Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Aho Girl


Alternative Titles

English: AHO-GIRL
Synonyms: Ahogaru: Clueless Girl
Japanese: アホガール

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 4, 2017 to Sep 19, 2017
Premiered: Summer 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Diomedea
Source: 4-koma manga
Duration: 12 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.341 (scored by 61,009 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #22062
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #580
Members: 127,072
Favorites: 401

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 19, 2017
DarthInvader (All reviews)
*No Spoiler Concise Review*
TL;DR: An idiot girl getting into endless shenanigans that keeps viewers just laughing till their precious buttocks fall off.
[Story: 4/10 , Characters: 8/10, Art: 8/10, Sound: 6/10, Enjoyment: 9/10]

What is Aho Girl? What isn't Aho girl? Should I even watch this anime? If you think this anime looks stupid and the premise you've read on MAL sounds dumb then you are even more of an "Aho" than the main girl is in this anime. Seriously, Aho Girl (Idiot Girl) is your classic boke and tsukkomi style comedy with plenty of slapstick. If you just want to turn off your brain and laugh read more
Jul 25, 2017
BlueEclispe (All reviews)
Preliminary
In this show, we follow a girl of low intelligence. he intelligence level is as low as a child if that. this show is a series of shorts where we follow this dumb girl's adventures with her classmates and friends. it is rather funny if you watch and it has its quirks to separate it from other comedies like how the op is different every episode but we still have a tsundere character (a male but still tsundere). you should get a least one laugh out of this.

the art is very vibrant and fun. different bright colors accompanying the characters faces and expressions are you read more
Sep 19, 2017
bmoore07 (All reviews)
Hidden beneath the antics, the one-liners, and the pop culture references, Aho Girl’s goal is obvious even to the untrained eye; it desires your attention. “Look at me! Look at me!” Aho Girl screams, waving its arms and jumping about in a frenzied, excessive, and desperate manner. In doing so, this show has managed to not only work but endear itself to the audience as well. Quite a few seasonal viewers have been smitten over this show and, at first glance, it’s easy to see why. Aho Girl is energetic. It’s straightforward. It’s unpredictable. And it’s occasionally charming. However, Aho Girl is also a pain read more
Sep 19, 2017
Zaber_san (All reviews)
Oh boy.. Summer 2017 animes are ending already and it was quite a hustle... From the isekai genre shows like ''In Another World With My Smartphone'' that so many hates about,
,the A-1 pictures version of the Fate series, the gambling-crazy anime Kakegurui, the action packed 2nd season of Boku No Hero Academia, to the romantic anime Koi To Uso, we all have been blessed with so many good shows though there is something missing.. An anime that is mainly focused on humor, laughter or should I say.. The legendary ''Comedy'' genre. There comes the hidden wonder ''Aho Girl''. It looks like an anime version of read more
Aug 12, 2017
Pipe (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sometimes, silly actions can make us laugh, stupid comments are hilarious, unexplained decisions are funny, but it isn't the case of Aho Girl. I wonder if the author respects women or not.

The story, a stupid girl Yoshiko with a brain of the size of a monkey that has some attention disorder illness. She takes stupid decisions all the time and tries to capture the "love" and interest of Akutsu. Also, she likes bananas, so the author refers to her as a monkey. She has been near Akutsu since their youth, but this guy incomprehensibly hates her. Honestly, ¿isn't that fun? We will read more
Jul 25, 2017
Modo942000 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Every once in a while, there is that anime that you just keep watching without knowing why you are doing it but you're still enjoying it so much and Aho Girl is just like that for me. I started the anime out reluctant to do it as I felt it was going to be stupid and mediocre but I sure was wrong.

Story: 6/10
The story is nothing special. The story follows Yoshiko, a girl extremely stupid you'll feel stupid yourself just watching her, and her every day life with her childhood friend, A-kun. She is always doing something stupid and he is always trying to stop read more
Jul 25, 2017
MayDay_77 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Aho Girl is a comedy anime that I would recommend for anyone wanting to enjoy a good laugh.

