Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Shuumatsu Nani Shitemasu ka? Isogashii desu ka? Sukutte Moratte Ii desu ka?


Alternative Titles

English: WorldEnd: What do you do at the end of the world? Are you busy? Will you save us?
Synonyms: SukaSuka, What are you doing at the end? Are you busy? Can you save me?
Japanese: 終末なにしてますか?忙しいですか?救ってもらっていいですか?

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2017 to Jun 27, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Satelight, C2C
Source: Light novel
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.781 (scored by 15,214 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #9072
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #904
Members: 75,135
Favorites: 408

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
May 2, 2017
ZALRAN (All reviews)
Warning pls do not base Anime Pictures displayed as what the story will look like

First I'm ganna tell you how this anime is like

They show you good lovable scenes
Then they make it bad
But that bad scene is just a troll but sometimes it is real

Example
You get a great car and you make fond memories with it
You let your cousin borrow it he says the car got destroyed in an accident
You cry but you see your car not destroyed it's a troll
But sometimes it turns out to be real

Expectations:
I see a blue haired girl
With little lolis and flowers

Real Life:
Omg They are warriors
And they are read more
May 7, 2017
brainiac1530 (All reviews)
This show is hard to talk about, because it's a sad story. It's the story of how a promising show can be undermined by an unnecessary adherence to convention. Oh, you thought I was talking about the plot of the show itself?

Allow me to put this into perspective. The Japanese light novel has a fair bit of history now, but allow me to be glib and say that they're a modern sort of pulp fiction. Pulp fiction was a type of media engineered for popular entertainment. It was printed in periodicals on cheap paper (the pulp in pulp fiction). read more
May 2, 2017
Aman_Bhaskar (All reviews)
Tragedy...
something that many know..... but a few would experience . Tragedy can happen with anyone anytime. They are impossible to avoid... they may be forgotten but they leave a deep scar too.... And the same happens here with willem (the protagonist) who has literally lost everything in his life..his family, friends and everyone he knew. But that isn't the end of it .. he didn't gave up hope... instead gave others the hope to survive for themselves and the ones they love.

As mentioned above.. story takes place 500 years after extinction of human race and the planet is now home to various other read more
May 2, 2017
darkfeatherX (All reviews)
Sometimes an anime will come along that is obviously intent on tugging on your heartstrings. Sukasuka is another example of such anime. But man is it effective.

While the show's rather predictable plot, based upon a more or less common premise might not seem all that interesting at first, the show uses what it has to it's full potential.The characters are given enough moments for the viewer to empathize with them. The cute albeit generic artwork coupled with a solid soundtrack is utilized to create powerful moments.

The show oozes melancholy. I can't say that I :enjoyed" it but I will say that it's a read more
Jun 11, 2017
Lalluska (All reviews)
Despite the description, this anime isn't about a damaged man becoming a father figure to a bunch of cute, tragic little girls. It's about a forced romance between the adult male lead and a 15 year old main girl. It's masked as a father/daughter kind of relationship in the beginning, which only fuels my rage about it being turned into a romance that has the chemistry of drinking toothpaste with orange juice.

What I assumed to be the core conflict of the series was the issue of using children as expendable weapons. In the end that didn't seem to be the case as the issue was read more
May 9, 2017
liquidblueocean (All reviews)
The setup of this is the cutesy/anime version of Kazuo Ishiguro's book/movie "Never Let Me Go". Right from the start we have their moral dilemma; a few young people's deaths are perpetually necessary to protect the lives of the many. I don't know why this isn't mentioned more in the synopsis, it might have bagged a bigger adult viewership when you can only really see some cutesy pics and very limited info. I am enjoying it for this so far but it is a very large subjective matter to deal with. I hope they handle it carefully. It could easily degenerate into a "save them read more
May 4, 2017
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
I just love the synonym name of the anime: Suka-Suka

In my country, Suka-suka means like. It is a Bahasa Melayu language and a mother tongue for our citiziens. Google search it to know more.

