Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Inazuma Eleven: Ares no Tenbin


Alternative Titles

Japanese: イナズマイレブン アレスの天秤

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 26
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 6, 2018 to Sep 28, 2018
Premiered: Spring 2018
Broadcast: Fridays at 17:55 (JST)
Producers: TV Tokyo, Dentsu
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: OLM
Source: Game
Genres: Sports
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: G - All Ages

Statistics

Score: 6.901 (scored by 5,401 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #41612
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #3502
Members: 16,308
Favorites: 85

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 4, 2018
PicoIsBae (All reviews)
Preliminary
First episode:
Oh no, no more football. Oh no, my mother died. Guess I have to play football because she's dead.
Let's also add a chinese man with slanted eyes and he also does kungfu. A guy that says gosu in every sentence because, uh, unique speech pattern. The dude also scrubs a good wall. Oh and that chinese looking fella boyo, key man, I guess? Maybe he is the leader of the kungfu tribe where these weird chinese coach that uses emojis is part of, at this point I am just saying stupid shit because the review needs to be longer.
What can I say I fuckin read more
Sep 28, 2018
AK25 (All reviews)
Ares no Tenbin is an incredibly strong comeback for the series.

A lot of the context for this review is back in my Inazuma Eleven Reloaded review, so don’t forget to check that one out too.

The series mainly revolves around Inanuki Raimon, a team of transfer students that have been brought in the replace the separated Raimon. As far as standout characters go, none of them really do, it’s always been one of the curses of the series where the characters from the first part of any iteration are destined to be replaced for more likable and established characters as it goes on. One thing read more
Oct 13, 2019
TakamakiJoker (All reviews)
I am a big fan of the original Inazuma Eleven series. While it wasn't a masterpiece by any means it was still a great anime that I really liked. The story while predictable at times was engaging and entertaining to watch.

The characters were for the most part great and well written, the visuals while not being great had its own charm and style and the soundtrack while a bit repetitive at times was great. It is a show I loved and to this day I hold it on high regard.

Then, we have the Inazuma Eleven GO saga and while it was pretty good it had read more
Jun 30, 2018
mochitears (All reviews)
Preliminary
I’ve been a huge Inazuma Eleven fan since 2010, initially watching it on my own TV with the English dub, only to find the Japanese original later on Youtube. This show has been my staple, my starting point, my humble beginnings of anime, and it brings me so much joy to see it on air once again since the end of it’s last season (Inazuma Eleven GO Galaxy).

So, what are my thoughts of Inazuma Eleven: Ares no Tenbin so far? This review has been posted since the airing of episode 13, and it will get updated later on as more episodes continue to air.

Before we read more
Oct 20, 2018
Vyliftia (All reviews)
I am a very big Inazuma Eleven fan that's watching the series since it came out first time in my country in France in 2010-2011. I was super young and still I enjoyed it a lot, and when I saw it back in 2018 before Ares no Tenbin starts airing, I got in it even more, and since it became my fucking life. I actually have put a 10 at the original Ina11 series, so what the hell is wrong with Ares ?
I'll surely be comparing Ares a lot with the original series so if you haven't watch it... Well I don't even know why read more
Sep 17, 2018
scroogio (All reviews)
Preliminary
ok everyone says this but ima say it as well cos why not... I've been a fan of inazuma eleven for quite a long time. The OG was amazing, the animation, even though I look at it now and it looks old and colourless, I find that it makes the whole thing look a lot better. From ep 1 right to when they win the ffi, I was hooked. Both the music (amazing btw) and the hissatsu techniques. Now this, this is basically.... the opposite of everything in the OG. The music, it's just the same ones, just used in the wrong places often. The read more
Oct 1, 2019
vradmic (All reviews)
I will preface this by saying that I love Inazuma Eleven. It is one of my all-time favorite anime, so I was really upset when they announced its end after Galaxy (or, well, after the Dream Match, technically). When I heard that this franchise would come back to us in 2018 really got my hopes up. And... maybe I got my hopes up a bit too much.

