WWW.Working!!


WWW.WAGNARIA!!

Edit
What would you like to edit?
 

Alternative Titles

Japanese: WWW.WORKING!!
English: WWW.WAGNARIA!!
German: WWW.Wagnaria!!
Spanish: WWW.Wagnaria!!
French: WWW.Wagnaria!!
More titles

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 13
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Oct 1, 2016 to Dec 24, 2016
Premiered: Fall 2016
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:30 (JST)
Licensors: Aniplex of America
Studios: A-1 Pictures
Source: Web manga
Genres: ComedyComedy, Slice of LifeSlice of Life
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 7.431 (scored by 6525065,250 users)
1 indicates a weighted score.
Ranked: #18612
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1282
Members: 138,394
Favorites: 264

External Links

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Dec 25, 2016
KayB (All reviews)
Disclaimer: I’ve never exposed myself to the Working!!! franchise in any shape or form prior to watching WWW.Working!!! I picked this up when this started airing on a trusted friend’s “recommendation,” who’s somewhat of a fan of the original series. I was told by this friend that it is completely possible to watch this without any experience with the original series, and after watching all 13 episodes I can confidently confirm that statement.

WWW.Working!!! is a gag anime and nothing more, so it’d seem a bit disingenuous if I graded it in any other area other than its humor. I don’t think it’s fair for people read more
Dec 25, 2016
Whoahoho (All reviews)
WWW.Working!! An sequel of sorts that can be classified as a spin-off of the original "Working" franchise, the setting maybe in the same location (A different Wagnaria) the characters maybe new, quirky and funny. So, really, it was a spin-off since there were some parts that were the same, but there were some that were a reversal of the original. So:

Storywise, I've rate is a mediocre 5, since the genre was still the same and the gags and plot doesn't differ from the original, in fact the only thing they did was use the same stuff it has with the original and reverse it read more
Dec 25, 2016
NeoAnkara (All reviews)
This review contain some info for old Working series. It's strongly advised to watch that beforehand.

It cannot be helped that this will be compared to it's predecessor. I've just marathoned the franchise the other time so I'm still fresh about it. I think I'll list the strength and weakness over it's predecessor.

One of my gripe about the latest installment is that the character are mutually exclusive to each other rather than the more dynamic old cast. In here they are to grouped with their respective partner and didn't interact much with other. Couple with their romantic interest and friend with each other. They are rarely read more
Dec 24, 2016
PyraXadon (All reviews)
The restaurant comedy series of Working ran three seasons strong with an hour long special to wrap up its story. Combined with its still running 4-koma source material, it's safe to say that this series is still running quite strong despite its age. So, what can you do when your series ends but the iron's still hot for more content? Why, a spin-off of course.

Story: WWW.Working!! is the Working series with a new coat of paint. Higashida Daisuke is forced to get a part-time job on account of his terrible family being terrible, and ends up getting a job read more
Dec 30, 2016
TehNumberSeven (All reviews)
I was so excited when I heard the news that they would be making another anime that was similar to Working! and I must say it's just as enjoyable to watch. It is almost quite literally the exact same show, they're in the same location (A different Wagnaria) but with new quirky and funny characters. It's like I'm re-watching one of my favorite shows all over, and I love it.

Early on you can see the potential love interests, a bunch of character specific interactions and many other funny side events taking place that will be running gags throughout the show. The art and music is read more
Jan 4, 2017
dedoyxp (All reviews)
Web Working (WWW.Working) is NOT a SEQUEL from previous Working! series.
You put that in mind, watch this Great anime with clear mind to get the best experience.

And this review maybe a little weird for someone that haven't watch the original series.

