Edit Anime Information
What would you like to edit?
 

Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 2


Alternative Titles

English: KonoSuba: God's Blessing on This Wonderful World! 2
Synonyms: Give Blessings to This Wonderful World! 2
Japanese: この素晴らしい世界に祝福を! 2

Information

Type: TV
Episodes: 10
Status: Finished Airing
Aired: Jan 12, 2017 to Mar 16, 2017
Premiered: Winter 2017
Broadcast: Thursdays at 01:05 (JST)
Licensors: None found, add some
Studios: Studio Deen
Source: Light novel
Duration: 23 min. per ep.
Rating: PG-13 - Teens 13 or older

Statistics

Score: 8.361 (scored by 196,985 users)
1 indicates a weighted score. Please note that 'Not yet aired' titles are excluded.
Ranked: #1872
2 based on the top anime page. Please note that 'Not yet aired' and 'R18+' titles are excluded.
Popularity: #142
Members: 331,992
Favorites: 3,684

Reviews

Sort
  • Most Helpful (Weighted)
  • Most Helpful (All Time)
  • Most Recent
  • Friends Only (Weighted)
Preliminary
Mar 15, 2017
MetaThPr4h (All reviews)
KonoSuba’s second season is here and it’s a fantastic follow up to last year’s fantasy/comedy series which deservedly became a massive hit among the anime community.

One of the strongest points of this series is the characters and their interactions, Kazuma is one of the weird cases where I find the protagonist to be the best character of a comedy anime, he’s just such a lovable troll that has to deal with the weirdos around him, the first of them being Aqua, a cute but useless crybaby that has a godlike talent for performing party tricks. However, outside of that she lacks any other abilities read more
Mar 15, 2017
Veronin (All reviews)
Konosuba is pure, unbridled stupidity. Kazuma and crew are so unbelievably lacking in their mental faculties that it is a wonder how they are even capable of putting their own clothes on every day. That they even know how to breathe is surprising in its own right.

Where most other anime in the fantasy genre-- Danmachi, Re:Zero and others of its ilk-- attempt to be absolutely and relentlessly serious at all times, Konosuba does away with the very notion of seriousness. It exists solely to be laughed at. And sometimes it does a pretty OK job at creating said laughs. It never aims to be read more
Feb 1, 2017
Stranger_Hanyo (All reviews)
Preliminary
The wait is over. Kono Subarashii Sekai ni Shukufuku wo! 2 or simply KonoSuba 2 is here. The fun ride continues from the first season and we get to see Kazuma and his friends up the usual antics. The plots are funny and the story is mostly based on the manga(which is good thing). I would recommend that you read the manga along with the anime.

The story progresses as the same in KonoSuba 1. The crew is up to their usual pranks and you get all of them together. Also joining the journey is the cute Chomsuke, who has become a sensation on the internet(I read more
Mar 15, 2017
Sterps (All reviews)
In the end of Season 1, I thought the story was actually going to go somewhere. But as soon as I was halfway through season 2, I realized nothing really happened to further the story. I thought season 1 to have some potential so I came into season 2 with some expectations. I was pretty disappointed to be honest.

3/10 story:
There was little to no story. This anime felt more like a slice of life than an adventure type anime.

4/10 art:
The art was a big let down compared to the previous season. It seems they just rushed this out to get some profit read more
Mar 15, 2017
84DaysWithout (All reviews)
Consistency is hard to find in comedy. Many shows can be funny some of the time, but few can build off their initial success to keep an audience engaged for the long haul. Konosuba avoids the common pitfalls found in its genre by building off the success of season 1, getting even crazier in its lampooning of trapped in another world tropes and continuing to satirize its characters who find creative ways to fail at life.

Having already established the character cast and running gags, season 2 is able to hit the ground running immediately throwing viewers into the thick of a prosecution against Kazuma who read more
Feb 1, 2017
MCSnapTurtle (All reviews)
Preliminary
*THIS REVIEW WILL BE UPDATED EVERY FEW EPISODES*
*Updated as of Episode 9*

KonoSuba Season 2 can be described simply as "Disappointing" or "Mediocre". There was lots of hype around the second season, however, thus far, it has been a mess. That's what I initially thought, however, it seems like KonoSuba Season 2 is just overrated.

