Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Fukumenkei Noise


Alternative Titles

English: Anonymous Noise
Japanese: 覆面系ノイズ

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 12
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Apr 11, 2017 to Jun 27, 2017
Premiered: Spring 2017
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 23:00 (JST)
Licensors: Sentai Filmworks
Studios: Brain's Base
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.141 (scored by 24,539 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #31962
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1500
Members: 65,768
Favorites: 441

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
May 21, 2017
balagergo (All reviews)
Preliminary
[NOTICE: I actually love alternative rock music, this review is not a statement against the genre itself, but the bafflingly awful and musically flawed nature of this specific anime. In short, I like this kind of music, but the songs here are objectively bad]

Watch it if you are
- deaf
read more
Jun 27, 2017
Werty800 (All reviews)
Melodrama has been the talk of the anime community for quite a while now. Most of the time that I see it being mentioned, it's in a negative light. As an example "teenage melodrama" has become one of the most commonly used terms when discussing shows like Anohana, Angel Beats, Your Lie In April and many others that set their sights at making the viewer cry by the end of it. The characters are often overblown and stereotyped for the sake of achieving that goal, as you can see in the previously mentioned examples. That's pretty much the gist of it: create simple, recognizable characters read more
Jun 27, 2017
LynBir (All reviews)
Does a shoujo anime require a flawless main female character with two charming guys by her side to be considered good? This anime has received quite the critism since the first episode just because it leaves a bitter taste to what we're used to expect from a normal shoujo anime.

There's no denying that when it comes to the story, there is nothing surprisingly exciting or any cliff hangers that could leave you asking for more, it's not like there's much to ask from a shoujo anime anyway. But despite the frequent scenes where characters indulge in the recollection of their past childhood memories, the story read more
May 15, 2017
LeGrant (All reviews)
Preliminary
I really love this anime, first time i saw this anime I remembered NANA ( sweet memories)..so, all the people says ''is the same like fuuka but better'' ''this anime did the thing what fuuka never did in one only episode''
One point fuuka is a shonen and ecchi (yep, ecchi), Fukumenkei noise is Shoujo... with the 5 episodes i have seen of fukumenkei noise i can say this is master piece in terms of shoujo.. maybe the animation isn't the better than other but think this anime could be better with ''moe animation'' animation is fine.. but the story and the character and read more
Jun 27, 2017
CJ_hope (All reviews)
This review may contain few spoilers.

STORY (5)
What I understood:
~Nino and Momo are childhood friends, when they were younger, they used to sing ''Twinkle Little Star'' all the time and hold hands to go to school. But one day, Momo had to move and without Nino knowing, he disappeared, leaving her alone with her pain. That's where she met Yuzu, a young song writer that will eventually write songs just for Nino to sing.~

What I felt:
~It was WAY too overdramatic. You know, that feeling when you find a serie that could be good but then is so overdramatic that it turns cringy? Yeah...that's what read more
Jun 27, 2017
tommyandolli (All reviews)
It doesn't matter if you don’t like alternative music. It doesn't even matter if you don’t like romance. Something really good can captivate the attention of people who aren’t even fans of the genre, and i’ll tell you, this is no groundbreaking show. I’ve seen it maybe 5 times in different variations, just mixed and matched here and there.

-Story-
4/10

Fukumenkei is the exact epitome of it’s genre. It takes on a few cliches we’ve seen not once, but a trillion times:
1.) The childhood friend love interest
2.) A love triangle
3.) The dense/oblivious to everything main character

Now I must say though, just because an anime has these things read more
May 30, 2017
whorifying (All reviews)
Preliminary
This anime is VERY niche, it needs to fit your tastes both musically and in the genre that it is.

For me, I'm seriously enjoying Fukumenkei Noise as is, Nino has a voice that you either love or hate, and for me, I love it. In NO Hurry To Rush are an alternative band, and I love the music sequences, they're enjoyable. The story is a cliche in every sense of the word, but it's enjoyable if you like a cliche and like a love triangle. The art style isn't usually up my alley, but I think that the studio did a great job with it. read more
May 30, 2017
SirMarmelady (All reviews)
Preliminary
IS EDITED AFTER THE END OF SEASON:
Ever seen one of those flip cartoons? The art kinda has that feeling to it in some scenes wich bugs me out, some movements made by the different characters seem kinda out of place as well. But for me, that is pretty much all the critic I can give it that actually annoys me.

The story is rather plain and. One girl, two boys, conflict is ensured. While I'm still not sure how it will end, wich many animes fail horribly at, the story is kept alive thanks to the characters.

Now you might think of them as generic and you read more
Jun 27, 2017
Fircoal (All reviews)
At first glance, Fukumenkei Noise might be assumed to be just like any other typical shoujo series. There's the self-insert female protagonist, the love triangle filled with boys who have jerkish traits, the usual combination of factors of what makes a shoujo romance series. However, unlike the typical shoujo series, it provides very good clear reasons for why the characters are the way they are as well as a thematic that fits the feel of the show. Even if it is fairly typical, some key elements allow it to shine.

The characters account for a lot of what makes the show so good, and one prime read more
Mar 11, 2019
Dionkeykong (All reviews)


WARNING:THIS REVIEW HAS CONTENT HARMFUL TO KIDS(so i guess that means it will be fun)

So, what's on today's menu? I could order a bed of nails and sleep on it till all my blood runs out, i could also try that thing i read the other day called autoerotic asphyxia...Did you know that most kids these days die trying to pull this off(pun intended)? Yeah apparently young males call it scarfing cause they use their scarfs to hang themselves in order to heighten the sexual release.

