Jikan no Shihaisha


Chronos Ruler

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: 時間の支配者
English: Chronos Ruler
German: Chronos Ruler
Spanish: Chronos Ruler
French: Chronos Ruler
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 8, 2017 to Sep 30, 2017
Premiered: Summer 2017
Broadcast: Saturdays at 00:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Project No.9
Source: Manga
Genre: SupernaturalSupernatural
Demographic: ShounenShounen
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.321 (scored by 1728017,280 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #71002
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2211
Members: 63,084
Favorites: 75

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 29, 2017
PixEFit (All reviews)
Jikan no Shihaisha aka Chronos Ruler is over. This show made me mad. It was so rife with plot holes and logic issues from the first episode. Nor did it get better with time. Its characters continued to not make sense and to do things out of character constantly. The only good point about this show is MAYBE the character designs. Even the actions scenes were lackluster. I give this anime a 2 out of 10. Surprisingly, I would recommend this anime to someone who doesn't care about continuity at all. This has been your spoiler free but not really review on Jikan no Shihaisha.
Oct 1, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
I'm sure we’ve all done it before. We’ve all wished we could turn back time just to fix something we did, or think twice before walking into something terrible, or otherwise take precautions we wish we would've done in the first place. Tragedy and mortifying actions occur all the time. However, in this reality, we know we can never do so, as much as we wish otherwise.

Chronos Ruler is a look into a fictional consequence that can come about of this wish, and it's borderline depressing, less so for the grim reminder and bittersweet message, but more so for the lack of quality in its read more
Sep 30, 2017
rizurizu (All reviews)
7/10

Why the high rating? Okay it wasn't the best, but I still enjoyed it until the end! Jikan no Shihaisha had its good and bad moments. I'm a sucker for stories dealing with family, especially tragic ones and I think that's one of the main reasons I was drawn to this anime. Tbh, I had high expectations because I felt that the story had a lot of potential, especially after watching the first episode: Tragic Family Background + Ikemen/Bishounen + Time Eating Monsters + Action + Gambling Elements + Jazzy Music/Hyped OP/Beautiful ED ?! Count me in!

I even said that it was read more
Sep 17, 2017
Nurguburu (All reviews)
Preliminary
THIS REVIEW CONTAINS SPOILERS
Story: 2/10. We have the main cast and they need to the find MC adult form. First, the plot is confusing because it was better if they follow the travel time like i was supposed to find. Second, they even don't know what place need to go to recover his memories unless the plot advances. The only good thing about it is Victo past with his parents, nothing more. And the episodes with the highschool girl and the gamer boy feels like fillers. The fights are bad executed and ends with asspulls.
Art: 2/10. They had bad animation in early episodes but now read more
Nov 13, 2017
KingKronosDC84 (All reviews)
Favored namesake non-withstanding I found Chronos Ruler to be enjoyable despite it's short comings in character depth and plot. Let me begin by saying I absolutely love the music in this show and could watch it over and over again based on that facet alone. The Jazzy rifts in episode aren't like any other anime I've watched yet. The opening has it's hard edge but breaks down into the same jazzy notes and the ending is simply beautiful. I like the color palette used and for the most part the art overall is very good in my opinion. The fight scenes with cards are captured read more
Sep 30, 2017
Raggadish (All reviews)
Lifeless. It’s one of the first of the first words that comes in mind then I´m thinking back at “Jikan no Shihaisha” (Chronos Ruler). Even when what should´ve been emotional moments were presented, I still sat there and felt… not much at all. “Jikan no Shihaisha” take a very used concept, and tries to make it feel original and deep. It´s pretty much a basic shounen, action, super-power piece, with friends and family on a quest to saving the world and themselves. You know, they beat strong enemies, because their conviction and will are so much stronger than their opponents, they are stronger because they read more
Dec 21, 2018
darklord187 (All reviews)
First I'll start off by saying im not sure why this series garnered such bad reviews and low scores. Maybe it was something lost in the original sub i myself watched it in the dub version so maybe they fixed alot of the issues that the original viewers found with it. But personally ive watched alot of crappy anime and this is far from that. It has an original idea and presents it in a decent fashion. My advice to anyone on the fence go ahead and give it a try yeah sure there are some slow parts but overall the show is good and read more
Sep 29, 2017
blackdragon88 (All reviews)
Alright, I'm going to try and write this as spoiler free as possible, and break it down in the categories MAL offers.