The series revolves around the lives of a complete airhead of a girl named Yoshiko(who loves bananas) and her friend and acclaimed crush Akuru who is a smart and dilligent friend. Akaru has a hard time keeping the Aho on reigns during every passing moment!

This is a short series with each episode being only 12 minutes long and following no specific plot; however, I do not mind as each episode is enjoyable to watch and each character stands out.

The sound is very good when it comes to voices read more
Sep 19, 2017
dadnaya (All reviews)
This time: Aho Girl! Review!

12 episodes, each is around 12 minutes. Each episode is split into 3 or 4 smaller parts.
Now, Aho Girl doesn't have any story, it contains random unrelated stories which are funny with different characters from the cast.

It was pretty funny at the beginning, and I even wanted full 24 minutes episodes, but..... Somewhere in the middle I felt like I'm already done with Aho Girl. It became a lot less funny, and many of the jokes repeated themselves.

At one point new characters were introduced, and which felt to me too much. I liked the original cast and now that half of read more
Jul 25, 2017
wolfwing (All reviews)
Preliminary
Going bonkers over bananas.

This is a weird series, more of a series of 4 small episodes every main one, but they are just long enough to be entertaining, any longer and they might be too much.

Story: not much of one overall, a girl likes banana's and her friends and all the weird and crazy stuff they get into, but it has a silly charm to it.

Art: It's livable, it does the comedy well, but not the biggest highlight.

Characters: they are all over the top, crazy and silly and why I'm enjoying it so far.

Enjoyment and overall: Not sure read more
Sep 2, 2017
CCYamato (All reviews)
Preliminary
Aho Girl is about as "industry low standard" as you can find. Following the "slice of life" adventures of a girl who is completely non-functional as a human being (and the small cast who spend all their time reacting to her strange antics), Aho-Girl lives up to its very simple name, "Idiot Girl".

There is no story to speak of, just several short sketches in a 10 minute episode (12 with the opening). The situations are intended to be comedy, but relies almost exclusively on low grade slap stick. Despite not being an "ero" anime, there is not a small amount of panty shots in this read more
Jul 25, 2017
RnDNEET021 (All reviews)
Preliminary
A Cast with a simple airheaded whiny control freak who's very obsessed with bananas

and a loner caretaker childhood friend having a bad luck every day

The possible relationship between the two are straight up Tsukkomi Boke routine, Mostly the teasing really reminds me Kashima and Hori from the way he treated very skeptically neither how possible dumb she can be.

Detailed show with the same art as Mangaka-san to assistant-san, the gag can be specify less humor and sitcom from the most set of shows out there.

First 5 minutes of scenario can simplify cracked you up very badly or if isn't really your cup of tea read more
Nov 24, 2017
ZearoX (All reviews)
Aho girl is, despite the title, not actually an idiotic show. Yoshiko, the titular girl of the show, loves bananas, she loves Akutsu, and she loves playing around. She is also absolutely imbecilic, managing to consistently get 0's on every test in school. Yet she has a certain charm to her, and a devious insight into the behaviour of those around her, that sometimes make you wonder whether she's really stupid or just sees the world very differently from everyone else.

Akutsu on the other hand is a thoroughly disagreeable fellow, he's very smart and has a punch that can knock out anyone. Most of the read more
Aug 24, 2017
TheSmilingShoujo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Aho Girl is a slapstick slice of life that revolves around a stupid (aho) girl Hanabatake Yoshiko and her more-normal neighbour/classmate/crush Akutsu Akuru. I decided to watch this one day as I was browsing idly for new anime. Boy, I discovered a gold mine!

It's fun to watch in every episode so far and I've never failed to laugh in every one of them (the episode on Power Rangers was brilliant!). It's silly to the point it's genius like Mr. Bean.