Now, i haven't tried this myself cause i find it too risky, i'm a simple lad to be honest. Jerk read more
Jun 14, 2017
TXTSVO (All reviews)
Preliminary
I've decided that good reviews are boring and I no longer want to do them. It's a lot more fun to tear into a nice, meaty, malignant tumor. Fukumenkei Noise is one such tumor that I have allowed myself to watch 8 episodes of. This review contains minor spoilers, but that's really irrelevant because nothing I spoil contributes anything to the story. Nothing contributes to the story. There is no fucking story. Let's get into that.

Now I'm not some old geezer who hates on all highschool drama anime, in fact I'm quite a big fan of Yahari and Nagi no Asukara, despite their flaws. I read more
Jun 9, 2017
RayaTheImmortal (All reviews)
Preliminary
Fukumenkei Noise is one of the anime that I thought I will never like but after I first watched the first episode. So I decided to watch more and more until I couldn't stop it, many people suggested that I should also read the manga, but I prefer to watch anime completely before I take on the manga part.

For me, I can fully relate to the female main character, as the story progresses, her struggles get worser and worser. As for the other male main characters, I understand their struggles and the way they act. I can see this anime becoming one of those read more
Jun 28, 2017
EnZanity (All reviews)
Spoiler free review

I welcome feedback on my reviews

Singing has the power to captivate people. Everyone knows this. Any good singer knows how to use the full extent of their vocal abilities to draw in their audience and leave them wanting more. It can bring up feelings of calmness, excitement, love or hatred, allowing us to forget our many daily woes and just enjoy the moment. May we be the ones listening or the ones on stage, all that truly matters during that performance is the singing.

Anonymous Noise is the love triangle between Nino Arisugawa, Kanade Yuzuriha and Momo Sakaki, a group of students that all read more
Aug 10, 2019
MagusSzk (All reviews)
First of all, I dont usually like Shoujo, Ive watched some and thats all. Its cute, sometimes you cry, sometimes you smile, but if Im not in the mood for it I get bored.
That is not how it works for Fukumenkei Noise, I really liked it, it was good, its true that Fukumenkei Noise have its problems, the first is Yuzu. Yuzu is... how can I say it? Yuzu is annoying, he is the "I love her but I cant tell her" dude, so he just treat her bad, and thats freackin annoying, its stupid, its the kind of cliche you see in romance movies. read more
Jan 14, 2018
misaka77 (All reviews)
this is my review

I personally loved this anime because i was waiting for a long time to watch a good romance, crama and mainly a shoujo anime.

Story:
the story might seem familiar to many people but there are aspects to it which are different. the part where childhood friends meet again is an old concept but they vrought music into it and i really liked that.
the story contains funny and sad moments, it has a good mixture which makes it really interesting and fun to watch.
the episodes were prerfectly paced but the last tow episodes were rushed, it could have easily been a 22 read more
Dec 27, 2017
LilyRainne (All reviews)
>>SPOILERS<<

After seeing the comments and reviews on the anime series alone, it surprised me that it got negative feed backs much more than positive ones so I decided to write my review for this show. I may bring up spoilers for the manga or the anime, but I'll try my best to not let my love for the manga version of this series go in the way of my review.

Story = 8
The story is cliche, indeed. It doesn't stand out too much based on the sypnosis and cover art alone. At first, it seems like your typical romance, mainstream shoujo anime/manga full of predictable happenings, read more
Apr 12, 2019
CinaGinger (All reviews)
People didn´t like this because it was too cliched and too overdramatic. Well, I liked it because it was a music-oriented anime after all. Artists need to be sentimental and eccentric to feel inspired for their music, they aren´t ordinary people in the first place.

What I didn´t like that much is that they overused the flashbacks even in the middle of a concert! I get why though, they only had like 12 episodes to show and had to include every possible content until the end.

There´s still the manga ongoing so it´s a nice intro to a decent shoujo that can be liked by read more
Oct 22, 2018
Draclauria (All reviews)
This anime left me speechless, it is simply amazing. The music shoots straight into your soul and the love triangle draws you in and you feel entwined. The story doesn't let you breathe, sitting on the edge of your seat, waiting, entrapped in the emotion. This is one of the best anime I have EVER seen and I have seen many, there's just so much heart and soul in this anime. The art at first bothered me but after a while it became apart of the beauty. If a character was heart broken, you FELT IT, you felt everything, every emotion was there! This anime read more
Oct 14, 2018
myanimetoyou (All reviews)
Overall: 10/10 definitely worth giving it a chance! As plenty people say “I don’t usually write reviews” which is very true in my case but, I just had to write one for this show. The low ratings this anime was getting I felt it was necessary for me to write one. At first this anime was on my plan to watch list for months. I finally gave it a chance and within the first episode it left me with multiple feelings such as shocked, curious, confused and determined. The story was great. Not only does it teach you about life it teaches you about relationships. read more
Aug 24, 2018
Castinate (All reviews)
FUKUMENKEI NOISE ANIME REVIEW

WARNING: SPOILER ALERT

OVERALL: 5.2

PLOT: 5/10

Music supposed to soothe a listener's heart. Whether you will make them feel what you feel, understand what you want them to understand or express the message you wanted them to know. It is one of the most powerful medium you can use in order to make someone truly know you. You can make them moved just by hearing you sing. But why? Why didn't I feel such things in this series? I felt kind of annoyed when the protagonist shouts whenever he lost his mind over his childhood friend. I think, the series overly exaggerated the read more