Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

New Game!!


Alternative Titles

English: New Game!!
Japanese: NEW GAME!!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jul 11, 2017 to ?
Premiered: Summer 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 21:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.891 (scored by 11,978 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7012
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1016
Members: 70,283
Favorites: 241

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jul 31, 2017
evolvingweeb (All reviews)
New Game!! is the definition of an anime knowing what it is, and executing it perfectly. It's 'cute girls doing cute things' done fantastically with great characters, and I really do adore it. Season 1 was great, and this season is shaping up to be even better!

After accomplishing her dream and becoming a game developer in the first season, this season continues on with Aoba's adventures with her fellow coworkers.

This anime does get serious at times, but it always keeps that saccharine sweet, warm feeling to it that makes whoever's watching it feel light. The animation is really, really nice and fluid and the art read more
Jul 27, 2017
_Crimson_ (All reviews)
* Im still getting used to these Reivew things so bare with me if i dont do a good job*
In every seasonal anime you need a palette cleanser or something that you can watch to make yourself feel good. Usually they are rom coms,comedy or slice of life.
New Game!! is a slice of life comedy that does a really good job at doing this because of its loveable characters and animations. In most slice of life animes the mc is super annoying and is surrounded by talented people in every aspect. However in New Game!! the mc is talented in read more
Aug 1, 2017
T0nion (All reviews)
A friend of mine saw me watching New Game!! and smugged: "Dude, you sure don't know how a real game-developing workshop looks like." Right. It's not real. This is just some altered reality where designers sparkle with flower patterns, ADs go around smile and talk gently, and coders simply blush over a fatal bug. But who cares if it's not real? Or even, isn't it because of that unrealisticness that we are able to enjoy it so much?

PLUS:
- The art cured my internal cancer.
- Lovely style of comedy.
- A rare case of a "cute-girls-doing-cute-things" slice-of-life anime with actual character developments.
- Talented, pure and hard-working read more
Aug 1, 2017
HereticHunter (All reviews)
If I knew that this anime were heading into a K-on route of nothingness I would have skipped this second season. is not that I dislike it, but it gets boring that at least from my side, we don't get what Initially was an interesting premise: girls programming games while having some comedy and references. in fact I felt it as misleading as K-on was, K-on looked like a music anime, but it turned into a Tea party fest with nothing actually happening but Cute girls doing Cute stuff. in this case, NewGame! got away from the programming side and went into the Cute girls read more
Aug 20, 2017
Swordarc (All reviews)
TL;DR:A new sensation,a good start or a bad beginning?(Updated)

Please beware that new game season 2 has changed a lot,I could see a tremendous change when comparing season 1 and 2 and it's more meaningful,life-encouraging and realistic.

-The intense game-making environment

At first,I thought this would be a pretty poor idea for putting a serious environment into a tittle that should be relaxing,yet I was totally wrong about that.

After I have looked for more episodes,I feel this show is more realistic,since New Game season 2 has given us a feeling of working in a game company.You would be in charge of character designing in a limited time,feeling read more
Aug 19, 2017
squashem (All reviews)
Right, so my second attempt at a review, so bear with me.

So this is the second series of NEw Game. Same great cast, back again.
This is just a continuation of the first season, they are all back for their next project. In terms of development, characters haven't necessarily matured, but some have found new positions in the company and so need to take on new roles and responsibilities. But this is generally the same as the first as I have said.

The art is just as Moe' and colourful, if not even brighter than before.

If you haven't seen the first season of this read more
Aug 15, 2017
FyreLily36 (All reviews)
The second season is somewhat decent, don't get me wrong but I believe I would enjoy it better if they had proper translations because the subtitles don't make sense at times [often]. They often refer to the characters as 'he' but as far as I'm concerned their is not one male in the anime unless you count the kids during the magical girl scenes. And not to mention the translation for what was supposed to be something like 'oh, shoot' was 'cabbage' .......why?? Sometimes I can't stop wondering why does this make sense to people but not to me. I can't even get past the read more