Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Yuru Camp△


Alternative Titles

English: Laid-Back Camp
Synonyms: Yurukyan
Japanese: ゆるキャン△

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 4, 2018 to Mar 22, 2018
Premiered: Winter 2018
Broadcast: Thursdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: C-Station
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.331 (scored by 52,078 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2142
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #692
Members: 127,508
Favorites: 2,028

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 22, 2018
Pipe (All reviews)
“¡ One for all, hole in one!” —Nadeshiko Kagamihara

Yuru Camp is one of the gems from the season. Who could have guessed a camping series would be fun, refreshing, and very entertaining? Also, no matter how you are feeling, after each episode you will end with a big smile on your face. Yuru Camp isn’t about cute girls doing cute things. It is about how to enjoy simpler situations and how to maintain the proper mood and be happy under any circumstance. More important, the series irradiates that sensation to all the spectators. These girls give us a funny and delightful gem and will stay read more
Mar 22, 2018
TuyNOM (All reviews)
I think that sometimes, to relax, we need to explore other unusual places, almost exotic, to realize how the nature around us is so exceptional. That's what Yuru Camp is trying to demonstrate. We don't always need awesome things like explosions, magic powers to make an interesting show.

Story: Yuru Camp focuses on a theme: camping. We follow the daily life of Shima Rin (nicknamed Shimarin) who goes camping regularly on her days off. She meets the happy Nadeshiko who knows nothing about camping. After a little conversation and a delicious dinner in front of the incredible Mount Fuji, Nadeshiko develops a taste for camping.

Those read more
Mar 22, 2018
KeyboardKafe (All reviews)
Another edition to the endlessly growing roster of “cute girls doing cute things” anime. I definitely know a certain SOMEONE who would love this show.

So what is Yuru Camp△? (Yes, you have to have the little tent). In English, the title is “Laid Back” Camp, and that honestly couldn’t be more appropriate. It’s about a group of girls that form a camping club at their school, and spend their breaks doing just that; camping. There’s relaxing atmosphere, friendly humor, and tranquility.

So, being that it’s this kind of Slice of Life, the story certainly means to be casually presented. It’s a ripe candidate read more
Jan 26, 2018
ItzToxic (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sit back, relax, and gaze upon the glory that is Yuru Camp.

Tbh I never expected to enjoy a series this much. With all the anime going on on a Thursday, this is definitely a great way to end it. The first episode already captivated me with its amazing soundtrack, character design, and background art.

Our main character Rin, is someone who enjoys camping alone, we see that in episode 1. She's someone who would rather enjoy camping at her own leisure. However, because there are more amazing characters, she soon starts to meet them as well as open up to them more and becomes more social. read more
Mar 22, 2018
Moelancholy (All reviews)
The sun is setting. The cold breezes that brushed through the yellow-green grass just a few minutes earlier have left the plains. In front of a small camping tent, Rin is comfortably seated in a folding chair, reading a book. A while has passed and she decides to put down her warm cup of cocoa, close her book and stretch; a puff of breath turns into a small cloud and slowly fades away. She looks at her surroundings: a huge, empty field of grass, a small forest and a clear view of a Mt. Fuji tinted in a friendly pink. Rin is on another of read more
Feb 25, 2018
MobFitzfire101 (All reviews)
Preliminary
If the only purpose of Yuru Camp was to create a very cute, shallow, flavor of the week moe show, then they’ve succeeded brilliantly. If it attempted to be something more than that, it failed brilliantly.

Story(3): Like most cute girls doing cute things shows, this show has little to offer in the way of story. This is a character driven show about a group of girls making friends and messing around in their club. There’s hardly any conflict at all, the girls simply go about their lives.

Art(6): The character designs do a great job of selling of cutsey part of the show, and do read more
May 18, 2018
nickycolas (All reviews)
“Comfy” seems to be the name of the game this season – we are awash in comfy, cozy slice-of-lifes and low-key character dramas, offering plenty of diverse warm antidotes to these cold winter months. But one show in particular is finding comfort in a place I never expected – the brisk, wide-open winter outdoors. So today we will explore Laid-Back, a work that finds coziness in the bustle and beauty of camping out.

Laid-Back Camp has quietly become one of my favorite shows of the season. Though I’d consider myself a slice of life fan, many of the genre’s shows don’t appeal to me – a read more
Feb 18, 2018
Tommeow (All reviews)
Preliminary
I know a lot of people are going to write off this review because I gave this series a 1, but I really don’t care. Yuru Camp is honestly the most annoying anime I’ve ever watched. It introduces characters almost purely defined by their enthusiasm for camping and explains character actions in the most inelegant way imaginable. Besides the initial premise I’d best define Yuru Camp as a show of wasted potential, which for me is much more annoying than a show with no potential. I was expecting camping, and expected it to be my anime of the season, but as I was watching the read more
Mar 22, 2018
AmishaelMA (All reviews)
Camping 101
Starring: cute girls!

We’ve had cute girls sailing to Antarctica, (Further than the Universe) cute girls in the apocalypse (Girls’ Last Tour), cute girls singing, dancing, and playing instruments (anime like K-On!, Love-Live! And Hibike! Euphonium), and just cute girls doing nothing whatsoever (Lucky star and Yuyushiki). Now we have cute girls going camping.