There are many problems with the second season of KonoSuba. Firstly, the art has gotten worse compared to the first season. There are many scenes where it feels like the animators just got lazy and didn't do their best. The character faces sometimes look weird with the eyes in "interesting" positions. read more
Feb 1, 2017
Gerhakiki (All reviews)
Preliminary
KonoSuba 2 had potential to be much better than what we've gotten so far , but it gets bogged down by bad art and animation, characters who are mere caricatures, and an inability to decide what it wants to be.


The story is a direct continuation of the previous season. The first episode follows Kazuma as he gets arrested and tries to clear his name. This whole season will essentially follow Kauma and his adventuring band as they face (many) hiccups along their ultimate goal: defeating the demon king. A pretty standard goal for a fantasy setting, but we all know that KonoSuba differs when it read more
Feb 15, 2017
jeikobu11 (All reviews)
Preliminary
I will tell you this now, I'm too lazy to type up a big review. This is basically the main parts you need to know.

I don't really know why people are saying the 2nd season is "overrated" or "messy" but I think It hasn't changed as much as how some people think. I realized this for long time now, anime gets more criticism than it deserves. I suggest you ignore the reviews rated 6/10 and lower for this anime or you may be lead in their one sided thoughts.

If you think the change of art or animation makes it worse, your mostly wrong. read more
Mar 15, 2017
DarthInvader (All reviews)
TL;DR: Whether you love comedy or satire, maybe in the mood for some ecchi memes to quench your kinky desires. KonoSuba is your go to parody to complete all your guilty pleasures!

"Thou shalt love big breasts, Thou shalt love small breasts"
"Whether you're a lolicon, a NEET or a questionably-human fan of animal-eared girls… just remember Konosuba is still the best"

KonoSuba S2 at its core is a comedy anime. Its purpose is to make parody of all the guild adventure style animes like S.A.O & Log Horizon and it goes ahead to do that and more. Though each episode is random and zeroes in on read more
Mar 15, 2017
Stark700 (All reviews)
It’s back. 10 episodes of comedic fantasy with Kazuma and the gang. If you’re got a little kid lurking somewhere inside of you, then Konosuba Season 2 is here to please. If you’re familiar with the first season, then expect all the humor to return in full fold. It’s bright. It’s colorful. The plot sounds like it could have been written by someone who was half drunk. But make no mistake about it…Konosuba Season 2 is here again to entertain.

The second season wastes little time to get the viewers familiar with the main characters again. It has a small cast yet each of them stand read more
Mar 15, 2017
CodeBlazeFate (All reviews)
And now, I, the contrarian buzzkill present to you, Kono2ba: A middling, even less funny, and overall lower quality product that actually wants to be taken seriously at times. It fails by its predecessor's standards and it makes me feel like Kazuma. I'll grab the rotten tomatoes...

*SPOILERS FOR KONOSUBA 2*

I'm gonna come clean. I do not like Konosuba. The first half was really funny but the second half was so stale and infuriating that I would not be looking forward to any more. Hell, I only came back due to the fact that I follow all franchises I've seen, even the ones I dislike or read more
Mar 16, 2017
KurataLordStage (All reviews)
The first season of Konosuba was a surprise hit because it had great character interactions, well done comedy, good consistent visuals and a good soundtrack.
When Konosuba 2 was announced, I was really excited because I wanted too, see this characters again but this time actually have character development.
After binge-watching all 10 episodes of Konosuba 2 and I am going too, be real honest. Season 2 are far inferior too, season 1 in a lot of way.
Why do I think Konosuba 2 isn’t as good as season 1?  You will find in this review
Hello everyone this are Shawn aka TheSanaTrigger and welcome too, my review read more
Mar 1, 2017
KingShoter007 (All reviews)
Preliminary
(Updated as of Episode 10)

[Note: This review, my first one on MAL if that makes any difference to anyone,may seem like it is attacking those who do not favor my opinion, however, everything I write in the following review is objective and contains only facts. Thanks for taking the time to read this]


When I first stumbled upon Konosuba, red warning lights started flickering in my brain: 'Another one of these?" What happened after the first episode is usually the same for most people, including me: They loved it.

