Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Tsurezure Children


Alternative Titles

English: Tsuredure Children
Japanese: 徒然チルドレン

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 4, 2017 to Sep 19, 2017
Premiered: Summer 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:15 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Studio Gokumi
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 12 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.831 (scored by 164,160 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #8712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #281
Members: 317,589
Favorites: 1,608

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jul 25, 2017
SingleBirdDad (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is one of the few shows I'm enjoying this season. All the characters are super likable despite the tiny amount of screen time each party gets. The art is great which doesn't really matter in this kind of show in my opinion but its a never a negative. It's just super satisfying to watch. If you are sick of romance or harem shows not ever going anywhere, crack open a cold one and let you soul be sated by some great conclusions with great lovable characters.

Each set is somewhat repetitive,

"I like you"
"There's no way they actually like me"

but the characters are all very read more
Sep 19, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
“I love you” is perhaps one of the most complex combination of words in the human language. It holds a special meaning for people of any age and for teenagers, that’s no overstatement. Tsurezure Children takes the idea of romance and brings it out like skits of human stories. It’s a definitely a series that I found charming and doesn’t even to be full length to show that.

As a fan of the manga, I originally had mixed expectations for this adaptation. The manga has over 140 chapters and ongoing. Each chapter is only a few pages long and it would feel like the show may read more
Sep 19, 2017
dadnaya (All reviews)
Your usual highschool romance.

Except it's not.

Tsurezure children represents an interesting pattern that no anime did before, instead of havinga main character, and the story around him/her, you have tons of pairs, and all of them are "main characters".

Some of them get together early, some later, some don't at all, you have so many options to see, that's why it's unique.

If you like one pair, it sucks when you know you'll barely see them, as there are many more pairs, but if you dislike a pair, you know you won't be seeing them much.

Overall I enjoyed Tsurezure children. I think the strongest point of it read more
Sep 19, 2017
HaXXspetten (All reviews)
I'll keep this brief since this anime is not only a short but also rather straightforward in nature.

Tsurezure Children is a very simplistic anime on paper, but also a very satisfying and surprisingly original depiction of romance. For something with merely 12-minute episodes, it's hard to find many anime better than this with similar time span.

Tsurezure Children is almost like the antithesis of the stereotypical romance anime. Instead of having a boy and a girl clumsily dancing around each other throughout the whole anime only to get a kiss and/or a confession in the very last episode at best, in Tsurezure Children all the couples read more
Sep 19, 2017
SunlitSonata (All reviews)
Romance is a universal theme in the lives of many people. It’s something almost everyone must face at some point in their adolescence, whether they choose go through with it or not. How would you confess? How much do you love someone? How do you hide your crushes? What forms a successful romance? Are you shy or do you prefer to be flamboyant about it? In what ways, do you communicate with those you care about? Watch these questions and more be answered in Tsurezure Children, a playful set of comedic shorts all centered around one thing, the struggles of young love and budding relationships.

Each read more
Jul 26, 2017
Mezo-RPWPA (All reviews)
Preliminary
Don't we all hate it when we have to wait for 12+ episodes to see one character confess? almost all anime with Harem or Shoujo genre do that stuff and it gets really annoying and repetitive after a while, Tsurezure children is the complete opposite of that, the anime is divided into short stories with different characters in each story and the stories are all about characters confessing their love and what happens after that.

I'm not really a fan when it comes to romance anime because most of them feel forced to me but this one is very good when it comes to that, specially read more
Aug 20, 2017
SirMarmelady (All reviews)
Preliminary
Young love and relationships are important for many reasons. They teach us many things. Trust, honesty and respect as well as learning how to adapt your life to another human being. But love and even young love has two sides of a coin. If you learn about trust, you are gonna learn about lies that hurt which is equally if not more important than having a happy relationship during school years. Hurting teaches us to cope with the pain from some you thought could never hurt you, cope with disappointment in someone you didn't think would lie to you.

However, this anime seems to focus on read more
Jul 25, 2017
BlueEclispe (All reviews)
Preliminary
ever wondered what happens when teens fall in love. this show goes over all the angles and the aftermaths of the characters actions. the first episode goes over what happens when our characters confess their feelings and each episode after reflects on foregoing relationships among other topics and its all done in a fun way. the best comedy of the plethora of them this season for me.

the art is really glossy and kinda moe. it adds to the comedic effect without needing to worry about backgrounds and other aspects. the art by itself could do it all.

the sound is fine. rememberable I don't know but read more
Oct 19, 2017
kairyu_gen1 (All reviews)
"Painfully relatable," that is the only way I can think of to describe this show.

The first time I told a girl I liked her, I stalled for an entire year despite literally everyone, including her, knowing the entire time, and finally could only finally do it via a stupid text. The first time I was about to kiss her, I remembered a dumb joke and burst out laughing, not just killing the mood, but mutilating the corpse too. The first time I told her I loved her, it took 30 minutes just to get the words out and only managed to when she said she read more
Sep 19, 2017
Zaber_san (All reviews)
At first, when I take a look at the anime, I was like ''Ohh.. It's another high school romance anime that we always anticapte of...'', but..
The uniqueness of how they made the story into seperate ones, simply, each character has a romantic story that most of us loved.
High school itself in anime can be sometimes applied in real life or 'based' on. The way this anime puts the comedic side, along with the comedic and hilarious humor makes the anime a worth it to watch this Summer 2017 and I am so glad I'v watched this anime up to the ending...

