Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Quanzhi Fashi


Alternative Titles

English: QUANZHIFASHI
Synonyms: Quan Zhi Fa Shi, Full-Time Magister
Japanese: 全职法师

Information

Type: ONA
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 2, 2016 to Nov 4, 2016
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Novel
Duration: 18 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.471 (scored by 25,315 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #18412
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1708
Members: 56,622
Favorites: 298

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 18, 2017
Hidden_Depths (All reviews)
Mod Edit: This review may contain spoilers.
----
This show starts out with really no intro to the main character and never tries to give an explanation to a few questions you might have at the start of the show; however, this does not detract from the experience. This is a very enjoyable short magic anime with a strong and determined hero who wants to change the lives of him and those around him. He is a underdog with immense potential and culmination of rare abilities and for the most part he hides his true power from all around him.

Watch this show and you'll not read more
Jun 20, 2017
CThomp415 (All reviews)
I went into this series with high hopes after reading the synopsis and a few reviews, but I have been exceedingly disappointed from the very beginning. If this had been released in the 90's, it would have been a mediocre series, but being released in 2016 means it just feels old and dated. Not only is the animation quality sub-par, and the sound quality and voice acting done poorly, but this show ticks every box on the 90's anime tropes list. Every time I started to get into the story, the immersion was broken by some stupid prat fall with read more
Jun 19, 2017
C2H2F2O2 (All reviews)
For me this is an odd show to review. It'd be a lie to say I didn't enjoy it but if I actually think about reviewing it it's hard to come up with something positive.

I'll start with the thing I disliked the most, namely production value. The art style is pretty mediocre imo. It looks far closer to being a decade old rather than something not even a year old. Same goes for the animation, it 's not at all fluid and really feels..budget. The electric guitar track used as an attempt to hype up a fight is sometimes placed at odd times and read more
Sep 25, 2017
goshissd (All reviews)
I liked this anime for two reasons.
The first is the MC he is not stupid like other MC by how he dosent just go and show his magic. He is calm and has a proper goal in mind not some stupid thing like wealth. He shows very deep emotions by how he plays everything off as if its for him although he is actually doing it for a deeper purpose
the second reason is overall type of anime it is. It has tints of romance and drama but dosent over emphazize those but instead puts it like a topping on a desert. It sticks to a read more
Oct 5, 2017
hikaru1414 (All reviews)
This show is ranked as a 7.71 as of me writing this review. It's real value is something closer to 2-3. This is one of the worst anime I've ever seen. Go ahead and watch it, it'll give you a good understanding of what terrible writing looks like.

This show is so bad and it's score is so high that I can only assume that the Chinese publishers used bots to artificially inflate it's score on popular websites such as this.

Seriously, there is not a single admirable, or even meh aspect to this show. Everything is out right dog shit.

The story is so simple that it read more
Jul 25, 2018
leovda (All reviews)
Preliminary
this will be a short review, i watched this anime because i am a fan of the genre, and i endured the fact that it is in chinese. in fact, my review is ignoring the fact that it is a chinese anime and not a japanese one, at least that is in the language part. now for the rest of this animes makeup, it is very poor, the story is everywhere, a plot in school, a family one, a friend one, a political plot, a world plot, all happening at the same time, all unexplored. they put no effort in explaining anything in the story, read more
Aug 28, 2017
Leman00714 (All reviews)
If you are looking for a show to binge watch, enjoy and love OP characters who hide there powers then look no further Quanzhi Fashi is the show. One day Mo Fan wakes up and realizes that his world has changed not only has society changed, but there have been advances in science and of course the ability to use magic. The story follows Mo Fan whose family is looked down upon as being weak and commoners but in reality Mo Fan is not weak.

Mo Fan wishes to become a great magician and the story of Quanzhi Fashi follows his high school journey of not read more
Jun 23, 2017
Fantasy2 (All reviews)
Based off a very entertaining light novel, this overlooked adaptation does a great job at promoting the chinese animated series.

A deeply captivating storyline along with strong character progression, it offers viewers a "can't wait for next season" feeling. Season 1 shows a tiny glimpse of the main character's potential. A lot of things havent been explained in season 1. But more details will come to light when season 2+ releases.

I hope viewers wont judge it too hard as I assure you it will get better, i mean a lot better, in the subsequent seasons.

The light novel already has 1700+ chapters and season 1 only read more
Apr 9, 2019
Crystal_zkzs (All reviews)
In short ,this anime was a good binge watch anime the last episode of this season was epic but I feel like there's many missing pieces from the anime and I feel it's was a bit rushed. We only got to see small amount of the main character growth so I feel like the process was a bit rushed/ sped up. So I hope the character are more developed in the next season, I hope they could give us more explanation / information about each character in the anime & information of each "element". so in the end this anime a little too fast paced read more
Jun 20, 2017
WhiteTigerSRank (All reviews)
I found this anime after i have finish watching quan zhi gao shou. Since i wrote a review about quan zhi gao shou before, i will do it for this anime as well.

Story: 10/10
The story is basically about a guy being looked down by others due to his family background. Others though he is very weak but he is actually OP/very strong. Even though the contents about magic is kind of typical, however it is not boring at all. The story provided sufficient excitement and enjoyment.