And the second season does it again: It brings everything you loved from the first season back, read more
Mar 20, 2017
Artrill (All reviews)
[Score : 5.0/10]
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Finishing up Konosuba’s second season, I’m very happy to report that it doesn’t suck. For context, Konosuba was going to be the first anime I’ve ever actually watched as it airs. Week after week. However, this show’s first few episodes were less than exceptional and didn’t have many of the elements I enjoyed in the first season. Well, more specifically, nothing in the show changed and I felt as though they are rehashing the entire story for the sake of an unestablished return to norm of this anime sitcom. So, I guess it had too much of what I enjoyed in the first read more
Mar 15, 2017
TakamiKaribuchi (All reviews)
I loved Konosuba season 2. You get more of the comedy you loved from season 1, plus additional bonuses.

There still really isn't a story. Defeating the devil king was clearly just an excuse to have Kazuma enter the world. It's still a great and simple excuse to get everything started though.

Almost everyone is saying that the art quality dropped from the first season. I personally didn't notice a huge difference. The art was still really good and added to what the show was trying to convey.

The sound is very similiar to season 1, but I still love the music. Konosuba's read more
Mar 11, 2017
Lowrodrick (All reviews)
Preliminary
Konosuba 2 Is Amazing
Its Gods Gift on this wonderful world and let me tell you why
Story: The story is consistent but because this is a comedy anime it didn't delve deep into the story Besides Darkness and maybe Aqua.

Art: People keep saying the art is bad BUT IT IS NOT, the art may look mediocre but that's because it was created for comedy, so they want it to look funny for emphasis. If you look at their faces the entire episode the way it is drawn and put together with their words and sound it's simply beautiful.

Sound: The sound is amazing Unlike last seasons bland read more
Mar 4, 2017
Andrew-kyun (All reviews)
Preliminary
First of all, I have never written a review of an anime in my life, but this is surely something I'v had on my mind for quite some time.

*spoiler free*

KonoSuba Season 2, a second round of the loveable and lively characters we saw come to life in the first season of the show, being this second season a direct continuation of where we left off in season 1.

Many of you who want to watch this show after watching the first season might be wondering why the reviews for this show rank so badly, and that would be a fair question, but it all boils down read more
Mar 15, 2017
BastBard (All reviews)
Show is over and, for once in my liffe, I'm going to try and review it here.

Konosuba's second season is really something out of this world in many aspects. It's a crazy, self aware comedy that works thanks to its characters, that could make a joke funny no matter how many times it had been done before; and it's spot on comedic timing. But those are just empty words if I don't go deeper into them, so let's jump straight to work.

The show's sense of humor is probably the most important thing and the first that one can notice, and it's never totally objective, read more
Mar 15, 2017
Henners (All reviews)
The main thing that I want to convey to you is that I really enjoyed this series! It made me laugh a lot in unpredictable ways and I loved the characters. For me is wasn't the type of anime that I thought about in the week between each episode but one that I really enjoyed coming back to each week and was really sad when I realised it only had 10 episodes and I had watched them all. So if you want something chill to watch that will make you laugh this is the show for you!

The first series of KonoSuba was probably one of read more
Feb 27, 2017
bastard_of_young (All reviews)
Preliminary
It's kinda weird to see a second season of a show with such a drastically higher rating than its previous season while most of the top reviews are negative. So who's right? The people writing detailed reviews, or the people just throwing out high ratings?

Well, they both are.

I think the issue is that the reviewers' criticisms aren't incorrect (the art and animation have gotten worse, the stakes haven't really been raised, etc.), they miss the point. KonoSuba is a comedy, and simply enough, KonoSuba has gotten funnier.

Season 1 was good, no doubt, but in the first season it needed time to establish characters, running read more