Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Akiba's Trip The Animation


Alternative Titles

English: Akiba's Trip The Animation
Japanese: AKIBA'S TRIP THE ANIMATION

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 4, 2017 to Mar 29, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Gonzo
Source: Game
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 6.741 (scored by 23,800 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #44842
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1126
Members: 65,592
Favorites: 178

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 29, 2017
13_Thieves (All reviews)
Ah, Akihabara. Otaku center of the world. Filled to the brim with anime, manga, video games, computer goods, maid cafés, and vampires.

Akiba's Trip The Animation feels like a love letter to Akiba and every nerdy interest you can think of. Is it a masterful work of writing? No. Is it thought provoking? No. Is it enjoyable? I'd like to think so. Isn't that why we watch anime? To enjoy ourselves?

The premise is quite simple. Akiba has been overrun by vampires known as "Bugged Ones" and the only way to defeat them is to strip them of their clothes and expose them to sunlight. Depending read more
Jan 25, 2017
overDere (All reviews)
Preliminary
If you don't like the idea of the anime's premise, stripping the opponents to defeat them, then yeah, don't watch it. But please try not to leave a low rating if you simply don't like THE PREMISE. Anime with fanservice as the plot or central theme can have great potential too, just look at, say, Kill la Kill.

Anyway, I'm at 3 episodes in, and it's been pretty great so far. I really like the art; I find the four main characters' designs appealing to look at.

The plot is well explained and is not very convoluted to understand, unlike other anime where there's just so much read more
Mar 29, 2017
RychesShadows (All reviews)
Sometimes an anime comes along that changes your perspective of the media. It questions your core values, your beliefs and makes you wonder will we ever see another anime like this. For some it can leave an empty void making you wonder what will you watch next.
But enough about incredible shows like Steins;Gate and Legend of the Galactic Heroes, Im sadly here to review Akiba's Trip.

I would like for everyone to remember at this point that a Review involves expressing ones opinion. If you don't like it? Well good for you, I'll give you a chocolate digestive if I see you around (and a cup read more
Mar 29, 2017
Erol (All reviews)
So Gonzo just comes out of nowhere with this. A pretty decent action comedy focused around Akihabara, a district in Tokyo, hence the name Akiba's Trip. For those that don't know, Akihabara is the cultural centre of anime, manga and other fandoms in Japan. Revolving in this anime basically being full of characters and locations that feel like they are straight from Akiba itself such as cosplayers and maid cafe's. This show is named after a game called AKIBA'S TRIP: Undead & Undressed, from this you can probably get what type of show this is going to be.

This series is great for quietly taking the read more
Jan 25, 2017
momoirun (All reviews)
Preliminary
[This is my first review, so if you see grammar mistakes or typos, please bear with me]

Akiba's Trip is an anime based of a game about stripping. I don't know about the game tho, but the anime is good enough to make me kept watching 'til the end. It's a bit early for me to review this (since there's only 4 episodes out at the time I'm writing this) but since another users have reviewed this, yea.

Story: 5/10

Very dumb. In Akiba, there's something called Bugged Ones who possess people living around there to make them evil. To make them back to their "previous" side, the read more
Mar 29, 2017
PyraXadon (All reviews)
The beautiful thing about comedy is that it's subjective. It's an extremely wide topic where there're a multitude of ways to go about it, with the main goal being getting those watching or listening to laugh at the end. So, how does one go about making the ridiculous plot of stripping off peoples' clothes entertaining? Well, by shoving in references of course.

Story: Akihabara, the place of hopes and dreams is threatened by an unseen threat. Bugged ones, creatures who lurk in the dark, seek to take over the otaku capital and rule over it by their own laws and values. read more
Mar 13, 2017
xXTenderTacosXx (All reviews)
Preliminary
Akiba's Trip The Animation rekindles a love for Saturday morning cartoons that I'd forgotten I had. One of the last things I expected when going in to the series was a gang of crusaders defending an otherwise helpless city with the help of supernatural abilities and a quirky scientist. Villains are established and defeated on an episode-to-episode basis and, although it's a format that has the potential to run dry, Akiba's Trip read the blueprints well and constructed a very entertaining experience.

It's true that The Animation differs wildly from the game that it's based off of, but in no way should this be objectively held read more
Mar 29, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
If you know the game that this anime is based on you'd expect it to be fanservice city.Well let me warn you, it's not. There is some fanservice here and there and it can be quite nice but this show does not live and die off of fanservice. It actually lives and breathes off of comedy. And it is really good at it.

The comedy of Akiba's Trip is specialized and really out there. They don't settle with just making a job plain they really go all the way out there and really proclaim it. The fiendish plans range from silly but plausible to WTF HOW read more
Mar 29, 2017
Werty800 (All reviews)
Do you remember that feeling of watching a cartoon as a child? Would you ever want to feel like that again? If the answer is yes, then here you go, this is it but with boobs, asses and even DICKS!
*Disclaimer: Don't expect to see any of that though, it's all censored of course.
The concept like that has been seen before of course, this is not anything new, but mix that with the intent of showcasing any type of phase that exists in the world and you may just find a winner for some of us in the anime community. With that being said, I read more
Mar 29, 2017
Glitched_Winter (All reviews)
So I've now seen the show (no shit I'm reviewing it) and as much as i wanted to like this show i couldn't i wanted the Akiba's trip Anime to be the echii i was looking for this season as a fan of the game and echii in general i was disappointed anyway lets get on with it. side note i know someone who has rated this anime low and got loads of fanboys telling him stuff about it well i have some news i didn't like the anime and I'm not great at reviews get over it.

