Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kemeko Deluxe!


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: The Unknown Girlfriend, Kemeko DX
Japanese: ケメコデラックス!

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 5, 2008 to Dec 21, 2008
Premiered: Fall 2008
Broadcast: Unknown
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Hal Film Maker
Source: Manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.671 (scored by 13,942 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #52432
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2381
Members: 33,254
Favorites: 52

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 9, 2009
Archaeon (All reviews)
Oh no! Here comes another harem parody/comedy based show (with a sci-fi twist). I normally wouldn't write a review for shows like this, but all this mediocre content is beginning to get depressing (still, some people may be entertained by it).

Kemeko DX (or Kemeko Deluxe to give it it's proper title), began life as a manga series by Iwasaki Masazaku, which began serialization in Dengeki Comic Gao! magazine in October 2007, before being transferred to it's sister publication Dengeki Daioh! in February 2008 as the former magazine ceased publication. The anime version was produced by Hal Film Maker, and was directed by Mizushima Tsutomu, who read more
Jun 27, 2009
Skadi (All reviews)
For me watching Kemeko DX was about as pleasant as having urine sprayed into your eyes, and about as funny. It’s supposed to be a random action-comedy that parodies other anime and pop culture. Despite featuring a cast of some of the industry’s top seiyuu talent, all this series manages to be is an uninspired, mean-spirited, and unfunny waste of one’s life.

Kemeko DX's premise is convoluted and slightly original in its presentation. A typical boring male protagonist and high school student (shocking huh?) Sanpeita finds himself with a sudden bride; a violent, scantily clad unnamed girl who pilots a chibi-fied combat robot read more
Nov 12, 2008
leonmcnicol (All reviews)
Fall Series~ Back to reviewing to art thou...^__^

Story: 6/10
As most harem series being the "sudden girlfriend" approach plus the childhood friend twist makes this series kind of bland and *ugh* overused. After To Love-Ru and countless other same harem series with comedic + ecchi moments...this is as far as this series goes for me. Also redundant are the loli sister, comic one at school and of course...school setting.

Art: 7/10
Artwork is good but with some roughly drawn battle scenes and under-par chibi shots, it needs some improvements on this department. HAL is known to make cutesy animation type but so far, this needs some work.

Sound: read more
Mar 16, 2009
morningblue (All reviews)
Do the people at Hal Film Maker just throw a dart on a dartboard of eechi comedies to make anime out of? First Dokuro-chan and now this.

Kemeko DX is another in a long string of "comedies" as of late that try to combine several different genres of anime into one in an attempt to be funny. You have gun fights, fan service, parodies, a girl with a giant sword, maids and even some sci-fi undertones as well. Unfortunately, the series pulls none of this off at all. It has good art, aaaaannnnndddd that's about it.

Part of the reason is because the cast is so uniformly read more
Mar 24, 2010
chingstah (All reviews)
this anime includes : ecchi,harem,action,comedy(it's very funny),romance

it's a great show sometimes it gets really silly but i liked it so there's np.it's really funny and enjoyable if u like comedy just watch it , and there'S this thing called purrinpurirrin exercises well that made me suffer from laughting lol :D really it's funny and enjoyable

about ecchi yeah there's plenty of it but not in the hentai level :D
Sep 4, 2015
KD7BWB (All reviews)
Okay, Lion Tamers. We try again to like an anime.

"Kemeko Deluxe!", is a huge disappointment.

The characters are worthless, and pointless (in that I mean they never make a point, and never get to a point).

Very few of the characters even know how to kiss there opposite gender (and I include almost all the girls) The only girl with the character strength to actually follow through on romantic feelings is the female villain (Vanilla Make Repairs [there is four or five of these kinds of names in the show, all loony and inappropriate])). She never gets the time, and Sanpeita Kobayashi is running away from her read more
May 23, 2012
demonnerd (All reviews)
dear mother of god my eye they burn this is the most horrible crap Ive ever seen..... dear god...........this was the stupid in a degree i can not comprehend you will want to shoot your self after you get done with it.... i am a fan of harem ecchi but this plain out sucked that is all
Mar 30, 2009
Unregistered00 (All reviews)
A miracle had happened.That miracle is on how I was able to watch all 12 episodes of this garbage.

If there is one anime that I abhor to the depths of my soul it is Kemeko DX. Even though the story has some potential all is for naught. All because of that godforsaken title character "Kemeko".

The only redeeming factor of this anime are the girls' character designs. They're the sexy-cute type so if you want to see them then get this anime. However prepare your eyes to be raped by the abomination that is Kemeko.

Art and sound-wise are pretty much average. Nothing to write home about. read more
Feb 19, 2009
IronFox (All reviews)
The plot and story were your usual recycled harem deal, but this may sound silly, the main thing that I enjoyed about this show was the artwork. Great style and no dips in quality, A+ all the way. Also I was glad that unlike so many other animes, the girls were not stick figures. I get tired of seeing the characters looking so fragile that they might break if you touch them.

The only thing I guess I didnt like was that the story didnt progress much from the beginning to end. Not a big deal to me but may be for read more
Dec 22, 2015
Hitman26x (All reviews)
This is my first review so don't be harsh

[Story] 6/10
The story is actually decent, it's not terrible to watch and is genuinely funny at parts. The problems I had was that it had quite a few amount of plot holes and get pushing you on and on to the point where it gets annoying. There is quite a lot I wanted to learn like who really is Kemeko? and such, but you never really get any answers.

[Art] 6/10
The art is pretty typical but I saw a little bit of flaws in the animation and it wasn't too consistent so they could've done way better read more
Apr 16, 2013
inumaster10 (All reviews)
This review will be short because right off the bat i will tell you that this anime is a complete waste of your time so dont bother.
Going into this anime i was aware that there would not be an amazing story, unfortunately there is barely one. series has a very annoying character while interesting outside the suit she is in, while in the suit is annoying and has very little depth. on top of everything the comedy is dry and unintelligent.
Oct 2, 2010
Paranoid-Phobia (All reviews)
Well this anime really is a bit of a time waster (and I mean that sincerely). If maybe ur in-between seasons of an anime you actually like watching this anime can be a good time waster and that's about it.
The Characters don't develop at much over the length of the show (so much so that u can't really tell who the love interests are anymore.).
The Story is just as you'd expect from a harem anime. Beach scenes and not much content. It got to the point where the story line just became a jumble of random events.

Enjoy or Destroy or Decoy
I think read more
Apr 30, 2012
PikaLove (All reviews)
I'm shock over how many people don't seem to really like this anime. I for one really enjoyed this anime. It was fun to watch and it made me laugh so it's a win/win for me. The only thing that I disliked about it was that it really leaves you hanging. So, which means I'm going to have to read the manga to get the full story. The other down fall was that there wasn't enough romance in it for me. I wanted more love! Oh well...It was still great to watch!

(Love the opening and the ending song too! read more