Netsuzou TRap


Netsuzou Trap -NTR-

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Netsuzou Trap -NTR-
Japanese: 捏造トラップ―NTR―

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jul 5, 2017 to Sep 20, 2017
Premiered: Summer 2017
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 20:00 (JST)
Producers: DMM.com, Ichijinsha, Cloud22
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Creators in Pack
Source: Manga
Genres: DramaDrama, RomanceRomance, Shoujo AiShoujo Ai
Duration: 9 min. per ep.
Rating: R+ - Mild Nudity

Statistics

Score: 5.391 (scored by 4244842,448 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #96712
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1255
Members: 105,496
Favorites: 231
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Sep 20, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
Do you want to root for an abusive romance just because it's yuri? Do you want to see non-consensual lewd yuri scenes? Do you want to see people cheating and causing others pain? Do you like watching people so unlikeable that even those with the lowest of self-confidence can point to them and remark, "Well at least I'm not like them." Then NTR is for you.

Not only is NTR filled with terrible people doing terrible things, but it's also a terrible story filled with terrible characters. First off all of these characters besides the main guy are unlikeable. Yuma is at least meh, but read more
Jul 26, 2017
CatSoul (All reviews)
Preliminary
The first thing you should know about Netsuzou TRap is that it's absolute trash.

If you still want to stick around, you should also know that it's pandering to the NTR fetish. For the insanely small percentage of anime fans that don't frequent hentai sites, "NTR", or "netorare", is the cuckold genre; some poor guy gets his girl stolen by someone who's usually insufferable.

Except this time, the guy is getting his cute girl stolen by another cute girl, causing me to have conflicting feelings. She's still a bit insufferable (though the story does try to justify her actions by implying she's going through some difficult stuff read more
Sep 20, 2017
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
You have to meet one of two criteria in order to find some value in this anime

1. Have a fetish for netorare, a phenomenon where the viewer is made to feel intense jealousy over a character cheating on their significant other

2. Are desperate for some sweet sweet yuri action regardless of the surrounding circumstances

If you meet neither this is probably the worst anime of the season by a mile. If you meet one or both it becomes tolerable

NTR has some of the best yuri scenes in recent memory. The girls are extremely attractive, one submissive the other domineering, and the two have great chemistry together

The read more
Jul 26, 2017
CosmicTea (All reviews)
Preliminary
Before this show came out, I had been a fan of the manga. The story isn’t particularly good, but good art and yuri is enough to keep me entertained. Luckily, this anime was released, giving me the opportunity to uncover the very poorly hidden flaws in the original story as well as directing and writing errors in the adaptation! As the manga progressed, I was actually kind of happy to see that there was a toxic relationship between Fujiwara and Hotaru. Granted, Fujiwara’s blank face immediately gives away that something is wrong, but regardless I was interested to see how they would turn read more
Nov 15, 2017
rawrXtina (All reviews)
Netsuzou TRap is a show I initially hated, but upon giving it a second chance after it had finished airing ended up liking quite a lot.

Going into this show my experience with yuri anime was limited to shows like Sakura Trick and Yuru Yuri, where the characters tended to consist of naturally likeable, pure hearted angels who would be cute and endearing to watch, but not at all representative of actual people. These unrealistic expectations led to a pretty rude awakening upon first checking out Netsuzou TRap, and made me dislike it enough to outright drop it.

Some months later, with a much firmer idea read more
Oct 4, 2017
aranhaa (All reviews)
"Netsuzou Trap" is a very poor netorare show. If you’re not familiar with the term, netorare shows are shows that deal with adultery, aka cheating on your partner. In this case, it was Hotaru cheating on Fujiwara with Yuma who, in turn, cheated on her boyfriend Takeda. While the characters gave a valiant effort to try and save this show from being absolute trash, it didn’t do enough to make it decent. The only blessing about this show is the length of the episodes (9 minutes). This anime is something you can get in, watch and get out of rather quickly so there really isn’t read more
Jul 26, 2017
SpoilerMagnet (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, why the fuck these girls look like Oregairu's Yukino and Yui, with their personality and boobs swapped. Secondly, the genre mentioned for this anime is Shoujo, which i feel for echhi/hentai lovers will be fantasy.

