Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Bloodivores


Alternative Titles

English: Bloodivores
Synonyms: Space Time Prisoner
Japanese: BLOODIVORES

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 1, 2016 to Dec 17, 2016
Premiered: Fall 2016
Broadcast: Saturdays at 21:00 (JST)
Producers: Emon
Licensors: None found, add some
Source: Web manga
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 5.641 (scored by 25,989 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #92952
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1436
Members: 70,759
Favorites: 78

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 29, 2016
Darynlxm (All reviews)
I decided to watch this anime based on the plot listed on CrunchyRoll, and seriously regret that decision. The plot, from the description, seemed fairly interesting, but boy did they drop the ball on this anime.

~~~ SPOILERS POSSIBLY~~~

Lets start with the characters;

Mi Lui: Generic "badass" with a winning personality. He's so predictable its sad. He also seems to be able to make these leaps in logic that make no sense unless you were the writer of this character.

Anji: The tits of the operation. That's it. She has large tits and is almost entirely useless.

Chen Fong: Doesn't wear a shirt. Cries a lot. read more
Jan 2, 2017
jRad522 (All reviews)
For me, Bloodivores is the most magnificent dumpster fire of the season. There is plenty on this season that is not great and boring, but this at least does you the courtesy of being actively interesting in its seemingly utter ineptitude. In brief:
Story:
Incomprehensible? A group of vampires with Battle Royale collars around their necks are trapped in a prison with scary monsters, only some of them have secret super powers. I find myself unable to say if there is an overarching plot or if it is just a series of beige set pieces that the characters wander between because that is where the script says read more
Dec 20, 2016
butterfly22 (All reviews)
To be honest I’m not too sure where to start with this review so I guess I’ll just dive in.

Bloodivores is, in my opinion, a beautiful work of half-assed animation that either tried to hard or didn’t try hard enough. Personally, I like the landscapes and inane amount of detail regarding small insignificant things, like the intricate cracks in the cement and old buildings. It makes it feel like someone really worked hard on this series. Sadly, I think that was the only thing they worked hard on.

I will say out right that the concept and ideas behind Bloodivores is intriguing to me. read more
Feb 23, 2017
freyikari (All reviews)
I gave this anime 9/10 and i think it deserves much more then other people gave that anime only because they score high only the "mainstream".
In my opinion anime have really interesting plot and its good variation about "vampires". Yes bloodivores are basically more science related vampires. Anime is based on Chinese manhwa and i dint read it so i cant and i will not score this anime based on how "true" it is to it paper original. Story is great trust me only sad thing is it doesn't advance that much and ends in "cliffhanger" so the second season maybe will be made.
Animation read more
Aug 12, 2017
IAintAllBad (All reviews)
Preliminary
Story: 1/10

Plotholes? CHECK. Overused-characters-done-to-death? CHECK. Interesting events left unexplained and forgotten about completely? CHECK. Tragic clichéd back stories that try so hard to make the viewer cry? CHECK.
You have to be called BLOODIVORES in order to succeed in making all these appalling mistakes on the first 4 episodes.

First of all, the show is literally called BLOODIVORES, but we only see a glance of the characters' vampire tendencies for what...5 seconds? 15 seconds at most? And then it's forgotten for the rest of the episodes. Twilight anyone?
Secondly, the plot holes are so evident it was amusing. They said that a collar will explode if the read more
Feb 26, 2017
LegendAqua (All reviews)
What's worse?, that this anime actually HAS cohesion, or that LA just doesn't care about ANYTHING about this anime?.

Bloodivores is the start of the Japanese-Chinese collaboration animations and it's already has a bad reputation, this is the anime that solidifies this statement.

Ok, right down to the technical shall we and we have A LOT to unpack in this one...strap in and start boring yourself through this sludge-fest.

Let's get to it's flaws for this anime. Let's start with it's characters, the entire cast are entirely stock with one type of personality you kinda expect from a shounen "horror" anime. From Mi Liu voiced by Kenji Akabane read more
Feb 24, 2017
MudanTV (All reviews)
Such a low score? But why? Well, because it is objectively bad.

Now from the very start, from the opening, you understand that there isn't much to expect from the anime since even the opening is so bland, even the title looks like it was made in wordary. Very Bad.

The stlye as in the animation is at first glance good looking, but once you get past the first episode, dear lord it gets derpy. At points, people just look straight out of 7 years old drawing books, their faces are mangled and some scenes are plain ugly.

And don't get me started with the core of the read more
Dec 29, 2017
DestroEclipse (All reviews)
I expected this to be a great anime but i was so wrong about it.ep 01 was interesting first 10 minutes but after that it all went the wrong way.I finished the anime because i had nothing else to do and honestly i seen worse but i seen way way better anime then this.I usually give 7 or more to anime that i liked and for me to give it a score of 5,that is something that doesn't happen very often

