Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans 2nd Season


Alternative Titles

English: Mobile Suit Gundam: Iron-Blooded Orphans 2nd Season
Synonyms: Kidou Senshi Gundam: Tekketsu no Orphans 2nd Season, G-Tekketsu 2nd Season
Japanese: 機動戦士ガンダム 鉄血のオルフェンズ 第2期

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 25
Status: Currently Airing
Aired: Oct 2, 2016 to ?
Premiered: Fall 2016
Broadcast: Sundays at 17:00 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Sunrise
Source: Original
Duration: 24 min. per ep.
Rating: R - 17+ (violence & profanity)

Statistics

Score: 8.291 (scored by 7,393 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #2332
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #1721
Members: 30,182
Favorites: 202

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Jan 11, 2017
AK25 (All reviews)
G-Tekketsu is boring and sappy.

(At the time of writing, the second season is 11 episodes in.)

The more the series progresses the more it tries to victimize the Tekkadan as people who are being used by everyone around them, there are no decent adults who are genuinely their ally except Naze who has placed an unusual level of faith towards them just as McGillis does. The problem with no other adult being a decent human being is that it becomes hard to want to see the story from another perspective because the only thing you are going to get is a person fueled by greed. It's read more
Dec 27, 2016
Progeny (All reviews)
S2 is about Tekkadan creating a future they can never belong in.

Tekkadan are child soldiers. Killing is more natural to our protagonists than a full stomach. This season shows them feeling awkward and neutered as a legitimate organization. They struggle with reconciling their newfound joy for life with being the single-minded killing machines and human debris that made them so successful at warfare in the first place.
When the friction comes to a head, a theme emerges: to create the utopia they dream of, our heroes will have to become villains that can have no place there.

Peace, understanding, and other such ideals that Kudelia had read more
Mar 12, 2017
PhokingWeeb (All reviews)
Okay so basically Gundam:Iron blooded orphans was pretty good, but Iron blooded orphans season 2? Now thats just terrible AND I MEAN TERRIBLE, first off we gundam lovers watch gundam for the action and romance right? And the action being the main gundam guy slaughtering 1000000000 movile suits in a blink of a eye with eye appealing effects and slicing and dicing and gun firing explosions, well dont expect any of that in this anime because there are fights but like its 1 overpowered gundam with 1 mobile suit with the power equivilent to a gundam with 10 mobiles suits and a annoying ass enemy read more
Feb 24, 2017
TriSetyo (All reviews)
First: Sorry for my bad english.

When uru's ending comes out, omg this anime goes fly to the sky.
almost cry in every end of this anime.

Story : 10
The story was outstanding, imagine you are orga who's gonna save his family with all those burden in your shoulder's.
you lose your brother's, sister's, and you don't know where to go.

Art : 9
The art was good after all.
And those battle scene was sooo "satisfying", especially when mika take screen.

Sound : 10
okay Sounds, the sound was good with all those opening and ending, especially those uru's song cry, cry, cry...

Character : 9
How sunrise put the antagonist and protagonist character was read more
Mar 23, 2017
Septillion (All reviews)
TL; DR IBO S2 is disappointing.

The second season of Iron-Blooded Orphans is a disjointed sequel that is disappointing to say the least. None of the emotional weight that the first season carried managed to make its weight into the second season. Rather than being a meaningful continuation of a remarkable series, IBO S2 ends up becoming a predictable series that at times can almost seem like a chore to watch.

My biggest complaint would be the show’s attempts to generate an emotional response. In the first season, the audience was introduced to a group of battle-hardened child soldiers bent on forging their own path. And like read more
Mar 15, 2017
HitagiSenjou (All reviews)
Before writing this review, i'd need to clarify some information regarding my standpoint as an audience: A
1. This is my FIRST Gundam. So i can't really tell the different between the art and the story between this and the previous gundams. So don't expect something like "This is the best/worst gundam ever out of me". ALSO, if you learned enough Psychology you'd know that human has tendency to have emotional attachment to the FIRST VERSION of something that they LIKE/LOVE. For example, if you listened to Michael Buble's Home FIRST and loved it, you would not like West Life's version as much. The same logic read more
Mar 25, 2017
yohnesval11 (All reviews)
Sorry if my english were bad ^_^

Iron Blooded Orphans Season 2 (IBO S2) has already surpass the expectation. I have watched Gundam since Wing until today (IBO S2). Sometimes, i'll go to the classic one (Gundam, Zeta, ZZ, G-Gundam). But, this series really exceed my expectation. Gundam series didn't just about someone piloting giant robots fight and kill each other. There's always a deep moral value in every series, the political aspect, drama, and conflict around the main protagonist as the main dish of Gundam series. Love stories around the characters on stories is just like it's garnish.

On several years, the quality of Gundam series read more