It was my first time watching an "Bisexual" anime.

First episode was just like "Tutorial : How to Kiss a Girl (for all genders)". The only best thing which i found was duration : 9 minutes ( including OP and Ending). Story has some direction but can't say it's positive or not. Character development wasn't tad bit of focused at all either.

This is only how i can rate this read more
Jul 26, 2017
fillyy (All reviews)
Preliminary
Finally, after all this time, we get a proper yuri anime which focusses on the sexual relationships between two girls! A one of a kind, niche thing.

Netsuzou TRap isnt for everyone. It only targets those who like yuri anime and want to see girl on girl action which is hardly seen in anime, especially sexual relationships, because of the controversy behind the LGBTQI+ community. This anime is a game changer and hopefully will inspire other anime to be free in it's story writing regardless if it's controversial.

The story is quite predictable but this is a yuri anime. It's satisfying and hits the marks for what read more
Mar 27, 2019
Plk_Lesiak (All reviews)
As the title suggests, this is a show about cheating, so by that point alone, it won't be for everyone. If you don't want to see major characters being complete pieces of shit and toying with other people, just avoid it altogether.

The problem with Netsuzou Trap, however, that it's not even good at being an NTR series. Because of how short it is (9-minute episodes, including a full-length opening and a short ending sequence, leaving a stunning 6,5 minutes for actual plot), it ends up feeling rushed and shallow. To make some kind of impact, it could've chosen two different approaches - going grimdark like read more
Aug 11, 2018
SpartanS7 (All reviews)
So this story is about two girls who are best friends, Yuma, whose point of view the story is from, and Hotaru. Hotaru is in a relationship with a boy named Fujiwara, and Yuma recently started dating a boy named Takeda. Hotaru actually loves Yuma and is in an abusive relationship with Fujiwara, so she proceeds to rape Yuma multiple times during the show. Yuma doesn't do anything to stop her because she is her best friend and doesn't confess about it to anyone. (Also maybe gets a case of Stockholm syndrome, it's been a bit since I've watched it.) Takeda begins to feel like read more
Nov 13, 2018
BanjoTheBear (All reviews)
(This review has been adapted from my blog/reddit thread. Spoilers ahead!)

Being trapped in some form is almost never a fun experience.

It doesn’t have to be tangible like locked inside of a room because of a misplaced key. It could also be a mental cage of sorts like anxiety or depression. Whether from a physical or a psychological standpoint, the trap is set, and the feeling of helplessness consumes.

One other way to reach this same feeling is through watching Netsuzou TRap, an anime which “traps” the audience with boredom, uselessness, and irritation aplenty.

STORY

Those with a keen enough eye will notice a strangeness in the title of read more
Aug 9, 2019
dulcetrefrain32 (All reviews)
Netsuzou TRap is a wild ride, but a ride you will enjoy all the way through. I wouldn't be lying if I told you I watched the whole thing in one sitting.
{STORY} A few spoilers lie ahead so you've been warned
The story follows our two leads Hotaru and Yuma, best friends who are both dating guys. Takeda and Fujiwara. It follows Yuma and how she struggles with dating. Luckily she has Hotaru there to show her how it's done. Most of it revolves around yuri action while the girls develop feelings for each other. Although at first, the story may seem a bit controversial, it read more
Aug 15, 2017
valkubanging (All reviews)
Preliminary
Overall, I'm enjoying this anime enough. It won't be everybody's cup of tea (obviously). It reminds me of Sakura Trick with less "yuri for guys". It depicts more of an actual struggle in people with confused feelings on sexuality.