Story: 7/10
I will not say read more
Nov 5, 2017
Kevstuf (All reviews)
One of the most heartwarming and cutest shows I've seen in a while. All romance fans should immediately watch.

Since the show is adapted from a 4-koma manga, its storytelling structure is composed of mini-skits rather than a full, linear episode. There are multiple "couples" in the show, as the main picture shows, and every episode has about 4 of these mini-skits where it rotates through each couple.
The tone is extremely light-hearted, so don't expect much drama, but you'll get to see the struggles each couple faces. There are almost no drawn-out conflicts; most problems get resolved during or the episode after.
The romance read more
Sep 10, 2017
Argo22 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Nowadays, the vast majority of romance anime tend to follow a straight path with a somewhat predictable development. Tsurezure Children does not. It´s fresh, dynamic and full of characters that, above all else, feel and act like real people.
One of the selling points of this show is definetely the voice acting, which is amazing and outshines a lot of 24 min, and even 24 episode, anime in this regard.
Another great point of this series is read more
Nov 3, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Love makes the world a better place.

Such love can be for anyone or anything. A close family member. A good friend. A favorite pet. A passion in life. A meal on the table. Without love, we as people wouldn’t be able to enjoy each other and the things we have. So, it’s worth it to appreciate such a wonderful feeling.

Of course, we cannot forget about the most direct, unique love of them all: romance with a partner. That special someone in his or her life that nobody could ever replace in a million years. Tsurezure read more
Dec 13, 2017
kdbernie (All reviews)
I typically review romance anime and that ain't stopping here.

This anime was pure romance and will be judged mainly on that subject (there was a little comedy sprinkled on top like a light garnish).

Let's get to the nitty-gritty:

In short, I loved this anime, and loved the manga even more.

In long:

There are so many things to love about this anime if you are a fan of romance, which you should be.

In any romance anime there are things you do not like about the characters or the story. In Toradora, as with many anime it takes the main characters forever to realize and express their true read more
Nov 13, 2017
SovietWeeb (All reviews)
Was watching this while each episode came out each week. I ended up forgetting about it and just now finished it.

But this was a fun show that has some pretty awesome moments in it. Such as one of the characters sister being messed around with by the girlfriend.

While i do enjoy this and it's fun . The issue i have with it is two things.

1. The story doesn't have an actual ending for a lot of the characters. Such as the Student Council President and the Delinquent and more.

2. While it isn't really bad. It can be annoying how its not just one read more
Nov 2, 2017
Crusader_8 (All reviews)
*old-timey salesman voice*

Don't have time for long story arcs just to get to the romance? You can watch this slice-of-life romantic comedy!

"But wait!", you exclaim, "what if I don't have time for any plot or developed characters?"

Then do I have the show for you! Step right up and watch the diabetes-inducing romance show of the season! All of the sugary doki-doki moments without having to sit through any plot, filler, or even followable segues! Heck, you don't even have to sit through a 24-minute episode. That's right, we've now condensed everything you try to squeeze out of a fall season slice-of-life into a single 144-minute read more
Oct 23, 2017
AnnaIsabella (All reviews)
Tsurezure Children is one of the first anime's I've watched. I didn't think I'd like it when I first heard of it, but after the first episode I was hooked.

Tsurezure Children is about different couples at the same school. There are aorund 9 couples and every episode is only 12 minutes long, so they show 3 or 4 couples each episode.

That kind of bugged me, tbh. Some couples got a lot (and I mean A LOT) of screen time, while other couples only appear once or twice throughout the entire series. Because of that, I couldn't really get into some of the relationships.

However, I really read more
May 3, 2018
akitsuki8 (All reviews)
Drama,romance,comedy.

When I say drama I don't think as a hard to handle drama. Everything about it is cute and innocence.Easy to watch and relaxing.
Episodes are to short for serious plot and for that in mind anime is created perfectly.This isn't something to remember in few years but when you do remember, you will remember feeling of joy.For those who love: love and comedy, you can find your self in this anime.Anime is short and involved with few main character, plot doesn't become deep enough and for that I can see why someone wouldn't like this show.Personally,for this genre, I like more complex and deep plot read more
Sep 21, 2017
baekbeans (All reviews)
"12 minutes per ep and focusing on 4 different couples every ep? How in the world would that work?" That was my first thought before I started the show, and here we are 12 episodes later and I've become a self-inflicted diabetic BECAUSE OH MY GOD THIS SHOW IS TOO FLUFFY. (But with a tinge of angst too ;))

You'd think with so many characters and relationships and stories to tell with such limited time, how would they accomplish it? Won't it get all choppy and messy? Won't you feel detached from the characters? Well for me at least, I gladly answer no to the read more
Sep 19, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
High school romances are often the most delicate things.  The fragility of youth is complimented by equally fragile yet pure relationships that're formed when two people discover feel their pulse quicken when being near the people they want to spend time with.  

Story: Tsurezure Children follows a rotating cast of characters where each of its twelve minute long episode is split into three parts, each part focusing on a different couple or in some cases, successive parts that focus on the same pair.  With it, the show gives off a sense of progress as each couple grows closer to each other and gives the viewer a read more