Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shuumatsu Nani Shitemasu ka? Isogashii desu ka? Sukutte Moratte Ii desu ka?


Alternative Titles

English: WorldEnd: What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Synonyms: SukaSuka, What are you doing at the end? Are you busy? Can you save me?
Japanese: 終末なにしてますか?忙しいですか?救ってもらっていいですか?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2017 to Jun 27, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: Funimation
Studios: Satelight, C2C
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.861 (scored by 58,361 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #7682
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #592
Members: 125,180
Favorites: 1,438

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Jun 27, 2017
agendator (All reviews)
Did you ever get that feel of "this could be great if" while reading or watching something? This feel is exactly what this anime is about. A story with huge potential, but undermined. Undermined by the author's lack of proper writing skills. By conventions of a degenerated form of writing. And by a not so good adaptation.

This show can pass by as your average light novel adaptation with ease. Hella long title you won't remember no matter what. A cast of characters with names difficult to read or memorize. Male MC that shoves up people's ass his set of morals once in a while. MC's read more
May 7, 2017
brainiac1530 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is hard to talk about, because it's a sad story. It's the story of how a promising show can be undermined by an unnecessary adherence to convention. Oh, you thought I was talking about the plot of the show itself?

Allow me to put this into perspective. The Japanese light novel has a fair bit of history now, but allow me to be glib and say that they're a modern sort of pulp fiction. Pulp fiction was a type of media engineered for popular entertainment. It was printed in periodicals on cheap paper (the pulp in pulp fiction). read more
Jun 27, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
When you see a title this long, it really raises the question if the creator put as much as creativity into his work as they did into the title. The original light novel is 5 volumes long while the anime adaptation is 12 episodes. So in essence, it shouldn’t be hard to adapt this into something fans can accept right? Well, that’s not entirely easy to answer as this show isn’t so easily recommendable to anyone. I will say this though, SukaSuka isn’t your typical fantasy thriller that just jumps right into the action. In fact, it’s far more than that as this series attempts read more
Jun 29, 2017
DJNOSTYLE (All reviews)
(Please note, there are many spoilers in this review)

I typed up probably seven different openers for this review before realizing that nothing I say can possibly prepare you for what's to come. This introduction, or lack thereof, actually goes on to mimic the underlying themes of this series in more ways than one. WorldEnd (Which also goes by the incredibly long title of 'What Are You Doing At The End Of The World? Are You Busy? Will You Save Us?') is more than just the hyperdramatic adaptation of a light novel going by the same name, it's a story about never being prepared; it's a read more
May 2, 2017
Aman_Bhaskar (All reviews)
Preliminary
Tragedy...
something that many know..... but a few would experience . Tragedy can happen with anyone anytime. They are impossible to avoid... they may be forgotten but they leave a deep scar too.... And the same happens here with willem (the protagonist) who has literally lost everything in his life..his family, friends and everyone he knew. But that isn't the end of it .. he didn't gave up hope... instead gave others the hope to survive for themselves and the ones they love.

As mentioned above.. story takes place 500 years after extinction of human race and the planet is now home to various other read more
Jun 27, 2017
LaLeLuLiLo (All reviews)
SukaSuka is a post-apocalyptic fantasy anime that follows Wilhelm, a human that has been frozen for 500 years, who after being recovered finds out that humanity and the entire world has been decimated by some plant like beasts. He now lives with all the remaining races in some islands in the sky, and during one eventful day he conveniently meets a human looking girl and they spend the day with each other until it was time to depart home. After a few circumstances, mostly pertaining to his physical appearance, Wilhelm as tasked to take care of a certain place for the military which he accepts. read more
May 2, 2017
darkfeatherX (All reviews)
Preliminary
Sometimes an anime will come along that is obviously intent on tugging on your heartstrings. Sukasuka is another example of such anime. But man is it effective.

While the show's rather predictable plot, based upon a more or less common premise might not seem all that interesting at first, the show uses what it has to it's full potential.The characters are given enough moments for the viewer to empathize with them. The cute albeit generic artwork coupled with a solid soundtrack, a lovable couple that you want to root for and likable side characters are utilized to create powerful moments.

The show oozes melancholy. read more
Jun 11, 2017
Lalluska (All reviews)
Preliminary
Despite the description, this anime isn't about a damaged man becoming a father figure to a bunch of cute, tragic little girls. It's about a forced romance between the adult male lead and a 15 year old main girl. It's masked as a father/daughter kind of relationship in the beginning, which only fuels my rage about it being turned into a romance that has the chemistry of drinking toothpaste with orange juice.

What I assumed to be the core conflict of the series was the issue of using children as expendable weapons. In the end that didn't seem to be the case as the issue was read more
Aug 13, 2017
sterl1 (All reviews)
When a new anime season comes around; consumers of all tastes keep their eyes peeled for new fresh blood that can potentially have an impact on them and become a new favourite. As years have been going by it’s been getting harder and harder to spot potentially good shows as generic titles embracing the mediums current tropes are flooding the seasonal charts and no signs suggest this will stop anytime soon. So when something comes around with a premise that highlights potential, it’s understandable that people would get excited for it, especially if the source material has an existing fan base who are spreading around read more
Jun 27, 2017
AobaSuzukaze (All reviews)
WorldEnd:What are doing at the end of the world?Are you busy?Will you save us? is quite a ride. The title is long, but don't let it deter you from watching the anime.

