Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Gabriel DropOut


Alternative Titles

English: Gabriel DropOut
Japanese: ガヴリールドロップアウト

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 9, 2017 to Mar 27, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Mondays at 22:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Doga Kobo
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.621 (scored by 12,361 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #12312
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #893
Members: 71,795
Favorites: 404

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jan 30, 2017
Jack_Corvus96 (All reviews)
Preliminary
there was a lot of anime that didn't attract me on this spring season, but some friends told me to bring this anime a chance, and here I am making a review of this Anime, this show reminds me a lot of Himouto Umaru-chan, tho this time with Angels and Demons, oh, the irony of this anime makes it really enjoyable, so lets see what's this anime about and see if it is worth for you. (there might be spoilers, but i'll try not to

Story 7/10

Gabriel is an Angel who was really kind and pretty smart when she was in "heaven's School", when she graduated, read more
Feb 6, 2017
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
Preliminary
Angels are good, demons are evil, that's what we are told, is that true though? Gabriel DropOut doesn't think so, and reverses the roles for this fantastic comedy that will make you laugh a lot!

The protagonist of the story, Gabriel, was a kind, top tier angel who always helped others. However, after coming to Earth she developed an addiction to online videogames and became incredibly lazy. I love how much of an asshole she can be to the others, it's a fun twist to the happy and kind main protagonist we usually have in these type of stories.

Then we have Vignette, the most angelic demon read more
Jan 30, 2017
lolipopsicle (All reviews)
Preliminary
An angel and demon comedy, I've definitely seen something similar to this before... *eyes hataraku maou-sama*

Let me start by saying that this anime was a lot better than I thought it would be. Normally, I like to wait for anime to finish airing before I watch them, but this season I wanted to try something different - so I chose something I thought would be average. So far, this anime seems to be pure comedy with no plot to be seen - just four cute girls living their lives on Earth, doing cute things.

However, even without a plot, it's not at all boring nor average read more
Jan 31, 2017
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
-PREVIEW-

Starting of the year 2017, we have Gabriel DropOut! A slice of life and comedy series about the everyday lives of 4 cute girls [Heaven and Hell] living in human world after graduating from their respective 'schools'. There's a lot more SOL, CGDCT anime aired this season.

Gabriel DropOut to me is quite interesting to watch. The core is much formulated, it can play off anime cliché as they use many frills moments to as the comedy theme, not by throwing it unnecessarily. Of course, it has a pretty standard set up of Slice Of Life genre such as the school setting and bunch of girls read more
Mar 1, 2017
Jawker (All reviews)
Preliminary
I'm sure lots of people really like the CGDCT ( Cute girls doing cute things ) Genre, i personally really love it as it's always there to make you smile and get a Cuteness overload, it's a very great sub-genre, i thought i could give my opinion on a currently airing Anime that can be classified as one, it's called 'Gabriel dropout' this show is simply CGDCT but with angels and demons, That doesn't make it any less cute though.this is my impressions/review on the first 5 episodes of the show.

Story: 7/10,The story is pretty unique itself, a top-class angel Graduates and goes to earth read more
Mar 27, 2017
Erol (All reviews)
Gabriel Dropout is a disappointment. A show with a semi-unique premise sounding incredibly fun and interesting, have the ability to put whatever they want in it due to the nature of the show. They do somewhat absorb this, creating unique premises that would not have places in other shows such as a godlike shopping channel which does lead to a few laughs [You’ll get this joke if you have watched it.]

The premise falls apart when it comes to the story, basically having no overall arch, providing no stability to a somewhat disjointed show. This mixed with incredibly basic characters that feel thrown in just for read more
Mar 4, 2017
itsHoshii (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really enjoy Gabriel Dropout so far, so I decided to make a video review which sums up my feelings on it. The dynamics of the characters mixing with the subtle comedy, the relatability of the main character Gabriel, and the amusing quirks of the other characters, it all really molds together into something else and altogether worth watching. Given I have only seen up to episode 7, there's still some things I have yet to see. But from what the anime has done so far, I expect nothing but high quality, fun episodes from 8 until the end. See my video review below for read more
Mar 1, 2017
enjoylras (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hot garbage.

Yes, I am salty.

A bunch of people recommended this, and it was.... sub-par.

The premise was super promising, but everything interesting happens behind the scenes in the first episode, and from that point foreward it is little more than a generic high school ""comedy"" (it's just.... not funny......) with some angel and demon jokes, which also aren't funny.

The art, character design, etc, are... okay! They're pleasing enough to look at, but in terms of story, characters, and writing, this show either A) fails horribly or B) has received the worst translation in the history of anime, and I'm inclined to believe it's the former.

I read more
Feb 28, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
Just to keep this review as brief, or maybe terse.

To be frank, the only appeal to this anime is the cuteness that it had in store for the moe watchers. Much like any other moe anime with high school setting and spending most of its time showing their daily lives of the characters of the show there, this anime is exactly that. It's not very different, well not different at all, from other typical show and all the archetypes and stereotype in other moe-ish or extremely moe anime. The comedy, much like in any moe anime, relies on cuteness, childishness, character's Ineptitude, misunderstanding, and partially read more
Feb 2, 2017
ItzToxic (All reviews)
Preliminary
If an angel came down to earth to live like a human being, what would they act like. What kind of lifestyle will they pursue? Well in this anime. It can go in many directions. Ladies and Gentlemen one of my personal favourite comedies, Gabriel DropOut.

I will be reviewing the episodes as an anime-only watcher.

Story (9)
Meet Gabriel, the oh so perfect angel that will solve all the problems. By the first couple of minutes we get to see what type of person Gabriel is. She is clean, calm, kind hearted, and "perfect," She'll live a perfect and healthy life when she enters Earth. She read more
Mar 10, 2017
sjmatsuri (All reviews)
Preliminary
this is my first review and my native language isnt english so forgive me if so any mistakes about my review

this is my review for first 8 episodes, here it is


STORY 4
The main story tells a beautiful and intelligent angel who got a perfect grade on her (heaven's) academy and continue her life in the earth and caused one accident she became a shut-in person. actually stories took my attention and considered watching it. the first 2 episode is rather interesting to watch but for the next episodes, the show is set to be boring.


ART 8
For art and animation there is not problem since doga read more
Mar 13, 2017
Shiraishiku (All reviews)
Preliminary
Let's just jump straight into it.

Story: 6/10
We don't really see this kind of story often, speaking as Gabriel being a pretty kind and beautiful angel while in Heaven but once as a "Human" she turns tables, obviously the "hikikomori" topic is very generic, but nonetheless, it's nice seeing something like this. From this you probably got that i like the story, but just that, nothing more(At least for now). One the positive side, i love how they interpret the sarcastic jokes, the fan-service and how they "censor" it, obviously the jokes are forced into the show and sometimes they are just boring.

Art: 7/10
It's not a read more