Art: 5/10
The animation/battle scenes is mediocre, it looks kind of outdated and is like those older kind of animation. read more
Feb 6, 2018
IDontNeedAName_ (All reviews)
~Short Review~

I want to give it a good rating.. i really do.. considering that this fall into one of the genre that I love the most.. But I can only give it a solid 5/10.. I feel bad if i give below that or more. Its bland. No excitement. Less enjoyable. Ive got epic frowning watching the entire season 1. Too bad tho. I really enjoy the other Chinese product: Quanzhi Gaoshou aka The King's Avatar but this one is a total let down.
The story is fine. But this one reminds me of the other anime: Seiken read more
Oct 11, 2017
IncrediPwn (All reviews)
Ok, lets give this an honest review. I won't be doing the normal format for my reviews b'c i wanna be lazy today.

Story: Nothing special, op mc enters school as underdog - becomes most powerful with a hidden technique - its not like we've seen this anywhere before....... wait..................

Art: Cool FX, cool monsters, not much to note past that

Sound: Voice acting is average at best, sound fx is nice with the magic though

Characters: Boring, archetypal, generic characters who seem more intent on pissing the fuck off instead of fighting the one thing they trained to do (kill the baddie monsters). MC has a boring ass read more
Sep 26, 2017
Pok- (All reviews)
Really good! So impressed! Honestly the only thing holding this anime back is its animation, and the fights are lacklustre because of it. The sound effects are not dramatic nor is the art very vivid, making the fights less exhilarating and amazing as they should be! However, everything else is great, love these kinds of stories! A badass, OP MC who is funny as hell as well. Mo Fan is such a beast that you're gunna love this bloody anime.

Chinese dub sounds cool as hell, don't really affect me because I've watched Quan Zhi Gao Shou (The King's Avatar) before watching this. The language read more
Oct 10, 2019
simplydru (All reviews)
Quanzhi Fashi (QF) is one of the most interesting anime shows I have seen in recent years (I believe the correct term is ‘donghua,’ but I’m still going to call it ‘anime’ because I’m racist like that). On the surface, it does not look like it much of anything: The general premise is hackneyed by this point; the character designs are bland & cookie-cutter; the animation is shoddy; the voice acting is underwhelming at best; and the entire production smacks of low-budget garbage. By all accounts, this series should suck serious ass... but, somehow, it doesn't. In fact, part of the reason why I find read more
Jun 26, 2017
The_Apollon (All reviews)
Well how should i start.
First off i should say that i have some bias for chinese anime, due to it being inferior to japanese anime. This chinese anime just proves that completely.
Being used to Japanese voice actors, the simplistic chinese language sounds very weird. The art is very old school on top, something youd see in sailor moon with bad motion and editing.
[SPOILER ALERT]
The story is also nothing really amazing, boy gets unbelievable strong power keeps it hidden and reveals it causing big suprise.
[SPOILER OVER]
But i have to admit, i like this simplictic kind of story, with a strong male lead, instead read more
Jun 21, 2017
geomitrex (All reviews)
do you like incredibly over simplistic anime and straightforwardness in near every aspect?.

Then this anime is for you
Story/plot

in a world of magic our main protagonist is oppressed by the richest and most powerful family in the city. and this rich family hates him so much they try to sabotage his school life completely. of course the creme is to set their son up who is a protegee decked out with pay2win armor and tech to beat our poor main protagonist who somehow can wield Both Fire and Lightning magic at ease to get their boy into the magic sauna that boosts his powers by 999%.
-Also read more
Jun 20, 2017
KiramekiSparkle (All reviews)
Quanzhi Fashi, while it isn't a diamond in the rough, it's like finding ten dollars in your winter jacket when you bring it out of storage. It's a pleasant surprise. Unlike other anime we think of, QZFS is from China, and the dialogue is in Mandarin. Thus, many people may gloss over it when looking for anime to watch.

As for the story, it is very rushed. We start off with a MC who finds himself in a reality where everything is magic-based. Being a person from a more realistic science-based world, he of course has to learn everything from scratch.

Being from the lower echelons of read more
Mar 14, 2019
Dario333 (All reviews)
Because of personal preference i gave 8 I enjoyed the show quite even with its faults. I was hyped for the time when MC reveals all his "op cards". This kind of MC for me is fresh I didn t see this kind of MC much in japan anime but in other chines anime is common. Main reasons i liked this anime is : 1.MC is op badass and growing 2. he and his father is treated as a loser and proving all of them wrong. MC is very poor an is trying hard to be stronger so he read more
Nov 30, 2018
weebshit213 (All reviews)
Alright this show is not for everyone, that being said I had a great time watching it at 3 am.

Mo Fan (or Fan mo I honestly dont remember which is right) is typical chinese Wuxia MC. If you do not know what Wuxia is, it basically means OP MC but chinese. Basically the MC always thinks ahead a lot manages to be rude and overbearing but also cunning and kind. Wuxia stories always start out with the MC being disadvantaged for some reason but he overcomes it and gets something that will make him OP af later. Then keeps it hidden until he can make read more
Nov 18, 2018
Delinqq (All reviews)
Chinese Harry Potter season 1 is an anime that lacks the basic fundamentals of a good anime, yet manages to somehow pull through the 12 episodes, without turning into a chore to watch.

First off, it's very clear that the Chinese studio that was working on this adaptation did not put a lot of effort into the making of this anime. I mean, the guy on the cover art doesn't even look anything like the main protagonist. The art is lazy, often looks like a PowerPoint presentation, the sound quality is tragic, often switching volume which makes it hard to understand what is going on in read more