The story is really emotional as it goes along. It simply starts out with Willem being the last human alive after the rest dies out from a fight 500 years ago. He was apparently frozen, but that isn't shown in the show. He meets Chtholly while she is visiting Earth and they have a wonderful day together as he takes her to everything she wanted to see. He ends read more
Jun 28, 2017
gorene1130 (All reviews)
World End (aka SukaSuka) is not a bad show but it is a very unbalanced one. It has it's good moments in front and back ends, but crammed in the middle is a lot of forgettable plot and characters. Outside of the the leads, Wilhelm and Ctholly, I struggled to really even recall the names of the other characters. While there are some interesting moments with the side characters, most notably Ithea, I mostly remember the characters by either their stereotypical trope and/or hair color.

The world the show has created is really fascinating and has a lot of potential. It also read more
May 9, 2017
liquidblueocean (All reviews)
Preliminary
The setup of this is the cutesy/anime version of Kazuo Ishiguro's book/movie "Never Let Me Go". Right from the start we have their moral dilemma; a few young people's deaths are perpetually necessary to protect the lives of the many. I don't know why this isn't mentioned more in the synopsis, it might have bagged a bigger adult viewership when you can only really see some cutesy pics and very limited info. I am enjoying it for this so far but it is a very large subjective matter to deal with. I hope they handle it carefully. It could easily degenerate into a "save them read more
May 4, 2017
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
Preliminary
I just love the synonym name of the anime: Suka-Suka

In my country, Suka-suka means like. It is a Bahasa Melayu language and a mother tongue for our citiziens. Google search it to know more.

At First, I don’t plan to watch it, however the curiosity and the interest to watch this sparks in. Hence I decided to binge watch it for the first 4 episodes.

And For that reason, I “suka suka” it, even though their title is quite long.

The pace of the plot is slow but is understandable, because to me it doesn’t look like they rush the story, this is just based on my read more
Jul 1, 2017
Happiest_Human (All reviews)
First of, this kind of story is not for everyone, the audience of this story is more to the "mature" audience one. Second this story more to slice of love, this tell you about how life, how happiness mean. If you expect an action, or cliche, fanservice or moe, you go in wrong show.
This one story is one you called hidden gem
Why it called "hidden gem" because only some people can understand the meaning of this story that's why it beautiful

I just want to copy one of the quote of this show main theme song
" I don't know the meaning of life, but I know read more
Jun 27, 2017
ggultra2764 (All reviews)
SukaSuka is set in a post-apocalyptic future where Wilhelm, the last surviving human, is brought out of an icy sleep after centuries when his kind was wiped out by supernatural beings called Beasts and he becomes a paternal figure to a number of young girls who are leprechauns, beings capable of wielding powerful magical swords that can slay the Beasts at the cost of the wielder's life force and personality for each time they fight.

In terms of plotting, the series is a mixed bag having its high and low points. Starting with the positive end, the series does a solid job with focusing on the read more
Jul 2, 2017
FullyCharged (All reviews)
Story: 9
Art: 10
Sound: 10
Character: 8
Enjoyment: 10

Overall: 10

Just yesterday I ended watching this series.

To be frank, before ep 1, I wouldn't give any credit to it at all, I just expected it to be another Black Bullet (I enjoyed BB by the way, but didn't like the mindset about MC), but I had to change my mind soon.

I didn't watch this series all at once, thus I got satisfied first by the first 3 episodes, but I also got tricked by them, thinking the show was a certain type of story: good, but nothing out of the ordinary.

I was wrong. Oh hell yeah I was wrong. read more
Jun 4, 2017
Ich1go (All reviews)
Preliminary
Well, I guess this story is not for everyone. I read the LN and part of the sequel and now I watch the anime. At the start, I will write, when I read the LN, it hurts me, but I was not able to stop because the characters and story were really good. Anime is a really good adaptation for this LN.

Story 9/10

From episode 1 you can guess in what direction this anime will be going. This is not your typical fighting or happily ever after anime. This anime focus more on way of thinking. How beastman people see this little girls as weapons and read more
Jul 5, 2017
You (All reviews)
I usually don't watch seasonals, moreover reviewing it the instant right after completing it, but for this occasions. I just can't help to do it. Yes, that's how "Shuumatsu Nani Shitemasu ka? Isogashii desu ka? Sukutte Moratte Ii desu ka?" or SukaSuka has tempt me by its bewitching allure. People may meme about how studio Trigger saved anime with their originals such as Inferno Cop, Kill la Kill, and other shows. But this word comes genuinely from my heart, without any sense of irony, in which that, SukaSuka is the flawed savior of anime.

Enter Willem Kmetsch, a human survivor from the world destruction. As he read more
Jun 13, 2017
Miningdragon (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's great!

Don't quit to quickly, the anime needs some time to build the world.

The Story is good, funny and BELIVABLE! (Sorry but this is missing out in many animes)

The Art is also without any visual flaws, its not as outstanding as in other animes like Karneval but it fits the style of the series.

The Sound is great!
If you don't understand this you just have to listen to this: https://youtu.be/DJiMN7h50zs

The Characters fit the world, with less mistakes (as a mistake i see, if the character does something realy untypical to them)

I realy enjoy this series and its definetly in my top 25 animes.
May 11, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This show is too underrated man. This is one of the show where the leisure pacing of the show may have bother some people, and may have not for some. Although, the story telling here mainly focuses on building the relationship between those that our MC is looking after, learning more about our MC's past, who the children or the people that the MC is looking after are, and just overall, not really moving the plot forward all that much for that reason. That's not to say that this quality for an anime or a story is bad, but it just gets abit boring read more