I will also have to reference the other Inazuma Eleven series leading up to Ares in this review to bring my point across.

Story (5/10) - What can I say here? It's typical Inazuma Eleven, so the story is what read more
May 14, 2018
end_JELLAL (All reviews)
Preliminary
this new inazuma eleven takes place in a parallel universe
the new animation is really great the characters are interesting and also the storyline is also very good overall it is one of the best sports i dont like that it is under rated and has a very low score
i also like that the old hissatsu techniques used have better animation and the method of execution has been changed and the best part is that the original inazuma eleven raimon characters are in different teams and fighting against each other in epic showdowns
only the first 6 episodes have aired right now and i really read more
Jul 4, 2019
tuudug (All reviews)
Inazuma Eleven: Ares no Tenbin is a long awaited series of the Inazuma Eleven anime franchise, which ended in 2014. When it was first announced in 2016, I was genuinely excited for it. However, now that it has finished, I'd say they should just have ended the series with Galaxy. Ares no Tenbin takes every good thing of Inazuma Eleven and just makes it absolute dogshit. Maybe it's because I grew older, or maybe it really is bad. I don't know.

Story 5/10:
The story is pretty much the same as Inazuma Eleven (Season 1) plot. A group of humble, no-namer kids form a soccer club and read more
Aug 26, 2018
XybaX (All reviews)
Preliminary
This is my first review, so I hope it's good enough.

Before you watch this series, I suggest to watch Inazuma Eleven: Reloaded, the remake of the original series' 27th episode. You can also watch Inazuma Eleven: Outer Code before or along with this series to learn the perspective of other teams in the series. With that said, I'll start my review.

Story: 7/10
The plot is set on a parallel timeline one year after the altered 27th episode. The story is somewhat boring, as there is basically no emphasis on the actual title, "Ares no Tenbin".
Simply put, this series just introduced a set of new characters and read more
Jul 18, 2018
KaneUchiha13 (All reviews)
Preliminary
*Sigh* Inazuma Eleven. This anime started it all for me.
The OG inazuma eleven was very good story wise, had good character development and i enjoyed it very much. Inazuma Eleven GO was getting mixed reviews. Never watched it till this day but i played the games so i know a bit about GO.
Ares no Tenbin however... It has almost no character development or good story what so ever. Almost every episode is a match (not that i mind) but old enemies seem like shit. The characters really aren't good at football and the old team had struggles against Royal academy and Zeus JR and they read more
Jul 9, 2019
Athos1615 (All reviews)
I see all seasons of Inazuma Eleven (go / chrono stones / galaxy / and then ares no tenbin), I'm a big fan of Inazuma Eleven, I grow up with this anim.

But really, what is this anim ??? The story is really poor and to much similar to Inazuma Eleven, but the worst is the design ! Seriously is it a joke ? The design of new characters is really bad, too much simply... They look all same.

This is the worst season of Inazuma Eleven ever...

Story, 3/10 : The story is too similar as Inazuma Eleven

Art, 2/10 : Please do an effort for give read more
Apr 30, 2019
Halloran (All reviews)
An good recreation of the original series, I always loved Inazuma Eleven and will always give me an absurd nostalgia just to look at the characters, said that, I loved the way the players were presented in other team and with new teammates, this theme made the series kind of renew for me, unfortunately the games, which should be the most important part, they are rushed and solved in absurdly ridiculous ways, with some players making a goal without a hissatsu, which borders the ridiculous, considering that the best part of the anime are the special techniques of the characters, I would also like to read more
Jan 13, 2019
Shivin302 (All reviews)
I watched all the Inazuma Eleven series so far, and I was super hyped for this one when it was announced. Even though I am much older than when I first started watching this show, Ares no Tenbin has not disappointed my expectations and I wholeheartedly enjoyed each episode so far.

Story:
The plot progresses quickly, unlike the previous series. Soccer matches and character interactions are not drawn out as they were in the previous seasons. As always, there is some shadowy force called Ares no Tenbin in the background and it is foreshadowed well in the first few episodes. The plot concerning Haizaki and his childhood read more