Story (9/10)
The story is smiliar to previous Working its a romcom, but with less filler (thats one aspect that I like from this show). Its a nice romcom, nice development, didn't found anything that feel forced or annoying. The jokes is not dry, it can make you grin or giggle for a little but absolutely not like when you watch pure comedy anime like read more
Dec 24, 2016
jc9622 (All reviews)
I was excited when I heard that Working!! is getting a new anime series. Working!! ended on a beautiful and conclusive note but it wasn't enough for me. I wanted more so I prayed for more and I guess the Gods of Anime must have heard my prayers by giving us this "spin-off". You know what I have to say about this new series? It lived up to my expectations.


[Story]
WWW.Working!! is technically the first in the franchise. This was adapted from a web manga called "Working!! Web-ban" which came first before the beloved "Working" which we all know and love. Basically, it was like read more
Mar 24, 2017
du5k (All reviews)
Preliminary
Being a fan of the franchise I really wanted to like this season. But I do know that I have to set my expectations lower since it's a whole different cast (cat group) and the web-ban is not as popular as the manga version (dog group). But boy I was still disappointed.

Working's comedy always have its ups and downs. The worst being the insane leaps of logic and flat humor the writer tries to force onto the show. And apparently that's all that this anime is about. The circumstances and situations are characters are in are so incredibly forced and unbelievable, it's painful to carry read more
Sep 23, 2017
Dracosine (All reviews)
A brilliant addition to the Working!! Franchise.

I was sceptical at first as it contains a whole new cast compared to the original series however, this was quickly overturned the moment i got through the first episode.

Despite a new cast and new location, it has the warmth and same feeling as the original series. The new characters are each unique and likeable, throughout the series you also see how each of them interact with one another and the changes in their personalities.

This anime is a great relaxation anime with romance and comedy, perfect to relax and binge on a few episodes or watching the entire season read more
Mar 28, 2019
Ri_Konata (All reviews)
At first, I was a bit hesitant.
I was a bit sad when I saw none of the original characters, who I'm really fond of, would make an appearance in the series, but after my Working rewatch, I felt like I should give it a chance.

I'm really happy I gave it a chance, I liked it quite much. It took me a few episodes to get used to the new characters, but once I got into it, I watched the complete series.

It felt new, but also very familiar. I liked seeing this welcoming restaurant with its odd characters again.

I liked the fact that it’s, just read more
Mar 22, 2018
Yas- (All reviews)
I heard a lot of praise about WWW.Working and how it was as fun as the original Working!! series even though it only had one season. I felt like those people were just fans and were over-exaggerating but Goddamn. They were right. By a small margin though. In case you don't know, I still love the Working!! series a lot.

It'll be very difficult to review the show without comparing it to the original series and so if you haven't watched the original series, worry not, even though I will be comparing the two, you don't have to watch the original series to understand this, unless read more
Mar 14, 2018
AdamIsCooool (All reviews)
So, here's something embarrassing...

I've never actually watched the original Working!! anime. After I heard the remix with the Working!! them and the beastie boys, I had to just check it out. After typing into Google; "Working!! episode 1", I was instead greeted to WWW.Working. (Yes I pirate my anime, keep outta my business will ya?) Me being an arrogant little prick, I (Instead of looking up why there's three W's in the name and why the name is different than the one on MyAnimeList, my beautiful mind decided to watch this one first. Now, as I said, I don't know how good the original Working!! read more
Dec 20, 2018
asyrannh (All reviews)
This is my first time watching the Working!!! series and I have to say this anime did not let me down. I think I've tried watching the real Working!! but I think i dropped it because I was busy and completely forgot about the anime which is why I felt like i've seen an anime with a familiar name.

Story
------
The story is mainly just slice of life but it has comedy so you just know that the main characters or stars will have unrealistic personalities. But what I did not expect in this anime was the romance. I feel like romance is a big genre in read more
Jan 4, 2017
Toeroe (All reviews)
Preliminary
Was excited or worried when I found out about this anime, after watching all of Working years ago.