_Plot_ : Everything is covered in mystery and instead of revealing some of them with almost every episode we get new ones and plot just read more
Dec 17, 2016
alchemist11 (All reviews)
Bloodivores is a decent POS based on a Chinese manhua with superb art and animation.

While many people are quick to judge on calling this anime one of the worst creations and adaptations simply because of its source material (somewhat racial undertone, no?) and relatively unknown producer, I found the anime enjoyable at times.

Let's be frank, Bloodivores is a full-fledged, whole season anime production that is a Chinese-Japanese collaboration of many more projects, hopefully, to come. Outside of Art, Sound and Animation, the anime doesn't live up to any expectations and falls far short, of I think, even the suits at Haoliners. It really has a read more
Dec 17, 2016
Chiptempest (All reviews)
From start to finish Bloodivores was a god awful train wreck that tried to do literally everything and the kitchen sink at the same time. It tried to be a mystery/action/romance/Sc-fi/horror(?) and failed at all of them. If anything it should have classified itself as a comedy because all it got out of me was a good chuckle at the sheer stupidity of the story and some of its scenes. One of my favorite scenes involved a character being stabbed and suddenly they act as if they were not stabbed in every other scene afterward.

Honestly the only thing saving this anime from a 1 is read more
Dec 17, 2016
MonoJuMal (All reviews)
The first couple of episode set the scene of a battle royale/lord of the flies type show, where the prisoners are brought to an uninhabited land where they have to learn to live and defend themselves from giant purple monsters. There's suppose to be a mystery here along with proper tension between the prisoners, who are all criminals.

But there's none of that.

Sadly, the story doesn't make sense, the characters are never developed, and the ending is a cliffhanger. A cliffhanger, when we already don't know anything that's going on and don't really care about things.

Bloodivores is a huge disappointment. Not good at all, which is read more
May 30, 2017
KemonoBeast (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime breaks so many of the conventions it's genuinely irritating to watch.

**SPOILERS INC**

They set up a series of rules and scenarios and then break their own rules and in those scenarios, there was an initial story and universe put in place that were then completely disregarded as the writers/artists decided to just plough on ahead with what they think would be cool to do, this seems like it was basically improvised on the spot as they were animating it.

Mi Liu says his power only works when he's looking at a point and that he can't go too far because the distance has to be read more
May 23, 2017
Otaku_Reviews (All reviews)
This anime is basically Tokyo Ghoul x Deadman Wonderland and I was quite disappointed...

Story:5/10

The story was quite whack, a spin off of different anime's such as the ones I listed above, It was confusing, from the first episode... I still don't understand it I'm completely baffled. Predictable plot, useless characters, no character depth. This is why I don't like watching anime's that are only 12/13 episodes if there will be no sequel because they are Rubbish!!!

Art:3/10

For once I got something to say about the art. It was terrible, some of the characters looked okay but some of the angles looked like my 4 year read more
Jan 13, 2019
Lord_Valzin (All reviews)
Only good part is when they are in the crate and or trapped. Then it goes terrible.
Some have powers for some reason, there is some tragic past. Then it becomes kill each other in crate.

Then some monsters appear. When they have to kill each other there are weapons everywhere.
After they clear some monster in building thing they form some teams to kill. Protagonist goes separate ways and other mains get split up.

They then meet each other and one or two main die (don't remember)
Eventually find some clues from past, find a girl with some powers and then cliffhanger.

Story-3
Art-5
Sound-5
Character-4
Enjoyment-3
Overall-4
Dec 17, 2016
nanakox21 (All reviews)
Preliminary
STORY: Years ago, there was an outbreak that caused people to be converted into vampires and attack the city due to the medicine's side effects that claims to be a cure. Now they are monitored by the Bureau of Special Threat Management (special unit). Since the main characters got arrested and received a death sentence… they were transported to a sanctuary where they are to remain segregated and in exile from the world.  Meanwhile, they face an unexpected twist of turn of events where it looks like it is for every person for themselves -- Escaping this place alive (Sounds like the hunger games/Battle royal). read more
Dec 17, 2016
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
the new studio in the block Namu animation the creators of THE OUTCAST present to you their new Chinese cartoon Bloodivore. a step up from their first and only work, but sill falls flat on it's face...
story- the story isn't all that good, from the very first episode there is a bunch of info-dumping and exposition for world building that when looked at very closely doesn't make that much sense or even that plausible. there are supposed to be humans and vampire like creatures living side-by-side with the only thing differentiating them is a collar that the vampires wear . even then the collars don't read more