At First, I don’t plan to watch it, however the curiosity and the interest to watch this sparks in. Hence I decided to binge watch it for the first 4 episodes.

And For that reason, I “suka suka” it, even though their title is quite long.

The pace of the plot is slow but is understandable, because to me it doesn’t look like they rush the story, this is just based on my read more
Jun 4, 2017
Ich1go (All reviews)
Well, I guess this story is not for everyone. I read the LN and part of the sequel and now I watch the anime. At the start, I will write, when I read the LN, it hurts me, but I was not able to stop because the characters and story were really good. Anime is a really good adaptation for this LN.

Story 9/10

From episode 1 you can guess in what direction this anime will be going. This is not your typical fighting or happily ever after anime. This anime focus more on way of thinking. How beastman people see this little girls as weapons and read more
May 11, 2017
Apdo1 (All reviews)
This show is too underrated man. This is one of the show where the leisure pacing of the show may have bother some people, and may have not for some. Although, the story telling here mainly focuses on building the relationship between those that our MC is looking after, learning more about our MC's past, who the children or the people that the MC is looking after are, and just overall, not really moving the plot forward all that much for that reason. That's not to say that this quality for an anime or a story is bad, but it just gets abit boring read more
Jun 13, 2017
Miningdragon (All reviews)
It's great!

Don't quit to quickly, the anime needs some time to build the world.

The Story is good, funny and BELIVABLE! (Sorry but this is missing out in many animes)

The Art is also without any visual flaws, its not as outstanding as in other animes like Karneval but it fits the style of the series.

The Sound is great!
If you don't understand this you just have to listen to this: https://youtu.be/DJiMN7h50zs

The Characters fit the world, with less mistakes (as a mistake i see, if the character does something realy untypical to them)

I realy enjoy this series and its definetly in my top 25 animes.
May 14, 2017
agendator (All reviews)
Did you ever get that feel of "this could be great if" when reading or watching something? This feel is exactly what this anime is about. A story with huge potential, but undermined. Undermined by the author's lack of proper writing skills. By conventions of a degenerated art of writing. And by a not so good adaptation.

This show can pass by as your average light novel adaptation with ease. Hella long title you won't remember no matter what. Male MC that shoves up people's ass his set of morals once in a while, and a lot of cute girls everywhere around him. Yet you read more
May 10, 2017
Tyiriel (All reviews)
Shuumatsu Nani Shite.... SukaSuka.
SukaSuka could be called one of spring 2017's dark horse shows, and it's mostly due to its' well done execution.
I've not read the LN so I'm unaware of future events.

Story: 9
The story this show tells could be seen as quite generic in a way. We have our clear MC together with a bunch of young "supergirls" who defend their world against monsters who wiped out humanity. In this sense, it's quite similar to shows like Owari no Seraph.
What makes this stand out is the mean pacing and relentlesness of the events, trying to make the viewer sit on edge while watching, read more
Jun 24, 2017
clareAPE (All reviews)
This show is very underrated and deserves more attention. This show explains a brand new story, setting, and plot to us. However there are some generic aspects to it such as a mildly forced relationship but I can see how they end up together. The beginning is a very kind opening to any viewer and gives us the names of the characters and setting.

However I personally enjoy this show for the mystery aspect of the story and how the beast's came to be. Willem's past is also interesting and his past keeps getting shown throughout the story to give the watcher a more interesting read more
May 18, 2017
Jambatti (All reviews)
Frist, let me describe this anime in a nutshell: When you are making a serious, epic drama - but then your manager come in, and tell you that you just ran out of money, and need to turn your work into something that will 100% make good sales (rom-com harem), and quickly.

Yes, this series is totally like this. Absolute amazing, steampunk world of airships and floating isles. Beautiful artwork, both backgrounds and characters. Grim setting with a stern focus on racism, war, and psychological/morale aspect. After watching the first episode, you may think "oh, this looks like the Title of the Year!"...

...And then, we come read more