I think people are being much too harsh on this anime. Granted, the anime tries to squeeze in quite a bit in 7 minutes, and the story moves quickly, so it lacks impact to some degree.
Still, the characters actually have depth to them, and their relationships are actually different and fairly interesting. Hotaru comes off as a bit calculating and almost as though she's using Yuma, but read more
Jul 10, 2019
YKIR (All reviews)
Preliminary
Do I like yuri? Yup.
Do I like Netsuzou TRap? Not even if I died.
You see the problem with this series is that it could have been a good story, the potential was there, but it was wasted with stories of abuse that were not over-analyzed and a homosexual love story that had nothing particularly compelling. I would certainly have preferred something more like Shoujo Sect, which despite being a hentai has a lot more romance than this pile of dung that is called anime.
But who am I to judge, right? I'm just that poor devil who had to watch a cheap yuri. This anime is read more
Aug 4, 2017
Sentikoret (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, this is a rant, written in poor English. And Netsuzou TRap is horrible & will be that way till the end.

On the 5th episode (and another disgusting cliffhanger) I've decided to read manga to know the continuation (all translated 16 chapters)... it won't get better. Anyone who gave this anime chance, like me - stop right now, please. Save some hope for the ones who deserve it.

Now in details.
Netsuzou TRap has completely OK-tier art and mediocre animation, but the greatest trouble is in the characters. I still remember the feeling of disgust from School Days and Makoto-kun. That nice boat in the read more
Nov 8, 2017
Itakuu (All reviews)
Before I begin just know. This Anime is complete trash, it might actually be the worst anime I have ever watched. It had the most hateable characters i've ever seen, they were so badly written and were just awful people in general. The only positive of this show is the Art and Sound, as they're very well done and can't be criticized... Although the story on the other hand, is the worst excuse for a story i've ever seen... it was trying to get the whole friends fall in love thing but it was trying to be too smart and complex but it all together read more
Sep 13, 2017
ninjaguy2511 (All reviews)
Preliminary
So this is an NTR anime which means if you are like me and despising cheating or looking for a good romance go no further and skip this. Before the review, just wanted to say its an anime only ending so if you decided to invest in this series anyway, go the manga route.

Story 3\10
Long story short, a girl cheats on her boyfriend with her best friend which is also a female. So a yuri ntr anime to sum it up. It shows how our main MC Yuma, deals with guilt and being secretive to her boyfriend while cheating and trying to find her read more
Aug 10, 2017
Litcotaku (All reviews)
Preliminary
After I watched six episodes of Netsuzou TRap, I think I have to write something. I will analyze the show first and then write some of my own thoughts.
Story: 5
Just one word to describe the story: disappointing. So what's the story actually about? It's just a nine-minute short anime, pointless. There is nothing that people try to express through this show... There are two cute girls try to make love in order to give the audience fan service... And the rest of it is also like garbage. Their relationship with their ''boyfriends'' is ridiculous, let's see what will happen next. The show actually read more
Apr 13, 2018
Seadragongamv (All reviews)
Story 7/10
The story is focused on a high school girl in your second year who has just started dating a male friend in her club. BUT she's never been particularly interested in a relationship, it seems. And her friend (a girl) insists that she needs to “practice” sexual acts with each other before doing them with her boyfriend.

Art 7/10
It definitely suffers on this front from a lack of explicit content, or even fully-drawn bodies; while Kodama's art can be very sensual when she's drawing legs and lower torsos, the lack of nipples makes most of the scenes involving breasts look a bit off, particularly read more
Aug 27, 2017
CitrineTsuki (All reviews)
Preliminary
My first time watching anything ''NTR'' so I'll be completely honest. I've already read the manga so I kind of knew what will occur yet, it still captivated me.

What I like the most is how they display the mental struggling within the main character, that what distinguish it from a lot of absolute trash anime.

And I truly enjoyed the art. And the funny small bits they always squeeze in.

I know for a certainty if this was the opposite version - YAOI, people would be more into it, cheering up for it, so it irritates me seeing so much hate over stupid things. read more