Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Saredo Tsumibito wa Ryuu to Odoru


Alternative Titles

English: Dances with the Dragons
Japanese: されど罪人は竜と踊る

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2018 to Jun 22, 2018
Premiered: Spring 2018
Broadcast: Fridays at 01:58 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 5.901 (scored by 8,024 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #86082
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2089
Members: 41,460
Favorites: 41

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Apr 26, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Preliminary
Dances with the Dragons is certainly a badass name for a show which is both: bad and ass.

When I heard the main character is called Jerde Dolk Melios Ashley Boeuf Gigina, I assumed upon introducing himself, he would continue this with something like "friends call me Billy." but unfortunately the author of this series was completely serious when they wrote this piece of shit name monster. This petty much sums the series' biggest mistake. It tried to be serious when it was obviously so bad it could have only carried itself as a comedy or alternatively by creating content that is so over the top read more
Jun 22, 2018
KANLen09 (All reviews)
Even after 12 episodes weekly (AND re-watching them in another full sitting if anything else made sense that links any arcs together), it made sense...only a little bit, but much of it lies in the play of politics between countries and governments, both big and small with their different ideals and realism tactics to regain ground, and that's the basis with Dance of the Dragons.

First things off, for those wondering whether to watch this series, approach with absolute warning, because this requires a FULL sitting from start to end to completely understand the gist and gestures of the story setting, I had to dig information read more
Jun 22, 2018
magaiverix (All reviews)
Preliminary
(6 March) a month ago, I put it in my watch list, as interested in genres and what intrigued me most was this sentence: ''Spell formulists use these spell formulas to fight with "Beasts of Abhorrent Form," natural creatures that use spell formulas and pose a threat to humans, such as Dragons, Aions, or Enormes.''
I began to watch only in June and first impressions was the atmosphere (Art,Main Character,Enjoyment) The only could be more interesting story I wouldn't say anything if there were 24 episodes in one season, therefore the main story is like compressed (mediocre story 50/50 I liked). Music could have been better, read more
Apr 26, 2018
UnjustifiedYeti (All reviews)
Preliminary
TLDR:
Honestly, avoid Dances with the Dragons. There is simply is no serious direction and use of such a series and is just a clutter of random fights and events which clamp together to make an ugly and poorly thought out series. Unless you're sadistic and want to watch a confusing, action-oriented, thoughtless and plotless anime, or want another drop to your list, then go for it. Other than that avoid watching this.

Scores~ Story [1] Art [4] Sound [4] Character [1] Enjoyment [1] Overall [2.2]

Story [1]
This anime makes a clearly unsophisticated and pathetic attempt at an action sci-fi anime. It chucks random individuals with no backstory, read more
Jul 23, 2018
IDieScreaming (All reviews)
"Dances with the Dragons" is a show that shows moderate potential but fails to deliver fully on that potential, resulting in a thoroughly mediocre show. The plot introduces threads out of nowhere, and there's more loose threads at the end than a ball of yarn that went through twenty cats.


Story:
The story is the worst link in the show. I'm not sure if this is handled with the same amount of grace in the original light novel, but the story has approximately four major plotlines that converge together at two separate points awkwardly like the wreckage from a two-car collision ramming into two other cars creating read more