Yuru Camp△


Laid-Back Camp

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Laid-Back Camp
Synonyms: Yurukyan
Japanese: ゆるキャン△

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 4, 2018 to Mar 22, 2018
Premiered: Winter 2018
Broadcast: Thursdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: C-Station
Source: Manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.271 (scored by 159496159,496 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #2542
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #440
Members: 378,456
Favorites: 8,156

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 22, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
“¡ One for all, hole in one!” —Nadeshiko Kagamihara

Yuru Camp is one of the gems from the season. Who could have guessed a camping series would be fun, refreshing, and very entertaining? Also, no matter how you are feeling, after each episode you will end with a big smile on your face. Yuru Camp isn’t about cute girls doing cute things. It is about how to enjoy simpler situations and how to maintain the proper mood and be happy under any circumstance. More important, the series irradiates that sensation to all the spectators. These girls give us a funny and delightful gem and will stay read more
Mar 22, 2018
KeyMovingForward (All reviews)
Another edition to the endlessly growing roster of “cute girls doing cute things” anime. I definitely know a certain SOMEONE who would love this show.

So what is Yuru Camp△? (Yes, you have to have the little tent). In English, the title is “Laid Back” Camp, and that honestly couldn’t be more appropriate. It’s about a group of girls that form a camping club at their school, and spend their breaks doing just that; camping. There’s relaxing atmosphere, friendly humor, and tranquility.

So, being that it’s this kind of Slice of Life, the story certainly means to be casually presented. It’s a ripe candidate read more
Mar 22, 2018
TuyNOM (All reviews)
I think that sometimes, to relax, we need to explore other unusual places, almost exotic, to realize how the nature around us is so exceptional. That's what Yuru Camp is trying to demonstrate. We don't always need awesome things like explosions, magic powers to make an interesting show.

Story: Yuru Camp focuses on a theme: camping. We follow the daily life of Shima Rin (nicknamed Shimarin) who goes camping regularly on her days off. She meets the happy Nadeshiko who knows nothing about camping. After a little conversation and a delicious dinner in front of the incredible Mount Fuji, Nadeshiko develops a taste for camping.

Those read more
Mar 22, 2018
Pitzer (All reviews)
The sun is setting. The cold breezes that brushed through the yellow-green grass just a few minutes earlier have left the plains. In front of a small camping tent, Rin is comfortably seated in a folding chair, reading a book. A while has passed and she decides to put down her warm cup of cocoa, close her book and stretch; a puff of breath turns into a small cloud and slowly fades away. She looks at her surroundings: a huge, empty field of grass, a small forest and a clear view of a Mt. Fuji tinted in a friendly pink. Rin is on another of read more
Jan 26, 2018
ItzToxic (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sit back, relax, and gaze upon the glory that is Yuru Camp.

Tbh I never expected to enjoy a series this much. With all the anime going on on a Thursday, this is definitely a great way to end it. The first episode already captivated me with its amazing soundtrack, character design, and background art.

Our main character Rin, is someone who enjoys camping alone, we see that in episode 1. She's someone who would rather enjoy camping at her own leisure. However, because there are more amazing characters, she soon starts to meet them as well as open up to them more and becomes more social. read more
Feb 25, 2018
MobFitzfire101 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If the only purpose of Yuru Camp was to create a very cute, shallow, flavor of the week moe show, then they’ve succeeded brilliantly. If it attempted to be something more than that, it failed brilliantly.

Story(3): Like most cute girls doing cute things shows, this show has little to offer in the way of story. This is a character driven show about a group of girls making friends and messing around in their club. There’s hardly any conflict at all, the girls simply go about their lives.

Art(6): The character designs do a great job of selling of cutsey part of the show, and do read more
Apr 28, 2020
810Teams (All reviews)
“Riiiin-chaaaaaaaan~!” - Nadeshiko Kagamihara

🥇 9/10
After a long tiring week of school or work, maybe a getaway is something you need. How about camping? Traveling and exploring somewhere far from the city is actually not a bad idea. Yuru Camp△ is probably one of the most relaxing anime you can find, giving audiences traveling and camping experience, which takes place in Yamanashi and its nearby prefectures, where one of the most popular landmarks in Japan, Mount Fuji, is visible, and of course with cute high school girls. After a show completion, you might want to pack your bag and try going on camping at least once read more
Aug 16, 2020
DawnHibiki (All reviews)
This is my first review of an anime I've made for quite a long time, so please bear with me. Personally, I'm a big fan of slice-of-life shows like Yuru Yuri, Non Non Biyori, Sound! Euphonium, etc., and I've watched them ever since I've watched Azumanga Daioh, which was originally released back in 2002. But Yuru Camp, aka Laid-Back Camp, is easily one of the most relaxing, laid-back anime I've watched along with Non Non Biyori. Yuru Camp is perfect to make me forget about all my worries in the world momentarily.

Yuru Camp may be just a typical slice-of-life anime at first read more
Apr 16, 2018
jal90 (All reviews)
Yuru Camp was a strange phenomenon to witness. An anime produced by a newish studio and an inexperienced staff, with a premise that looked about as basic and niche as it could, adapting a fairly unknown manga. Very few people looked forward to this show, and I was certainly not one of them as it didn't look particularly appealing at first.

And yet, it remains as the third highest-rated non-sequel show of its season, only behind two series that rely on more visceral and spectacular storytelling (Sora yori mo tooi basho and Violet Evergarden), with heavier themes and mood shifts. It is one of the best-selling read more
Mar 22, 2018
RPWPA (All reviews)
We all search for a place to escape the difficult parts in life, whether it be movies, games or anime, we all seek something that makes us relax and enjoy living rather than stress about how difficult life is, Yuru Camp I think is the best when it comes to avoiding all that stress.