SJWs might find this distasteful as Akuru always hit Yoshiko whenever she pisses him off (most were quiet and find it funny when a female tsundere read more
Oct 5, 2017
Tyrannicswine117 (All reviews)
Warning possible Spoilers

I decided to begin my summer anime crusade on something that I thought wasn't going to be that good, but surprisingly enough for an anime that is only 12 minutes per episode was actually entertaining.

Story (6/10)

The story is about Yoshiko Hanabatake a girl so stupid she gets zero's on every test and has a fascination with Banana's, the only person who can keep her stupidity in check is her friend Akuru Akutsu.
Now the story is the weakest aspect of the show mainly because there isn't really a story at all though considering it was developed from a 4-Koma Manga it's going to be read more
Sep 25, 2017
animeisbad4real (All reviews)
Aho girl is a 12 episode slog, void of any plot; it's the sort of anime I would never finish if I had anything more plot driven to watch.

But I enjoyed it reasonably enough.

The setting is this: Main character is a girl who is dumb and likes bananas (wow!) and the show is mainly driven by her dynamic with the other main character (a male) who is a straight edge intelligent (albiet loner) guy who has clearly been jaded by years of psychological abuse as the hands of this mentally unsound banana scoffer.
There are other characters but none of them are memorable, just like the read more
Sep 20, 2017
Manuel_France (All reviews)
Aho Girl is a simple anime : you get to laugh at an idiot.

There is nothing else about it. It does not have anything special : there is no such thing as a story, the art and sound are okay. Characters, while not very surprising nor interesting, work pretty well with each other. And that's all.

However you just keep laughing. The fun of Aho Girl is looking at a bunch of idiots actually being punished for their stupidity, but never understanding that they are stupid.

If you like a bit of sadistic, dark or perverted humor, you've got something you'll enjoy.

Sep 19, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
It is said that humans are the most intelligent creatures on the planet.  Who said it?  Why humans of course.  And as much our species loves to boast about its dominance over dear mother earth despite the logical fallacy, there're always gonna be a couple...less than stellar members of the bunch.

Story: With a title that literally translates to 'Idiot Girl', Aho Girl follows the comedic school romp of an idiotic girl named Yoshiko and her childhood 'friend' Akuru filled with fast comedic misunderstandings, leaps in logic, and some vaguely illegal things, ultimately creating a show that when you put it into perspective...makes absolutely no sense.

In read more
Sep 14, 2017
edwindza (All reviews)
Preliminary
Aho Girl is like female version of Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou, in Aho Girl we got almost all the female are plain dumb while in Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou we got almost all the male are dumb as well.

=When I say "dumb" it's dumb in a positive way=

Story: 420/10
Tbh, who the hell cares about the story in this anime?
At first I thought i was gonna watch 1 annoying dumb girl messing around with her friends, but instead of getting 1 dumb character we got almost all female character on this anime are dumb af and some of them are even more insane.

Art: 9
As long as read more
Aug 18, 2017
TeaMaestro (All reviews)
Preliminary
I have to say that this series really touched my heart. It follows the life of a mentally disabled girl who tries to get through life (mainly with bananas) and shows us in great detail her triumphs and failures.

Yoshiko (god bless her) is a sweet and loving character despite her mentally challenged mind, however most people in this series find her repugnant and unbearable to be around. Nevertheless, she has Akutsu to look out for her in his own tsundere ways and she even has a friend suprisingly. If you want to be taken on a deep emotional train ride then I recommend you read more
Aug 8, 2017
evolvingweeb (All reviews)
Preliminary
Aho girl is, well, literally what the name implies. It's about a very, VERY stupid girl who sort of causes misery to everyone around her.

Now, I only started watching this anime the other day, expectations sort of low, and was very surprised by how funny this anime actually is. The humor can be random, but it's a hilarious sort of random. I legitimately had to pause a few times because I was laughing too hard. Each episode is only 12 minutes long, with 3-4 separate segments and they're nearly all winners every episode.

There's Yoshiko, our main character, who's unsurprisingly, well, stupid. She's blunt, read more