Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yuru Camp△


Alternative Titles

English: Laid-Back Camp
Synonyms: Yurukyan, Laid-Back Camp△
Japanese: ゆるキャン△

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jan 4, 2018 to ?
Premiered: Winter 2018
Broadcast: Thursdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: C-Station
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.971 (scored by 10,615 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #5892
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1255
Members: 61,435
Favorites: 325

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 25, 2018
DirectorK (All reviews)
After four episodes I can say with complete honesty that there isn't a single bad thing I say about Yuru Camp for it hits its marks in all the right places. Having been in Boy Scouts going all the way back as a child, this anime definitely brought back a lot of great memories of my Scouting days and it definitely makes you want to go camping again whether by yourself or with friends, even with all the hard work it sometimes requires.

What makes this anime so special is how it relates to anyone who enjoys going camping. The characters all represent ourselves and how read more
Jan 25, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Man oh man, the start of Winter 2018 has brought us a CRAP ton of SOL anime, but the make-or-break point is always at the simple execution that reels us in from the get-go, and Yuru Camp is one that delivers wholeheartedly in its simple yet loving aesthetics.

One thing to note that the recent pop-up of the iyashikei (or healing) genre is something that I did not expect out of this series, and it does that as well.

As you'd expect, Yuru Camp is a series that's filled with the slightest comedic-adventure with the educational aspect, and that's it's main draw: teaching us, campers or not, read more
Jan 26, 2018
ItzToxic (All reviews)
Sit back, relax, and gaze upon the glory that is Yuru Camp.

Tbh I never expected to enjoy a series this much. With all the anime going on on a Thursday, this is definitely a great way to end it. The first episode already captivated me with its amazing soundtrack, character design, and background art.

Our main character Rin, is someone who enjoys camping alone, we see that in episode 1. She's someone who would rather enjoy camping at her own leisure. However, because there are more amazing characters, she soon starts to meet them as well as open up to them more and becomes more social. read more
Jan 26, 2018
Yuissi (All reviews)
I'm usually really picky with slice of life series. I mean, really picky.

Still, I had to check this winter season 2018's Yuru Camp△ purely on childhood nostalgia and for the fact that Non Non Biyori is one of my favorite anime. My country, Finland, has one of the most beautiful natural habitats ever and one of my all-time favorite things growing up was renting a cottage with family or friends and doing all kinds of outdoor activities; Hiking, camping, fishing, foraging, cooking outside... The feeling of freedom and ultimate C O M F Y N E S S those things brought was out of this read more
Feb 8, 2018
ThomasMacy (All reviews)
(I don't go too in depth with this review, and its my first review so bear with me)
Story 9/10: Rin loves camping, and she especially loves it in the autumn because there's less people and the autumn colours. The solo camper Rin has camped solo for a long time, but meets a very energetic girl named Nadeshiko who just got into camping, she's always positive (and eats A LOT).
Those two starts developing their friendship..

Art 10/10: The art was beautiful from the start, the scenery on the campsites they visit is beyond pretty. The characters are very cute and well drawn, the background is also always read more
Jan 27, 2018
Ryuseishun (All reviews)
AHHH YES! A series about moe but loveable anime girls who desire to go camping, aka Girls Gone Camping (jk LOL)! Now, it doesn't seem so appealing at first, considering it's slice of life and mostly focuses on girls, with pretty much NO males in sight. But it's honestly a heartwarming, laid-back (no pun intended), and funny series to follow with characters you can actually relate to well from real-life experiences.
So I'll try to keep it as simple as possible while making my cases clear.

STORY: Honestly, it doesn't need a story structure like that from almost all action, mecha, shounen, and thriller series; that's not read more
Feb 18, 2018
nick9881 (All reviews)
Yuru Camp△ is quite possibly the most enjoyable anime I've experienced in my life. If you were to record me watching an episode, you would get a video of a grown man smiling like a goofball and giggling for 20 minutes straight. Yuru Camp△ seems to be made for the sole purpose of lifting your spirits and making your day better.

