Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Magic-Kyun! Renaissance


Alternative Titles

English: Magic-Kyun! Renaissance
Synonyms: Maji-Kyun! Renaissance
Japanese: マジきゅんっ!ルネッサンス

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2016 to Dec 25, 2016
Premiered: Fall 2016
Broadcast: Sundays at 22:30 (JST)
Licensors: Ponycan USA
Studios: Sunrise
Source: Original
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.251 (scored by 6,926 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #25632
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2460
Members: 19,957
Favorites: 116

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Nov 1, 2016
Vocalina (All reviews)
Preliminary
Hello! This is my first review so here we goooo~

Story
Magic-Kyun! Renaissance is about a girl name Kohana who enters a somewhat-magic-like school with the power to arrange flowers. Her mother used to go to that magic school, so she wants to follow her footsteps. At the school, she comes to meet boys who also have abilities that show their sparkles. And by sparkles I mean that the "magic" is to see sparkles illuminate whatever activity that individual is doing. It kinda shows the power behind how good they are at that specific thing. Kohana's sparkles come from her arranging flowers, but the twist is she read more
Dec 3, 2016
Psycho_Bunny (All reviews)
Preliminary
"Magic-Kyun! Renaissance" When i first saw the cover of this Anime i was really skeptical to watch it. I've watched a lot of shoujo/reverse-harem anime and i can be really picky at times since i don't want to watch something cliché. Anyway, i decided to give it a shot because of the good reviews and comments.

Story - 7
the story is well...it's not unique. BUT it's interesting. The heroine transfers to a Magic School where her mom is an alumna. The heroine has also a very particular talent for flower arrangement which is very new to me and thus why i continued to watch it. read more
Nov 19, 2016
Post-Ghost-Party (All reviews)
Preliminary
Okay so first of all, I would like to acknowledge that I am honestly not one for critiquing things and to be honest with you, I will watch just about anything you put in front of me that moves.

For starters, I just wanna say that this isn't a terrible anime. Is it predictable? Yes, but combined with a good art style and decent sound track, it gets a little bit better. Not to mention that it's got the typical reverse harem which will always appeal to a certain kind of audience (You know who you are), but I actually do like some of the read more
Dec 28, 2016
jRad522 (All reviews)
Magic-Kyun! Renaissance is what you would get if you crossed Harry Potter with Ouran Highschool Host Club. A bunch of kids with artistic talent which is somehow also magic are brought together at a school where pretty much anything goes. When their art is sufficiently artistic it emits bishy sparkles, which is more or less the extent of the magic. It is also a reverse harem of the most basic type.

Story: Kohana, our main character, is selected to be on a committee that is planning their school's summer cultural festival along with 6 incredibly bishy and angsty male students who each specialize in a different read more
Jan 23, 2017
RoyalSoul (All reviews)
I should mentioned this is my first review.

When I saw the cover of this anime I was skeptical. But anyway, I love shoujo/romance animes so I gave it a try.

I like the cliches of shoujo animes, I like having 1 girl and lots of boys falling in love with the girl.

So, this anime is about a girl named Kohana, who wants to follow her mother's steps. In order to do so, Kohana attends the same Magic School has her mother, doing flower arrangements. She meets a lot of students, being the other 6 main characters (boys) that have their own ways of doing magic (sparkles).

On read more
Mar 18, 2017
Lilviscious (All reviews)
TLDR:
I can recommend this anime to any anime fan who enjoys to be taken by surprise, but who can stick through a few slow-paced, predictable episodes first. Hang on, it will be worth your time!

Story
Let's be completely honest and not act like the first few episodes of the anime were spectacular. It went as expected, with many different characters to introduce it is hard not to focus on 'heroin/one guy' until everyone has met and some bonds have been created. I must admit however, that the plottwist near end had me completely surprised and thrilled until the very end! This truly made up for the read more
Jun 27, 2017
catlinq (All reviews)
a harem anime! it's not that often that I watch or review these things, but Magic-Kyun was something that I picked up purely because it looked tropey enough to have a laugh at, and actually ended up enjoying!


STORY (4/10)

mehh. I had fun with it myself, but in the end the actual interesting parts of the story and worldbuilding were really poorly paced. the origins, cultural impact and uses of magical arts should really have really been explored more, but this exposition was almost entirely sacrificed in the end to allow more screentime for the interpersonal bits and pieces between the characters. with the setting being read more
Feb 4, 2017
Merpo (All reviews)
Preliminary
Now this anime isn't bad it was just not my cup of tea. so here"s a breakdown of its elements for me.

Storyline: Completely predictable, just another reverse harem plot line, basically she transfers to school meets a bunch of hot guys, that have problems. somehow she fixes them or inspires them. they one by one fall for her charms. Then they bond. A small obstacle they in counter in the very last episodes. which they overcome.

Characters: the characters don't have a lot of depth, they are pretty basic. The main character has nothing going on for her. if i could replace her for read more