Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Akiba's Trip The Animation


Alternative Titles

English: Akiba's Trip The Animation
Japanese: AKIBA'S TRIP THE ANIMATION

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Jan 4, 2017 to Mar 29, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:30 (JST)
Studios: Gonzo
Source: Game
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.441 (scored by 9,308 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #55132
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1299
Members: 45,305
Favorites: 129

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 25, 2017
neokent (All reviews)
If you don't like the idea of the anime's premise, stripping the opponents to defeat them, then yeah, don't watch it. But please try not to leave a low rating if you simply don't like THE PREMISE. Anime with fanservice as the plot or central theme can have great potential too, just look at, say, Kill la Kill.

Anyway, I'm at 3 episodes in, and it's been pretty great so far. I really like the art; I find the four main characters' designs appealing to look at.

The plot is well explained and is not very convoluted to understand, unlike other anime where there's just so much read more
Jan 25, 2017
RychesShadows (All reviews)
I have never believed in writing a review for a series that only has a few episodes out. (4 to be exact at the time I am writing this) . I also believe in giving an anime a serious chance of establishing itself.
But this is edging quite close to the worse anime I think I have ever watched so I felt like I needed to warn the anime world of this monstrosity before they suffer the serious pain of watching it.

First and foremost I never played the games, I have friends that have who have told me that no characters correlate over the games as read more
Feb 1, 2017
Cjakarin (All reviews)
This is going to be my first Review for an anime, i know this is a weird anime for me to start reviewing for the first time, but why not.
everything on this Review is gonna be my opinion, REMEMBER, MY OPINION.

(Keep in mind that i haven't play the game yet and i've watched 5 EP when i was writing this)

#SPOILER FREE#

Story 7/10:
The story take places in Akihabara where in Akiba, there is these bad guys that called "the bugged one" that try to take over Akihabara, the bugged one are stronger than a normal human being, and the only way to defeat them is to read more
Jan 25, 2017
Mrsh (All reviews)
[This is my first review, so if you see grammar mistakes or typos, please bear with me]

Akiba's Trip is an anime based of a game about stripping. I don't know about the game tho, but the anime is good enough to make me kept watching 'til the end. It's a bit early for me to review this (since there's only 4 episodes out at the time I'm writing this) but since another users have reviewed this, yea.

Story: 5/10

Very dumb. In Akiba, there's something called Bugged Ones who possess people living around there to make them evil. To make them back to their "previous" side, the read more
Mar 13, 2017
xXTenderTacosXx (All reviews)
Akiba's Trip The Animation rekindles a love for Saturday morning cartoons that I'd forgotten I had. One of the last things I expected when going in to the series was a gang of crusaders defending an otherwise helpless city with the help of supernatural abilities and a quirky scientist. Villains are established and defeated on an episode-to-episode basis and, although it's a format that has the potential to run dry, Akiba's Trip read the blueprints well and constructed a very entertaining experience.

It's true that The Animation differs wildly from the game that it's based off of, but in no way should this be objectively held read more
Feb 27, 2017
David_Carbon (All reviews)
I gave this anime a chance for several reasons.

One is that the art style stood out to me. I liked the colors even just on the picture representing the anime. Actually I think the art is the best thing about this anime.

The second is that the premise seemed light and funny despite its ecchi-ness. I don't respect fanservice... and naturally the less of it an anime has, the more I respect that anime. Despite that, it doesn't turn me off to a show. I tolerate it and even sometimes enjoy it... like we all do. (There's two kinds of read more
Jan 25, 2017
Arjash (All reviews)
Let me begin by saying this, I haven't read the Manga or played the Game Series "YET" .So this review is totally a newbie's POV on Akiba's Trip.

The Anime takes place in Akihabara a Shopping District in Japan. Where these Weird Monsters(Bugged Ones) Possess your body and feed on the energy, simultaneously bringing out your evil side. The Only way to Get Rid of them, well the title is pretty much Self explanatory "A k i b a s t r i p" .Its pretty much right there YOU HAVE TO FREAKING STRIP THEM *Whoosh*.

Right off the start, the thing is dynamic. The MC is read more
Feb 28, 2017
hugo2324 (All reviews)
So why i like that serie?
Because is so classic for me, the story isn´t good and the art and the character are the similiar stereotypes that have other animes.

The true is really enjoyable, and the classic ecchi, and don´t have more or any thing that make that anime good. Only the enjoyment.

It´s a classic and a very common but i live it, and i can see that one time per week, serve as relax.

---Story----
This took about a boy (otaku) that obtein a power that can beat "the bugged one" into akiba, and the lony way to beat them is undress!!
It´s really similar to the game, read more
Jan 23, 2017
rkidzzz (All reviews)
Most likely the ecchi anime of the season. If stripping girls as a plot doesn't tell you what it is about, then I'm not really sure what else to describe this anime. I mean, it is literally in the title itself. It is adapted from videogames of the same title, but with different characters and its own standalone story. Surprisingly enough, the animation in the first episode is really smooth. BUT, all the episodes after that had a rather horrendous quality issues; so bad that I feel like poking my eyeballs with forks. The story is really bad too, to the point that I wonder read more
Mar 17, 2017
Ankarar (All reviews)
Hey there, this is my first review and I would like to do it to express myself and let people know if this is the kind of anime that you would like to watch.

First, Akiba's Trip The Animation is not related to the game's story, this means that you will not see the main characters of the game and their development along with the story of it but a whole new cast and a new story instead.

The reason why this anime caught my attention was because of the name of the game, but I was slighty disappointed when I saw that it wasn't related to read more
Mar 14, 2017
Doctoma (All reviews)
This will be my first review, I believe. Normally I wouldn't bother for a series like this, however I felt it was important to try and point out some of the major issues that many people simply haven't addressed in reviews thus far.

First of all, I have seen two major 'sides' when it comes to debate on this series. There is the side that argues that it fails on account of being an Akiba's Trip anime without referring back to the games from which it gets its lineage. Secondly, there's the camp that argues that the anime fails as a series in a traditional sense, read more
Jan 27, 2017
-Rud- (All reviews)
This isn't an anime good to see if you are looking for a good story that change every episode with plot twist or something like this. This is an anime to see if you want to laugh and spend time. The question is... You can't take this anime seriously if you want to enjoy it.
I am liking this anime so much because the main character and the blonde one. Tamotsu don't act like an usual ordinary main character of an ecchi anime.

And... I think this is it. Sorry for the bad english if I made some mistakes in spelling, and enjoy the anime :)
Mar 16, 2017
ADeadMermaid (All reviews)
I can't watch past episode 6. Art is great, music is... okay, forgettable, but not bothersome. But the rest, oh, sis. Characters, they just aren't actual characters, just the same old cliches, so there isn't much to say about them, unless you want to talk about cliches and ecchi anime in general, which is an interesting topic, now that I think about it. Enjoyment, this is supposed to be a comedy anime, and you know what gags and jokes they are going to make before they even start moving, so... just focus on the art and the seiyuus, which are, by the way, really read more
Mar 8, 2017
kuroishi_x (All reviews)
Akiba's Trip is a video game, that I'm aware of, but I've never played it. I considered to get and try it out before watching this anime, but I figured out, based on available anime info, that that would not be necessary.

I've seen a lot of complaints about the tasteless ecchi, but after a few episodes, I failed to notice that, heck, there is barely any ecchi here (there are naked women, stupid outfits, etc. but if you look deeper, you can see my point), and even where there is naked skin on screen, the studio failed to draw it as even remotely appealing... read more