Binzume Yousei
Bottle Fairy
Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 


Alternative Titles

English: Bottle Fairy
Synonyms: Binzume Yousei: Bottle Fairy
Japanese: 瓶詰妖精

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 3, 2003 to Dec 26, 2003
Premiered: Fall 2003
Broadcast: Saturdays at Unknown
Studios: Xebec
Source: Original
Genres: ComedyComedy, FantasyFantasy, MagicMagic, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Duration: 13 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.471 (scored by 64246,424 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #59502
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3696
Members: 15,527
Favorites: 47

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 17, 2008
Splitter (All reviews)
Anime like this makes me think I'm going to have diabetes before I'm 30. Packed to the brim with saccharine sweetness, Bottle Fairy delivers a heaping helping of brain-rotting sugar... which can be a good or bad thing depending on what kind of anime you like.

The story is set up quite well in the OP. Four fairy girls come to the human world to learn to become humans. They pin their hopes and dreams on a boy whom they call "Sensei-san". Living with "Sensei-san" and given advice by his neighbor, Tama-chan, the fairies try to learn as much about being human as they can.

It's not read more
Aug 3, 2007
Zirgo (All reviews)
Bottle Fairy is all about going through each day and experiencing things. Four faeries want to become human but in order to do so they first need to understand what it means to be human. And so they take help from their human friend and Sensei to start their training.
This series goes through the Japanese calender and bring up traditions and folklore. It is very funny most of the time as the different personalities of the faeries and the way they interpret situations vary a great deal. This, combined with the fact that the episodes are in a short format, about 11 minutes when neglecting read more
Apr 24, 2013
ktulu007 (All reviews)
Xebec is one of those studios with a decent output that I've somehow managed to largely overlook. I've reviewed three of their works so far. The good Rinne No Lagrange, the mediocre Bakuretsu Hunters and the downright terrible Mnemosyne. One trend you may notice is that these works tend to be for older audiences. So, how does a studio like Xebec handle an anime with children as the primary audience? To find out let's look at Bottle Fairy.

Bottle Fairy doesn't have a cohesive story so much as it does a scenario. Four faeries associated with the seasons come to Earth in bottles where read more
Dec 14, 2009
Cheating (All reviews)
Bottle Fairy, cleverly disguised as a lighthearted and innocent comedy about four small fairies discovering the world around then and learning to become humans, also hides a dark side that may not be readily apparent.

The man known only as 'Sensei-san' keeps these fairies in bottles on his desk. If you're like me, the first thing you think of is the Legend of Zelda, and you wonder if he sacrifices the fairies to restore his own life. Rather than that though, he uses them as his own personal harem, taking advantage of Stockholm Syndrome, causing a prisoner to develop affection for their hostage-taker.

Furthermore, Sensei-san read more
Aug 29, 2008
Ellyne (All reviews)
I wanted to watch Bottle Fairy because I thought it was a really cute story.
I was right on that point: it was supercute!
So if you want to watch a cute story: this is your anime! If you want a real good story, look farther because Bottle Fairy is about 4 fairies who want to become human. They learn about us and try to be like us, what most of the times doesn't work...so it's funny too. Bottle Fairy is not really bad but not something I can recommend.
Jan 12, 2009
TohkaShido (All reviews)
i found the anime Bottle fairy a really cute and anime seiries
that can be enjoyed by anyone,the story maybe simple only showing 4
little fairies trying to learn and study the human way of doing so they can be human,but its easy to understand the character design are really cute nice song and graphics
Jul 2, 2012
angelsreview (All reviews)
First off, this is really stinking cute. It really was created for little kids to learn about their culture and in turn, it actually helps us understand a bit. It goes threw the 12 months and what happens in each month in Japan. It has a little bit of comedy in it, more in the sub then the dub because of word plays. The English does still have Japanese words in it and try to help explain them but it’s somewhat hard to understand when some of the pronunciations are off. One thing that I do wish they would have done was explain how they read more
Jun 29, 2019
landoflobsters (All reviews)
Bottle Fairy is a cute show to fill time and make you feel better.

Recommended if you like: K-On!, Lucky Star, anything with cute Moeblobs

Bottle Fairy is low on plot and lower on sense, but that’s fine because it’s sweet enough to give you diabetes. Over the course of a year, four fairies learn about Human culture and life through guidance from a little girl and re-enacting things themselves using their fairy magic.

The shows main appeal is the cuteness of its four characters, and they certainly deliver on that. Each of them has simple but memorable more designs and are voiced well too. They each read more
Apr 10, 2009
TheGreyLethe (All reviews)
I watched Bottle Fairy a long time ago. I was drawn to it but the cuteness of it all. The fairies are actually really funny. My personal favorite is Hororin. While the plot is nothing spectacular, I have learned a lot about Japanese culture from this Anime. The episodes are divided into months and each month has a Theme. The episodes are also very short, lasting onlt 12 minutes, but each are filled with cuteness. If you are looking for action, adventure, and mind-bending plots, you won't find it here, but you will find a highly interesting, cutely drawn, funny anime that you will always read more
Jun 16, 2014
mosaicboy (All reviews)
Overall, this anime was pretty enjoyable to watch because of its mild humor and tendency to overflow with cutesy themes.

The plot of Binzume Yousei, or in English, Bottle Fairy, revolves around 4 fairy girls named Sarara, Chiriri, Kururu, and Hororo, who are trying to become human by learning about the outside world and how humans live. With help from the one who looks after them, called "Sensei-san," they do just that. But, in the process, their neighbor, a 7-8 year old girl named Tama-chan, misinterprets some of the things humans do, and passes it off as advice to the fairies.

This gets repeated in each episode, read more
Oct 19, 2012
magmalord (All reviews)
Just before we go into this review I wanted to say the only reason I saw this title was because I wanted to lower my mean score, I am picky and because of that I watch too many good anime. Keep in mind though I saw the dub, which I heard wasn't as good since they took out the puns. I got to tell you right off the bat that this show is almost too cute for me, after the first episode I got used to the cuteness though, but does that mean it will hold up to being a good series? read more
Mar 14, 2013
trishoverman47 (All reviews)
Bottle Fairy , an anime about fairies that come from bottles.

The story is basically about four tiny fairies having fun adventures. Every episode is divided by months and every month basically has a different topic to it.

They regularlly just learn these sort of things from the high school kid who took them in and the 5th grader next door.

As for the ending, well let's just say things get a little weird....overall this anime is pretty good none the less.

This is my latest review since well in months...so it might be a little rusty. That is all.