Nyanko Days

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

English: Nyanko Days
Japanese: にゃんこデイズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 8, 2017 to Mar 26, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Sundays at 22:25 (JST)
Producers: Quatre Stella
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: EMT Squared
Source: 4-koma manga
Genres: Slice of LifeSlice of Life, ComedyComedy
Duration: 2 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.601 (scored by 2707527,075 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #54072
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2154
Members: 57,013
Favorites: 136
Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 26, 2017
Valenthyne (All reviews)
Don't overthink it. Succumb to the nyanko.

After years and years of painstaking research, Japan's finest at studio EMT² emerge with the perfect girl-to-kitten hybrids. In fact, these "nyankos" are so cute that we are not worthy to witness them for longer than two minutes at a time!

I don't know what exactly it is, but the fact this series even exists just makes me happy. Nyanko Days is nothing but a quick rush of serotonin in cute chibi nekogirl form. Main character Yuuko is a sweetheart, quite relatable to many in her wallflower personality, and her friend Azumi helps supplement the series with a nice, blossoming read more
Mar 26, 2017
LIQfilms (All reviews)
Nyanko Days is so sweet that I now have type two diabetes which is growing so rapidly that I will probably die by the time you finish reading this review!

What can one actually say about this show? There is hardly any plot to speak of, and consists of very short two minute episodes in which a girl plays with her pussies. Sure it is cute, and cute things are always charming to a certain extent, but can that be really enough to hold an entire show? Can the cute, bright colour design and animation, coupled with a couple funny jokes really hold up a show? read more
Jan 26, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Want some aww moments in your life? This anime is for you then. Watch Nyanko days, as it enfolds the story(if you count 2 minutes each episode as a story) of three extremely kawaii kittens and their master Tomoko.

The animation is superb and so is enjoyment(I'll rank it 100/10 if I can). The characters could have had a better backstory, but oh well, cute cats don't need much explanation, right?

There is not much to think or reflect to, just sit, watch and enjoy the cute kitties playing around and wonder why you couldn't get cats as cute as those.
Apr 15, 2020
Agent_Redacted (All reviews)
Imagine if all cats look like dwarf-sized loli nekos and can speak human language. If there was such a thing in reality then I'd probably freak out. But in the world of anime, anything can become possible. The world of anime can make you question your true gender, turn the things you hate into things that you will love, and do other weird shits and get away with it.

Anime is truly weird. But that's why I love watching anime. Nyanko Days is a short anime about girls vibing with undersized loli cats.

honestly I don't know why but I feel stoned after watching this read more
Mar 26, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
For me, Nyanko was the disappointment of the season. That said it was the disappointment of the season as soon as it came out that the episodes were 2 minutes long rather than something longer. And as it turns out it happened to be massively detrimental to the quality of the show.

Usually the shows best suited toward being shorts are those that are comedic gag series; there are other shows that work but for the most part, it doesn't suit most shows. While Nyanko is listed as a comedy I didn't find it particularly funny. I don't even think it is much of a read more
Feb 10, 2017
ISeeLifePeople (All reviews)
Preliminary
Cute girls n neko girls doing cute things
Enough spend 2 minute from your time to increase your mood :D

Story 10
Sol about yuuko with her neko n friends whos always around yuuko daily activites everywhere like school, home, park, cafe, etc

Art 10
Likeable design with kawaii style in general, especially on face part

Sound 10
Heard eargasm, chiptune fans must listen OP

Character 10
Really kind n cheerful
Yuuko with shy n nervous trait
Shiratori with friendly n humble trait
Ma with cheerful n excited trait
Shi with good trait
Ro with polite trait

Enjoyment 10
Satisfyied although rewatch one more time

Overall 10
Sure i will put 10 for nyanko days had coloured my life

Mar 9, 2017
Minteee (All reviews)
Preliminary
When I was 5 years old, I went to my aunt's house. She had a cat there, a type of domesticated animal that I hadn't seen before. As I went up to greet it, the feline lifted it's tail in my direction. You see, when cats's are scared, they perform an action called "spraying" where they expel urine in a certain direction. The direction, in this case, was toward my soft young face. Now, remember that cat urine contains 0.05% ammonia (about 1% of the concentration that might be found in household cleaners), among other caustic substances. This resulted in a horrible burning sensation on read more
Mar 30, 2017
PhilippYuri (All reviews)
If you are like me who likes to watch many times some anime just to relax and have fun this is the right anime. I dare say it's one of the best, where you always watch every happy and many (VERY MUCH) fluffy moments (100% of the time is cute).
  At first the protagonist is a shy girl who, instead of relating to other people, prefers to keep her cute kittens, which are really cute (have I already said they are cute?). It has 3 kittens and they are easily memorable, so in the first speech of each one you already know exactly read more
Mar 26, 2017
Rezolut1on (All reviews)
Don't mind the score. It's 100 % worth it to watch this. Who doesn't like some neko's talking sweetly ?


Pros : 1) Great characters
2)It's cute
3)Voice acting is top notch
4)Good character design



Cons : 1) TOO DAMN SHORT !! :( :( :(
2)Doesn't have an op



Worth it ? : It's a great show with only 2 mins per episode there is nothing to read more
Feb 19, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Calling this anime as one of the most irritating to watch is just an understatement. I can sympathize with you that the anime is way too fucking short, and even if you planned to skip watching the anime until the full release of it comes out, you're going to have to deal with the op and ed, in which you have to skip it arduously. Unless, for the love of god, someone actually cut out the op and ed, and put every clip of actual content, excluding op and ed being played over and over again, then that would make the experience of watching this read more
Feb 20, 2017
julianminty (All reviews)
Preliminary
Basically Nukoduke, but gayer (+1) and not really about the cats themselves/the interactions between owner and pet; rather, it's more about the human characters.

