. Seriously, the first episode was nothing special.

But then I decided read more
Jul 1, 2017
atlibby (All reviews)
As someone who had read the original manhua before watching the anime, I want to explain to someone saying that the summary is "misleading" -- It's not, the summary is for the freaking manhua, jerk.In the manhua, Shi Fen/Minuto is a little more mature because there are touching scenes like when he had to borrow money to compensate as Secondra accidentally hit a kid, or when their parents got divorced and he comforted her saying he would not leave her alone. Also, although Secondra is a strong girl, she also wanted to play princess but she had no friend at the time, so Minuto also read more
Jun 30, 2017
Gjrnm (All reviews)
I didn't mind the artstyle and especially because it's a short anime. I actually liked it a bit. I love the voice actors of the two main characters (the voice of Tatsuya from Mahouka and Aqua from Konosuba), but the synopsis was misleading. The brother doesn't have redeeming qualities and the violent is a bit overboard. If I were to send myself a message before watching the show it'd be (skip episodes 2-5).
I may be nitpicking but it's my own review and in all my review I make it clear that it's a subjective review not an objective one. Anime should be enjoyable and read more
Oct 3, 2018
moon_neko (All reviews)
this show was so relatable. it was comedic and accurately showed sibling relationships (taking just one huge bite). the characters are teenagers and act, well like teens. there's no extremely deep moments or the kids being wise beyond their years, its just kids being kids and being stupid (basically the same thing). I found myself in tears after each episode because I found it so funny.

the art style was actually something i loved. it was different but it worked. it looked cute and it just added to the whole mood.

the episodes are 3 mins long each so you could watch the entire show in read more
Aug 8, 2018
ApenasUmDango (All reviews)
ani ni tsukeru is a great uncompromising anime to watch on a tedious afternoon
story: 7/10: the story is simple but very interesting, very original and delicious to watch
art: 9/10: a beautiful animation, very similar to American cartoons and with a standard anime, the mixture of the two styles was beautiful and different
sound: 6/10: nothing much here, the opening has a cool song and the ending follows in the same style, undoubtedly the weakest thing of the anime
character: 9/10: great characters and very charismatic, everyone is very different from each other and the way of interaction is also very interesting
enjoyment: 7/10: nothing too much trouble here read more