Yuru Camp is the most relaxing experience you might ever have in your life, the anime is great and you notice that from how happy you feel watching the episodes, each episode is like a new adventure with all characters being so loveable and cute it makes it an even more read more
Mar 24, 2018
Book_Lover (All reviews)
One of my favorite genres in anime is slice of life, I just really love how it makes me feel. Now there are different varieties of slice of life anime out there. There's romance, drama, school setting, and just in general every day life.

Yuru Camp is a typical every day life type of anime. What is it about? It's about a group of girls that go camping, and sometimes some of them go solo camping. And that's pretty much it.

Admittedly it doesn't have the most interesting of ideas, but it somehow makes it work. I fell in love with Rin and the rest of the read more
Mar 22, 2018
AmishaelMA (All reviews)
Camping 101
Starring: cute girls!

We’ve had cute girls sailing to Antarctica, (Further than the Universe) cute girls in the apocalypse (Girls’ Last Tour), cute girls singing, dancing, and playing instruments (anime like K-On!, Love-Live! And Hibike! Euphonium), and just cute girls doing nothing whatsoever (Lucky star and Yuyushiki). Now we have cute girls going camping.

It literally does what it says on the packet. It’s a very relaxed slice-of-life anime about camping, including all the aspects you would expect to see in a camping anime. It goes into great detail about the campsites they visit, the equipment they use (everything from how they buy it to read more
Mar 25, 2018
Artrill (All reviews)
[6.0/10]
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ever spend the afternoon listening to those lo-fi hip-hop playlists on Youtube? The ones that play a long playlist of relaxing instrumentals over gifs of animated characters either studying, reading, or floating in outer space? If so, then you have probably experienced, through audio, the kind of feeling that Yuru Camp embodies and presents to you. The chirping birds and licking of river water as it wraps around the rocky shoreline. A group of students out at campsites, under no threat, in no danger, with no drama, cooking food for one another and conversing about what they value. The term here is “laid-back”, and the read more
Jul 30, 2021
Stormy_77 (All reviews)
Yuru Camp△ was recommended to me by a friend who thought it would be a decent foodie anime, and this turned out to be so much more.

Story and Character 6/10
It's about a girl whose grandfather loves camping, and handed down camping gear to his grand daughter, who frequently goes solo-camping, in the winter. This is peak Iyashikei anime, feel-good slice of life, with a heavy focus on camping and a secondary focus on food (at least in Season 1). Normally I'm not into Cute Girls Doing Cute Things, but here, it was wholesome. Even the dog is adorable.

The friendships felt real, not forced. read more
Jun 5, 2021
Phjaschke (All reviews)
this review was translated by google translator so some things may have been translated literally
Yuru Camp is an anime that tells the story of some high school girls who love camping. This anime is that kind of Cute Girls doing cute things and nothing else. A very healthy anime I must say. You will have a relaxed and comfortable feeling along the way. And also this anime makes me want to go camping with all my family. It was really relaxing to watch, the story was relaxed and there was no burden. A little dramatic at times, but funny at the same time. The music read more
Jun 3, 2021
Naneo (All reviews)
Yuru Camp is an anime that tells a story about some highschool girls that love to camp. This anime is that type of Cute Girls Doing Cute Things and nothing else. Very wholesome anime should i say. You will got a relaxing and comfiness feeling along the way. And also this anime makes me want to do a camping with all my family.

Story 10/10
Yuru Camp Story is really really simple there are no major problem in here, even if there is a problem it just a little thing and they can solve it quickly. I can say that the story here is predictable, but it read more
Apr 12, 2018
R3dShift (All reviews)
In a part of the medium of anime where school settings are common, Yuru Camp decides to take us to the outdoors, and provides us with a fresh, more rare setting to indulge ourselves in.

A large part of the appeal of Yuru Camp to me and many others is how the activities being shown can all be attempted in real life. This not only leads more people to try outdoor activities, but it allows people like me to relate to the time we spend outdoors. In my case, after many years of camping, hiking, backpacking, and hunting in Oregon, this show brings back memories of read more
Mar 22, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
OH HELL YES, another AOTS contender (besides Sora Yori mo Tooi Basho) and with EVEN LESS marketing from a budding studio (C-Station of Starmyu fame and forget all the other crap they did), with a simple yet engaging premise that's all about camping and with that, a lesson on camping skills and whatnot along with the simple character designs and personalities, with the beautiful breath-taking art that makes this series a sleeper hit indefinitely! Smiliar to Yorimoi, another (presumed) 11/10 rating that sums up how much I enjoyed the Iyashikei (healing) effect from start to end, and will miss this series to say the least read more
Mar 22, 2018
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 9
ART - 9
SOUND - 9
CHARACTER - 9
ENJOYMENT - 9

And the pine cone said "Konnichiwa!". Welcome to Yuru Camp△, a cutesy take on the slice of life aspect of camping, following a group of adventurous girls who love the outdoors as much as each other!

What sucked me in to this story of camping was that the atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. Leaving out the frantic setting in other anime, it let blissfulness shine through in an adorably positive manner. As someone who only knows about camping very straightforwardly, the simple presentation on the tips and techniques were given in an understandable format, and read more
Mar 22, 2018
vishal_srt (All reviews)

Cute series makes you forget your daily stress after watching it. Amazing voice acting specially for Nadeshiko. I love the Nadeshiko character due to her voice. The series is about camping. But it also reveals the enjoyment did you during the journey which is priceless.

It's make you feel to leave your busy life and enjoy the bliss of nature.
It's a comfy anime to enjoy. It's make you realise the fun involving spending nights under the stars. The background music is also very soothing. It's also provide little knowledge about camping. This is my first review so forgive me if I done any mistakes