Story-8
The story for Yuru Camp△ is nothing special but is executed very well. The anime revolves around our lovable cast as they go on camping related adventures. Even if you have no interest in camping, this show is sure to get you at least read more
Feb 18, 2018
Tomcat491 (All reviews)
I know a lot of people are going to write off this review because I gave this series a 1, but I really don’t care. I have two MAJOR complaints about this series that, worryingly, nobody seems to mind and I just want to get my opinion out there.

First off, this series literally feels the need to explain EVERYTHING to you. And I’m not even joking. A sign that clearly shows that you can’t light a fire on the grass? Main character thinks to herself and the audience: “Oh yeah, I shouldn’t start a fire on the grass. I wish I had this nifty thing read more
Feb 18, 2018
Exill (All reviews)
In an action packed season with blood spilled and wars, Yuru Camp is there to remedy it all.

Story 8: I don't think the story will improve at the end of the series. However the story itself isn't bad at all. it is relaxing without any dramas, conflicts, etc and that is what i want from this show and it delivers it well. So no complaint, a solid 8 from me.

Art 9: the scenery is so good. The foods also look delicious. The character design is also spot on. They all are cute to be expected from an anime about cute girl doing cute thing. More read more
Feb 16, 2018
brownnutella (All reviews)
Compared to other Slice of Life animes, this one is kinda slow. Nothing really happens in an episode, but what makes this anime special is that it doesnt bore us to death. It does a great job of keeping the audiences attention even though theres really not that much going on.

The art is great. Its simplistic yet pleasing in my eyes. The animation is pretty smooth too. C-Station really did a great job making this. Nothing to complain about.

The soundtrack is amazing. It fits with the theme very well and it makes you interested for the whole episode and its one of the best ive read more
Feb 8, 2018
squirrvev (All reviews)
After seeing exactly half of this anime I'm very pleased with what I got to enjoy. Slice of Life is one of my favourite genres. While there are many this season, Yuru Camp stands out with it's interesting premise.

The focus on camping is not the only thing that makes it stand out, but it's the main one for me. The visuals certainly help in making the experience relaxing, calming and comfortable. Music is very good and, most importantly, quite creative in terms of instruments used. I have to praise this anime for it's mastery in managing the mood. Yuru Camp does it spectacularly well, keeping read more
Feb 2, 2018
Drull (All reviews)
Those who haven't watched this, this is a good show that you must watch. The show is relaxing and a nice change of pace from watching action and intense shows. It also gives tips in camping and it shows that it is also good to camp in Winter, it kinda makes me want to explore new things, just saying. It is really funny and has cute characters, not only their art but also their voices. It is a Great Show my good fella...

They remind me of the Girls I handled 2 weeks ago in the school camping...
This is my first review and I am writing read more
Feb 2, 2018
skimmel (All reviews)
Cute girls doing cute things, specifically talking about and going camping. Make no mistake: this is a very pleasant but not great series. There are no explosions, chase scenes or giant robots. There is a lot of beautiful scenery on about the level you would expect for a medium budget anime series. The artwork is adequate.

The story, such as it is through four episodes, revolves the four girls and only two of them are developed at all. Rin, the experienced camper, prefers camping alone in the winter (fewer people) and Nadeshiko, the novice camper, develop their friendship with the common bond of their love of read more
Feb 2, 2018
RealitySmasher (All reviews)
ok so I am just going to say this. this show is such a pleasant surprise. it was one of this shows I thought I am going to really hate and that's going to suck but it's a really good show. I don't see enough people talking about it and it's a shame. I think that because people already watches a lot of shows this season and that this ne didn't start earlier like another pleasant surprise a place further than the universe it doesn't get it's recognition while it's at least as good and one of the best this season.

plot (7/10):
the plot is read more