To put it short and frankly, I quit during mid of 2nd episode as this was just terrible. Characters are annoying, sound is agitating/irritating and since the series was never really about a plot but more about comedy/slice of life, it frustrated me too that this anime has no funny parts at all. They didn't even get a smirk or chuckle out of me.

One of the worst anime I gave try. Wouldn't have watched it past 3 minutes of 1st episode if I hadn't watched and totally read more
Dec 24, 2016
malikkkk27_ (All reviews)
FULL FINAL REVIEW:

TL;DR – A series with different character in the same setting, a spin off actually.

I enjoyed the previous series of working which ended perfectly with 3 seasons and a special episode. A-1 decides to adapt its spin off series which is WWW.Working!! I’m glad to see they retain some of the staff of the original working series and the studio in charge. There’s a lot of similarities between the origin and the spin off series, with the exception of the restaurants of course, nevertheless character wise and chemistry among them are almost similar to that original series.

I have a good feeling that this read more
Jan 10, 2018
AkiraG8 (All reviews)

"Thank you! We look forward to your next visit."



Story: 6

WWW.Working !! has a rapid narrative and temporal progression. Each episode takes place one or two months apart from each other, which prevents a deeper development and specification of the characters, but results in a sense of agility, differentiating it from other Slice of life animes.

The story is developed around two simple situations, which causes a repetition of jokes and wears out comedy, making it tiring in some parts. Since there is not much time to work each relationship in depth, the plot sometimes forces some situations to move the narrative and the development of the read more
Dec 24, 2016
LegendAqua (All reviews)
WWW.Working!!, new characters, new antics, same old WAGNARIA.

Let's get right to it with it's characters.

The characters really felt like the original series character just with differing quirks and because of the very near similarities..BULLETPOINTS TIME!!!!!

*Daisuke Higashida & Hana Miyakoshi (Yuuichi Makamura & Haruka Tomatsu) - Are effectively the same as the main characters from the original Working! of Souta Takanashi and Mahiru Inami, just replace being afraid of men and lots of punching and trying to cure that with trying to make GOOD chocolate, the "pain" with how horrible Hana's cooking is and trying to cure that.
*Shiho Kamakura & Yuuta Shindou (Sora Amamiya & Kensho read more
Dec 25, 2016
Mokarino (All reviews)
Well, I managed to finish the anime. tl;dr It felt like a simple cash grab.

Like many others I'm sure, I was excited for this anime. I watched and loved the original Working/Wagnaria anime. But this is just sad. WWW.Working started off on a weak, forced note. And ended on an even weaker one.

From the start you're introduced to a very flat and lifeless protagonist. There's not a lot to say about him. His character development consists of eating chocolate and becoming more lifeless.
The other characters are mostly uninteresting. Some seem interesting at first, like the single mother, Kisaki. But there's no real development. read more
Jan 9, 2017
_Kay (All reviews)
WWW.Working!! is the spin-off of the romance/comedy series Working!!

I must said quite disappointed to know that there is not even a single character from the older Working series show up in this anime but its actually not that bad, we'll talk about that more later but lets talk about the storyline first.

In the Working season 1 the main ah.... the main heroine who um.... I try not to give away spoilers but.... ok fu*k it.

*Spoiler*

There ok, the main heroine who is ended up with the main protagonist has a phobia to men its called androphobic. This is one of many inside joke that Working season read more
Mar 25, 2017
Fragille (All reviews)
*Spoiler Free
*Enjoyment Rating: 7

WWW.Working!! is a spin-off of the memorable Working series. I will be reviewing this anime separately from the original series, but there will be comparisons. Overall, this anime is extremely laid back and attempts to pull inspiration from the popular aspects of the original series. But because of these attempts, I personally feel as though this anime cut through potential plot emphasis and butchered character development. Nonetheless, I still found this anime to be entertaining overall.

*Story Rating: 7

There isn't anything specifically unique or amazing about this anime's plot. Personally, I found side character stories to have been far more entertaining than read more