At 2 minutes long, the episodes are unfulfilling and relatively uneventful. The main character, Yuuko, is relatable to anyone who was more of an outcast at school, and her relationship with Azumi--the popular girl in her class--is cute, but both these characters and their interactions feel to me like they lack depth. I'm really hoping this changes, but at the time I'm writing this, it's just a shy girl and her popular, near-perfect girlfriend, with not much else defining them other read more
Feb 11, 2017
ToriKlaiss (All reviews)
Preliminary
6/10 Only due to the fact that episodes are too short. 2 min episodes with ed taking up about 30 sec of that time if i'm not mistaken. If the length of each episode doesn't bother you and you want a cute anime to watch then you should enjoy. Only 5 episodes in at the moment but I don't imagine much will change (Especially the episode length).

I don't often write reviews but at the same time I also don't usually give a show this low of a rating so I felt obligated to give a reason for the lower rating. When all is said and read more
Apr 5, 2017
Yuu_Masuhara (All reviews)
Nyanko Days successfully gives a show full of kawaii-ness especially for neko and nekomimi lovers. From the colourful nuance feasts the eyes 'til kawaii 'human' characters and neko​girl. There's nothing superb with the visualization, but it is plenty enough for bringing us the feel of kawaii all over the place.

Adapted from 4-koma manga, the anime adaptation is last for approximately 2 minutes per episode. Therefore, observing from the length of the series, there isn't much thing to explain for the story and characters traits. In a few episodes, Konagai Yuuko and her school life dominates read more
Apr 14, 2017
NekoNinjaLife (All reviews)
The story and characters are good, especially considering it's 2 minutes each episode. There's a limit to how much story and characters you can fit in that amount of time, so I think the content was actually good. It was enough to make me think "oh this is cute". It's mostly about cute nekos and the everyday life of a teenage girl.

The art is simple yet cute. I personally like it as it helps emphasise the cuteness of the series. If it was going for a moe direction, I feel the art did well in this. The music is also nice, it's quite catchy and read more
Nov 14, 2018
EmanuelBonito (All reviews)
Perfect anime to watch when you are bored. It is short, funny and cute.
This anime is a Master piece considering it's purpose and limitation.
2 min ep you can't expect more than that.
Story: well it's a 2min/ep there... story obviously is not the focus.
Art: Just Fucking Cute... all of them
Sound: Well I'm not an expert in sound... I could hear so it is 10
Character: Again, 2min/ep you can't expect character development or anything, but all of them are cute and lovely in a certain way
Enjayment: Laughts and Ownt, those are the reactions watching this show
Apr 17, 2020
darkzuko26 (All reviews)
The anime is about a friendless girl called Yuko, who is in love with their three humanized female cats: Roo, Shii and Maa. With the developement of the story, Yuko achieves make a new friend called Azumi, a rich girl who also has a female cat called Elza. The episodes only have a 2 minutes duration, but actually, the real duration is 1' 30'' because the ending/opening (yes you read right, opening and ending are the same), last 30 seconds of the episodes which make a total of 2 minutes.

When i looked for further info about the anime i discoverd that it was labeled as read more
Feb 19, 2017
AngelusBarney (All reviews)
Preliminary
A very cute anime, but one that while not leaving much to be desired, is too small a dosage to satisfy and occurs infrequently enough to leave you annoyed.

I actually have to admit, I really do like this anime, it has the perfect amount of adorableness to tranquilize me, and the characters are fun and likable. But with how short each episode is, instead of leaving me hooked for the next episode, it leaves me with the feeling of "that's it?" that when combined with each episode only being released weekly, makes it very hard to get into and get any real satisfaction.

Puchimas is read more
May 19, 2017
Plucky-San (All reviews)
Don't have much time to watch anime? Love chibis and cats to an unhealthy degree? Have a huge affinity for overused character tropes with almost zero character development? Then you have found your muse right here...

So really there isn't much of anything to the story, but that's because the episodes are TWO MINUTES LONG (including the OP) so anyone would struggle to get much of any content in with that timeframe. This is probably the lowest score I've given because considering the length, it is the laziest writing that you could do. We'll come back to that later though...

Art was decently good. The cat girl read more
Mar 8, 2017
Mr_Human_Guy (All reviews)
Preliminary
You know I'm against animal abuse in the real world, but if anyone wants to throw these things in the river.

But seriously this show, isn't that bad. Its about three cute cat girls and their owner and her sadness of not having a friend. The story is, forgettable. Just used as a way to show cute neko girls, which is whatever. I would have dropped the owner character all together and have just three cat girls going around their business being a cute neko and market it to kids. But thats just me.

Best girl would have to go to Shii, mostly cause she read more
Jan 18, 2019
XxembermasterxX (All reviews)
Nyanko days while it does have flaws, and it is like every other slice of life anime it is a guilty pleasure of mine.
Usually slice of life moe anime are usually hit or miss, so why did I like this one? The story is calm, and heartwarming it doesn't have any drama or horror which is a popular element in anime. The soundtrack is a bit annoying, but you'll get used to it. I really like the character's design. The characters are sweet and likable. I overall enjoyed it, but just like all anime there are cons. Do to it being a slice of life read more