It literally does what it says on the packet. It’s a very relaxed slice-of-life anime about camping, including all the aspects you would expect to see in a camping anime. It goes into great detail about the campsites they visit, the equipment they use (everything from how they buy it to read more
Mar 8, 2018
ricerocket_ej6 (All reviews)
Preliminary
The first episode hooked me in and reeled me up packaging me in a can and selling me in a gift shop. But it didn't stop there. Or well, it doesn't, at least as far as episode 10 which just came out when I'm writing this review. It's cold out, ready for summer weather. Oh yeah, I'm writing a review, right. Is it enjoyable? Well, considering my avatar, and the fact I made an account here to praise the show I'd certainly say so indeed. The name of the show, Yuru Camp, or Laid back Camp if you're a normie is surprisingly informative of the read more
Mar 17, 2018
WeeabooColin (All reviews)
Preliminary
Yuru Camp can easily be described as the break out hit of the season, I highly doubt anyone could have predicted that Yuru Camp would have gotten as popular and highly regarded as it is. Yuru Camp does a lot right, but, I have a myriad of problems with the show; iyashikei is not a slice of life sub-genre and shouldn't be considered as such. Like the Thriller genre and the Mystery genre, it's easy to point out the similarities between both genres; but, what separates iyashikei and the slice of life genre is how they go about character development and narrative. Slice of life read more
Mar 22, 2018
Mezo-RPWPA (All reviews)
We all search for a place to escape the difficult parts in life, whether it be movies, games or anime, we all seek something that makes us relax and enjoy living rather than stress about how difficult life is, Yuru Camp I think is the best when it comes to avoiding all that stress.

Yuru Camp is the most relaxing experience you might ever have in your life, the anime is great and you notice that from how happy you feel watching the episodes, each episode is like a new adventure with all characters being so loveable and cute it makes it an even more read more
Mar 22, 2018
OVERPOWERED99 (All reviews)
STORY - 9
ART - 9
SOUND - 9
CHARACTER - 9
ENJOYMENT - 9

And the pine cone said "Konnichiwa!". Welcome to Yuru Camp△, a cutesy take on the slice of life aspect of camping, following a group of adventurous girls who love the outdoors as much as each other!

What sucked me in to this story of camping was that the atmosphere was so peaceful and relaxing. Leaving out the frantic setting in other anime, it let blissfulness shine through in an adorably positive manner. As someone who only knows about camping very straightforwardly, the simple presentation on the tips and techniques were given in an understandable format, and read more
Apr 21, 2018
donnyderp (All reviews)
Have you ever wanted to go camping but without the camping? Yuru camp was made for you then. This is probably the most lighthearted show Ive ever seen. Enough backstory lets get to the review.
Story is a 7/10. Its not the most amazing story, its camping. Bland on paper but animated its quite the trip. Again its not a crazy wild story but its a damn good enough one to make a show out of.

Art is a 9/10. The art in this show is godly. Mt Fuji looks great, the characters are adorable, the food doesnt look like a sopping wet urinal cake. read more
Apr 12, 2018
R3dShift (All reviews)
In a part of the medium of anime where school settings are common, Yuru Camp decides to take us to the outdoors, and provides us with a fresh, more rare setting to indulge ourselves in.

A large part of the appeal of Yuru Camp to me and many others is how the activities being shown can all be attempted in real life. This not only leads more people to try outdoor activities, but it allows people like me to relate to the time we spend outdoors. In my case, after many years of camping, hiking, backpacking, and hunting in Oregon, this show brings back memories of read more
Mar 22, 2018
rawrXtina (All reviews)
Sometimes, it’s nice to relax. Maybe you’ve been burned out on intense, energetic shows and need a change of pace. Maybe you’ve come from a long day of work and need something to relieve the stress. Whatever the reason, you’re looking for something a bit more laid-back that you can take in without having to pay too much attention to convoluted plots or segments with extended dialogue. This is the Iyashikei genre in a nutshell, often characterised by works like Mushishi and Flying Witch, shows in which comparatively little actually happen but which managed to be soothing through the beautiful ambience of their setting or read more
Mar 25, 2018
Artrill (All reviews)
[6.0/10]
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ever spend the afternoon listening to those lo-fi hip-hop playlists on Youtube? The ones that play a long playlist of relaxing instrumentals over gifs of animated characters either studying, reading, or floating in outer space? If so, then you have probably experienced, through audio, the kind of feeling that Yuru Camp embodies and presents to you. The chirping birds and licking of river water as it wraps around the rocky shoreline. A group of students out at campsites, under no threat, in no danger, with no drama, cooking food for one another and conversing about what they value. The term here is “laid-back”, and the read more
Mar 24, 2018
Book_Lover (All reviews)
One of my favorite genres in anime is slice of life, I just really love how it makes me feel. Now there are different varieties of slice of life anime out there. There's romance, drama, school setting, and just in general every day life.

Yuru Camp is a typical every day life type of anime. What is it about? It's about a group of girls that go camping, and sometimes some of them go solo camping. And that's pretty much it.

Admittedly it doesn't have the most interesting of ideas, but it somehow makes it work. I fell in love with Rin and the rest of the read more
Mar 22, 2018
Akko_Berserk (All reviews)
Note: English is not my native language, I apologize for possible mistakes.

Well I can say this anime, to start was a very pleasant and nice surprise this season, at first could be seen as another anime moe and now, but the truth that this anime gave me tranquility during each episode was sublime and even I grant several tics and wishes to camp.

Art: The art is good, the animation of the Japanese landscapes, characters and their food is 9/10 to my liking, the way they represented what camping is magnificent, I think that to many people this anime apart from giving us tranquility too read more
Mar 22, 2018
VISH_SRT (All reviews)

Cute series makes you forget your daily stress after watching it. Amazing voice acting specially for Nadeshiko. I love the Nadeshiko character due to her voice. The series is about camping. But it also reveals the enjoyment did you during the journey which is priceless.

It's make you feel to leave your busy life and enjoy the bliss of nature.
It's a comfy anime to enjoy. It's make you realise the fun involving spending nights under the stars. The background music is also very soothing. It's also provide little knowledge about camping. This is my first review so forgive me if I done any mistakes