Story 1/10

You'll never guess what its about striping read more
Feb 27, 2017
David_Carbon (All reviews)
Preliminary
I gave this anime a chance for several reasons.

One is that the art style stood out to me. I liked the colors even just on the picture representing the anime. Actually I think the art is the best thing about this anime.

The second is that the premise seemed light and funny despite its ecchi-ness. I don't respect fanservice... and naturally the less of it an anime has, the more I respect that anime. Despite that, it doesn't turn me off to a show. I tolerate it and even sometimes enjoy it... like we all do. (There's two kinds of read more
Jan 25, 2017
Arjash (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let me begin by saying this, I haven't played the Game Series "YET" .So this review is totally a newbie's POV on Akiba's Trip.

The Anime takes place in Akihabara a Shopping District in Japan. Where these Weird Monsters(Bugged Ones) Possess your body and feed on the energy, simultaneously bringing out your evil side. The Only way to Get Rid of them, well the title is pretty much Self explanatory "A k i b a s t r i p" .Its pretty much right there YOU HAVE TO FREAKING STRIP THEM *Whoosh*.

Right off the start, the thing is dynamic. The MC is just an another crazy read more
Mar 29, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
Another game turned anime adaptation, this better not have the video game adaptation curse because LA already had enough of shitty video game anime adaptations from 2016!!!...

<LA after watching it>

It's different in it's own quirky way...

For it's introductory episode, Akiba's Trip does bring us the setting as well as how Electric Mayonnaise gets formed as well as the threat of the Bugged Ones and how to defeat them. After that?, it has an episodic format where a new Bugged One threat appears, Electric Mayonnaise stumbles or is directly influenced by the new fad of Akihabara or Tamotsu Denkigai voiced by Haruki Ishiya's latest craze to read more
Mar 14, 2017
Doctoma (All reviews)
Preliminary
This will be my first review, I believe. Normally I wouldn't bother for a series like this, however I felt it was important to try and point out some of the major issues that many people simply haven't addressed in reviews thus far.

First of all, I have seen two major 'sides' when it comes to debate on this series. There is the side that argues that it fails on account of being an Akiba's Trip anime without referring back to the games from which it gets its lineage. Secondly, there's the camp that argues that the anime fails as a series in a traditional sense, read more
Feb 28, 2017
hugo2324 (All reviews)
Preliminary
So why i like that serie?
Because is so classic for me, the story isn´t good and the art and the character are the similiar stereotypes that have other animes.

The true is really enjoyable, and the classic ecchi, and don´t have more or any thing that make that anime good. Only the enjoyment.

It´s a classic and a very common but i live it, and i can see that one time per week, serve as relax.

---Story----
This took about a boy (otaku) that obtein a power that can beat "the bugged one" into akiba, and the lony way to beat them is undress!!
It´s really similar to the game, read more
Jan 23, 2017
rkidzzz (All reviews)
Preliminary
Most likely the ecchi anime of the season. If stripping girls as a plot doesn't tell you what it is about, then I'm not really sure what else to describe this anime. I mean, it is literally in the title itself. It is adapted from videogames of the same title, but with different characters and its own standalone story. Surprisingly enough, the animation in the first episode is really smooth. BUT, all the episodes after that had a rather horrendous quality issues; so bad that I feel like poking my eyeballs with forks. The story is really bad too, to the point that I wonder read more
Apr 4, 2017
Ixiel (All reviews)
It's pretty bad, but good at the same time. It's good to be bad, but he does not take himself seriously from the start and it's clear.

The anime for many times has no meaning at all, animation is very inconsistent to bad, but it's very funny, fun, full of references to other anime and games (some really cheeky) and has some (few) great battles.

The characters have no depth, but this was purposeful, Akiba is very well represented here, which is one of the highlights of the anime and the soundtrack is good.

I found it ok, the anime fulfilled its role of being unpretentious.

Ps: Sorry for read more
Apr 1, 2017
projectfear22 (All reviews)
First, do not look at my rating/s. It is strictly based on enjoyment. I refuse to be a person who looks for flaws and assumptions only to ruin his enjoyment and memories of shows. And not to mention ruin the chances for others to pick a show just because someone trusted a stranger instead of them self.

This review's purpose is to write how I experienced the show, what I remember specifically and what I liked and to spread positivity.

If your overall experience is great, then changing something will only change the overall feeling. Which is not necessarily guaranteed to be a good thing as some read more
Mar 17, 2017
Ankarar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hey there, this is my first review and I would like to do it to express myself and let people know if this is the kind of anime that you would like to watch.

First, Akiba's Trip The Animation is not related to the game's story, this means that you will not see the main characters of the game and their development along with the story of it but a whole new cast and a new story instead.

The reason why this anime caught my attention was because of the name of the game, but I was slighty disappointed when I saw that it wasn't related to read more
Jan 27, 2017
-Rud- (All reviews)
Preliminary
This isn't an anime good to see if you are looking for a good story that change every episode with plot twist or something like this. This is an anime to see if you want to laugh and spend time. The question is... You can't take this anime seriously if you want to enjoy it.
I am liking this anime so much because the main character and the blonde one. Tamotsu don't act like an usual ordinary main character of an ecchi anime.

And... I think this is it. Sorry for the bad english if I made some mistakes in spelling, and enjoy the anime :)