Story: 3/10 - The story had a great premise, something similar to D. Gray Man almost. These Chronos Rulers, fight time-eating demons, and there's an overarching plot of getting one character's time back. Sounds great right? Unfortunately, the story lived up to that premise for only the first episode. The rest of the series was a lightning flashforward rush to get to the main point. I think if this series had been 24 episodes, had more interactions like we saw in the first episode, read more
Sep 29, 2017
BlackCicero (All reviews)
If I were to try and describe Jikan no Shihaisha, I would say it's your standard battle shounen story executed very poorly. The story was more poorly written than what had expected it would be. Sometimes shounen don't necessarily need an excellent story to be entertaining however it's hard to put the story of this anime to the back of your mind when it sticks out like an eyesore. It's not even like the story is the worse thing about the show, the main reason why it's not enjoyable is the characters. Jikan no Shihaisha has some of the most annoying characters I have seen read more
Mar 26, 2018
sxrrxw (All reviews)
I gave this a fair rating because i enjoyed the music and how the characters looked in this anime. that being said the plot and other parts of the story should be fixed. but overall is an Ok anime for me. that being said also it's still your run of a mill anime standard and plain. the series really needs a big fixing there. But like i said its still good. And i commend the people who worked on this anime. Because it's not easy making an anime show. that fits with everyone's standards as a whole.

i don't know what else to say in this read more
Sep 30, 2017
lisyaoran2009 (All reviews)
This is my first time to write review, and I don't know why I choose this anime to do so.

This review is absolutely free from any kinds of spoilers, unless you think advice on how bad this anime was a spoiler.

Okay. let's start from animation, it was good, the magical circle, power effect, battle and power explanation were good.
For story, well, the animation was good!
How about sound? I said the animation was good, wasn't I?

Enough joking, this is my real opinion for this anime.

It worth to watch....for once only, and obviously I wouldn't want to watch it twice. (Although I would like read more
Dec 1, 2018
Nevergone777 (All reviews)
jikan no shihaisha is definitely lacking in it story content


story: the reason why i gave the show a very low rating that it wasn't for the fact that it bad it more so that it was missing a lot thing for the story hold no merit in it value although the idea behind sound awesome but could not live up to it name and i don't mean by the manga but as the anime itself now i don't read the manga so i do not know what it mention it it but i do know that it lacking in the storytelling department read more
Sep 30, 2017
RyosukeFC (All reviews)
To quickly resume jikan no shihaisha: Waste of time.

It's quite unusual for me to be upset while watching a serie, but each week, jikan no shihaisha never stopped to amaze me. The most irritating was the relation between Mina and Kiri, what is the meaning of this ? What was the point to annihilate the mother figure ? These incessant injuries towards her own son. Disappointing, but quite representative of these 13 episodes.

I'm also still trying to understand the utility of Blaze, except being stupid and worsen my patience towards Chronos Ruler. Speaking of weak characters, Snake (Big Boss ?) was quite disturbing and read more
Oct 14, 2018
Colonelfancy (All reviews)
Nothing about Chronos Ruler works or is even remotely interesting. Generally, I have a long-winded and over-analyzed opening introspective on even the lamest anime I review, but I feel it's much better to cut to the chase with this one. It's a Frankenstein's Monster of overdone anime tropes, concepts, humor, tone, and personalities that have been done over and over while providing nothing resembling a single original thought of its own. Chronos Ruler is the festering junkie with halitosis and three undiscovered types of hepatitis waiting behind dumpsters at night to rummage through whatever ideas haven't been used recently by better shows.

STORY: The read more