Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kishibe Rohan wa Ugokanai


Alternative Titles

Synonyms: Rohan Kishibe Does Not Move, Thus Spoke Kishibe Rohan
Japanese: 岸辺露伴は動かない

Information

Type: OVA
Episodes: 2
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Sep 20, 2017 to Jul 19, 2018
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: David Production
Source: Manga
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 7.411 (scored by 9,838 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #20472
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #2740
Members: 24,859
Favorites: 35

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Oct 15, 2017
KamilTheMofo (All reviews)
David Productions decided to give JoJo fans an Rohan OVA instead of any informations about the animated version of Vento Aureo, at first I was optimistic... until I saw the teasers and screenshots (Okuyasu what have they done to you). My pessimism was growing more and more until I actually watched it, and I was pleasantly suprised

I'll start with the best thing about the episode which is suprisingly the animation and music. Everything looks great, the animation itself is smooth and the overall style fits the tone of the story, especially the moments with the darker colour pattern look very nice. The Music... well it's read more
Jul 24, 2018
Karhu (All reviews)
Kishibe Rohan wa Ugokanai is a spin-off short series centering around the 6th main character from Jojo's Bizarre Adventure part 4, Rohan Kishibe. The person whose stand power was practically reading anything and anyone like an open book -- turning them into the given book first, of course.

The first story (5th in release order, 3rd in chronological order because sense) was originally released by David Production to reward those who bought the bluray releases for the main story. This episode centered around bunch of rich kids who all had become rich under highly similar circumstances. This type of event could -naturally- only be the read more
Nov 3, 2018
Timmytimtam (All reviews)
The world's most asshole JoJo character comes back again to draw on some faces and punch some children, These two OVAs are pretty interesting because David Production worked on this instead of making a good part 5 ed.

The two OVAs starts out in the town of Morioh where eagle eyed viewers will notice that this is actually a parallel universe to the Morioh from part 8 of JoJo. Other things eagle eyed viewers will notice are Rohan's headband and the appearance of Koichi's dad.

The story of these OVAs is secondary to the genius character of Rohan which successfully scared many people away from talking to read more
Oct 18, 2017
anthonycu (All reviews)
The plot seemed too simple but at the same time confusing (Much like your average JoJo episode), and had the mood and bizarreness to it that part 4 had and had me wanting to know more, making things feel like a mystery. 'Thus Spoke Kishibe Rohan' has basically zero context to it and tries to distance itself from the original universe and normally each chapter in the manga is unchronological and isn't linked to the next one. So watching this OVA starting at 'Episode 5: Millionaire Village' felt really weird it had zero context felt as if they just threw things at you expecting for read more
Oct 15, 2017
GeTExPoSeD (All reviews)
Presentation/Animation 8/10: I'm very surprised how great this OVA looks. Adapting an art style like the manga's is a task I thought impossible, but David Pro actually did it. Each character, especially Ikkyu, looks fantastic and faithful at the same time. As "usual" now, the color pallet is an absolute joy to look at; and there are many points of creatively directed background animations. That's not all it has to offer, it even re-uses music from the DiU anime. It's technically lazy but the implementation is so great I have a hard time disliking it. The general tone of this was spookier than reading it read more
Sep 11, 2018
Rumination (All reviews)
This is just going to be a quick review to give some context behind my rating, because I think the rating by itself is a little misleading.

The first Rohan OVA (Millionaire Village) was honestly nowhere near the quality I've come to expect from David Production's adaptation of Jojo's. The pacing was not very good and a lot of the animation looked pretty stiff. If I were to rate that episode by itself, I would probably give it a 6 or maybe a 7 if I was feeling generous.

The second one (Mutsukabezaka) stands in stark contrast as one of the best pieces of Jojo's materiel I've read more
Apr 8, 2018
Adri2013 (All reviews)
Preliminary
This review applies to the frst episodes of this series of OVA'S

Story 5/10:
The ambientation of the OVA is excellentely achieved, centering in the little details in the background, but unfortunately, this feels more like if it was there for making the OVA last longer and honestly it was boring. The conflict is preety simple and it was solved very fast. The exposition sometimes is ok, but other times it fails. For example, the explanation of the paranormal town is ok and involves Izumi deducing it, to be after revealed, but the scene were someone tells Izumi that her boyfriend and her mother died was based read more
Nov 16, 2017
poppy_marth (All reviews)
It's not the worst thing ever, but the villain is pretty fucking stupid. Maybe if the violation of manners were relatable I could understand, but they sound like something a 4 year old would come up with, which is just petty and feels like a waste of time. The basic concept of Rohan finding something to write about is fine, and the ending scene is alright, but everything else is a waste.

Wouldn't have finished it if it wasn't Jojo related.

Don't read the next bit, it's just a rant so I could fit the minimum. I just wanted to comment on this because I've read more